Introduction to the Corgi vs Travelers Comparison
A seed-stage software company needing D&O for financing and technology E&O or cyber for customer contracts can compare Corgi’s package with a Travelers proposal from an independent agent. Choose Corgi if you want packaged startup coverage; choose Travelers if you want an independent agent to quote its technology policies. 1 2 23 28
Buyer Takeaways for Corgi vs Travelers
Corgi Buyer Takeaways
- Startup packages scale from pre-seed to growth, with a custom option. 2,3,6,15Company-reported. Company website positioning and package names; named customer stories on the customers page are testimonials, not a verified book of business.
- Use Corgi’s dashboard to adjust coverage as your company grows. 2,1Company-reported. Company description of post-bind servicing and cancellation. Actual endorsement terms remain in the policy. This does not establish a specific renewal guarantee or a finding that renewals are unavailable.
Travelers Buyer Takeaways
- Startups and established tech companies can explore CyberRisk Tech, which can combine cyber and technology E&O. 23,26,24Company-reported. Company-described audiences on technology and small-business pages. Marketing to a class is not underwriting approval, and eligibility remains quote-specific.
- Buy through an independent agent; many small accounts can be quoted and issued in an agent platform, while specialty technology risks need underwriting. 28,45,23,25,51,44Company-reported. Application path described on contact, agent-locator, technology and 10-K sources. Automated small-commercial issuance is not evidence that a technology, D&O or cyber submission will quote or bind the same way.
Corgi vs Travelers Coverage Lines Compared
| Coverage | Corgi | Travelers |
|---|---|---|
| Business owner’s policy | Listed 2Corgi lists a business owner’s policy in its coverage catalog. | Listed 24Travelers offers business owner’s policies for small technology-services businesses. |
| Cargo and transit | Listed 2Corgi lists a cargo contractual liability product in its transportation offering. | Listed 35Travelers offers cargo insurance through its transportation, cargo and logistics offering. |
| Commercial auto | Listed 2Corgi links to trucking auto-liability coverage from its transportation menu. | Listed 23Travelers offers commercial auto insurance. |
| Commercial property | Not listed | Listed 23Travelers offers commercial property insurance. |
| Crime | Listed 2Corgi lists crime insurance among its main policies. | Listed 34Travelers offers commercial crime insurance. |
| Cyber liability | Listed 2Corgi lists cyber insurance among its business insurance offerings. | Listed 25Travelers offers cyber insurance through CyberRisk Tech for technology and life-sciences companies. |
| Directors and officers | Listed 2Corgi lists directors and officers insurance among its business insurance offerings. | Listed 31Travelers offers directors and officers liability insurance. |
| Employment practices liability | Listed 2Corgi lists employment practices liability among its business-insurance offerings. | Listed 33Travelers offers employment practices liability insurance. |
| Equipment breakdown | Not listed | Listed 37Travelers offers equipment breakdown insurance. |
| Fidelity bonds | Not listed | Listed 36,30Travelers offers ERISA fidelity bonds. |
| Fiduciary liability | Listed 2Corgi lists fiduciary liability in its coverage catalog and package options. | Listed 32Travelers offers fiduciary liability insurance. |
| General liability | Listed 2Corgi lists commercial general liability among its business insurance offerings. | Listed 23Travelers offers general liability insurance. |
| Hired and non-owned auto | Listed 2Corgi lists hired and non-owned auto liability for employees using rented or personal vehicles for company business. | Not listed |
| Kidnap and ransom | Listed 2Corgi lists kidnap and ransom among its specialized business-insurance offerings. | Listed 30,41Travelers offers kidnap and ransom insurance. |
| Liquor liability | Listed Corgi markets liquor liability for eligible veterans’ and fraternal lodges with licensed on-premises bars. | Not listed |
| Management liability | Not listed | Listed 30Travelers offers management liability insurance. |
| Media liability | Listed 2Corgi lists media liability insurance among its coverage offerings. | Listed 25Travelers offers media liability insurance through CyberRisk Tech for technology and life-sciences companies. |
| Medical malpractice | Listed 2Corgi markets medical malpractice insurance for health care professionals and organizations. | Not listed |
| Professional errors and omissions (E&O) | Listed 2Corgi lists miscellaneous errors and omissions coverage for service-based businesses. | Listed 49Travelers offers professional errors and omissions insurance. |
| Representations and warranties | Listed 2Corgi lists representations and warranties insurance for M&A buyers and sellers. | Not listed |
| Surety bonds | Not listed | Listed 36Travelers offers surety bonds. |
| Technology errors and omissions (E&O) | Listed 2Corgi lists technology errors and omissions insurance for technology products and services. | Listed 23,25Travelers offers technology errors and omissions insurance through CyberRisk Tech for technology and life-sciences companies. |
| Tools, equipment and inland marine | Not listed | Listed 35Travelers offers inland marine insurance. |
| Umbrella and excess liability | Listed 2Corgi lists commercial umbrella liability insurance. | Listed 23,48Travelers offers commercial umbrella and excess liability insurance. |
| Workers’ compensation | Listed 2Corgi lists workers’ compensation insurance. | Listed 23,47Travelers offers workers’ compensation insurance. |
A listing may be arranged through an insurer or partner. “Not listed” means this catalogue has no separate offering recorded; ask the provider whether it can quote the coverage and request the policy terms.
Corgi vs Travelers Research by Coverage Line
Open what Corgi and Travelers each document for one coverage line.
Business Owner’s Policy
Cargo and Transit Insurance
Commercial Auto Insurance
Crime Insurance
Cyber Insurance
D&O Insurance
Employment Practices Liability Insurance
Fiduciary Liability Insurance
General Liability Insurance
Kidnap and Ransom Insurance
Media Liability Insurance
Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance
Tech E&O Insurance
Umbrella and Excess Liability Insurance
Workers’ Compensation Insurance
Current Spot Scores for Corgi and Travelers
Each score uses the rubric for that provider’s documented role. Providers with more than one role may have a score for each.
Corgi Spot Scores
Hybrid providerBroker
No Spot Score
Carrier & MGA
No Spot Score
Travelers Spot Scores
CarrierCarrier & MGA
6.1/ 10Corgi and Travelers Review Scores for 2026
These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.
Corgi Review Score
Review Score
No reviews found
The reviewed sources did not yield customer reviews; the inspected Trustpilot profiles showed none. Its Trustpilot page exists but shows no reviews or rating.[4][8]
Read Corgi reviewsTravelers Review Score
Review Score
3 rated sources
Travelers earns 4.5/5 from NerdWallet, but customer feedback is poor: 1.4/5 on Trustpilot and 1.3/5 for homeowners on ConsumerAffairs. Those reviews mostly concern personal insurance.[1][2][4][5][6][7]
Read Travelers reviewsKey Differences Between Corgi and Travelers Insurance
Who Sells the Policy and Who Issues It
Your Corgi policy’s named insurer provides coverage; Corgi Insurance Services, Inc. is the agency that sells and administers policies. 1,2,4Company-reported. Distribution role and brand usage as of 15 September 2026. Producer licensing is not insurer authority, and group language does not make every group company the issuing insurer on a given policy.
Travelers sells property-and-casualty insurance through its operating subsidiaries; The Travelers Companies, Inc. is the holding company, not the policy issuer. Policies may name The Travelers Indemnity Company or another affiliate. 50,51,43,29Verified. Group role as of 16 September 2026. The legal insurer on a buyer’s policy is the company named in that policy or binder, which can differ by product and state.
Corgi can therefore look like a one-brand checkout while still using affiliated or partner paper, including Technology Risk Retention Group. Travelers’ brand is the underwriting group; the buyer’s “producer” is a separate licensed agent. Do not treat a Corgi dashboard and a Travelers agent locator as interchangeable storefronts. 1 45
D&O, Technology E&O and Property That an RRG Cannot Write
Corgi’s startup packages combine general liability, D&O, technology E&O, cyber, media, employment practices, fiduciary and hired and non-owned auto. Its D&O page describes claims-made coverage on form CORG-DO-0100 issued by Technology Risk Retention Group, with defense inside the limit in the published example. Travelers markets CyberRisk Tech that can combine technology E&O and cyber, plus a broader commercial catalogue that includes property, workers compensation, auto and umbrella. 2 5 25 23
Federal risk-retention-group rules matter if Corgi proposes Technology Risk Retention Group for liability lines: those groups write liability for members and cannot provide other insurance such as property. A package that includes property must use other paper. Travelers commercial property is a separate Travelers offering, not an RRG product. Ask each proposal which legal insurer writes each line. 1 23
Ratings, Guaranty Funds and California Authorization
Corgi says Technology Risk Retention Group has no AM Best rating and that RRG policies are not covered by state guaranty funds. It also says admitted or partner carriers rated A- or better may be available when a customer requires admitted paper. California’s insurance department lists The Travelers Indemnity Company and Travelers Casualty and Surety Company of America as authorized property-and-casualty insurers; that authorization is not a CyberRisk Tech eligibility schedule. 1 52 53
If an investor or customer requires admitted, rated paper, compare the actual declarations rather than Corgi’s typical-package story or Travelers’ group financial-strength marketing.
Applying Online Versus Asking an Agent
Corgi lets applicants start online or book a specialist call and describes quotes in minutes for eligible risks, while its disclosures also recognize written binders. Travelers’ Form 10-K describes automated quote-bind-issue for many Select Accounts small risks, with more complex accounts underwritten by company staff; technology pages still send buyers to an agent. Neither description is a bind timetable for a particular California software risk. 2 1 51 23
Corgi publishes typical annual bands of $2,000–$5,000 for eligible pre-seed and seed companies and $5,000–$15,000 for Series A. Those figures are illustrations. Travelers does not publish a technology premium schedule; it pays producers commissions and other compensation that the buyer’s agent can explain. 2 29 27
What Should You Confirm in Corgi and Travelers Quotes?
- Issuer and product type for each line: RRG versus admitted partner paper at Corgi; Indemnity Company, Casualty and Surety Company of America or another affiliate at Travelers, including any surplus-lines Northfield layer. 1 48
- Whether property, auto or workers compensation is on the same paper as the liability package. 1 23
- D&O form, defense inside or outside limits, and retroactive date compared with Travelers’ management-liability proposal. 5 31
- Written binder or effective date before telling investors coverage is in force. 1 28
- Itemized premium, Corgi compensation and Travelers producer commission rather than package bands or a blank website. 1 29
Corgi vs Travelers Services Compared
What each provider documents about the services you may need
| Criteria | Corgi | Travelers |
|---|---|---|
| Business role | Your Corgi policy’s named insurer provides coverage; Corgi Insurance Services, Inc. is the agency that sells and administers policies. 1,2,4Company-reported. Distribution role and brand usage as of 15 September 2026. Producer licensing is not insurer authority, and group language does not make every group company the issuing insurer on a given policy. | Travelers sells property-and-casualty insurance through its operating subsidiaries; The Travelers Companies, Inc. is the holding company, not the policy issuer. Policies may name The Travelers Indemnity Company or another affiliate. 50,51,43,29Verified. Group role as of 16 September 2026. The legal insurer on a buyer’s policy is the company named in that policy or binder, which can differ by product and state. Travelers says it primarily sells U.S. insurance through independent agents and brokers, whom it calls producers and who are not Travelers employees. It also owns Simply Business, Inc. and InsuraMatch, LLC, licensed digital independent agencies it says operate nationwide. 29,28,51Company-reported. U.S. distribution disclosure. Ownership of digital agencies does not establish that those agencies place technology business insurance for a given buyer, including in California. |
| Coverage lines | Startup packages can combine general liability, D&O, Tech E&O, cyber, media, employment practices, fiduciary and hired/non-owned auto; Corgi also offers a Tech & AI Liability module. 2,8,10Company-reported. Website product labels and package descriptions. Labels are not equivalent coverage, and website summaries are not policy wording. If you need D&O, Corgi’s example shows claims-made protection for directors, officers and the company under form CORG-DO-0100, issued by Technology Risk Retention Group. The example puts defense costs inside the limit and has a $25,000 per-claim retention; your policy controls. 5Company-reported. Public product-page summary last reviewed 24 April 2026 on the page itself; illustrative limits and retentions may differ from a buyer’s policy. A package that includes property needs another insurer if its liability policy uses a risk retention group, because such groups can write business liability but not property coverage. 19,21Verified. Statutory limit on what an RRG may write. It does not by itself prove which Corgi product sits on which paper. | On its technology pages, Travelers lists CyberRisk Tech (technology E&O and cyber options, including media and regulatory-proceedings agreements on the cyber page), Global Companion Plus+, general liability, commercial property, workers compensation, commercial auto and umbrella. Other current offering pages list a small-business technology-services BOP, management-liability lines (D&O, EPL, fiduciary, fidelity and crime, kidnap and ransom), professional E&O, inland marine including cargo, equipment breakdown, surety and commercial umbrella/excess including a Northfield surplus-lines option. 23,25,24,30,49,35,37,36,48Company-reported. Marketed catalogue from product and service pages accessed 16 September 2026. Labels are not policy wording, limits or endorsements, and not every line is offered in a combined technology package. |
| Access to insurers | Check your policy declarations for the insurer and claims administrator because Corgi may use affiliated or partner insurers. 1Company-reported. Company disclosure of variable issuing paper. Do not treat the Corgi brand, the producer, or any one carrier as the insurer on every policy. If your quote uses Technology Risk Retention Group, check the insurer’s financial and regulatory information directly: NAIC lists it as Arizona-domiciled P&C company 17763 (TECHNOLOGY RRG INC). Corgi calls it its primary underwriting entity and an RRG under the Liability Risk Retention Act; its description of federal charter and oversight is company language, not an independent legal conclusion. 17,1,3,2,18,19Company-reported. Entity identity and Arizona domicile are supported by the NAIC listing. Which Corgi products currently issue on TRRG paper is company-described and can vary by account. NAIC and the Liability Risk Retention Act describe RRGs as state-chartered or state-licensed liability insurers with domiciliary-state regulation of formation and operation. If a quote uses a risk retention group, remember it is a member-owned liability insurer licensed in its home state and registered elsewhere under federal law; members have similar or related risks. 18,19,21Verified. General RRG charter, membership, and oversight from current NAIC topic material last updated 13 October 2025 and the cited statutes. This is not a statement of TRRG’s surplus, a federal charter, or of which Corgi products currently issue on TRRG paper. The reviewed sources do not describe voting, dividend, or assessment rights for a Corgi policyholder in practice. If admitted coverage or guaranty-association protection matters to you, ask Corgi about affiliated or partner carriers it says are rated A- or better; eligibility depends on state, line and business, and state protection has limits. 1,3,2,9Company-reported. Company description of an alternative placement path. It is not a guarantee that a given account will receive A- admitted paper, not an AM Best rating of TRRG or of Corgi Insurance Company, Inc., and not a blanket guarantee of guaranty-association payment. Guaranty-association language does not apply to risk retention group policies. Ask how you assess the insurer’s financial strength if the quote uses Technology Risk Retention Group: Corgi says it has no AM Best rating, which is separate from admitted status. 1,5Company-reported. Company statement about TRRG. Admitted status, an AM Best rating, and financial condition are separate facts. This profile does not assign a financial-strength grade to TRRG. If a financial-strength rating or specific state authority is a requirement, request it for Corgi Insurance Company; its August 2026 launch announcement provided neither a rating nor a complete state-license list. 9,22Not found in reviewed sources. Reviewed public sources as of 15 September 2026. Not finding a published rating is not a finding that the company has no rating, no capital, or no authorization. If your Corgi policy is issued by Technology Risk Retention Group, state insurance guaranty funds do not cover it; this is a material difference to weigh against an admitted option. 20,2,1Verified. RRG policies. This is a statutory qualification, not a prediction of insolvency, and it is not a statement about admitted policies. The insurer named on your policy remains responsible for claims even if it shares risk with reinsurers; Corgi does not name current reinsurers or contract terms publicly. 1,14Not publicly disclosed. Public disclosures as of 15 September 2026. Not identifying a named panel is not a finding that there is no reinsurance. | Travelers is the brand. Product footers name The Travelers Indemnity Company and its property-casualty affiliates, and Bond & Specialty pages name Travelers Casualty and Surety Company of America and affiliates. Umbrella materials also describe Northfield excess-and-surplus coverage for some hard-to-place risks. The issuing company, admitted or surplus status, and any fronting or network partner remain quote-specific. 29,47,31,48,41Company-reported. Entities named on current marketing and compensation pages. This research does not assign one issuer to the entire technology catalogue or to California placements. |
| Application process | You can apply online or book a specialist call, and Corgi says eligible applicants may quote in minutes and buy the same day; confirm in writing whether coverage starts at policy issuance/payment or under a binder and the effective date. 2,1Company-reported. Company website process claims and Binding Authority and Policy Issuance disclosure, rechecked on 15 September 2026. The disclosure's first paragraph requires policy issuance and payment, while its next paragraph describes temporary binder coverage; this record does not resolve which conditions apply to a particular placement. Quote speed is not independently verified and is not the same as coverage being in force. A self-serve path is not evidence of zero producer commissions or fees. | Travelers tells business buyers to get a quote through an independent agent, using a public agency locator. Its 2025 Form 10-K says Select Accounts uses an automated underwriting platform so agents can quote, bind and issue a substantial amount of small-business risks, while more complex risks are underwritten with company personnel. Technology and CyberRisk Tech pages likewise tell buyers to consult an agent or Travelers representative; a direct public bind path for technology packages was not found on the reviewed pages. 28,45,23,25,51,44Company-reported. Application path described on contact, agent-locator, technology and 10-K sources. Automated small-commercial issuance is not evidence that a technology, D&O or cyber submission will quote or bind the same way. |
| Fees and compensation | Ask for the commission or customer fee on your policy because Corgi Insurance Services may receive either from you or the insurer. 1Company-reported. Producer compensation disclosure. Website, self-serve, or other direct distribution is not a finding of zero commissions or fees. Specific amounts were not published in the reviewed sources. Corgi gives annual price examples of $2,000–$5,000 for eligible pre-seed/seed startups and $5,000–$15,000 for Series A; your quote depends on risk, state, coverage and limits. 2,6,7Company-reported. Company-reported ranges and a marketing savings claim, not comparable quotes. They are not premiums for a defined risk, limit, retention, or policy period. “Underwrites directly” is not a finding of zero producer commissions or fees, and no public methodology for the 30 percent figure was found. | Travelers discloses that it generally pays independent producers a base commission as a percentage of premium, and may also pay contingent compensation, value-based amounts, production incentives, promotional reimbursements, strategic-relationship amounts or service fees. It might not pay all, or any, of those types on a given placement. Percentages vary by business, risk and state. Account-specific amounts are directed to the buyer’s agent or broker. 29Company-reported. U.S. producer-compensation disclosure accessed 16 September 2026. This describes what Travelers may pay producers, not a buyer-facing fee schedule. The reviewed public pages do not publish a standard premium, deductible schedule or buyer-paid broker fee for technology insurance. Travelers states that cost depends on coverage types, limits and the business’s risks, location and size, and tells buyers to work with an insurance professional. 27,47,29Not publicly disclosed. Business-insurance and workers-compensation marketing pages accessed 16 September 2026. Absence of a public price list is not evidence that coverage is free or that no fees apply. |
Sources for Corgi vs Travelers
Corgi Official Website
- Disclaimers & Licensing. Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Carrier Financial Strength (including “federally chartered” and “federal prudential oversight” wording); About Corgi; Licensing; Premium and Payment Disclosures (producer commissions, fees, or other consideration, amounts available on request); Binding Authority and Policy Issuance; page last updated 04/05/26. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Corgi Insurance homepage. Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Product packages: Cyber and Directors & Officers; Growth Stage and Custom Package; Self-Serve (apply, get quoted in minutes, bind same-day) and Book a Demo paths; Explore Our Main Policies: Commercial General Liability, Crime Insurance, Fiduciary Liability, Hired and Non-Owned Auto (HNOA), Worker’s Compensation; Specialized coverages: Employment Practices Liability (EPLI), K&R (Kidnap & Ransom), Representations and Warranties; Commercial Umbrella Liability; Business Owners Policy (BOP); Coverage sales cards: Media Liability, Medical Malpractice, Miscellaneous E&O; Core Operations: Tech E&O Insurance; Tech & AI Liability product module; Transportation menu: Auto Liability, Contractual Liability Insurance - Cargo; FAQ on cost, claims, and binding; footer entity, program-administrator and issuing-carrier notices. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- About Corgi. Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Company description; Federally Regulated, A-Rated Admitted Access, and Licensed Nationwide sections. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Insurance Producer Licenses. Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Corgi Insurance Services, Inc. state-by-state producer license table. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Directors & Officers (D&O) Insurance for Startups. Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Form CORG-DO-0100 coverage summary; policy notes stating TRRG underwrites the D&O coverage part; footer identifying Corgi Insurance Company, Inc. NAIC 17989. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Customer Success Stories. Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Page heading and named technology-company testimonials; cost FAQ. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Partnerships. Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Direct Underwriting savings claim; partner-page process; onboarding-to-claims handling claim. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Insurance for AI, Built for Model Risk. Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Tech & AI Liability product description and related AI-risk FAQ. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Corgi Insurance Launches Admitted Insurance Carrier. PR Newswire (Corgi press release); Announcement of Corgi Insurance Company, Inc.; planned small-business product classes; guaranty-association eligibility statement. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Corgi Insurance Raises $108 Million, Receives Regulatory Approval to Launch the First Full-Stack Insurance Carrier for Startups. PR Newswire (Corgi press release); 9 January 2026 funding announcement; listed startup coverage lines; ARR figure. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Corgi Reaches $2.6B Valuation With $106M Series B1 Three Weeks After $160M Unicorn Round. PR Newswire (Corgi press release); 28 May 2026 company statement of $378 million total funding and planned vertical expansion. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Corgi Insurance Launches Corgi Claims, the AI-Native TPA. PR Newswire (Corgi press release); 29 June 2026 launch of Corgi Claims as a TPA; disclaimer that claims services are provided through licensed subsidiaries and affiliates. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Corgi Insurance and Silicon Valley Bank Partner to Connect Clients to Preferred Coverage Solutions. PR Newswire (Corgi and Silicon Valley Bank press release); 17 June 2026 partnership announcement for SVB client access to Corgi products. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Corgi: Rebuilding Insurance with AI. Kindred Ventures; 8 January 2026 investor announcement describing Corgi as a full-stack carrier with a captive reinsurer; 40,000+ policyholders across 49 states. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Corgi Insurance company profile. Y Combinator; Summer 2024 batch; San Francisco location; 2024 founding; team size 250; description as a full-stack insurance carrier for startups. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Registered Federal Risk Retention Groups. Rhode Island Department of Business Regulation; Report date 23 June 2026; registration entry for Technology Risk Retention Group, Inc., NAIC 17763, 425 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- NAIC Listing of Companies. National Association of Insurance Commissioners; June 2026 listing, numerical entry 17763 P 1 AZ TECHNOLOGY RRG INC. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Insurance Topics: Risk Retention Groups. National Association of Insurance Commissioners; Topic page last updated 13 October 2025: member-owned liability insurers formed under state and federal law; may be formed under a state's captive or traditional insurance laws; domiciled in one state and registered in others; treated as multi-state companies subject to modified NAIC accreditation standards. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- 15 U.S.C. § 3901 — Definitions. U.S. House Office of the Law Revision Counsel; Liability Risk Retention Act definitions of liability and risk retention group, including state charter, member-ownership, and liability-only activity limits. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- 15 U.S.C. § 3902 — Risk retention groups. U.S. House Office of the Law Revision Counsel; Non-domicile state registration and policy notice requirements; exemption from state insurance insolvency guaranty associations. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Arizona Revised Statutes § 20-2402. Arizona Legislature; Risk retention groups chartered and licensed in Arizona may write only liability insurance under that chapter. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Corgi built its name insuring AI startups. Its new carrier targets dry cleaners, salons and more. Insurance Business; 27 August 2026 report identifying Technology Risk Retention Group as an Arizona-chartered RRG and noting that the admitted-carrier announcement does not specify domicile, licensed states, or rating status. Accessed 2026-09-15.
Travelers Official Website
- Technology Insurance. Travelers; Technology insurance products we offer: CyberRisk Tech, Global Companion Plus+, general liability, commercial property, workers compensation, commercial auto, umbrella; startup-to-established-leader audience. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Small Business Technology Services Insurance. Travelers; Technology services BOP inclusions; eligible small-business classes; EPL+ and World Business Essentials add-ons; independent-agent CTA. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Cyber Insurance for Technology and Life Sciences. Travelers; CyberRisk Tech product description; insuring agreements including technology E&O, privacy and security, media, regulatory proceedings and breach response; Cyber Risk Services; agent consultation CTA. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- IT Insurance. Travelers; IT audience (software, consultants, staffing, network integration) and listed products including CyberRisk Tech and employment practices liability. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Business and Commercial Insurance Policy Quotes. Travelers; Find an insurance agent CTA; product tiles including cyber, management and professional liability, BOP, surety, workers compensation; cost depends on risk factors; A.M. Best A++ company statement. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Contact Us. Travelers; Business insurance sold through independent agents; business claims 1.800.238.6225; MyTravelers for business features. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Travelers Producer Compensation Disclosure (United States). Travelers; Independent producers; seven compensation types; Simply Business, Inc. and InsuraMatch, LLC ownership; The Travelers Indemnity Company footer; Northfield Excess & Surplus Lines product list. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Management and Professional Liability Insurance. Travelers; Management & Professional Liability product selection: D&O, EPL, ERISA fidelity, E&O, fidelity and crime, fiduciary, kidnap and ransom; stand-alone or suite; private, public, nonprofit and financial institutions. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Directors and Officers (D&O) Liability Insurance. Travelers; D&O product description; independent-agent CTA; Travelers Casualty and Surety Company of America footer. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Fiduciary Liability Insurance. Travelers; Fiduciary liability offering for private, public, nonprofit and financial institutions; independent-agent CTA; Travelers Casualty and Surety Company of America footer. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Employment Practices Liability Insurance (EPL). Travelers; EPL product description for private, public, nonprofit and financial institutions; independent-agent CTA. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Fidelity & Crime Insurance. Travelers; Fidelity and crime insuring agreements including social engineering, computer fraud and employee dishonesty; Travelers Casualty and Surety Company of America footer. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Inland Marine Insurance. Travelers; Inland Marine products: construction and specialized property, property in transit, computers and electronics; Transportation, Cargo and Logistics. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Surety Bonds. Travelers; Listed bond types including bid/performance/payment, license and permit, and ERISA fidelity. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Equipment Breakdown Insurance Coverage. Travelers; EnergyMax 21 equipment-breakdown package, including high-tech businesses among stated audiences. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Business Insurance Claims. Travelers; 24/7/365 reporting via agent, online system or 800.238.6225; Technology claim unit since 1998; equipment-breakdown and inland marine claim units. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- File a Business Claim. Travelers; MyTravelers for Business login path to file a claim. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- MyTravelers for Business Online Self-Service Capabilities. Travelers; Pay bills, report and track claims, policy documents, certificates; footnotes limiting some features to Select Accounts and National Programs Commercial Multi-Peril customers. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Global Insurance for Technology and Life Sciences. Travelers; Global Companion Plus+ coverages; U.S. product described as non-admitted; INI network in over 150 countries; kidnap and ransom among listed coverages. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Global Insurance. Travelers; Global insurance for U.S. companies doing business abroad; Global Companion Plus+ versus Controlled Master Programs. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Who We Are. Travelers; Property-casualty insurer; more than 30,000 employees and 15,000 independent agents and brokers in the United States, Canada, the United Kingdom and Ireland. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Benefit from the Personal Attention of a Travelers Independent Agent. Travelers; Independent agents are not captive to one company; can help with claims and policy updates; Travelers.com/find agent CTA. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Find the nearest Travelers Insurance agency. Travelers; Public independent-agency locator for home, auto, business and renters insurance. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Travelers Insurance agencies in CA. Travelers; Directory heading stating 1761 insurance agencies in California. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Workers Compensation Insurance. Travelers; Product description; buy via local Travelers agent; The Travelers Indemnity Company footer; monopolistic-state qualification. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Commercial Umbrella and Excess Liability Insurance. Travelers; Commercial Umbrella Insurance introduction; A/B umbrella, excess liability and Northfield excess and surplus lines; purchase through an independent agent. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Errors and Omissions Insurance (E&O). Travelers; Professional E&O offerings including miscellaneous professional liability; independent-agent CTA. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Travelers Investor Relations Corporate Profile. The Travelers Companies, Inc.; NYSE: TRV; property casualty insurance for auto, home and business sold primarily through independent agents and brokers; operations in the United States and selected international markets. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- The Travelers Companies, Inc. Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2025. U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission; Item 1 Business: holding company; Business Insurance distributed through independent agencies and brokers; Select Accounts automated quote/bind/issue for many small risks; Bond & Specialty distribution; California premium-share tables. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- California Department of Insurance company profile: Travelers Indemnity Company (The). California Department of Insurance; NAIC 25658; California Company ID 4772-0; authorized 06/17/2002; license status Unlimited-Normal; Connecticut domicile; Travelers Grp 3548; authorized lines including liability, fire, workers’ compensation and surety. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- California Department of Insurance company profile: Travelers Casualty and Surety Company of America. California Department of Insurance; NAIC 31194; California Company ID 2444-8; authorized 07/31/1981; license status Unlimited-Normal; Connecticut domicile; Travelers Grp 3548. Accessed 2026-09-16.

