Introduction to the The Hartford vs Vouch Comparison
For a software company, compare the Hartford product you can buy directly—such as a BOP or FailSafe Technology E&O—with Vouch’s proposed technology E&O, cyber and D&O options. Vouch also reviews customer contracts and advertises claims advocacy, while Hartford coverage follows the selected Hartford policy form. 14 8 36 47 51 Choose The Hartford for an eligible business seeking its direct technology quote; choose Vouch for cross-market comparison with contract and claims support.
Buyer Takeaways for The Hartford vs Vouch
The Hartford Buyer Takeaways
- SaaS and software businesses can start with a small-business package built around a business owner’s policy. 1,2,24,23Company-reported. Company marketing pages reviewed 16 September 2026. Marketing a SaaS page is not a finding that every software company is eligible.
- Eligible small businesses can start an online quote and purchase flow, call or use an independent agent; commercial auto requires another route. 2,1,8,7,17,19Company-reported. Public quote portal viewed without submitting an application on 16 September 2026. Quote speed and binding are not independently verified and are not the same as coverage in force.
Vouch Buyer Takeaways
- Vouch advisors compare carrier options side by side, including coverage, exclusions, endorsements and price. 36Company-reported. Company-described authenticated comparison experience; not tested. This is curated brokerage access, not proof of whole-market coverage.
- Request a complimentary coverage review, including insurance requirements in customer, lease and funding agreements. 46,47Company-reported. Service descriptions; no independent proof of completeness, savings or satisfaction of a specific contract.
The Hartford vs Vouch Coverage Lines Compared
| Coverage | The Hartford | Vouch |
|---|---|---|
| Business owner’s policy | Listed 9,1The Hartford offers business owner’s policies combining property and liability coverage. | Not listed |
| Commercial auto | Listed 17,1The Hartford offers commercial auto insurance as a business coverage; small businesses cannot currently buy it online and may be quoted through a local agency. | Not listed |
| Commercial property | Listed 11,1The Hartford offers commercial property insurance. | Listed 57As of September 16, 2026, Vouch lists business property for health care and life sciences programs. |
| Crime | Listed 19The Hartford offers crime insurance as a management-liability coverage option. | Listed 35As of September 16, 2026, Vouch lists crime among the coverages in its technology-company programs. |
| Cyber liability | Listed 13,1The Hartford offers cyber insurance and data-breach coverage. | Listed 35Vouch lists cyber liability in its technology-company programs. |
| Directors and officers | Listed 19,20The Hartford offers directors and officers liability for private, public and nonprofit organizations. | Listed 35Vouch lists directors and officers insurance in its technology-company programs. |
| Employment practices liability | Listed 16,1The Hartford offers employment practices liability through business owner’s and management-liability products; EPL built into its business owner’s policy is not available in California, Minnesota, North Dakota or New York. | Listed 35Vouch lists employment practices liability within its insurance programs for technology companies. |
| Fidelity bonds | Not listed | Listed 58Vouch lists fidelity bonds among its core protections for financial-services businesses. |
| Fiduciary liability | Listed 19The Hartford offers fiduciary liability as a management-liability coverage option. | Not listed |
| General liability | Listed 10,1The Hartford offers general liability insurance. | Listed 35Vouch lists general liability among the core coverages in its technology-company programs. |
| Hired and non-owned auto | Listed 18,17The Hartford offers hired and non-owned auto coverage. | Not listed |
| Key person | Not listed | Listed 35Vouch arranges key person coverage for technology businesses. |
| Kidnap and ransom | Listed 19The Hartford lists kidnap and ransom/extortion among its management-liability coverage options. | Not listed |
| Management liability | Listed 19The Hartford offers management-liability packages, including Private Choice Premier. | Not listed |
| Medical malpractice | Not listed | Listed 57Vouch arranges medical malpractice insurance for health care and life sciences businesses. |
| Product liability | Not listed | Listed 35Vouch lists product liability among the core coverages in its technology-company programs. |
| Professional errors and omissions (E&O) | Listed 15The Hartford offers professional liability insurance for service businesses. | Listed 56Vouch lists errors and omissions among the core coverages in its professional-services programs. |
| Technology errors and omissions (E&O) | Listed 14,13The Hartford offers technology errors and omissions coverage through its FailSafe product. | Listed 35Vouch lists technology errors and omissions among the core coverages in its technology-company programs. |
| Tools, equipment and inland marine | Listed 23The Hartford offers inland marine insurance for midsize and large businesses. | Not listed |
| Umbrella and excess liability | Listed 21,22The Hartford lists commercial umbrella insurance among its business coverage options. | Listed 35Vouch lists umbrella among core coverages for technology companies. |
| Workers’ compensation | Listed 12,1The Hartford offers workers’ compensation insurance. | Listed 35Vouch lists workers’ compensation among core coverages for technology companies. |
A listing may be arranged through an insurer or partner. “Not listed” means this catalogue has no separate offering recorded; ask the provider whether it can quote the coverage and request the policy terms.
The Hartford vs Vouch Research by Coverage Line
Open what The Hartford and Vouch each document for one coverage line.
Commercial Property Insurance
Crime Insurance
Cyber Insurance
D&O Insurance
Employment Practices Liability Insurance
General Liability Insurance
Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance
Tech E&O Insurance
Umbrella and Excess Liability Insurance
Workers’ Compensation Insurance
Current Spot Scores for The Hartford and Vouch
Each score uses the rubric for that provider’s documented role. Providers with more than one role may have a score for each.
The Hartford Spot Scores
CarrierCarrier & MGA
7.3/ 10Vouch Spot Scores
BrokerBroker
5.0/ 10The Hartford and Vouch Review Scores for 2026
These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.
The Hartford Review Score
Review Score
5 rated sources
The Hartford’s service record is mixed: NerdWallet rates it 4.5/5 but reports below-average small-business satisfaction. Low Trustpilot ratings add a service concern, although they mix policy types.[1][2][4][5][6][7]
Read The Hartford reviewsVouch Review Score
Review Score
1 rated source
Vouch’s four Trustpilot reviews are too few to establish consistent service quality. Ask for references and clarify support after placement.[1][4][6]
Read Vouch reviewsKey Differences Between the Hartford and Vouch
Direct Hartford Paper Versus Multi-Carrier Broker
Hartford employees and independent agents distribute Hartford Insurance Group affiliate policies. Eligible small-business buyers can complete an online quote-and-buy flow. 7 8
Vouch Specialty Insurance Services, LLC brokers insurance. Advisors explain differences among carrier options. Timing claims (“days” or “minutes”) are not binders. 35 30
FailSafe Versus Brokered Tech Towers
Hartford FailSafe is a named technology liability suite (E&O, security, privacy, IP and media features). CyberChoice and BOP data-breach add-ons are other Hartford cyber paths. Private Choice Premier is agent-placed management liability. California has no built-in EPL on the described Hartford BOP program. 14 13 16
Vouch lists tech E&O, cyber, D&O, GL, WC, EPL, crime, product liability and umbrella as technology options. A public Corix cyber/E&O application (United Specialty) describes claims-made coverage with defense inside the limit unless endorsed otherwise. That form is not automatically the Vouch proposal. 35 43
Contract Review Versus Insurer Portals
Vouch offers complimentary coverage review and review of insurance clauses in customer contracts, plus certificate requests in-account. Hartford offers 24/7 COIs and My Account. A certificate still does not amend either policy. 47 2
Vouch may receive commissions and performance compensation and may pass card fees; financing may involve Ascend. Hartford pays producers. 30 25
What Should You Confirm in The Hartford and Vouch Quotes?
The Hartford vs Vouch Services Compared
What each provider documents about the services you may need
| Criteria | The Hartford | Vouch |
|---|---|---|
| Business role | Small businesses can buy insurance under The Hartford brand through its subsidiaries and independent agents; the brand itself is not the insurer named on the policy. The Hartford Insurance Group, Inc. is the financial holding company behind the brand. 4,25,21,7Company-reported. Group legal-notice and producer-compensation disclosures as of 16 September 2026. The issuing company and any producer of record still have to be read from a quote or policy. | Vouch’s current disclosure identifies Vouch Specialty Insurance Services, LLC as the entity that brokers insurance. Vouch Group, Inc. is the group name used in that disclosure. The brokerage arranges policies with insurers; the insurer named on each policy takes on the covered risk. 30,36Company-reported. Current 6 August 2025 disclosure takes precedence over the older Terms of Use for current broker identity. No independent corporate registry or license finding implied. Corix identifies Corix Insurance Services, LLC as the former Vouch Insurance Services, LLC. That is a different entity from Vouch Specialty Insurance Services, LLC, the broker named on Vouch’s current site. 40,30,31Company-reported. Company-reported legal-name continuity. Older Vouch terms still list both producers; do not conflate their NPNs or infer current underwriting ownership from the older name. Hiscox announced an agreement in August 2025 to acquire Corix Insurance Services, LLC and Vouch Insurance Company, while Vouch would remain an independent broker with a multi-year Hiscox distribution agreement. Hiscox’s 2025 annual report records the Corix acquisition closing on August 11, 2025. 38,39Company-reported. Acquirer announcement covers both named entities; audited annual-report note 25 explicitly confirms Corix closing. Does not independently establish the separate carrier transfer date, regulatory approval or any particular policy migration. Corix’s January 2025 legal disclosure still describes it as part of Vouch, even though the same page now displays Hiscox branding. Hiscox’s later annual report records the acquisition. The older ownership paragraph should not be used to describe the current Vouch brokerage. 41,39Conflicting sources. Conflict is retained and resolved for the article using later transaction evidence; no conclusion that the distribution agreement ended. |
| Coverage lines | Documented Hartford offerings for businesses include a business owner’s policy (general liability, commercial property and business income), stand-alone general liability and commercial property, workers’ compensation, cyber (including BOP data-breach add-ons, CyberChoice First Response and FailSafe Technology E&O), miscellaneous professional liability, employment practices liability, commercial auto and hired/non-owned auto, management-liability packages (Private Choice Premier: directors and officers, EPL, fiduciary, crime, kidnap and ransom), commercial umbrella, employee benefits, and inland marine for midsize and large accounts. Actual forms, limits and availability vary by product, state and underwriting. 1,9,13,14,15,16,17,18,19,21,24,23Company-reported. Product and service pages reviewed 16 September 2026. Educational FAQs were not used as the sole proof of an offering. Marketing lists are not specimen policy wording. The Hartford’s employment-practices page states there is no built-in EPL coverage in California, Minnesota, North Dakota or New York, and that the EPL program described on that page does not apply to EPL coverage written in California. Coverages also vary by state and class. 16Company-reported. Company footnotes on the EPLI page, last updated 26 November 2025, rechecked 16 September 2026. This does not establish whether a California buyer can buy stand-alone or differently structured EPL. | Vouch lists technology errors and omissions, cyber liability, directors and officers, general liability, workers’ compensation, employment practices liability, key person, crime, product liability and umbrella coverage for technology companies. The list describes options, not a package that automatically includes every line. 35Company-reported. Current Core coverages for Technology list. No limits, insuring agreements or class/state eligibility inferred from labels. A public Corix Cyber and E&O application names United Specialty Insurance Company and offers selectable cyber, errors and omissions, and media liability coverage. Its first page describes claims-made liability coverage and says defense costs reduce the available limit unless the policy is endorsed otherwise. 43Company-reported. Application CET 10–0054 03 25, page 1 of 10. Not a specimen insurance contract or evidence of terms on all Vouch placements. Claims-made notice and reporting conditions require full wording. Corix’s other documented programs include management liability with directors and officers, employment practices and fiduciary options, and a commercial package with general liability, property, hired and non-owned auto, and employee benefits liability options. 44,45Company-reported. Corix product summaries; distribution relationship does not guarantee Vouch access to every module for every risk. The reviewed Vouch pages and Corix materials did not establish a complete current policy form, endorsement set or insurer-by-product schedule for a new Vouch buyer. Ask for those documents with the proposal, especially when a quoted policy comes from a different insurer or program. 31,36,42,44,45,43,55Not found in reviewed sources. Reviewed current Vouch legal/technology/carrier pages; Corix product pages, linked June 2025 product guides and cyber and management applications. Guides/applications are not complete policy forms. Not a finding that documents cannot be obtained. Corix’s cyber/E&O page describes system-failure business interruption and a form combining professional and technology E&O. It also warns that social engineering, AI activities and intellectual-property disputes can have conditions, sublimits or exclusions. 42Company-reported. Corix product-page highlights and qualification paragraphs; not complete policy wording or evidence of a benefit in every Vouch proposal. Corix’s management liability page describes an option to use defense counsel outside its panel, subject to conditions such as sharing costs. Crisis-management expenses have sublimits, and pre-claim assistance is an optional extension with its own terms. 44Company-reported. Corix product-page highlights and qualification paragraphs; no numeric sublimit or eligibility assumed. |
| Application process | The Hartford says eligible small-business buyers can get a free quote online in minutes or by phone, and can also buy through independent agents. Its public quote-and-buy portal shows steps from Basics through Payment and Confirmation. It also says buyers can purchase without an agent. Commercial auto for small businesses is not currently offered on that online path and may be quoted through a local agency or Tivly. Management-liability pages direct buyers to find a local agent. 2,1,8,7,17,19Company-reported. Public quote portal viewed without submitting an application on 16 September 2026. Quote speed and binding are not independently verified and are not the same as coverage in force. | Vouch’s public application starts with your legal business name, website, business address and location type, followed by your role and contact details. There is a separate sign-in path for an existing application or policy. 34Company-reported. Chrome observation of public first screen only. No personal or business data entered, account created, consent accepted or application submitted. Later steps not tested. Vouch says its platform presents carrier options together, with differences in coverage, exclusions, endorsements and pricing explained by advisors. The reviewed pages do not promise a fixed number of quotes or a search of every insurer. 36Company-reported. Company-described authenticated comparison experience; not tested. This is curated brokerage access, not proof of whole-market coverage. Vouch says many technology companies can arrange coverage within days, with smaller programs sometimes completed in minutes. Those are company timing claims. Its buying guide says coverage requires binding confirmation and the effective date, with underwriting and payment conditions satisfied. 35,37Company-reported. Technology FAQ and June 2026 educational binding guide; no actual application or bind completed. No guaranteed turnaround adopted. |
| Servicing and renewals | The Hartford says small-business policyholders can retrieve certificates of insurance online at any time, manage billing and policy details through My Account or its mobile app, and, for workers’ compensation, use pay-as-you-go premium based on actual payroll and a My Workers’ Comp Connection portal. Cyber policyholders are described as having access to a Cyber Center with training and related resources. The reviewed sources did not disclose a published schedule of certificate, endorsement or installment-service fees charged to the insured. 2,12,13,15,26Company-reported. Company service descriptions as of 16 September 2026. Availability of a portal is not a measure of service quality. | Vouch offers a complimentary coverage review that it describes as identifying gaps and comparing a program with industry peers. It also offers reviews of insurance requirements in leases, customer agreements and funding arrangements. 46,47Company-reported. Service descriptions; no independent proof of completeness, savings or satisfaction of a specific contract. Vouch says customers can request certificates of insurance through their account and include a third party in the request. A certificate summarizes insurance; the policy and any required endorsements determine that third party’s actual coverage. 48,49Company-reported. Published COI workflow and distinction between holder and additional insured. Account access and turnaround not tested. Vouch says it coordinates documentation, communication and renewal cycles across carriers. Its renewal guide asks buyers to prepare updated financials, claims history and business changes, starting 30–60 days before renewal. That is preparation guidance, not a guaranteed service timetable or automatic renewal commitment. 36,50Company-reported. Carrier-options service description and 30 July 2025 educational guide. Exact renewal contact cadence and renewal terms not disclosed in these sources. |
| Fees and compensation | The Hartford discloses that it pays independent producers base commissions (a percentage of premium or a fixed amount per policy), and may also pay contingent or supplemental commissions, fees for services, delegated-underwriting compensation and other benefits. Employees who sell insurance may receive extra compensation beyond salary. Producers may charge their own customer fees that are not Hartford premium. The reviewed pages do not publish the commission rate or any Hartford-charged service fee that would apply to a particular buyer’s policy. Published “average premiums” are company-reported estimates, not quotes. 25,7,2,1Company-reported. Producer compensation disclosure and product-page premium footnotes as of 16 September 2026. Missing a fee schedule is not a finding of zero buyer cost beyond premium. | Vouch Specialty earns commissions on insurance sales and may also receive compensation based on the performance of the products sold. Its disclosure invites questions about compensation on a specific proposal or placement; it does not publish a commission percentage. 30Company-reported. 6 August 2025 disclosure. No zero-fee, fiduciary independence or whole-market claim inferred from independent broker terminology. Vouch may pass through credit-card, debit-card or ACH transaction fees where permitted. Its disclosure lists wire and check as alternatives and says premium financing may be offered through Slash Eureka, Inc., doing business as Ascend, or an affiliate. 30Company-reported. Published payment and finance disclosure, not a verified legal entitlement to charge in any state. No fee schedule, finance APR, total finance cost or individual quote reviewed. |
Sources for The Hartford vs Vouch
The Hartford Official Website
- SaaS Insurance for Your Business. The Hartford; Audience list (software startups, SaaS, IT consulting); Get a Business Owner’s Policy; What Is Business Owner’s Policy Insurance?; general liability introduction and Get a Quote; Get Commercial Property Insurance; Commercial Property Insurance for Your Business; Benefits of The Hartford’s WC Insurance for Employers and Employees; cyber insurance and data breach descriptions; Get a quote for cyber insurance; EPLI introduction and Private Choice Premier; add-ons (workers’ compensation, data breach, commercial auto); technology professional liability mention; small-business availability banner; industry-average premium footnote; footnote 2 state restrictions; footer product-availability disclosure. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Small Business Insurance | Get a Quote. The Hartford; Small-business positioning; BOP package; product list including professional liability, cyber, EPLI, commercial auto; quote in minutes and COI 24/7; phone 855-487-0783; availability footnote that products are not available in all states or for all businesses. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- California Business Insurance. The Hartford; Coverages marketed for California (BOP, general liability, workers’ compensation, commercial auto, commercial property, professional liability); statement that California buyers can get a quote online or by phone; company-reported California customer averages. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Legal Notice. The Hartford; The Hartford Insurance Group, Inc. holding-company description; no representation that all products are available in all locations; P&C writing-company table as of December 31, 2025 including Hartford Fire (NAIC 19682) and Hartford Underwriters (NAIC 30104); life writing companies including Hartford Life and Accident (NAIC 70815). Accessed 2026-09-16.
- The Hartford Announces First Quarter 2025 Financial Results. The Hartford; Boilerplate: The Hartford Insurance Group, Inc. (formerly Hartford Financial Services Group, Inc.), NYSE: HIG, operates through subsidiaries under the brand The Hartford, headquartered in Hartford, Connecticut. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- About Us. The Hartford; Property and casualty insurance, group benefits and mutual funds positioning; more than 200 years of operation. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Find a Local Insurance Agent. The Hartford; Small-business and midsize agent locators; FAQ that buyers can purchase without an agent by calling or quoting online; statement that agents may charge fees. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Small Business Insurance Quote. The Hartford; Public first screen: business-status and structure questions; steps labeled Basics, Coverages, Details, Price, Review, Payment and Confirmation; help phone 1-855-431-1252 (M–F 8am–8pm ET). Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Business Owner’s Policy (BOP) Insurance. The Hartford; Get a Business Owner’s Policy; What Is Business Owner’s Policy Insurance?; BOP contents (property, general liability, business income); optional add-ons including workers’ compensation, professional liability, commercial auto and cyber; products-not-available-in-all-states footnote; last updated May 20, 2026. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- General Liability Insurance. The Hartford; General liability introduction and Get a Quote; stand-alone GL and BOP bundling; products-completed operations; technology-company example; subsidiary-offering disclosure; last updated May 20, 2026. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Commercial Property Insurance. The Hartford; Get Commercial Property Insurance; Commercial Property Insurance for Your Business; property and business-interruption descriptions; technology firms among common buyers; COI online; claims phone 800-327-3638; last updated August 13, 2025. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Workers' Compensation Insurance Plans. The Hartford; Benefits of The Hartford’s WC Insurance for Employers and Employees; quote route; state-requirement quiz (some states require a state-run program); pay-as-you-go billing; My Workers’ Comp Connection portal; provider-network and pharmacy statements. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Cyber Insurance for Small Businesses. The Hartford; Cyber insurance and data breach descriptions; BOP-endorsed cyber, CyberChoice First Response and FailSafe; Technology Errors and Omissions Insurance Coverage: FailSafe; Get a quote for cyber insurance; Cyber Center; FirstResponse hotline 800-370-0605; last updated March 10, 2026. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Technology Errors and Omissions Insurance | Technology E&O. The Hartford; Technology Errors and Omissions Insurance Coverage: FailSafe Technology Liability Product Suite (E&O, security, data privacy and network security, personal injury, intellectual property, media liability); software and SaaS buyer classes; last updated September 19, 2024. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Professional Liability Insurance Coverage. The Hartford; Who Needs Professional Liability Insurance Coverage?; industry offering list; miscellaneous professional liability; Errors & Omissions Insurance for Technology Companies; claims-made versus occurrence; My Account COI requests; last updated May 4, 2026. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Employment Practices Liability Insurance | EPL Insurance. The Hartford; EPLI introduction; Hartford-provided EPLI; BOP inclusion; Private Choice Premier and Employers Premier Choice; footnote 2: built-in EPL coverage is not available in California, Minnesota, North Dakota or New York, and the described EPL program does not apply to EPL written in California; last updated November 26, 2025. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Commercial Auto Insurance Coverage. The Hartford; Small-business availability banner: not currently offered online for small businesses, with quotes through a local agency or partner; hired and non-owned auto description; footer product-availability disclosure; last updated August 27, 2026. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Hired and Non-Owned Vehicle Insurance | HNOA. The Hartford; Hired and non-owned auto offering; liability-only limitations; availability banner; commercial-auto referral disclosure; last updated August 27, 2026. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Management Liability Insurance | Get a Quote. The Hartford; Opening Private Choice Premier package description (D&O, EPL, fiduciary, crime, kidnap and ransom/extortion) and agent route; Who Does Management Liability Insurance Protect?; Fiduciary Liability Insurance; Crime Insurance; option to add certain coverages to a BOP; management-liability organization sections. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Directors and Officers Liability Insurance. The Hartford; Agent-facing D&O solutions for public companies, financial institutions, and private or nonprofit organizations through Private Choice Premier; management-liability organization sections. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Commercial Insurance. The Hartford; Insurer self-description; What Does Business Insurance Cover?: Commercial Umbrella Insurance; Other Business Coverages; about-10-minute quote claim; products not available in all states; coverages offered by P&C subsidiaries listed in the Legal Notice. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Business Insurance Coverage. The Hartford; What Does Business Insurance Cover?: Commercial Umbrella Insurance; Other Business Coverages (EPL, data breach and others); products-not-available-in-all-states footnote; last updated July 28, 2025. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Inland Marine Insurance Solutions. The Hartford; Inland Marine Insurance Solutions introduction; midsize and large inland-marine programs including technology equipment; Quick Quote submissions; premium-start statement for larger businesses; Find an Agent or Broker. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Employee Benefits Insurance. The Hartford; Employer income-protection and related benefits; footer naming Hartford Life and Accident Insurance Company and Hartford Fire Insurance Company as underwriting companies. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Producer Compensation Property & Casualty. The Hartford; Distribution through agents and brokers; base, contingent and supplemental commissions; employee sales compensation; surplus-lines brokers; producer-charged customer fees that are not Hartford premium. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Insurance Claim Center. The Hartford; Phone and online reporting; online claim status; mobile app for claims, policy details and billing. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- General Liability Claims | File A Claim. The Hartford; 24/7 phone 800-327-3636; online general-liability claim form; policy-type selector including cyber, employee benefits, property and workers’ compensation. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Hartford Fire Insurance Company. California Department of Insurance; NAIC 19682; California Company ID 0085-1; authorized 01/07/1870; license status UNLIMITED-NORMAL; property and casualty; domicile Connecticut; authorized lines including liability, fire, workers’ compensation, automobile, surety and marine. Accessed 2026-09-16.
Vouch Official Website
- Vouch Homepage. Vouch; Hero identifying Vouch as an insurance broker; Industries; Services; footer identifying Vouch Specialty and qualifying product availability. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Disclosures. Vouch; Effective 6 August 2025: marketing name and broker entity; commissions and performance compensation; Premium Finance; Credit and Debit Card Transaction Fees; Who to Contact. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Terms of Use. Vouch; Effective 28 June 2023: Additional Terms: Insurance Services; Vouch Website and Product Disclosures; Void Where Prohibited. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Licenses. Vouch; Effective 16 January 2025: Vouch Specialty Insurance Services, LLC, NPN 19926463; Property & Casualty table (50 states and DC); separate Surplus Lines table; California 6004944. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- California License Number Search. California Department of Insurance; License Number Search for Vouch Specialty Insurance Services, LLC, California 6004944; the public lookup could not be completed and no entity record was returned. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Start a Vouch Application. Vouch; Public first screen: legal business name, website/no-website option, address and location type, applicant role and contact fields, consent, and existing-customer sign-in. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Insurance for Technology Companies. Vouch; Expertise (AI, SaaS, eCommerce, Fintech, Hardware, Crypto); Core coverages for Technology: Tech Errors & Omissions, Cyber Liability, Directors & Officers (D&O), Employment Practices Liability (EPLI), General Liability, Product Liability, Crime, Umbrella, Workers’ Compensation; Learn About Coverages: Key Person Coverage; A partner for every stage of growth; FAQs on pricing and time to coverage; technology errors and omissions blog teaser; insurance-services footer. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Carrier Options in One Place. Vouch; 26 November 2025: Choice Without the Chaos; Clarity That Builds Confidence; One Relationship, Many Solutions; final producer/underwriting disclosure. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- When Does My Business Insurance Coverage Start? Vouch; 5 June 2026: Coverage Must Be Bound Before It Becomes Active; Payment May Be Required First. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Hiscox Agrees to Acquire US-Based Specialist Insurtech. Hiscox Group; 6 August 2025: agreement covering Corix Insurance Services, LLC and Vouch Insurance Company, subject to approvals; Vouch remaining an independent broker; multi-year distribution agreement. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Hiscox Report and Accounts 2025. Hiscox Ltd; Printed page 225, note 25, Business combinations / Corix: 11 August 2025 acquisition of 100% of Corix Insurance Services LLC by Hiscox Holdings Inc. from Vouch US Insurance Services Holdings LLC. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Corix Licenses. Corix Insurance; Effective 1 January 2025: former-name statement and NPN 19039391; separate Vouch Insurance Company entry, NAIC 17048. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Corix Disclosures. Corix Insurance; Effective 1 January 2025: Proprietary Products paragraph (Vouch ownership wording; State National and United Specialty); footer naming a Hiscox company and the insurers for admitted and surplus-lines offerings. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Corix Cyber and Errors & Omissions. Corix Insurance; Coverage Options; Coverage Highlights; qualification paragraphs before Related Coverages (social engineering, AI, professional activities, intellectual property); footer insurer disclosures; Download Application. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Corix Cyber and E&O Application. Corix Insurance / United Specialty Insurance Company; CET 10–0054 03 25, printed page 1 of 10: United Specialty Insurance Company, claims-made liability, defense-cost treatment and selectable cyber/E&O/media modules; pages 2–8: operations, financials, AI, security and claims questions. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Corix Management Liability. Corix Insurance; Coverage Options: D&O, EPL, Fiduciary; Coverage Highlights: out-of-panel counsel subject to conditions, crisis expenses and optional pre-claim assistance; limitations before Related Coverages. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Corix Commercial Package Policy. Corix Insurance; Forward-Thinking Protection and Coverage Options: general liability, commercial property, hired/non-owned auto and employee benefits liability; footer insurer disclosures. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Comprehensive Coverage Review. Vouch; Fix your insurance blind spots; Complimentary Analysis and Peer Benchmarking. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Contract Requirement Review. Vouch; Coverage that keeps your deals moving; Tailored to your contract; Effortless Experience (reviews and COIs). Accessed 2026-09-15.
- How Fast Certificates of Insurance Keep Business Moving. Vouch; 26 November 2025: Turning an Administrative Task into a Quick Process; Confidence in Every Certificate: account-based requests and third-party details. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- What Is a Certificate of Insurance? Vouch; 8 May 2026: Certificate Holder vs. Additional Insured; How to Get a COI; Common COI Misunderstandings. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- How to Prepare for Your Business Insurance Renewal. Vouch; 30 July 2025: checklist (30–60 days, material changes, financials, claims history); review of retroactive dates; FAQ documents. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Claims Advocacy. Vouch; What You Get: claims advocacy resources at no cost for Vouch clients; dedicated advocate, carrier communication and updates. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Who Helps Me During the Business Insurance Claims Process? Vouch; 26 March 2026: Your Insurance Broker or Claims Advocate; The Insurance Carrier; reporting and documentation. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Vouch Help Center. Vouch; Application, account sign-in and File a Claim links on the help-center homepage. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Vouch Claim Request Form. Vouch; File a Claim destination: claim type, contact details, incident location/date, estimated loss, description, optional policy number and attachments. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Corix Management Liability Application. Corix Insurance / United Specialty Insurance Company; SML 10-0002 03 25, printed page 1 of 13: United Specialty Insurance Company; selectable D&O, employment practices and fiduciary liability; claims-made liability and defense-cost treatment. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Insurance for Professional Services Firms. Vouch; Core coverages for Professional Services: Errors & Omissions, General Liability, Cyber Liability, Employment Practices Liability, Workers’ Compensation; FAQ on common coverages. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Insurance for Health & Life Science Companies. Vouch; Core coverages for Healthcare & Life Sciences: Medical Malpractice, Business Property. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Insurance for Financial Services. Vouch; Core protections for Financial Services: Fidelity Bonds; broker services; insurance-services footer. Accessed 2026-09-16.
