Introduction to the Chubb vs Corgi Comparison
A seed-stage company can apply online for a Corgi package or ask a Chubb agent for DigiTech ERM and other commercial lines. Some Corgi packages use Technology Risk Retention Group, so identify the actual policy issuer. Choose Corgi to shop by startup stage online; choose Chubb for DigiTech and agent-quoted commercial coverage. 2 29 45 44
Buyer Takeaways for Chubb vs Corgi
Chubb Buyer Takeaways
- Eligible technology companies can combine technology E&O, media and cyber through DigiTech ERM. 10,9,4Company-reported. U.S. cyber product pages accessed 16 September 2026. Product names are not equivalent coverage across every insured.
- Agents can quote eligible small-business accounts online; cyber has a faster application route. 9,10,30,31,12Company-reported. U.S. agent platforms and buyer contact paths as of 16 September 2026. Quote speed and bindability are not guaranteed for any applicant.
Corgi Buyer Takeaways
- Startup packages scale from pre-seed to growth, with a custom option. 45,46,49,58Company-reported. Company website positioning and package names; named customer stories on the customers page are testimonials, not a verified book of business.
- Use Corgi’s dashboard to adjust coverage as your company grows. 45,44Company-reported. Company description of post-bind servicing and cancellation. Actual endorsement terms remain in the policy. This does not establish a specific renewal guarantee or a finding that renewals are unavailable.
Chubb vs Corgi Coverage Lines Compared
| Coverage | Chubb | Corgi |
|---|---|---|
| Builders risk | Listed 22,21Chubb offers builders risk insurance. | Not listed |
| Business owner’s policy | Listed 7,4Chubb offers business owner’s policies for eligible small businesses with up to $30 million in revenue. | Listed 45Corgi lists a business owner’s policy in its coverage catalog. |
| Cargo and transit | Listed 24Chubb offers cargo insurance. | Listed 45Corgi lists a cargo contractual liability product in its transportation offering. |
| Commercial auto | Listed 17,7Chubb offers commercial auto insurance. | Listed 45Corgi links to trucking auto-liability coverage from its transportation menu. |
| Commercial property | Listed 15,4Chubb offers commercial property insurance. | Not listed |
| Crime | Listed 11,5Chubb offers crime coverage within its ForeFront portfolio for private, nonprofit and health care organizations. | Listed 45Corgi lists crime insurance among its main policies. |
| Cyber liability | Listed 10,9Chubb offers cyber insurance. | Listed 45Corgi lists cyber insurance among its business insurance offerings. |
| Directors and officers | Listed 13,11Chubb offers directors and officers liability insurance for smaller privately held companies through ForeFront. | Listed 45Corgi lists directors and officers insurance among its business insurance offerings. |
| Employment practices liability | Listed 11,14Chubb offers employment practices liability insurance. | Listed 45Corgi lists employment practices liability among its business-insurance offerings. |
| Equipment breakdown | Listed 23,5Chubb offers equipment breakdown insurance. | Not listed |
| Fiduciary liability | Listed 11,14Chubb offers fiduciary liability insurance. | Listed 45Corgi lists fiduciary liability in its coverage catalog and package options. |
| General liability | Listed 7,4,20Chubb offers general liability insurance within its commercial package products. | Listed 45Corgi lists commercial general liability among its business insurance offerings. |
| Hired and non-owned auto | Not listed | Listed 45Corgi lists hired and non-owned auto liability for employees using rented or personal vehicles for company business. |
| Kidnap and ransom | Listed 11,14Chubb offers kidnap and ransom insurance. | Listed 45Corgi lists kidnap and ransom among its specialized business-insurance offerings. |
| Liquor liability | Not listed | Listed Corgi markets liquor liability for eligible veterans’ and fraternal lodges with licensed on-premises bars. |
| Management liability | Listed 11,14Chubb offers management liability insurance. | Not listed |
| Media liability | Listed 10Chubb offers media liability insurance through DigiTech ERM for technology companies. | Listed 45Corgi lists media liability insurance among its coverage offerings. |
| Medical malpractice | Not listed | Listed 45Corgi markets medical malpractice insurance for health care professionals and organizations. |
| Product recall | Listed 26,28Chubb offers product recall insurance for businesses handling finished consumer goods. | Not listed |
| Professional errors and omissions (E&O) | Listed 10,5Chubb offers professional errors and omissions insurance through Pro ERM for non-licensed professional-service firms. | Listed 45Corgi lists miscellaneous errors and omissions coverage for service-based businesses. |
| Representations and warranties | Listed 27Chubb offers representations and warranties insurance within its offering for large US- and Canadian-based multinational companies. | Listed 45Corgi lists representations and warranties insurance for M&A buyers and sellers. |
| Surety bonds | Listed 25Chubb offers surety bonds. | Not listed |
| Technology errors and omissions (E&O) | Listed 10,4Chubb offers technology errors and omissions insurance through DigiTech ERM for technology companies. | Listed 45Corgi lists technology errors and omissions insurance for technology products and services. |
| Tools, equipment and inland marine | Listed 21,28Chubb offers inland marine insurance. | Not listed |
| Umbrella and excess liability | Listed 16,7Chubb offers umbrella and excess liability insurance. | Listed 45Corgi lists commercial umbrella liability insurance. |
| Workers’ compensation | Listed 8,4Chubb offers workers’ compensation insurance for small businesses, from one employee up to $30 million in revenue, including technology companies. | Listed 45Corgi lists workers’ compensation insurance. |
A listing may be arranged through an insurer or partner. “Not listed” means this catalogue has no separate offering recorded; ask the provider whether it can quote the coverage and request the policy terms.
Chubb vs Corgi Research by Coverage Line
Open what Chubb and Corgi each document for one coverage line.
Business Owner’s Policy
Cargo and Transit Insurance
Commercial Auto Insurance
Crime Insurance
Cyber Insurance
D&O Insurance
Employment Practices Liability Insurance
Fiduciary Liability Insurance
General Liability Insurance
Kidnap and Ransom Insurance
Media Liability Insurance
Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance
Representations and Warranties Insurance
Tech E&O Insurance
Umbrella and Excess Liability Insurance
Workers’ Compensation Insurance
Current Spot Scores for Chubb and Corgi
Each score uses the rubric for that provider’s documented role. Providers with more than one role may have a score for each.
Chubb Spot Scores
CarrierCarrier & MGA
6.4/ 10Corgi Spot Scores
Hybrid providerBroker
No Spot Score
Carrier & MGA
No Spot Score
Chubb and Corgi Review Scores for 2026
These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.
Chubb Review Score
Review Score
5 rated sources
Chubb earns 5/5 from NerdWallet, which reports fewer-than-expected commercial property and liability complaints. Customer ratings are mixed across products and locations.[1][4][7][8][9]
Read Chubb reviewsCorgi Review Score
Review Score
No reviews found
The reviewed sources did not yield customer reviews; the inspected Trustpilot profiles showed none. Its Trustpilot page exists but shows no reviews or rating.[4][8]
Read Corgi reviewsKey Differences Between Chubb and Corgi
Who Issues the Policy
Chubb is a marketing name for U.S. underwriting companies in the Chubb Limited group; the holding company is not the issuer. Corgi Insurance Services, Inc. is the licensed agency that sells and administers Corgi policies, and the insurer named in the policy provides the coverage. 2 44
If Corgi proposes Technology Risk Retention Group, that paper is a member-owned liability insurer without AM Best rating in Corgi’s disclosure and without state guaranty-fund protection. Chubb’s California admitted companies include Federal Insurance Company and ACE American Insurance Company; that does not prove DigiTech or a BOP will be offered to the same applicant on admitted paper. 44 41 42
How You Apply
Chubb’s public commercial path is an appointed independent agent using Marketplace or Cyber Central for eligible small-commercial and cyber accounts. Corgi describes an online application or a specialist call, and says eligible applicants can complete a purchase the same day. That timing is Corgi’s description, not a timed test in this article. The two flows are not the same kind of bind. 9 29 45
What the Price Figures Mean
Corgi publishes illustrative annual ranges for eligible pre-seed/seed and Series A packages and says its agency may receive commissions or fees. Chubb’s buyer-facing pages reviewed for this comparison do not publish premiums; agent materials refer to commissions without rates. The Corgi bands cannot be treated as a Chubb quote, and unpublished Chubb prices are not zero cost. 45 44 29
Claims Contacts
Chubb publishes 24/7 first-notice numbers, a cyber hotline and a small-commercial portal for eligible policies. Corgi describes a claims team that may be affiliated or a third-party administrator, with the policy naming the claims administrator. Notice instructions follow the issued contract, not the brand on the website. 33 44
What Should You Confirm in Chubb and Corgi Quotes?
-
Named insurer and paper type. TRRG versus Corgi Insurance Company or a partner, versus Federal, ACE American or another Chubb affiliate, plus admitted, surplus or RRG status in California. 44 30
-
Which activities the E&O/cyber form actually insures. Match product, implementation and AI work to DigiTech or Corgi’s Tech & AI module wording. 10 45
-
Compensation and any published Corgi range versus the live Chubb premium. Itemize commissions, fees and taxes on the same limits and term. 44 29
Chubb vs Corgi Services Compared
What each provider documents about the services you may need
| Criteria | Chubb | Corgi |
|---|---|---|
| Business role | Businesses buying Chubb coverage receive a policy from a US underwriting company, not from Chubb Limited, the Swiss holding company. Chubb is the marketing name for the group’s insurance subsidiaries and related services. 39,2,25Verified. Group identity from the 2025 Form 10-K Item 1 and U.S. website legal disclosures. The holding company is not the risk-bearing insurer on a given U.S. policy. Most commercial buyers need an independent agent or broker to reach Chubb; surplus-lines products require a licensed surplus-lines producer. Chubb appoints producers and operates agent portals, while Chubb Insurance Solutions Agency, Inc. administers Chubb Access appointments. 29,30,2,38Company-reported. U.S. distribution as described on agent-access, contact and terms pages. This does not mean every independent agent is appointed for every product. | Your Corgi policy’s named insurer provides coverage; Corgi Insurance Services, Inc. is the agency that sells and administers policies. 44,45,47Company-reported. Distribution role and brand usage as of 15 September 2026. Producer licensing is not insurer authority, and group language does not make every group company the issuing insurer on a given policy. |
| Application process | Eligible small businesses can get agent-assisted quotes through Chubb Marketplace, with Cyber Central offering an express cyber route; the described online path is for appointed agents and brokers, not a general-public bind for middle-market technology programs. Cyber risks under $100 million revenue may qualify; referred risks go to underwriters. 9,10,30,31,12Company-reported. U.S. agent platforms and buyer contact paths as of 16 September 2026. Quote speed and bindability are not guaranteed for any applicant. | You can apply online or book a specialist call, and Corgi says eligible applicants may quote in minutes and buy the same day; confirm in writing whether coverage starts at policy issuance/payment or under a binder and the effective date. 45,44Company-reported. Company website process claims and Binding Authority and Policy Issuance disclosure, rechecked on 15 September 2026. The disclosure's first paragraph requires policy issuance and payment, while its next paragraph describes temporary binder coverage; this record does not resolve which conditions apply to a particular placement. Quote speed is not independently verified and is not the same as coverage being in force. A self-serve path is not evidence of zero producer commissions or fees. |
| Access to insurers | Check the declarations for your policy’s actual insurer because different Chubb companies issue different placements. Sources name Federal Insurance Company, ACE American, Westchester Fire or Westchester Surplus Lines, and for some business Illinois Union or other ACE paper. 30,25,28,36,41Company-reported. U.S. commercial placements. Ratings cited on Westchester’s page are company-reported and were not independently verified. | Check your policy declarations for the insurer and claims administrator because Corgi may use affiliated or partner insurers. 44Company-reported. Company disclosure of variable issuing paper. Do not treat the Corgi brand, the producer, or any one carrier as the insurer on every policy. If your quote uses Technology Risk Retention Group, check the insurer’s financial and regulatory information directly: NAIC lists it as Arizona-domiciled P&C company 17763 (TECHNOLOGY RRG INC). Corgi calls it its primary underwriting entity and an RRG under the Liability Risk Retention Act; its description of federal charter and oversight is company language, not an independent legal conclusion. 60,44,46,45,61,62Company-reported. Entity identity and Arizona domicile are supported by the NAIC listing. Which Corgi products currently issue on TRRG paper is company-described and can vary by account. NAIC and the Liability Risk Retention Act describe RRGs as state-chartered or state-licensed liability insurers with domiciliary-state regulation of formation and operation. If a quote uses a risk retention group, remember it is a member-owned liability insurer licensed in its home state and registered elsewhere under federal law; members have similar or related risks. 61,62,64Verified. General RRG charter, membership, and oversight from current NAIC topic material last updated 13 October 2025 and the cited statutes. This is not a statement of TRRG’s surplus, a federal charter, or of which Corgi products currently issue on TRRG paper. The reviewed sources do not describe voting, dividend, or assessment rights for a Corgi policyholder in practice. If admitted coverage or guaranty-association protection matters to you, ask Corgi about affiliated or partner carriers it says are rated A- or better; eligibility depends on state, line and business, and state protection has limits. 44,46,45,52Company-reported. Company description of an alternative placement path. It is not a guarantee that a given account will receive A- admitted paper, not an AM Best rating of TRRG or of Corgi Insurance Company, Inc., and not a blanket guarantee of guaranty-association payment. Guaranty-association language does not apply to risk retention group policies. Ask how you assess the insurer’s financial strength if the quote uses Technology Risk Retention Group: Corgi says it has no AM Best rating, which is separate from admitted status. 44,48Company-reported. Company statement about TRRG. Admitted status, an AM Best rating, and financial condition are separate facts. This profile does not assign a financial-strength grade to TRRG. If a financial-strength rating or specific state authority is a requirement, request it for Corgi Insurance Company; its August 2026 launch announcement provided neither a rating nor a complete state-license list. 52,65Not found in reviewed sources. Reviewed public sources as of 15 September 2026. Not finding a published rating is not a finding that the company has no rating, no capital, or no authorization. If your Corgi policy is issued by Technology Risk Retention Group, state insurance guaranty funds do not cover it; this is a material difference to weigh against an admitted option. 63,45,44Verified. RRG policies. This is a statutory qualification, not a prediction of insolvency, and it is not a statement about admitted policies. The insurer named on your policy remains responsible for claims even if it shares risk with reinsurers; Corgi does not name current reinsurers or contract terms publicly. 44,57Not publicly disclosed. Public disclosures as of 15 September 2026. Not identifying a named panel is not a finding that there is no reinsurance. |
| Fees and compensation | Ask your agent about premium, commissions and fees before choosing a quote: buyer-facing Chubb pages do not publish rates or policy fees, while inland-marine engineering beyond included loss control is fee-for-service. 29,7,10,21Not publicly disclosed. Public U.S. commercial pages listed as sources. Absence of a published schedule is not a finding that coverage is free or that producers are unpaid. | Ask for the commission or customer fee on your policy because Corgi Insurance Services may receive either from you or the insurer. 44Company-reported. Producer compensation disclosure. Website, self-serve, or other direct distribution is not a finding of zero commissions or fees. Specific amounts were not published in the reviewed sources. Corgi gives annual price examples of $2,000–$5,000 for eligible pre-seed/seed startups and $5,000–$15,000 for Series A; your quote depends on risk, state, coverage and limits. 45,49,50Company-reported. Company-reported ranges and a marketing savings claim, not comparable quotes. They are not premiums for a defined risk, limit, retention, or policy period. “Underwrites directly” is not a finding of zero producer commissions or fees, and no public methodology for the 30 percent figure was found. |
| Claims assistance | You can report claims around the clock through Chubb’s claim line, cyber hotline and product-specific email; eligible small-commercial policyholders can also upload documents in the portal. Published satisfaction figures are company surveys, not a guarantee about your claim. 32,33,34,9,30Company-reported. U.S. claims contact and portal descriptions. Portal access may be limited for policies underwritten by certain Chubb companies. No independent claims-outcome review was performed. | Corgi says its claims team can help with reporting, documents, legal coordination and updates, but an affiliate or third-party administrator may handle the file; the named insurer decides coverage and payment. 44,45,55Company-reported. Company claims-handling and TPA disclosures. Offering claims administration is not a measure of claims-payment quality, and the TPA announcement does not by itself identify the administrator on a Corgi-issued policy. |
Sources for Chubb vs Corgi
Chubb Official Website
- Insurance For Individuals & Businesses. Chubb; Businesses; Get a quote; claims statistics; insurance products and client services. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Terms Of Use. Chubb; Acceptance of Terms identifying Chubb Group Holdings Inc.; surplus-lines producer restriction; products not available to all users or jurisdictions; Chubb Limited safe-harbor language; Internet Portals for Chubb Business. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Commercial Insurance. Chubb; Industry practices; small businesses, middle market, large and multinational segments; claims paid and satisfaction figures. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Insurance For Technology Companies. Chubb; Industry overview; Who we serve; Products and services: commercial package insurance (BOP, Benchmarq, Customarq), E&O/Cyber, Financial Lines, workers’ compensation, auto and umbrella; dedicated underwriting, claims and risk engineering. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Insurance For Software Product & System Developers. Chubb; Property & casualty and financial-lines coverage solutions lists for software and systems developers. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Technology Services And Consulting Insurance Solutions. Chubb; Property & casualty and financial-lines coverage solutions lists. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Business Owner’s Policy (BOP) Insurance. Chubb; Chubb BOP Insurance Eligibility: up to $30M revenue and 500+ classes including technology; Chubb BOP Coverage Highlights: property and liability package; Total Account Solution: umbrella, workers’ compensation, commercial auto, ForeFront and Cyber ERM/DigiTech ERM. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Workers' Compensation Insurance For Small Business. Chubb; Small-business workers’ compensation for one employee through $30M revenue; claims-service descriptions; supporting products. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Cyber Insurance For Businesses. Chubb; Agent quoting via Chubb Marketplace and Cyber Central; policyholder incident-response hotline and Cyber Alert app. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Cyber Insurance Coverage & Products. Chubb; Cyber insurance product catalog: Cyber ERM, DigiTech ERM (technology E&O, media and cyber) and Pro ERM (non-licensed professional services); Marketplace quoting for eligible risks under $100 million revenue; first- and third-party coverage summaries. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- The ForeFront Portfolio. Chubb; ForeFront Portfolio introduction; available coverages for private, not-for-profit and healthcare organizations: D&O, EPL, fiduciary, employed lawyers, crime, kidnap/ransom and workplace violence expense. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- ForeFront Portfolio 3.0 For Private Companies. Chubb; Coverage highlights for private companies; contact-an-agent quote prompt; New Jersey application note. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- ForeFront Portfolio 3.0: Directors & Officers And Entity Liability Insurance. Chubb; Opening description: D&O and Entity Liability for smaller privately held companies; listed coverage features. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Management Liability Insurance. Chubb; Public, private/not-for-profit and financial-institution management liability products; fiduciary, crime, kidnap/ransom, workplace violence and employment practices. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Commercial Property Insurance. Chubb; Monoline, multi-line and large/complex property offerings; technology listed among served industries; Risk Consulting. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Umbrella & Excess Casualty Insurance. Chubb; Umbrella and excess for smaller through multinational accounts; Express Umbrella portal for appointed brokers. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Commercial Auto Insurance. Chubb; Commercial auto product; technology among served industries. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Customarq Package Insurance Policy. Chubb; Midsize package combining property and liability; supporting excess, cyber, cargo, workers’ compensation and commercial auto. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Lower Midmarket Insurance Solutions. Chubb; Agent-facing lower-midmarket suite including Benchmarq package, financial lines, cyber on Marketplace, surety; technology among appetite SIC codes; quoting through issuance, servicing and renewals. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Environmental Insurance Coverage & Services. Chubb; Premises and contractor pollution, TankSafe, GL Plus combining CGL with products and premises pollution and supported umbrella. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Inland Marine Insurance. Chubb; Inland marine policy overview; builders’ risk, contractors equipment and related tools. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Builders' Risk Insurance. Chubb; Builders’ risk coverage list and target clients; agent submission requirements. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Equipment Breakdown Insurance. Chubb; Monoline and package equipment-breakdown coverage; electronics among target clients. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Worldwide Ocean Cargo Insurance. Chubb; Ocean, air and overland cargo coverages; agent submission path. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Surety Bonds. Chubb; Construction, commercial, transactional and international surety; footer identifying Chubb as marketing name and ACE American as an issuing company; products may not be available in all states. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Chubb Recall Plus For Consumer Goods. Chubb; Recall Plus for Consumer Goods introduction; limits; Client Profile, including electronics among target finished products; Restricted Classes. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Multinational Insurance Coverage And Solutions For Large Accounts. Chubb; Core and specialty coverages, including Specialty Coverage: Representations & Warranties, inland marine, professional liability and ESIS; large US and Canadian multinational companies; Worldview servicing platform; work with clients and brokers. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Excess And Surplus Insurance (E&S Insurance). Chubb; Westchester E&S portfolio; Westchester Fire admitted description; Westchester Surplus Lines eligible in 49 states; paper including Illinois Union and ACE companies. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Get Access To Chubb. Chubb; Direct appointments for independent agents and brokers; competitive commissions; 200+ products. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Contact Chubb. Chubb; Agent as first contact; claims numbers including cyber; Small Business policy service and Marketplace technical support; Federal Insurance Company and ACE American claims contacts. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Chubb Insurance In The U.S. Chubb; Personal Lines find-an-agent; Small Business quote inquiries directed to chubbsmallbusiness.com; commercial agent callback 1-800-682-4822. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Chubb Claims. Chubb; 24/7 claims contact center; client-satisfaction figure for clients with a paid claim; North America claims staffing figure. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Report A Claim. Chubb; Phone and email first-notice contacts including small commercial, cyber, financial lines and workers’ compensation. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Online & Mobile Claims Tools. Chubb; Small Commercial Business client portal claim reporting and document upload; access may be limited for policies underwritten by certain Chubb companies. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- About Chubb In The U.S. Chubb; U.S. executive leadership and 44 branch locations. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Chubb Company License Information. Chubb; Federal Insurance Company (Indiana NAIC 20281) admitted P&C in all 50 states; ACE American (Pennsylvania NAIC 22667) admitted P&C in all 50 states; Westchester Surplus Lines Insurance Company eligible/approved surplus lines outside Georgia domicile. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Chubb Insurance Solutions Agency License Information. Chubb; Statement that Chubb Insurance Solutions Agency is licensed in all 50 states; resident NJ license 2853751; California license 969601. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Chubb New York Region Appointment Materials. Chubb; Chubb Access appointments administered by Chubb Insurance Solutions Agency, Inc.; surplus lines sold only through licensed surplus lines producers; products may not be available in all states. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Chubb Limited Form 10-K For The Year Ended 31 December 2025. U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission / Chubb Limited; Item 1 Business: Swiss-incorporated holding company headquartered in Zurich; global insurance and reinsurance organization; operations in 54 countries and territories; commercial P&C including D&O and specialty casualty. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Chubb Limited Exhibit 21.1 Subsidiaries. U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission / Chubb Limited; ACE American Insurance Company; Federal Insurance Company group companies; Chubb Excess and Surplus Insurance Services Inc. (California); Chubb INA Holdings LLC. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- California Company Profile: Federal Insurance Company. California Department of Insurance; NAIC 20281; California Company ID 0059-6; date authorized 12/18/1902; license status Unlimited-Normal; company type Property & Casualty; domicile Indiana; NAIC Group 0626 Chubb Ltd Grp. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- California Company Profile: ACE American Insurance Company. California Department of Insurance; NAIC 22667; California Company ID 1325-0; date authorized 12/20/1945; license status Unlimited-Normal; company type Property & Casualty; domicile Pennsylvania; NAIC Group 0626 Chubb Ltd Grp. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- California NAIC Group List: Chubb Ltd Grp 0626. California Department of Insurance; Group roster including Federal Insurance Company, ACE American Insurance Company, Chubb National Insurance Company, Westchester Fire Insurance Company and other Chubb-group companies with California IDs. Accessed 2026-09-16.
Corgi Official Website
- Disclaimers & Licensing. Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Carrier Financial Strength (including “federally chartered” and “federal prudential oversight” wording); About Corgi; Licensing; Premium and Payment Disclosures (producer commissions, fees, or other consideration, amounts available on request); Binding Authority and Policy Issuance; page last updated 04/05/26. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Corgi Insurance homepage. Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Product packages: Cyber and Directors & Officers; Growth Stage and Custom Package; Self-Serve (apply, get quoted in minutes, bind same-day) and Book a Demo paths; Explore Our Main Policies: Commercial General Liability, Crime Insurance, Fiduciary Liability, Hired and Non-Owned Auto (HNOA), Worker’s Compensation; Specialized coverages: Employment Practices Liability (EPLI), K&R (Kidnap & Ransom), Representations and Warranties; Commercial Umbrella Liability; Business Owners Policy (BOP); Coverage sales cards: Media Liability, Medical Malpractice, Miscellaneous E&O; Core Operations: Tech E&O Insurance; Tech & AI Liability product module; Transportation menu: Auto Liability, Contractual Liability Insurance - Cargo; FAQ on cost, claims, and binding; footer entity, program-administrator and issuing-carrier notices. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- About Corgi. Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Company description; Federally Regulated, A-Rated Admitted Access, and Licensed Nationwide sections. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Insurance Producer Licenses. Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Corgi Insurance Services, Inc. state-by-state producer license table. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Directors & Officers (D&O) Insurance for Startups. Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Form CORG-DO-0100 coverage summary; policy notes stating TRRG underwrites the D&O coverage part; footer identifying Corgi Insurance Company, Inc. NAIC 17989. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Customer Success Stories. Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Page heading and named technology-company testimonials; cost FAQ. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Partnerships. Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Direct Underwriting savings claim; partner-page process; onboarding-to-claims handling claim. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Insurance for AI, Built for Model Risk. Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Tech & AI Liability product description and related AI-risk FAQ. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Corgi Insurance Launches Admitted Insurance Carrier. PR Newswire (Corgi press release); Announcement of Corgi Insurance Company, Inc.; planned small-business product classes; guaranty-association eligibility statement. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Corgi Insurance Raises $108 Million, Receives Regulatory Approval to Launch the First Full-Stack Insurance Carrier for Startups. PR Newswire (Corgi press release); 9 January 2026 funding announcement; listed startup coverage lines; ARR figure. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Corgi Reaches $2.6B Valuation With $106M Series B1 Three Weeks After $160M Unicorn Round. PR Newswire (Corgi press release); 28 May 2026 company statement of $378 million total funding and planned vertical expansion. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Corgi Insurance Launches Corgi Claims, the AI-Native TPA. PR Newswire (Corgi press release); 29 June 2026 launch of Corgi Claims as a TPA; disclaimer that claims services are provided through licensed subsidiaries and affiliates. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Corgi Insurance and Silicon Valley Bank Partner to Connect Clients to Preferred Coverage Solutions. PR Newswire (Corgi and Silicon Valley Bank press release); 17 June 2026 partnership announcement for SVB client access to Corgi products. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Corgi: Rebuilding Insurance with AI. Kindred Ventures; 8 January 2026 investor announcement describing Corgi as a full-stack carrier with a captive reinsurer; 40,000+ policyholders across 49 states. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Corgi Insurance company profile. Y Combinator; Summer 2024 batch; San Francisco location; 2024 founding; team size 250; description as a full-stack insurance carrier for startups. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Registered Federal Risk Retention Groups. Rhode Island Department of Business Regulation; Report date 23 June 2026; registration entry for Technology Risk Retention Group, Inc., NAIC 17763, 425 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- NAIC Listing of Companies. National Association of Insurance Commissioners; June 2026 listing, numerical entry 17763 P 1 AZ TECHNOLOGY RRG INC. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Insurance Topics: Risk Retention Groups. National Association of Insurance Commissioners; Topic page last updated 13 October 2025: member-owned liability insurers formed under state and federal law; may be formed under a state's captive or traditional insurance laws; domiciled in one state and registered in others; treated as multi-state companies subject to modified NAIC accreditation standards. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- 15 U.S.C. § 3901 — Definitions. U.S. House Office of the Law Revision Counsel; Liability Risk Retention Act definitions of liability and risk retention group, including state charter, member-ownership, and liability-only activity limits. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- 15 U.S.C. § 3902 — Risk retention groups. U.S. House Office of the Law Revision Counsel; Non-domicile state registration and policy notice requirements; exemption from state insurance insolvency guaranty associations. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Arizona Revised Statutes § 20-2402. Arizona Legislature; Risk retention groups chartered and licensed in Arizona may write only liability insurance under that chapter. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Corgi built its name insuring AI startups. Its new carrier targets dry cleaners, salons and more. Insurance Business; 27 August 2026 report identifying Technology Risk Retention Group as an Arizona-chartered RRG and noting that the admitted-carrier announcement does not specify domicile, licensed states, or rating status. Accessed 2026-09-15.
