Pie Insurance vs Travelers: How Do They Compare for Business Insurance?

Pie offers workers’ compensation with payroll-based billing; Travelers offers workers’ compensation and technology coverage through agents.

Introduction to the Pie Insurance vs Travelers Comparison

An employer comparing workers’ compensation should also ask whether cyber and technology coverage need a separate quote. Pie focuses on workers’ compensation and places other products through partners; Travelers sells workers’ compensation and technology policies through producers. Choose Pie for its payroll-based workers’ compensation route; choose a Travelers agent if you want to discuss a broader technology package. 5 50 26

Buyer Takeaways for Pie Insurance vs Travelers

Pie Insurance Buyer Takeaways

  • Start a workers’ compensation quote online or through an insurance agent. 2,1,3Company-reported. Workers’ compensation access for small businesses and agencies; other product pages direct buyers to quote or contact flows but do not document the same process.
  • Pay workers’ compensation premiums based on reported payroll, with no initial deposit. 17,18Company-reported. Pie’s current workers’ compensation payment pages; actual availability and policy-specific charges need confirmation in the quote.

Travelers Buyer Takeaways

  • Startups and established tech companies can explore CyberRisk Tech, which can combine cyber and technology E&O. 26,29,27Company-reported. Company-described audiences on technology and small-business pages. Marketing to a class is not underwriting approval, and eligibility remains quote-specific.
  • Buy through an independent agent; many small accounts can be quoted and issued in an agent platform, while specialty technology risks need underwriting. 31,48,26,28,54,47Company-reported. Application path described on contact, agent-locator, technology and 10-K sources. Automated small-commercial issuance is not evidence that a technology, D&O or cyber submission will quote or bind the same way.

Pie Insurance vs Travelers Coverage Lines Compared

CoveragePie InsuranceTravelers
Business owner’s policyListed 7Pie accepts business owner’s policy quote requests.Listed 27Travelers offers business owner’s policies for small technology-services businesses.
Cargo and transitNot listedListed 38Travelers offers cargo insurance through its transportation, cargo and logistics offering.
Commercial autoNot listedListed 26Travelers offers commercial auto insurance.
Commercial propertyNot listedListed 26Travelers offers commercial property insurance.
CrimeNot listedListed 37Travelers offers commercial crime insurance.
Cyber liabilityListed 8Pie provides access to cyber insurance quotes from carrier partners.Listed 28Travelers offers cyber insurance through CyberRisk Tech for technology and life-sciences companies.
Directors and officersNot listedListed 34Travelers offers directors and officers liability insurance.
Employment practices liabilityNot listedListed 36Travelers offers employment practices liability insurance.
Equipment breakdownNot listedListed 40Travelers offers equipment breakdown insurance.
Fidelity bondsNot listedListed 39,33Travelers offers ERISA fidelity bonds.
Fiduciary liabilityNot listedListed 35Travelers offers fiduciary liability insurance.
General liabilityListed 10Pie arranges general liability insurance through unaffiliated third-party insurers.Listed 26Travelers offers general liability insurance.
Kidnap and ransomNot listedListed 33,44Travelers offers kidnap and ransom insurance.
Management liabilityNot listedListed 33Travelers offers management liability insurance.
Media liabilityNot listedListed 28Travelers offers media liability insurance through CyberRisk Tech for technology and life-sciences companies.
Professional errors and omissions (E&O)Listed 9Pie Insurance arranges professional errors and omissions insurance for small businesses through third-party insurers.Listed 52Travelers offers professional errors and omissions insurance.
Surety bondsNot listedListed 39Travelers offers surety bonds.
Technology errors and omissions (E&O)Not listedListed 26,28Travelers offers technology errors and omissions insurance through CyberRisk Tech for technology and life-sciences companies.
Tools, equipment and inland marineNot listedListed 38Travelers offers inland marine insurance.
Umbrella and excess liabilityNot listedListed 26,51Travelers offers commercial umbrella and excess liability insurance.
Workers’ compensationListed 3Pie Insurance offers workers’ compensation insurance for small businesses.Listed 26,50Travelers offers workers’ compensation insurance.

A listing may be arranged through an insurer or partner. “Not listed” means this catalogue has no separate offering recorded; ask the provider whether it can quote the coverage and request the policy terms.

Pie Insurance vs Travelers Research by Coverage Line

Open what Pie Insurance and Travelers each document for one coverage line.

Current Reliability Scores for Pie Insurance and Travelers

Each score uses the rubric for that provider’s documented role. Providers with more than one role may have a score for each.

Pie Insurance Reliability Scores

Hybrid provider

Broker

5.3/ 10

Carrier & MGA

6.3/ 10

Provider assessment

Pie Insurance and Travelers Review Scores for 2026

These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.

Pie Insurance Review Score

1.7/ 10

Review Score

2 rated sources

Pie’s service record raises clear concerns: elevated regulator complaints reported by NerdWallet, 1.7/5 on Trustpilot and an F from BBB. Investigate billing, cancellation and complaint handling before buying.

Read Pie Insurance reviews

Travelers Review Score

4.8/ 10

Review Score

3 rated sources

Travelers earns 4.5/5 from NerdWallet, but customer feedback is poor: 1.4/5 on Trustpilot and 1.3/5 for homeowners on ConsumerAffairs. Those reviews mostly concern personal insurance.

Read Travelers reviews

Key Differences Between Pie Insurance and Travelers Insurance

WC-Centric Insurer-Producer Versus Full-Line Insurer

Small businesses can buy Pie’s workers’ compensation directly or through agents; affiliated insurers underwrite workers’ comp, while outside insurers provide some other Pie products. 2,5,3,7,8,9,10Company-reported. Current public Pie brand and US small-business insurance services; this describes group roles, not a promise that every product is available to every applicant.

Travelers sells property-and-casualty insurance through its operating subsidiaries; The Travelers Companies, Inc. is the holding company, not the policy issuer. Policies may name The Travelers Indemnity Company or another affiliate. 53,54,46,32Verified. Group role as of 16 September 2026. The legal insurer on a buyer’s policy is the company named in that policy or binder, which can differ by product and state.

Pie names The Pie Insurance Company and Pie Casualty Insurance Company as workers compensation underwriters and uses partners for other lines. Travelers lists workers compensation on technology pages alongside CyberRisk Tech, property and umbrella. A Pie workers compensation policy and a Travelers general liability policy are not interchangeable brands. 5 26

Partner Catalogue Versus Travelers Technology Package

Pie’s current catalogue includes workers compensation, BOP, general liability, cyber and professional liability, with footer language that non-workers-compensation lines may use third-party insurers. Travelers markets a technology-services BOP bundling property, general liability, business income and cyber liability with errors and omissions (E&O) options. Pie’s state selector headline says 40 states and the District of Columbia, but rendered lists have omitted entries—confirm your state on the quote. 3 11 27

Reviewed Pie product pages do not list directors and officers (D&O) insurance, inland marine or Travelers Global Companion products. That means those products are not named on the pages we reviewed, not that an unnamed partner could never appear on a later proposal. 3 26 44

Quote Path, Geography and Claims Intake

Pie’s public quote starts with a ZIP code; workers compensation is the direct-bind focus on that path. Travelers workers compensation buyers are directed to a local agent. 6 31

Pie publishes workers compensation claims reporting and separate commercial-auto claim FAQs for legacy partner business. Travelers describes 24/7 business reporting and dedicated technology claims staffing—intake descriptions only. Use the number on your declarations. 20 41

What Should You Confirm in Pie Insurance and Travelers Insurance Quotes?

  • Whether workers compensation is on Pie Insurance Company paper versus a partner for other lines. 5 7
  • State availability for Pie workers compensation in your payroll state. 12 50
  • Third-party issuer on Pie BOP, cyber or professional liability, compared with the Travelers affiliate and form on a technology proposal. 8 28
  • Experience modification and audit terms on Pie workers compensation versus a Travelers workers compensation policy. 3
  • Producer compensation disclosure on Pie placements. 21 32

Pie Insurance vs Travelers Services Compared

What each provider documents about the services you may need

CriteriaPie InsuranceTravelers
Business role

Small businesses can buy Pie’s workers’ compensation directly or through agents; affiliated insurers underwrite workers’ comp, while outside insurers provide some other Pie products. 2,5,3,7,8,9,10Company-reported. Current public Pie brand and US small-business insurance services; this describes group roles, not a promise that every product is available to every applicant.

If parent-company ownership matters, Pie Group Holdings, Inc. owns the website and is regulator-listed parent of Pie Casualty; AM Best identifies the insurer group as Pie Insurance Group. 4,24,22Verified. Website ownership and the parent shown for Pie Casualty Insurance Company; no claim about voting control or every intermediate subsidiary.

Pie Insurance Services, Inc. is the producer that sells and administers policies; verify its current license in your state because Pie’s own license page is not regulator confirmation. 5,25Company-reported. Producer identity and Pie-published US license list; Wisconsin’s regulator separately identifies this entity in a 2024 administrative action.

Travelers sells property-and-casualty insurance through its operating subsidiaries; The Travelers Companies, Inc. is the holding company, not the policy issuer. Policies may name The Travelers Indemnity Company or another affiliate. 53,54,46,32Verified. Group role as of 16 September 2026. The legal insurer on a buyer’s policy is the company named in that policy or binder, which can differ by product and state.

Travelers says it primarily sells U.S. insurance through independent agents and brokers, whom it calls producers and who are not Travelers employees. It also owns Simply Business, Inc. and InsuraMatch, LLC, licensed digital independent agencies it says operate nationwide. 32,31,54Company-reported. U.S. distribution disclosure. Ownership of digital agencies does not establish that those agencies place technology business insurance for a given buyer, including in California.

Coverage lines

Pie currently markets workers’ comp, BOP, cyber, general liability and professional liability/E&O; product pages describe typical coverage, while the policy and endorsements determine your actual protection. 3,7,8,10,9,4Company-reported. Public US Pie pages with an explicit quote or contact invitation; educational-only topics and components of a BOP were not counted as standalone offerings.

If you need new or renewed commercial auto, look elsewhere: Pie stopped accepting new submissions December 1, 2025 and says it will issue no new or renewal policies after January 1, 2026; existing terms remain in force through expiry. 14,20Company-reported. Pie’s former commercial-auto offering and legacy policies; commercial auto is intentionally excluded from the current coverage catalogue.

Use your policy and endorsements to decide what is covered; Pie says website descriptions do not change policy terms and eligibility varies by applicant and location. 4Company-reported. Website descriptions and US products generally; the buyer’s issued policy and endorsements control.

On its technology pages, Travelers lists CyberRisk Tech (technology E&O and cyber options, including media and regulatory-proceedings agreements on the cyber page), Global Companion Plus+, general liability, commercial property, workers compensation, commercial auto and umbrella. Other current offering pages list a small-business technology-services BOP, management-liability lines (D&O, EPL, fiduciary, fidelity and crime, kidnap and ransom), professional E&O, inland marine including cargo, equipment breakdown, surety and commercial umbrella/excess including a Northfield surplus-lines option. 26,28,27,33,52,38,40,39,51Company-reported. Marketed catalogue from product and service pages accessed 16 September 2026. Labels are not policy wording, limits or endorsements, and not every line is offered in a combined technology package.

Availability

Confirm all work locations and class codes before relying on Pie workers’ comp: sources conflict between availability in 40 states plus DC and 39 states plus DC. 11,12,1,13,22Conflicting sources. Public workers’ compensation footprint as of 15 September 2026; the state-page selector, document library and other marketing surfaces were not internally consistent.

Ask if Pie’s partner-issued BOP, cyber, GL or professional policy is available in your state; the reviewed pages give no product-state map and Pie’s terms limit availability. 7,8,10,9,4Not publicly disclosed. Public availability for Pie’s partner-carrier products; no quote or contact form was submitted.

Travelers describes Business Insurance as offered primarily in the United States, with additional operations in the United Kingdom, Ireland and other markets including Lloyd’s. Domestic business insurance is marketed through independent agents and brokers rather than as a single nationwide self-serve shop for every product. 54,53,46Company-reported. Group geographic description from the 2025 Form 10-K and investor profile. Primary-U.S. operations do not mean every product is available in every state.

California’s insurance department lists The Travelers Indemnity Company (NAIC 25658) and Travelers Casualty and Surety Company of America (NAIC 31194) as property-and-casualty insurers with Unlimited-Normal licenses. Travelers’ agent directory also lists agencies in California. Those facts do not establish that a specific technology product, CyberRisk Tech form, BOP class or Global Companion Plus+ coverage is available or admitted for a particular California risk. 55,56,49,44Verified. Admitted-insurer authorization and a public agency directory as of 16 September 2026. No product-by-product California eligibility schedule was found on the reviewed technology pages. U.S. Global Companion Plus+ is described by Travelers as non-admitted and not equivalent to a local admitted policy.

Access to insurers

Pie workers’ compensation is written by The Pie Insurance Company and affiliates; AM Best says all business moved to The Pie Insurance Company and Pie Casualty Insurance Company as of January 1, 2024. 5,22,23,24Verified. Pie’s workers’ compensation program; the actual declarations page controls the issuing insurer for a specific policy and state.

Pie Casualty has an A- (Excellent) financial-strength rating with Stable outlook from AM Best, affirmed April 24, 2026; this is an insurer-strength opinion, not a guarantee your claim will be covered. 22Verified. Pie Casualty Insurance Company and the consolidated Pie Insurance Group rating unit as identified in the disclosure report.

For Pie’s BOP, GL, professional liability or cyber, ask which insurer would issue the policy; Pie says outside partners underwrite these lines but its reviewed pages do not name current partners. 5,7,8,9,10Not publicly disclosed. Current public BOP, cyber, general-liability and professional-liability/E&O pages; account-specific carrier access was not tested.

Travelers is the brand. Product footers name The Travelers Indemnity Company and its property-casualty affiliates, and Bond & Specialty pages name Travelers Casualty and Surety Company of America and affiliates. Umbrella materials also describe Northfield excess-and-surplus coverage for some hard-to-place risks. The issuing company, admitted or surplus status, and any fronting or network partner remain quote-specific. 32,50,34,51,44Company-reported. Entities named on current marketing and compensation pages. This research does not assign one issuer to the entire technology catalogue or to California placements.

Claims assistance

Report workplace injuries to Pie within 24 hours through its form, phone or email; Pie says a claims professional follows up and assesses coverage and benefits. 20Company-reported. Published first-report process for Pie-serviced workers’ compensation claims; state notice rules and the issuing carrier’s policy still apply.

Ask who handles your state’s workers’ comp claim: Pie says it manages claims in 34 states and CorVel in five, a split not reconciled with its separate 40-state-plus-DC availability. 21,11,22Conflicting sources. Public allocation of workers’ compensation claim handling; the current handler for an individual policy should be taken from its state kit and claim instructions.

Travelers says business-insurance losses can be reported 24 hours a day, 365 days a year by contacting the agent, using the online claim system or MyTravelers for Business, or calling 800-238-6225. It describes a dedicated Technology claim unit staffed since 1998 with claim attorneys and insurance professionals. Those statements describe access paths and an internal unit; they do not establish claim outcomes or coverage decisions. 41,42,31Company-reported. Business claims and technology-claim sections accessed 16 September 2026. Reporting a claim is not the same as coverage being granted.

Sources for Pie Insurance vs Travelers

Pie Insurance Official Website

  1. Pie Insurance. Pie Insurance; Homepage: small-business audience; direct workers’ compensation quote; online account; footer entity, insurer and availability qualifications. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  2. About Pie Insurance. Pie Insurance; About Pie; direct and agency distribution; footer legal disclosure. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  3. Workers’ Comp Insurance For Small Businesses. Pie Insurance; Get a workers’ compensation quote online; insurance made for your small business; quote inputs; coverage description; quote-time and savings qualifications; AM Best link. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  4. Terms Of Use. Pie Insurance; Updated 26 April 2022; Ownership and Agreement to Terms; geographic and product eligibility; policy controls coverage. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  5. Pie Insurance — Quote. Pie Insurance; First step: Business ZIP Code. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  6. Business Owner’s Policy. Pie Insurance; BOP definition; typical components; Make sure you’re covered: Start your BOP quote; footer third-party insurer qualification. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  7. Cyber Insurance For Small Businesses. Pie Insurance; First- and third-party descriptions; carrier-partner quote invitation; policy-variation qualification. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  8. Errors And Omissions Insurance. Pie Insurance; Errors and Omissions Insurance hero (E&O and professional liability equivalence); typical claims; Make sure you’re covered: insurance carrier partners, Start now; footer third-party professional liability insurers. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  9. General Liability Insurance. Pie Insurance; Typical covered categories; Make sure you are covered: carrier-partner quote invitation; legal footer: third-party insurers not affiliated with Pie. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  10. Workers’ Comp Coverage By State. Pie Insurance; Headline says 40 states and the District of Columbia; rendered state selector listed 39 state names and omitted New York and D.C. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  11. Agency Document Library. Pie Insurance; Workers’ Comp State Documents: 40 named states plus Washington, D.C. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  12. Pie Insurance Reports Strong 2025. Pie Insurance; 13 January 2026 release; Key 2025 Milestones says 39 states plus Washington, D.C.; company and distribution description. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  13. Commercial Auto Claim FAQs. Pie Insurance; Does Pie offer commercial auto insurance?; submission cutoff 1 December 2025; no new or renewal policies on or after 1 January 2026; legacy claim guidance. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  14. Online Account Tutorial. Pie Insurance; Payment-method updates; instant and custom certificates; policy information; document access; agent-handled custom certificate qualification. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  15. Workers’ Comp FAQs. Pie Insurance; Certificates; specific and blanket waiver requests, two-business-day response and state-dependent charge; Billing & Payments; Policy Renewal / When will I know it’s time to renew my policy? (approximately 30 days before expiry, quote for review and acceptance); Annual Audit; Claims. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  16. Payment Options. Pie Insurance; Annual, semi-annual, quarterly, monthly and pay-as-you-go schedules; payment methods; 3% card fee and state exceptions. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  17. Pay-As-You-Go With Pie Insurance. Pie Insurance; No initial deposit; actual-payroll monthly premium; automatic deductions; payroll-provider coordination. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  18. Your Workers’ Comp Premium Audit. Pie Insurance; Required annual audit; estimated versus actual payroll; audit partner; requested payroll, employee, cash-expense and subcontractor certificate records. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  19. File Your Claim Within 24 Hours. Pie Insurance; Workers’ compensation reporting by online form, 24/7 phone or email; information requested; post-report coverage determination. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  20. Partner FAQ. Pie Insurance; How does Pie handle claims? (workers’ compensation in 34 states; CorVel in Alaska, Mississippi, Nevada, New Mexico and Oregon); How does Pie pay commissions? (new and renewing policies, earned premium); How does Pie handle renewals? (30-day preview: under $20,000 to insured with agency copied, over $20,000 to producer; unless otherwise notified, deposit draft and renewal issuance five days before effective date; exact $20,000 case unstated); Renewal Billing. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  21. AM Best Rating Disclosure Report — Pie Casualty Insurance Company. AM Best Rating Services, Inc.; Page 1: A- (Excellent), Stable, affirmed 24 April 2026; page 14: rating unit, group insurer acquisitions, 100% workers’ compensation writing through PCIC and TPIC from 1 January 2024, 40 states and D.C. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  22. The Pie Insurance Company — Company Details. Missouri Department of Commerce and Insurance; Company name; active license status; NAIC 21857; property-and-casualty authority; 2025 workers’ compensation market data. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  23. Pie Casualty Insurance Company — Entity Details. Illinois Department of Insurance; Legal name; P&C Domestic Stock; active status; NAIC 10997; Pie Group Holdings, Inc. parent. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  24. Administrative Actions — January 2024. Wisconsin Office of the Commissioner of Insurance; Allegations and Actions Against Companies: Pie Insurance Services, Inc. agreed to add a disclaimer to its “save up to 30%” advertising claim after misleading-advertising allegations. Accessed 2026-09-15.

Travelers Official Website

  1. Technology Insurance. Travelers; Technology insurance products we offer: CyberRisk Tech, Global Companion Plus+, general liability, commercial property, workers compensation, commercial auto, umbrella; startup-to-established-leader audience. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  2. Small Business Technology Services Insurance. Travelers; Technology services BOP inclusions; eligible small-business classes; EPL+ and World Business Essentials add-ons; independent-agent CTA. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  3. Cyber Insurance for Technology and Life Sciences. Travelers; CyberRisk Tech product description; insuring agreements including technology E&O, privacy and security, media, regulatory proceedings and breach response; Cyber Risk Services; agent consultation CTA. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  4. IT Insurance. Travelers; IT audience (software, consultants, staffing, network integration) and listed products including CyberRisk Tech and employment practices liability. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  5. Business and Commercial Insurance Policy Quotes. Travelers; Find an insurance agent CTA; product tiles including cyber, management and professional liability, BOP, surety, workers compensation; cost depends on risk factors; A.M. Best A++ company statement. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  6. Contact Us. Travelers; Business insurance sold through independent agents; business claims 1.800.238.6225; MyTravelers for business features. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  7. Travelers Producer Compensation Disclosure (United States). Travelers; Independent producers; seven compensation types; Simply Business, Inc. and InsuraMatch, LLC ownership; The Travelers Indemnity Company footer; Northfield Excess & Surplus Lines product list. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  8. Management and Professional Liability Insurance. Travelers; Management & Professional Liability product selection: D&O, EPL, ERISA fidelity, E&O, fidelity and crime, fiduciary, kidnap and ransom; stand-alone or suite; private, public, nonprofit and financial institutions. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  9. Directors and Officers (D&O) Liability Insurance. Travelers; D&O product description; independent-agent CTA; Travelers Casualty and Surety Company of America footer. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  10. Fiduciary Liability Insurance. Travelers; Fiduciary liability offering for private, public, nonprofit and financial institutions; independent-agent CTA; Travelers Casualty and Surety Company of America footer. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  11. Employment Practices Liability Insurance (EPL). Travelers; EPL product description for private, public, nonprofit and financial institutions; independent-agent CTA. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  12. Fidelity & Crime Insurance. Travelers; Fidelity and crime insuring agreements including social engineering, computer fraud and employee dishonesty; Travelers Casualty and Surety Company of America footer. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  13. Inland Marine Insurance. Travelers; Inland Marine products: construction and specialized property, property in transit, computers and electronics; Transportation, Cargo and Logistics. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  14. Surety Bonds. Travelers; Listed bond types including bid/performance/payment, license and permit, and ERISA fidelity. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  15. Equipment Breakdown Insurance Coverage. Travelers; EnergyMax 21 equipment-breakdown package, including high-tech businesses among stated audiences. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  16. Business Insurance Claims. Travelers; 24/7/365 reporting via agent, online system or 800.238.6225; Technology claim unit since 1998; equipment-breakdown and inland marine claim units. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  17. File a Business Claim. Travelers; MyTravelers for Business login path to file a claim. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  18. MyTravelers for Business Online Self-Service Capabilities. Travelers; Pay bills, report and track claims, policy documents, certificates; footnotes limiting some features to Select Accounts and National Programs Commercial Multi-Peril customers. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  19. Global Insurance for Technology and Life Sciences. Travelers; Global Companion Plus+ coverages; U.S. product described as non-admitted; INI network in over 150 countries; kidnap and ransom among listed coverages. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  20. Global Insurance. Travelers; Global insurance for U.S. companies doing business abroad; Global Companion Plus+ versus Controlled Master Programs. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  21. Who We Are. Travelers; Property-casualty insurer; more than 30,000 employees and 15,000 independent agents and brokers in the United States, Canada, the United Kingdom and Ireland. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  22. Benefit from the Personal Attention of a Travelers Independent Agent. Travelers; Independent agents are not captive to one company; can help with claims and policy updates; Travelers.com/find agent CTA. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  23. Travelers Insurance agencies in CA. Travelers; Directory heading stating 1761 insurance agencies in California. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  24. Workers Compensation Insurance. Travelers; Product description; buy via local Travelers agent; The Travelers Indemnity Company footer; monopolistic-state qualification. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  25. Commercial Umbrella and Excess Liability Insurance. Travelers; Commercial Umbrella Insurance introduction; A/B umbrella, excess liability and Northfield excess and surplus lines; purchase through an independent agent. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  26. Errors and Omissions Insurance (E&O). Travelers; Professional E&O offerings including miscellaneous professional liability; independent-agent CTA. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  27. Travelers Investor Relations Corporate Profile. The Travelers Companies, Inc.; NYSE: TRV; property casualty insurance for auto, home and business sold primarily through independent agents and brokers; operations in the United States and selected international markets. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  28. The Travelers Companies, Inc. Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2025. U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission; Item 1 Business: holding company; Business Insurance distributed through independent agencies and brokers; Select Accounts automated quote/bind/issue for many small risks; Bond & Specialty distribution; California premium-share tables. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  29. California Department of Insurance company profile: Travelers Indemnity Company (The). California Department of Insurance; NAIC 25658; California Company ID 4772-0; authorized 06/17/2002; license status Unlimited-Normal; Connecticut domicile; Travelers Grp 3548; authorized lines including liability, fire, workers’ compensation and surety. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  30. California Department of Insurance company profile: Travelers Casualty and Surety Company of America. California Department of Insurance; NAIC 31194; California Company ID 2444-8; authorized 07/31/1981; license status Unlimited-Normal; Connecticut domicile; Travelers Grp 3548. Accessed 2026-09-16.

Updated . Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. The comparison applies the same criteria to both providers. Editorial policy. To suggest a correction, email The General Average with the page URL and supporting source.

Comparisons Related to Pie Insurance vs Travelers

All Comparisons

Want someone to handle this for you?

Spot, which publishes this research, gets quotes from 50+ providers, picks the options that fit your coverage and budget, and manages renewals after you buy. The first consultation is free. Book a free consultation