HUB International vs
Pie Insurance: How Do They Compare for Business Insurance?
Pie focuses on workers’ compensation with payroll-based billing; HUB can coordinate that coverage with property, liability and benefits.
An Overview of HUB International and Pie Insurance
An employer that needs workers’ compensation, property and employee benefits can compare Pie’s focused payroll-billed program with a HUB-led account. HUB also routes some small accounts through Insureon, so the quote should state who will manage each line. 39 41 44 17 9 8 Choose Pie if workers’ compensation and payroll billing are the priority; choose HUB if you need several lines coordinated.
What Stands Out About HUB International and Pie Insurance?
HUB International at a Glance
- HUB’s technology practice serves startups and software, hardware and digital-media companies; HUB says it insures more than 5,000 technology businesses. 10Company-reported. Industry marketing page only. Does not establish California eligibility, insurer panels or policy wording for any named coverage.
- Qualifying small businesses can use Insureon’s online quote path; other accounts work with a HUB advisor or local office, with no public self-serve bind path for mid-market programs. 8,11,12,13,10,6Company-reported. Public website paths as of 16 September 2026. No application was submitted. Insureon’s own site is a separate digital agency flow.
Pie Insurance at a Glance
- Start a workers’ compensation quote online or through an insurance agent. 40,39,41Company-reported. Workers’ compensation access for small businesses and agencies; other product pages direct buyers to quote or contact flows but do not document the same process.
- Pay workers’ compensation premiums based on reported payroll, with no initial deposit. 55,56Company-reported. Pie’s current workers’ compensation payment pages; actual availability and policy-specific charges need confirmation in the quote.
HUB International vs Pie Insurance Coverage Lines Compared
| Coverage | HUB International | Pie Insurance |
|---|---|---|
| Builders risk | Listed 10HUB International arranges builders risk insurance. | Not listed |
| Business owner’s policy | Listed 18HUB International arranges business owner’s policies for small and midsized businesses. | Listed 45Pie accepts business owner’s policy quote requests. |
| Cargo and transit | Listed 28,10HUB International arranges cargo insurance. | Not listed |
| Commercial auto | Listed 20HUB International arranges commercial auto insurance. | Not listed |
| Commercial property | Listed 19HUB International arranges commercial property insurance. | Not listed |
| Crime | Listed 21,16HUB International arranges commercial crime insurance. | Not listed |
| Cyber liability | Listed 13,10HUB International arranges cyber insurance. | Listed 46Pie provides access to cyber insurance quotes from carrier partners. |
| Directors and officers | Listed 12,10HUB International arranges directors and officers liability insurance. | Not listed |
| Employee health and benefits | Listed 30,1HUB International arranges employee health and benefits programs. | Not listed |
| Employment practices liability | Listed 16,10HUB International arranges employment practices liability insurance. | Not listed |
| Equipment breakdown | Listed 29HUB International arranges equipment breakdown insurance. | Not listed |
| Fidelity bonds | Listed 16HUB International arranges crime and fidelity coverage through its professional and executive risk practice. | Not listed |
| Fiduciary liability | Listed 22,16HUB International arranges fiduciary liability insurance. | Not listed |
| General liability | Listed 11HUB International arranges general liability insurance. | Listed 48Pie arranges general liability insurance through unaffiliated third-party insurers. |
| Hired and non-owned auto | Listed 20HUB International arranges hired and non-owned auto coverage through its commercial auto brokerage. | Not listed |
| Key person | Listed 10HUB International arranges key person life and disability insurance. | Not listed |
| Kidnap and ransom | Listed 23,16HUB International arranges kidnap and ransom insurance. | Not listed |
| Management liability | Listed 10,16HUB International arranges management liability insurance through its professional and executive risk practice. | Not listed |
| Medical malpractice | Listed 25HUB International arranges medical professional liability insurance for health care professionals. | Not listed |
| Product liability | Listed 27HUB International arranges product liability insurance. | Not listed |
| Product recall | Listed 27HUB International arranges product recall insurance. | Not listed |
| Professional errors and omissions (E&O) | Listed 14,15HUB International arranges professional errors and omissions insurance. | Listed 47Pie Insurance arranges professional errors and omissions insurance for small businesses through third-party insurers. |
| Representations and warranties | Listed 26HUB International arranges representations and warranties insurance. | Not listed |
| Surety bonds | Listed 24HUB International arranges surety bonds. | Not listed |
| Technology errors and omissions (E&O) | Listed 10HUB International arranges technology errors and omissions insurance. | Not listed |
| Tools, equipment and inland marine | Listed 28HUB International arranges inland marine insurance through its marine practice. | Not listed |
| Trucking | Listed 20HUB International arranges trucking insurance. | Not listed |
| Umbrella and excess liability | Listed 27HUB International arranges umbrella and excess liability insurance. | Not listed |
| Virtual care and telehealth | Listed 31HUB International arranges virtual care insurance for health care organizations. | Not listed |
| Workers’ compensation | Listed 17HUB International arranges workers’ compensation insurance. | Listed 41Pie Insurance offers workers’ compensation insurance for small businesses. |
A listing may be arranged through an insurer or partner. “Not listed” means this catalogue has no separate offering recorded; ask the provider whether it can quote the coverage and request the policy terms.
HUB International and Pie Insurance Coverage, Line by Line
Open what HUB International and Pie Insurance each document for one coverage line.
Business Owner’s Policy
Cyber Insurance
General Liability Insurance
Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance
Workers’ Compensation Insurance
HUB International and Pie Insurance Reliability Scores
Each score uses the rubric for that provider’s documented role. Providers with more than one role may have a score for each.
HUB International Reliability Scores
BrokerBroker
5.5/ 10Pie Insurance Reliability Scores
Hybrid providerBroker
5.3/ 10Carrier & MGA
6.3/ 10HUB International and Pie Insurance Review Scores for 2026
These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.
HUB International Review Score
Review Score
2 rated sources
Customers who reviewed HUB on BBB rate it 1 out of 5, but that is only 7 reviews for a very large broker. BBB's own business grade is A-.
Read HUB International reviewsPie Insurance Review Score
Review Score
2 rated sources
Pie’s service record raises clear concerns: elevated regulator complaints reported by NerdWallet, 1.7/5 on Trustpilot and an F from BBB. Investigate billing, cancellation and complaint handling before buying.
Read Pie Insurance reviewsKey Differences Between HUB International and Pie Insurance
Specialist Carrier Channel Versus Broker
Pie Insurance specializes in workers’ compensation that small businesses can start online or through partners. 39 41 HUB brokers workers’ compensation among many other lines and is not Pie’s issuing carrier. 4 17
Pie names how its workers’ compensation is issued. HUB places workers’ compensation with insurers it does not publish as a complete panel. An unnamed HUB market is not the same as “no insurer.” 40 27
Pay-As-You-Go Versus Annual Broker Billing
Pie documents payment plans that can follow reported payroll (pay-as-you-go), plus credit-card and waiver fees. HUB discloses commissions and possible client fees without a public pay-as-you-go product sheet. If cash timing on payroll is the pain point, ask HUB whether any of its markets offer a similar reporting endorsement rather than assuming they do not. 44 7
Geography
Pie publishes workers’ compensation availability that is not automatically nationwide, plus partner-product geography. HUB lists California offices without turning them into product maps. Confirm California workers’ compensation on both quotes. 49 3
Claims
Pie describes claims reporting and handling for its workers’ compensation. HUB’s claims practice covers multiple lines. A workplace injury still goes to the workers’ compensation insurer, not to HUB’s cyber claims team. 39 32
What Should You Confirm in HUB International and Pie Insurance Quotes?
HUB International vs Pie Insurance Services Compared
What each provider documents about the services you may need
| Criteria | HUB International | Pie Insurance |
|---|---|---|
| Business role | HUB helps businesses arrange insurance through brokers and agents; reviewed product pages describe brokerage, not HUB as the insurer. Its subsidiaries hold licenses in various US states and Canadian provinces. 4,5,9Company-reported. Brand and parent identity as of 16 September 2026. Does not identify which subsidiary would appear on a California producer license or policy declarations. Small businesses may reach HUB through its digital Insureon route, acquired in 2022; Insureon and TechInsurance are associated with Specialty Program Group, so the retail account path may differ from HUB’s offices. 4,34,35,36,37Company-reported. Corporate-affiliation statements. Does not establish that every HUB office places business through Insureon, or that TechInsurance is a distinct California producer. | Small businesses can buy Pie’s workers’ compensation directly or through agents; affiliated insurers underwrite workers’ comp, while outside insurers provide some other Pie products. 40,43,41,45,46,47,48Company-reported. Current public Pie brand and US small-business insurance services; this describes group roles, not a promise that every product is available to every applicant. If parent-company ownership matters, Pie Group Holdings, Inc. owns the website and is regulator-listed parent of Pie Casualty; AM Best identifies the insurer group as Pie Insurance Group. 42,62,60Verified. Website ownership and the parent shown for Pie Casualty Insurance Company; no claim about voting control or every intermediate subsidiary. Pie Insurance Services, Inc. is the producer that sells and administers policies; verify its current license in your state because Pie’s own license page is not regulator confirmation. 43,63Company-reported. Producer identity and Pie-published US license list; Wisconsin’s regulator separately identifies this entity in a 2024 administrative action. |
| Coverage lines | Businesses can ask HUB about liability, property, workers’ comp, auto, cyber, D&O, professional liability, crime, fiduciary, bonds, malpractice, marine, equipment and transaction coverage, plus employee benefits; marketing pages do not establish exact forms or eligibility. 9,11,19,17,18,20,13,12,14,15,21,22,23,24,25,28,29,26,27,30,16Company-reported. Official product and casualty pages accessed 16 September 2026. Catalogue entries are brokerage offerings, not proof that a California startup can obtain each line on stated terms. Technology companies can build programs around Tech E&O, cyber, D&O, workers’ comp, cargo, property, benefits and other listed risks; confirm which are relevant and available for your operations. 10Company-reported. Technology industry page inventory. Patent package is a HUB grouping label, not a finding that intellectual-property insurance is separately underwritten. Builders risk is listed there as a technology offering. | Pie currently markets workers’ comp, BOP, cyber, general liability and professional liability/E&O; product pages describe typical coverage, while the policy and endorsements determine your actual protection. 41,45,46,48,47,42Company-reported. Public US Pie pages with an explicit quote or contact invitation; educational-only topics and components of a BOP were not counted as standalone offerings. If you need new or renewed commercial auto, look elsewhere: Pie stopped accepting new submissions December 1, 2025 and says it will issue no new or renewal policies after January 1, 2026; existing terms remain in force through expiry. 52,58Company-reported. Pie’s former commercial-auto offering and legacy policies; commercial auto is intentionally excluded from the current coverage catalogue. Use your policy and endorsements to decide what is covered; Pie says website descriptions do not change policy terms and eligibility varies by applicant and location. 42Company-reported. Website descriptions and US products generally; the buyer’s issued policy and endorsements control. |
| Application process | Small accounts meeting HUB’s size guidelines can start an online Insureon quote; other buyers contact a HUB broker or local office. The reviewed site does not offer a public self-serve bind route for mid-market programs. 8,11,12,13,10,6Company-reported. Public website paths as of 16 September 2026. No application was submitted. Insureon’s own site is a separate digital agency flow. | Small businesses can start a workers’ compensation quote online or through an insurance agent; agencies use a separate partner portal. 40,39,41Company-reported. Workers’ compensation access for small businesses and agencies; other product pages direct buyers to quote or contact flows but do not document the same process. Have your ZIP, payroll and class-code details ready for a Pie workers’ compensation quote; its online intake begins with ZIP code. 44,41Company-reported. Unauthenticated first step and Pie’s description of workers’ compensation quote inputs; no data was entered and the flow was not advanced. Pie advertises a workers’ compensation quote in about three minutes, but this company estimate does not predict underwriting or binding time. 41,39Company-reported. Workers’ compensation quote marketing; no timed independent quote test was performed. |
| Fees and compensation | Ask for compensation on your proposal: HUB says it receives insurer commissions, contingent and supplemental payments and sometimes client fees, may use affiliated wholesalers, and may earn administration or data fees; it publishes no standard rates. 7Company-reported. Firmwide compensation disclosure. Amounts for a given account are not disclosed on the public page. | Workers’ comp buyers can choose annual, semiannual, quarterly, monthly or pay-as-you-go plans; pay-as-you-go follows reported payroll without a deposit, while monthly plans require 16.6% upfront and ten payments. 55,56Company-reported. Pie’s current workers’ compensation payment pages; actual availability and policy-specific charges need confirmation in the quote. Include Pie’s 3% card fee in your quote comparison for eligible new single-state workers’ comp policies, except in Florida, Nebraska, Maryland and Rhode Island; the page does not specify multi-state or renewal fees. 55Company-reported. Credit-card payments for new single-state workers’ compensation policies under the current payment-options page. Ask the state-specific price before requesting a waiver of subrogation because Pie charges for each specific or blanket waiver but publishes no amount. 54Not publicly disclosed. Workers’ compensation waiver requests through Pie’s published service process. Ask your agent what commission applies because Pie says partner agents earn commissions on workers’ comp policies, but current pages publish no standard rate. 59,43Not publicly disclosed. Agency-distributed workers’ compensation and other third-party placements; expired promotional incentives were not treated as current standard compensation. |
| Claims assistance | HUB says its claims team provides advocacy, dispute support and administration, with 225+ professionals and 24-hour reporting metrics; these are company-reported process claims, not a prediction of how your insurer will handle a loss. 32Company-reported. HUB claims-management service page. HUB is not identified as the claims-paying insurer. No assessment of claims-handling quality is made here. | Report workplace injuries to Pie within 24 hours through its form, phone or email; Pie says a claims professional follows up and assesses coverage and benefits. 58Company-reported. Published first-report process for Pie-serviced workers’ compensation claims; state notice rules and the issuing carrier’s policy still apply. Ask who handles your state’s workers’ comp claim: Pie says it manages claims in 34 states and CorVel in five, a split not reconciled with its separate 40-state-plus-DC availability. 59,49,60Conflicting sources. Public allocation of workers’ compensation claim handling; the current handler for an individual policy should be taken from its state kit and claim instructions. |
Sources for HUB International vs Pie Insurance
HUB International Official Website
- Insurance Broker San Francisco. HUB International; Page metadata naming HUB International Limited as parent; About Us office copy for 201 Mission Street; products and industries blocks. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- HUB International San Francisco 44 Montgomery Street. HUB International; Office profile describing Merriwether & Williams Insurance Services history, bonding and contractor-development programs. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- California Insurance Brokers. HUB International; Introductory copy and listed California office directory including San Francisco locations. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- About Us. HUB International; Opening description; 1998 formation of HUB International Limited; 2022 Insureon acquisition; headquarters and employee/office counts. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Terms and Conditions. HUB International; Licensing section stating subsidiaries are licensed as brokers or agents in various U.S. states and Canadian provinces. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- HUB International Privacy Policy. HUB International; Effective 21 August 2025; applies to HUB International Limited and subsidiaries; insurance brokerage services; automation for quoting. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- How We Get Paid. HUB International; Commission, contingency, supplemental commission, client-paid fees, wholesale, carrier-services, strategic-carrier and other-compensation sections. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Contact Us. HUB International; Business Solutions paths for Commercial Insurance Solutions versus Small Commercial Insurance Solutions via Insureon; office search. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Business Insurance Broker Coverage Policy. HUB International; Essential coverage and beyond-the-basics product catalog. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Insurance for Technology Companies. HUB International; Technology Company Insurance & Risk Management: startup, software, hardware and digital-media introduction; Business Coverage and People Protection lists; technology-client count. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- General Liability Insurance Brokers. HUB International; Product page describing typical general-liability subjects and invitation to contact a broker. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Directors and Officers (D&O) Liability Insurance Broker. HUB International; Product page for private, nonprofit and public-company D&O brokerage. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Cyber Insurance. HUB International; Product page describing first-party and post-breach cyber expenses as typically arranged. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Professional Liability Insurance Brokers. HUB International; Product page equating professional liability with errors and omissions and describing typical claim types. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Errors and Omissions (E&O) Insurance Coverage. HUB International; Industries listed for E&O including technology, and statement that policies are customized. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- HUB ProEx. HUB International; Professional & Executive Risk practice: EPL, fiduciary, crime/fidelity, K&R; ProEx Coverages: Executive Liability; Cyber, Technology E&O, and Intellectual Property; Financial Institutions; certificates of insurance; claims and legal support; carrier-premium figure; FAQ on management liability and ProEx program structuring. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Workers' Compensation Insurance Brokers. HUB International; Product page on workers’ compensation brokerage, state-fund variation and typical benefits. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Business Owners Policy (BOP) Company Coverage. HUB International; BOP described as combined property and liability for small and mid-size businesses. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Commercial (Business) Property Insurance Brokers. HUB International; Property Practice description, domestic and global carrier access, traditional and alternative structures. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Commercial Auto Insurance Broker Policy & Coverage. HUB International; Coverage that works for you: securing commercial auto and trucking insurance; Hired and non-owned exposures. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Crime Insurance Brokers. HUB International; Crime/fraud coverage product page for private, public and not-for-profit organizations. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Fiduciary Liability Insurance Brokers. HUB International; Fiduciary liability product page distinguishing it from D&O. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Kidnap and Ransom Insurance Brokers. HUB International; Kidnap and ransom product page for traveling executives and employees. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Surety Bonds and Surety Bond Insurance for Businesses. HUB International; Contract surety types including bid, performance and payment bonds. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Medical Malpractice Insurance Brokers. HUB International; Medical malpractice brokerage, including telemedicine-related risks. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Mergers & Acquisitions (M&A) Insurance Broker. HUB International; Representations and warranties, litigation buyout and tax indemnification insurance. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Comprehensive Casualty Insurance Solutions. HUB International; Casualty Insurance & Risk Financing: General & Product Liability; Umbrella & Excess Liability; workers’ compensation; Ancillary Coverages (product recall); global carrier relationships. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Marine Insurance Broker Policy & Coverage. HUB International; A comprehensive approach to ocean and inland marine insurance; Tailored solutions: Marine Cargo Insurance and Stock Throughput Insurance; related marine liability coverages; domestic and international carriers; inland marine FAQ. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Boiler and Machinery Equipment Insurance Coverage. HUB International; Boiler & Machinery Insurance – Protect Your Equipment and Business: design and negotiation of a tailored equipment-breakdown program. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Employee Benefits Brokers and Consulting Services. HUB International; An Employee Benefits Broker for Changing Times: employee-benefits brokerage and multi-year planning services; tailored solutions; Talk to an Employee Benefits Broker; plan-design FAQ. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Virtual Care Insurance Brokerage Coverage. HUB International; Virtual care insurance and support: risk management and insurance list for virtual care organizations, including medical professional liability, technology E&O, products liability, cyber and management liability. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Insurance Claims Management. HUB International; Claims advocacy, TPA coordination, coverage-dispute support and published process metrics. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Risk Management Information System (RMIS). HUB International; RMIS claims administration, certificate tracking and carrier/TPA data aggregation. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- About Insureon. Insureon; Insureon as part of HUB; licensed in every state; named example insurers; 2022 acquisition history; TechInsurance origin. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Insurance Licenses by State. Insureon; California 0L09546; footer that Insureon operates as a division of Specialty Program Group LLC dba SPG Insurance Solutions. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Hub International and Bold Penguin to Acquire Leading Digital Small Commercial Insurance Firm Insureon. Insureon; 1 March 2022 announcement that HUB would acquire the Insureon digital agency and brand; operations to sit in Specialty Program Group LLC. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- About Us | TechInsurance. TechInsurance; TechInsurance as part of Insureon; 2022 HUB acquisition of Insureon’s digital agency. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- California Department of Insurance License Status Inquiry. California Department of Insurance; Public license-search portal landing page. Accessed 2026-09-16.
Pie Insurance Official Website
- Pie Insurance. Pie Insurance; Homepage: small-business audience; direct workers’ compensation quote; online account; footer entity, insurer and availability qualifications. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- About Pie Insurance. Pie Insurance; About Pie; direct and agency distribution; footer legal disclosure. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Workers’ Comp Insurance For Small Businesses. Pie Insurance; Get a workers’ compensation quote online; insurance made for your small business; quote inputs; coverage description; quote-time and savings qualifications; AM Best link. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Terms Of Use. Pie Insurance; Updated 26 April 2022; Ownership and Agreement to Terms; geographic and product eligibility; policy controls coverage. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Legal. Pie Insurance; State Licenses; footer disclosure naming producer and workers’ compensation versus third-party underwriting roles. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Pie Insurance — Quote. Pie Insurance; First step: Business ZIP Code. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Business Owner’s Policy. Pie Insurance; BOP definition; typical components; Make sure you’re covered: Start your BOP quote; footer third-party insurer qualification. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Cyber Insurance For Small Businesses. Pie Insurance; First- and third-party descriptions; carrier-partner quote invitation; policy-variation qualification. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Errors And Omissions Insurance. Pie Insurance; Errors and Omissions Insurance hero (E&O and professional liability equivalence); typical claims; Make sure you’re covered: insurance carrier partners, Start now; footer third-party professional liability insurers. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- General Liability Insurance. Pie Insurance; Typical covered categories; Make sure you are covered: carrier-partner quote invitation; legal footer: third-party insurers not affiliated with Pie. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Workers’ Comp Coverage By State. Pie Insurance; Headline says 40 states and the District of Columbia; rendered state selector listed 39 state names and omitted New York and D.C. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Agency Document Library. Pie Insurance; Workers’ Comp State Documents: 40 named states plus Washington, D.C. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Pie Insurance Reports Strong 2025. Pie Insurance; 13 January 2026 release; Key 2025 Milestones says 39 states plus Washington, D.C.; company and distribution description. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Commercial Auto Claim FAQs. Pie Insurance; Does Pie offer commercial auto insurance?; submission cutoff 1 December 2025; no new or renewal policies on or after 1 January 2026; legacy claim guidance. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Online Account Tutorial. Pie Insurance; Payment-method updates; instant and custom certificates; policy information; document access; agent-handled custom certificate qualification. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Workers’ Comp FAQs. Pie Insurance; Certificates; specific and blanket waiver requests, two-business-day response and state-dependent charge; Billing & Payments; Policy Renewal / When will I know it’s time to renew my policy? (approximately 30 days before expiry, quote for review and acceptance); Annual Audit; Claims. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Payment Options. Pie Insurance; Annual, semi-annual, quarterly, monthly and pay-as-you-go schedules; payment methods; 3% card fee and state exceptions. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Pay-As-You-Go With Pie Insurance. Pie Insurance; No initial deposit; actual-payroll monthly premium; automatic deductions; payroll-provider coordination. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- File Your Claim Within 24 Hours. Pie Insurance; Workers’ compensation reporting by online form, 24/7 phone or email; information requested; post-report coverage determination. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Partner FAQ. Pie Insurance; How does Pie handle claims? (workers’ compensation in 34 states; CorVel in Alaska, Mississippi, Nevada, New Mexico and Oregon); How does Pie pay commissions? (new and renewing policies, earned premium); How does Pie handle renewals? (30-day preview: under $20,000 to insured with agency copied, over $20,000 to producer; unless otherwise notified, deposit draft and renewal issuance five days before effective date; exact $20,000 case unstated); Renewal Billing. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- AM Best Rating Disclosure Report — Pie Casualty Insurance Company. AM Best Rating Services, Inc.; Page 1: A- (Excellent), Stable, affirmed 24 April 2026; page 14: rating unit, group insurer acquisitions, 100% workers’ compensation writing through PCIC and TPIC from 1 January 2024, 40 states and D.C. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- The Pie Insurance Company — Company Details. Missouri Department of Commerce and Insurance; Company name; active license status; NAIC 21857; property-and-casualty authority; 2025 workers’ compensation market data. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Pie Casualty Insurance Company — Entity Details. Illinois Department of Insurance; Legal name; P&C Domestic Stock; active status; NAIC 10997; Pie Group Holdings, Inc. parent. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Administrative Actions — January 2024. Wisconsin Office of the Commissioner of Insurance; Allegations and Actions Against Companies: Pie Insurance Services, Inc. agreed to add a disclaimer to its “save up to 30%” advertising claim after misleading-advertising allegations. Accessed 2026-09-15.
