Chubb vs
Pie Insurance: How Do They Compare for Business Insurance?
Chubb offers workers’ compensation alongside commercial policies; Pie focuses on payroll-billed workers’ compensation with premium audits, but its published state counts conflict.
Introduction to the Chubb vs Pie Insurance Comparison
A small employer comparing workers’ compensation should weigh Pie’s payroll-based payments and annual audit against Chubb’s multi-line offer, and verify state eligibility because Pie’s published state counts conflict. Choose Pie for payroll-linked premium billing; choose Chubb when workers’ compensation sits alongside other commercial lines. 8 46 48 60 62 54 10
Buyer Takeaways for Chubb vs Pie Insurance
Chubb Buyer Takeaways
- Eligible technology companies can combine technology E&O, media and cyber through DigiTech ERM. 10,9,4Company-reported. U.S. cyber product pages accessed 16 September 2026. Product names are not equivalent coverage across every insured.
- Agents can quote eligible small-business accounts online; cyber has a faster application route. 9,10,30,31,12Company-reported. U.S. agent platforms and buyer contact paths as of 16 September 2026. Quote speed and bindability are not guaranteed for any applicant.
Pie Insurance Buyer Takeaways
- Start a workers’ compensation quote online or through an insurance agent. 45,44,46Company-reported. Workers’ compensation access for small businesses and agencies; other product pages direct buyers to quote or contact flows but do not document the same process.
- Pay workers’ compensation premiums based on reported payroll, with no initial deposit. 60,61Company-reported. Pie’s current workers’ compensation payment pages; actual availability and policy-specific charges need confirmation in the quote.
Chubb vs Pie Insurance Coverage Lines Compared
| Coverage | Chubb | Pie Insurance |
|---|---|---|
| Builders risk | Listed 22,21Chubb offers builders risk insurance. | Not listed |
| Business owner’s policy | Listed 7,4Chubb offers business owner’s policies for eligible small businesses with up to $30 million in revenue. | Listed 50Pie accepts business owner’s policy quote requests. |
| Cargo and transit | Listed 24Chubb offers cargo insurance. | Not listed |
| Commercial auto | Listed 17,7Chubb offers commercial auto insurance. | Not listed |
| Commercial property | Listed 15,4Chubb offers commercial property insurance. | Not listed |
| Crime | Listed 11,5Chubb offers crime coverage within its ForeFront portfolio for private, nonprofit and health care organizations. | Not listed |
| Cyber liability | Listed 10,9Chubb offers cyber insurance. | Listed 51Pie provides access to cyber insurance quotes from carrier partners. |
| Directors and officers | Listed 13,11Chubb offers directors and officers liability insurance for smaller privately held companies through ForeFront. | Not listed |
| Employment practices liability | Listed 11,14Chubb offers employment practices liability insurance. | Not listed |
| Equipment breakdown | Listed 23,5Chubb offers equipment breakdown insurance. | Not listed |
| Fiduciary liability | Listed 11,14Chubb offers fiduciary liability insurance. | Not listed |
| General liability | Listed 7,4,20Chubb offers general liability insurance within its commercial package products. | Listed 53Pie arranges general liability insurance through unaffiliated third-party insurers. |
| Kidnap and ransom | Listed 11,14Chubb offers kidnap and ransom insurance. | Not listed |
| Management liability | Listed 11,14Chubb offers management liability insurance. | Not listed |
| Media liability | Listed 10Chubb offers media liability insurance through DigiTech ERM for technology companies. | Not listed |
| Product recall | Listed 26,28Chubb offers product recall insurance for businesses handling finished consumer goods. | Not listed |
| Professional errors and omissions (E&O) | Listed 10,5Chubb offers professional errors and omissions insurance through Pro ERM for non-licensed professional-service firms. | Listed 52Pie Insurance arranges professional errors and omissions insurance for small businesses through third-party insurers. |
| Representations and warranties | Listed 27Chubb offers representations and warranties insurance within its offering for large US- and Canadian-based multinational companies. | Not listed |
| Surety bonds | Listed 25Chubb offers surety bonds. | Not listed |
| Technology errors and omissions (E&O) | Listed 10,4Chubb offers technology errors and omissions insurance through DigiTech ERM for technology companies. | Not listed |
| Tools, equipment and inland marine | Listed 21,28Chubb offers inland marine insurance. | Not listed |
| Umbrella and excess liability | Listed 16,7Chubb offers umbrella and excess liability insurance. | Not listed |
| Workers’ compensation | Listed 8,4Chubb offers workers’ compensation insurance for small businesses, from one employee up to $30 million in revenue, including technology companies. | Listed 46Pie Insurance offers workers’ compensation insurance for small businesses. |
A listing may be arranged through an insurer or partner. “Not listed” means this catalogue has no separate offering recorded; ask the provider whether it can quote the coverage and request the policy terms.
Chubb vs Pie Insurance Research by Coverage Line
Open what Chubb and Pie Insurance each document for one coverage line.
Business Owner’s Policy
Cyber Insurance
General Liability Insurance
Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance
Workers’ Compensation Insurance
Current Reliability Scores for Chubb and Pie Insurance
Each score uses the rubric for that provider’s documented role. Providers with more than one role may have a score for each.
Chubb Reliability Scores
CarrierCarrier & MGA
6.4/ 10Pie Insurance Reliability Scores
Hybrid providerBroker
5.3/ 10Carrier & MGA
6.3/ 10Chubb and Pie Insurance Review Scores for 2026
These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.
Chubb Review Score
Review Score
5 rated sources
Chubb earns 5/5 from NerdWallet, which reports fewer-than-expected commercial property and liability complaints. Customer ratings are mixed across products and locations.
Read Chubb reviewsPie Insurance Review Score
Review Score
2 rated sources
Pie’s service record raises clear concerns: elevated regulator complaints reported by NerdWallet, 1.7/5 on Trustpilot and an F from BBB. Investigate billing, cancellation and complaint handling before buying.
Read Pie Insurance reviewsKey Differences Between Chubb and Pie Insurance
Workers’ Comp Specialist Versus Multi-Line Group
Pie Insurance Services sells and administers small-business commercial policies; affiliated carriers write workers’ compensation and some other lines come through outside partners. Chubb is a marketing name for group underwriting companies that issue their own commercial lines, including workers’ compensation as a Chubb product. 48 46 2
Pie names The Pie Insurance Company and Pie Casualty Insurance Company as workers’ compensation underwriters. Chubb names Federal Insurance Company among primary underwriting companies. Those are different balance sheets. 48 30
Direct Quote Versus Agent Marketplace
Pie offers a public workers’ compensation quote flow and an agency channel. Chubb’s small-business workers’ compensation is described as combinable with a Chubb businessowners policy and is sold through appointed agents. Pie’s statements about quote time and savings are Pie’s own, with qualifications on those pages. 49 8
Partner Lines and Auto Discontinuance
Pie’s public catalogue still supports businessowners, cyber, general liability and professional liability requests through partners, with less public insurer detail than its workers’ compensation companies. Its FAQ says new commercial auto submissions and renewals ended. Chubb still markets commercial auto as a company product. Pie partner cyber or professional liability is not shown here as Chubb DigiTech wording. 51 57 17
Cost Features Pie Publishes
Pie discloses payment plans, a credit-card fee on many new single-state workers’ compensation policies, and charges for waiver-of-subrogation requests without a public dollar schedule. Chubb does not publish comparable buyer fee tables. Payroll audits on Pie workers’ compensation can change premium after the term. 60 62 29
What Should You Confirm in Chubb and Pie Insurance Quotes?
-
Workers’ compensation issuer: Pie-group companies versus a Chubb-group company, plus AM Best or other rating needs. 65 30
-
State availability, including Pie’s conflicting public state counts. 54 2
-
Whether BOP, cyber or E&O on a Pie proposal uses partner paper rather than Pie’s workers’ comp companies. 48
-
Credit-card, waiver and audit terms versus a Chubb WC quote’s payment method. 60 8
Chubb vs Pie Insurance Services Compared
What each provider documents about the services you may need
| Criteria | Chubb | Pie Insurance |
|---|---|---|
| Business role | Businesses buying Chubb coverage receive a policy from a US underwriting company, not from Chubb Limited, the Swiss holding company. Chubb is the marketing name for the group’s insurance subsidiaries and related services. 39,2,25Verified. Group identity from the 2025 Form 10-K Item 1 and U.S. website legal disclosures. The holding company is not the risk-bearing insurer on a given U.S. policy. Most commercial buyers need an independent agent or broker to reach Chubb; surplus-lines products require a licensed surplus-lines producer. Chubb appoints producers and operates agent portals, while Chubb Insurance Solutions Agency, Inc. administers Chubb Access appointments. 29,30,2,38Company-reported. U.S. distribution as described on agent-access, contact and terms pages. This does not mean every independent agent is appointed for every product. | Small businesses can buy Pie’s workers’ compensation directly or through agents; affiliated insurers underwrite workers’ comp, while outside insurers provide some other Pie products. 45,48,46,50,51,52,53Company-reported. Current public Pie brand and US small-business insurance services; this describes group roles, not a promise that every product is available to every applicant. If parent-company ownership matters, Pie Group Holdings, Inc. owns the website and is regulator-listed parent of Pie Casualty; AM Best identifies the insurer group as Pie Insurance Group. 47,67,65Verified. Website ownership and the parent shown for Pie Casualty Insurance Company; no claim about voting control or every intermediate subsidiary. Pie Insurance Services, Inc. is the producer that sells and administers policies; verify its current license in your state because Pie’s own license page is not regulator confirmation. 48,68Company-reported. Producer identity and Pie-published US license list; Wisconsin’s regulator separately identifies this entity in a 2024 administrative action. |
| Coverage lines | Technology companies can compare DigiTech ERM, which combines technology E&O, media and cyber in one policy, with Chubb’s Cyber ERM or Pro ERM options; the issued form sets actual terms, limits and exclusions. 10,9,4Company-reported. U.S. cyber product pages accessed 16 September 2026. Product names are not equivalent coverage across every insured. Businesses can also ask Chubb about BOP, workers’ compensation, auto, umbrella/excess, management liability, property, marine, builders risk, equipment breakdown, cargo, environmental, surety, product recall and transaction coverage; product names do not mean one package includes every line. 4,7,11,15,25,27Company-reported. Offerings documented on dedicated product or industry solution pages. Availability, admitted versus surplus paper, and wording vary by product, size and jurisdiction. | Pie currently markets workers’ comp, BOP, cyber, general liability and professional liability/E&O; product pages describe typical coverage, while the policy and endorsements determine your actual protection. 46,50,51,53,52,47Company-reported. Public US Pie pages with an explicit quote or contact invitation; educational-only topics and components of a BOP were not counted as standalone offerings. If you need new or renewed commercial auto, look elsewhere: Pie stopped accepting new submissions December 1, 2025 and says it will issue no new or renewal policies after January 1, 2026; existing terms remain in force through expiry. 57,63Company-reported. Pie’s former commercial-auto offering and legacy policies; commercial auto is intentionally excluded from the current coverage catalogue. Use your policy and endorsements to decide what is covered; Pie says website descriptions do not change policy terms and eligibility varies by applicant and location. 47Company-reported. Website descriptions and US products generally; the buyer’s issued policy and endorsements control. |
| Application process | Eligible small businesses can get agent-assisted quotes through Chubb Marketplace, with Cyber Central offering an express cyber route; the described online path is for appointed agents and brokers, not a general-public bind for middle-market technology programs. Cyber risks under $100 million revenue may qualify; referred risks go to underwriters. 9,10,30,31,12Company-reported. U.S. agent platforms and buyer contact paths as of 16 September 2026. Quote speed and bindability are not guaranteed for any applicant. | Small businesses can start a workers’ compensation quote online or through an insurance agent; agencies use a separate partner portal. 45,44,46Company-reported. Workers’ compensation access for small businesses and agencies; other product pages direct buyers to quote or contact flows but do not document the same process. Have your ZIP, payroll and class-code details ready for a Pie workers’ compensation quote; its online intake begins with ZIP code. 49,46Company-reported. Unauthenticated first step and Pie’s description of workers’ compensation quote inputs; no data was entered and the flow was not advanced. Pie advertises a workers’ compensation quote in about three minutes, but this company estimate does not predict underwriting or binding time. 46,44Company-reported. Workers’ compensation quote marketing; no timed independent quote test was performed. |
| Access to insurers | Check the declarations for your policy’s actual insurer because different Chubb companies issue different placements. Sources name Federal Insurance Company, ACE American, Westchester Fire or Westchester Surplus Lines, and for some business Illinois Union or other ACE paper. 30,25,28,36,41Company-reported. U.S. commercial placements. Ratings cited on Westchester’s page are company-reported and were not independently verified. | Pie workers’ compensation is written by The Pie Insurance Company and affiliates; AM Best says all business moved to The Pie Insurance Company and Pie Casualty Insurance Company as of January 1, 2024. 48,65,66,67Verified. Pie’s workers’ compensation program; the actual declarations page controls the issuing insurer for a specific policy and state. Pie Casualty has an A- (Excellent) financial-strength rating with Stable outlook from AM Best, affirmed April 24, 2026; this is an insurer-strength opinion, not a guarantee your claim will be covered. 65Verified. Pie Casualty Insurance Company and the consolidated Pie Insurance Group rating unit as identified in the disclosure report. For Pie’s BOP, GL, professional liability or cyber, ask which insurer would issue the policy; Pie says outside partners underwrite these lines but its reviewed pages do not name current partners. 48,50,51,52,53Not publicly disclosed. Current public BOP, cyber, general-liability and professional-liability/E&O pages; account-specific carrier access was not tested. |
| Fees and compensation | Ask your agent about premium, commissions and fees before choosing a quote: buyer-facing Chubb pages do not publish rates or policy fees, while inland-marine engineering beyond included loss control is fee-for-service. 29,7,10,21Not publicly disclosed. Public U.S. commercial pages listed as sources. Absence of a published schedule is not a finding that coverage is free or that producers are unpaid. | Workers’ comp buyers can choose annual, semiannual, quarterly, monthly or pay-as-you-go plans; pay-as-you-go follows reported payroll without a deposit, while monthly plans require 16.6% upfront and ten payments. 60,61Company-reported. Pie’s current workers’ compensation payment pages; actual availability and policy-specific charges need confirmation in the quote. Include Pie’s 3% card fee in your quote comparison for eligible new single-state workers’ comp policies, except in Florida, Nebraska, Maryland and Rhode Island; the page does not specify multi-state or renewal fees. 60Company-reported. Credit-card payments for new single-state workers’ compensation policies under the current payment-options page. Ask the state-specific price before requesting a waiver of subrogation because Pie charges for each specific or blanket waiver but publishes no amount. 59Not publicly disclosed. Workers’ compensation waiver requests through Pie’s published service process. Ask your agent what commission applies because Pie says partner agents earn commissions on workers’ comp policies, but current pages publish no standard rate. 64,48Not publicly disclosed. Agency-distributed workers’ compensation and other third-party placements; expired promotional incentives were not treated as current standard compensation. |
Sources for Chubb vs Pie Insurance
Chubb Official Website
- Insurance For Individuals & Businesses. Chubb; Businesses; Get a quote; claims statistics; insurance products and client services. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Terms Of Use. Chubb; Acceptance of Terms identifying Chubb Group Holdings Inc.; surplus-lines producer restriction; products not available to all users or jurisdictions; Chubb Limited safe-harbor language; Internet Portals for Chubb Business. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Commercial Insurance. Chubb; Industry practices; small businesses, middle market, large and multinational segments; claims paid and satisfaction figures. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Insurance For Technology Companies. Chubb; Industry overview; Who we serve; Products and services: commercial package insurance (BOP, Benchmarq, Customarq), E&O/Cyber, Financial Lines, workers’ compensation, auto and umbrella; dedicated underwriting, claims and risk engineering. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Insurance For Software Product & System Developers. Chubb; Property & casualty and financial-lines coverage solutions lists for software and systems developers. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Technology Services And Consulting Insurance Solutions. Chubb; Property & casualty and financial-lines coverage solutions lists. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Business Owner’s Policy (BOP) Insurance. Chubb; Chubb BOP Insurance Eligibility: up to $30M revenue and 500+ classes including technology; Chubb BOP Coverage Highlights: property and liability package; Total Account Solution: umbrella, workers’ compensation, commercial auto, ForeFront and Cyber ERM/DigiTech ERM. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Workers' Compensation Insurance For Small Business. Chubb; Small-business workers’ compensation for one employee through $30M revenue; claims-service descriptions; supporting products. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Cyber Insurance For Businesses. Chubb; Agent quoting via Chubb Marketplace and Cyber Central; policyholder incident-response hotline and Cyber Alert app. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Cyber Insurance Coverage & Products. Chubb; Cyber insurance product catalog: Cyber ERM, DigiTech ERM (technology E&O, media and cyber) and Pro ERM (non-licensed professional services); Marketplace quoting for eligible risks under $100 million revenue; first- and third-party coverage summaries. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- The ForeFront Portfolio. Chubb; ForeFront Portfolio introduction; available coverages for private, not-for-profit and healthcare organizations: D&O, EPL, fiduciary, employed lawyers, crime, kidnap/ransom and workplace violence expense. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- ForeFront Portfolio 3.0 For Private Companies. Chubb; Coverage highlights for private companies; contact-an-agent quote prompt; New Jersey application note. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- ForeFront Portfolio 3.0: Directors & Officers And Entity Liability Insurance. Chubb; Opening description: D&O and Entity Liability for smaller privately held companies; listed coverage features. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Management Liability Insurance. Chubb; Public, private/not-for-profit and financial-institution management liability products; fiduciary, crime, kidnap/ransom, workplace violence and employment practices. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Commercial Property Insurance. Chubb; Monoline, multi-line and large/complex property offerings; technology listed among served industries; Risk Consulting. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Umbrella & Excess Casualty Insurance. Chubb; Umbrella and excess for smaller through multinational accounts; Express Umbrella portal for appointed brokers. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Commercial Auto Insurance. Chubb; Commercial auto product; technology among served industries. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Customarq Package Insurance Policy. Chubb; Midsize package combining property and liability; supporting excess, cyber, cargo, workers’ compensation and commercial auto. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Lower Midmarket Insurance Solutions. Chubb; Agent-facing lower-midmarket suite including Benchmarq package, financial lines, cyber on Marketplace, surety; technology among appetite SIC codes; quoting through issuance, servicing and renewals. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Environmental Insurance Coverage & Services. Chubb; Premises and contractor pollution, TankSafe, GL Plus combining CGL with products and premises pollution and supported umbrella. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Inland Marine Insurance. Chubb; Inland marine policy overview; builders’ risk, contractors equipment and related tools. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Builders' Risk Insurance. Chubb; Builders’ risk coverage list and target clients; agent submission requirements. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Equipment Breakdown Insurance. Chubb; Monoline and package equipment-breakdown coverage; electronics among target clients. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Worldwide Ocean Cargo Insurance. Chubb; Ocean, air and overland cargo coverages; agent submission path. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Surety Bonds. Chubb; Construction, commercial, transactional and international surety; footer identifying Chubb as marketing name and ACE American as an issuing company; products may not be available in all states. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Chubb Recall Plus For Consumer Goods. Chubb; Recall Plus for Consumer Goods introduction; limits; Client Profile, including electronics among target finished products; Restricted Classes. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Multinational Insurance Coverage And Solutions For Large Accounts. Chubb; Core and specialty coverages, including Specialty Coverage: Representations & Warranties, inland marine, professional liability and ESIS; large US and Canadian multinational companies; Worldview servicing platform; work with clients and brokers. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Excess And Surplus Insurance (E&S Insurance). Chubb; Westchester E&S portfolio; Westchester Fire admitted description; Westchester Surplus Lines eligible in 49 states; paper including Illinois Union and ACE companies. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Get Access To Chubb. Chubb; Direct appointments for independent agents and brokers; competitive commissions; 200+ products. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Contact Chubb. Chubb; Agent as first contact; claims numbers including cyber; Small Business policy service and Marketplace technical support; Federal Insurance Company and ACE American claims contacts. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Chubb Insurance In The U.S. Chubb; Personal Lines find-an-agent; Small Business quote inquiries directed to chubbsmallbusiness.com; commercial agent callback 1-800-682-4822. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Chubb Claims. Chubb; 24/7 claims contact center; client-satisfaction figure for clients with a paid claim; North America claims staffing figure. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Report A Claim. Chubb; Phone and email first-notice contacts including small commercial, cyber, financial lines and workers’ compensation. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Online & Mobile Claims Tools. Chubb; Small Commercial Business client portal claim reporting and document upload; access may be limited for policies underwritten by certain Chubb companies. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- About Chubb In The U.S. Chubb; U.S. executive leadership and 44 branch locations. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Chubb Company License Information. Chubb; Federal Insurance Company (Indiana NAIC 20281) admitted P&C in all 50 states; ACE American (Pennsylvania NAIC 22667) admitted P&C in all 50 states; Westchester Surplus Lines Insurance Company eligible/approved surplus lines outside Georgia domicile. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Chubb Insurance Solutions Agency License Information. Chubb; Statement that Chubb Insurance Solutions Agency is licensed in all 50 states; resident NJ license 2853751; California license 969601. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Chubb New York Region Appointment Materials. Chubb; Chubb Access appointments administered by Chubb Insurance Solutions Agency, Inc.; surplus lines sold only through licensed surplus lines producers; products may not be available in all states. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Chubb Limited Form 10-K For The Year Ended 31 December 2025. U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission / Chubb Limited; Item 1 Business: Swiss-incorporated holding company headquartered in Zurich; global insurance and reinsurance organization; operations in 54 countries and territories; commercial P&C including D&O and specialty casualty. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Chubb Limited Exhibit 21.1 Subsidiaries. U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission / Chubb Limited; ACE American Insurance Company; Federal Insurance Company group companies; Chubb Excess and Surplus Insurance Services Inc. (California); Chubb INA Holdings LLC. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- California Company Profile: Federal Insurance Company. California Department of Insurance; NAIC 20281; California Company ID 0059-6; date authorized 12/18/1902; license status Unlimited-Normal; company type Property & Casualty; domicile Indiana; NAIC Group 0626 Chubb Ltd Grp. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- California Company Profile: ACE American Insurance Company. California Department of Insurance; NAIC 22667; California Company ID 1325-0; date authorized 12/20/1945; license status Unlimited-Normal; company type Property & Casualty; domicile Pennsylvania; NAIC Group 0626 Chubb Ltd Grp. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- California NAIC Group List: Chubb Ltd Grp 0626. California Department of Insurance; Group roster including Federal Insurance Company, ACE American Insurance Company, Chubb National Insurance Company, Westchester Fire Insurance Company and other Chubb-group companies with California IDs. Accessed 2026-09-16.
Pie Insurance Official Website
- Pie Insurance. Pie Insurance; Homepage: small-business audience; direct workers’ compensation quote; online account; footer entity, insurer and availability qualifications. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- About Pie Insurance. Pie Insurance; About Pie; direct and agency distribution; footer legal disclosure. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Workers’ Comp Insurance For Small Businesses. Pie Insurance; Get a workers’ compensation quote online; insurance made for your small business; quote inputs; coverage description; quote-time and savings qualifications; AM Best link. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Terms Of Use. Pie Insurance; Updated 26 April 2022; Ownership and Agreement to Terms; geographic and product eligibility; policy controls coverage. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Legal. Pie Insurance; State Licenses; footer disclosure naming producer and workers’ compensation versus third-party underwriting roles. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Pie Insurance — Quote. Pie Insurance; First step: Business ZIP Code. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Business Owner’s Policy. Pie Insurance; BOP definition; typical components; Make sure you’re covered: Start your BOP quote; footer third-party insurer qualification. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Cyber Insurance For Small Businesses. Pie Insurance; First- and third-party descriptions; carrier-partner quote invitation; policy-variation qualification. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Errors And Omissions Insurance. Pie Insurance; Errors and Omissions Insurance hero (E&O and professional liability equivalence); typical claims; Make sure you’re covered: insurance carrier partners, Start now; footer third-party professional liability insurers. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- General Liability Insurance. Pie Insurance; Typical covered categories; Make sure you are covered: carrier-partner quote invitation; legal footer: third-party insurers not affiliated with Pie. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Workers’ Comp Coverage By State. Pie Insurance; Headline says 40 states and the District of Columbia; rendered state selector listed 39 state names and omitted New York and D.C. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Agency Document Library. Pie Insurance; Workers’ Comp State Documents: 40 named states plus Washington, D.C. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Pie Insurance Reports Strong 2025. Pie Insurance; 13 January 2026 release; Key 2025 Milestones says 39 states plus Washington, D.C.; company and distribution description. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Commercial Auto Claim FAQs. Pie Insurance; Does Pie offer commercial auto insurance?; submission cutoff 1 December 2025; no new or renewal policies on or after 1 January 2026; legacy claim guidance. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Online Account Tutorial. Pie Insurance; Payment-method updates; instant and custom certificates; policy information; document access; agent-handled custom certificate qualification. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Workers’ Comp FAQs. Pie Insurance; Certificates; specific and blanket waiver requests, two-business-day response and state-dependent charge; Billing & Payments; Policy Renewal / When will I know it’s time to renew my policy? (approximately 30 days before expiry, quote for review and acceptance); Annual Audit; Claims. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Payment Options. Pie Insurance; Annual, semi-annual, quarterly, monthly and pay-as-you-go schedules; payment methods; 3% card fee and state exceptions. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Pay-As-You-Go With Pie Insurance. Pie Insurance; No initial deposit; actual-payroll monthly premium; automatic deductions; payroll-provider coordination. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- File Your Claim Within 24 Hours. Pie Insurance; Workers’ compensation reporting by online form, 24/7 phone or email; information requested; post-report coverage determination. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Partner FAQ. Pie Insurance; How does Pie handle claims? (workers’ compensation in 34 states; CorVel in Alaska, Mississippi, Nevada, New Mexico and Oregon); How does Pie pay commissions? (new and renewing policies, earned premium); How does Pie handle renewals? (30-day preview: under $20,000 to insured with agency copied, over $20,000 to producer; unless otherwise notified, deposit draft and renewal issuance five days before effective date; exact $20,000 case unstated); Renewal Billing. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- AM Best Rating Disclosure Report — Pie Casualty Insurance Company. AM Best Rating Services, Inc.; Page 1: A- (Excellent), Stable, affirmed 24 April 2026; page 14: rating unit, group insurer acquisitions, 100% workers’ compensation writing through PCIC and TPIC from 1 January 2024, 40 states and D.C. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- The Pie Insurance Company — Company Details. Missouri Department of Commerce and Insurance; Company name; active license status; NAIC 21857; property-and-casualty authority; 2025 workers’ compensation market data. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Pie Casualty Insurance Company — Entity Details. Illinois Department of Insurance; Legal name; P&C Domestic Stock; active status; NAIC 10997; Pie Group Holdings, Inc. parent. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Administrative Actions — January 2024. Wisconsin Office of the Commissioner of Insurance; Allegations and Actions Against Companies: Pie Insurance Services, Inc. agreed to add a disclaimer to its “save up to 30%” advertising claim after misleading-advertising allegations. Accessed 2026-09-15.
