| Business role | Your Corgi policy’s named insurer provides coverage; Corgi Insurance Services, Inc. is the agency that sells and administers policies. 1,2,4Company-reportedDistribution role and brand usage as of 15 September 2026. Producer licensing is not insurer authority, and group language does not make every group company the issuing insurer on a given policy. | Marsh’s US compensation guide states that, as an insurance broker, Marsh’s role is to facilitate placement of insurance coverage on behalf of clients. The transparency page describes determining appropriate insurers and negotiating with those insurers. Marsh is not identified in these sources as the insurer that issues or pays the policy. 40,39,24Company-reportedUS client-compensation and transparency disclosures. Affinity/Amazon administrator language is a separate program role and is not treated as the default retail relationship. Current Marsh materials use more than one US legal name. The compensation guide (copyright 2024, Marsh LLC) refers to Marsh LLC and Marsh USA LLC entering client agreements. The transparency page instead names Marsh LLC and Marsh USA Inc. Marsh McLennan Agency is described as a wholly owned Marsh subsidiary. A 2006 California decision caption used MARSH USA, INC., dba MARSH RISK AND INSURANCE SERVICES, license 0437153. Confirm the exact contracting producer on the proposal and license documents; current California license status remains unverified. 40,39,41,42,23,53Conflicting sourcesUnresolved Inc. versus LLC naming. Affinity’s Marsh USA LLC license table is company-reported as of 8 March 2024 and is not a CDI live lookup. Brand unification in January 2026 is described as a brand change, not a change in business structure. |
|---|
| Coverage lines | Startup packages can combine general liability, D&O, Tech E&O, cyber, media, employment practices, fiduciary and hired/non-owned auto; Corgi also offers a Tech & AI Liability module. 2,8,10Company-reportedWebsite product labels and package descriptions. Labels are not equivalent coverage, and website summaries are not policy wording. If you need D&O, Corgi’s example shows claims-made protection for directors, officers and the company under form CORG-DO-0100, issued by Technology Risk Retention Group. The example puts defense costs inside the limit and has a $25,000 per-claim retention; your policy controls. 5Company-reportedPublic product-page summary last reviewed 24 April 2026 on the page itself; illustrative limits and retentions may differ from a buyer’s policy. A package that includes property needs another insurer if its liability policy uses a risk retention group, because such groups can write business liability but not property coverage. 19,21VerifiedStatutory limit on what an RRG may write. It does not by itself prove which Corgi product sits on which paper. | Marsh’s Cyber Insurance practice markets brokerage of cyber policies and related analytics products. Marsh McLennan Agency’s cyber page lists solution areas such as cybercrime, extortion and ransomware, media liability, network interruption and privacy regulatory defense costs. The Technology Practice’s data-center service describes programs that can include property damage, equipment breakdown, business interruption, cyber, general liability and surety for power and interconnection obligations. Stratus is marketed as an operational property exchange for digital infrastructure with potential access to up to $10 billion of property capacity on a single placement; at launch it is focused on property, with inland marine, cyber and casualty described as possible later lines. These are marketed capabilities, not a standard startup package or guaranteed limits. 30,46,26,27,25Company-reportedDirect practice and product pages. Technology-page FAQs about software BOP, fidelity or commercial auto were not used as offering proof. Stratus capacity is company-stated potential access, not a bound limit for a named insured. Marsh’s Directors and Officers page offers D&O program design for public, private and non-profit companies. Its Employment Practices page offers EPLI, including endorsements described for firms with more than 4,000 employees and for midsize firms with 250 to 4,000 employees. Its Professional Liability page offers E&O risk-transfer design, including for technology businesses. MMA’s executive and professional liability practice lists D&O, E&O, EPL, commercial crime/fidelity, cyber, fiduciary, media, intellectual property and kidnap-and-ransom among policies it places. Endorsement headcount bands and product labels do not establish that a particular Bay Area company qualifies or that wording is equivalent across insurers. 33,34,35,47,36Company-reportedDirect Marsh F&PL expertise pages and MMA executive catalogue. Fiduciary, crime, media, IP and K&R are listed on MMA’s practice page; they were not each confirmed on a separate Marsh.com expertise URL. MMA’s business-insurance hub links casualty, property, surety, cyber, executive and professional liability, international placements, captives and small-business programs. Its property page covers commercial property and builders’ risk. Its casualty page includes workers’ compensation. MMA and Marsh sites also market employee health and benefits consulting and placement. MMA’s compensation-guide landing page exists for 2026 but the PDF body was not fully extracted here. 45,48,49,50,51,40Company-reportedMMA solution pages. Texas-office lists and business-insurance FAQ examples were not used as nationwide catalogue proof. Small-business marketing does not establish an online instant-issue product. |
|---|
| Application process | You can apply online or book a specialist call, and Corgi says eligible applicants may quote in minutes and buy the same day; confirm in writing whether coverage starts at policy issuance/payment or under a binder and the effective date. 2,1Company-reportedCompany website process claims and Binding Authority and Policy Issuance disclosure, rechecked on 15 September 2026. The disclosure's first paragraph requires policy issuance and payment, while its next paragraph describes temporary binder coverage; this record does not resolve which conditions apply to a particular placement. Quote speed is not independently verified and is not the same as coverage being in force. A self-serve path is not evidence of zero producer commissions or fees. | The public Marsh path to speak with a broker is an inquiry, not an online bind. Contact pages ask you to choose an inquiry type, including a sales or RFP route. The business-inquiry page says to complete a form and that a representative will respond within 48 hours; it points existing-policy certificate, billing and policy questions elsewhere. The inquiry page does not display premiums or bind coverage. The 48-hour response time is a company statement, not a binding or service guarantee. 37,38,43Company-reportedInspected public contact-select and business-form pages on 16 September 2026 without submitting information. MMA has a separate contact page. Inquiry is not a completed insurance application. Marsh describes a broker-led placement: identifying insurers for the risk, negotiating coverage and price, and, in core US broking segments, disclosing quotes and premium indications received. It may share incumbent or competing insurer names, pricing objectives, expiring terms, or give an insurer a last look when it believes that is in the client’s interest or the client instructs it. Those market practices are disclosure statements, not a guaranteed outcome or turnaround. 40,39Company-reportedCompensation guide transparency pledges and market-activity list. Not observed live placements. |
|---|
| Access to insurers | Check your policy declarations for the insurer and claims administrator because Corgi may use affiliated or partner insurers. 1Company-reportedCompany disclosure of variable issuing paper. Do not treat the Corgi brand, the producer, or any one carrier as the insurer on every policy. If your quote uses Technology Risk Retention Group, check the insurer’s financial and regulatory information directly: NAIC lists it as Arizona-domiciled P&C company 17763 (TECHNOLOGY RRG INC). Corgi calls it its primary underwriting entity and an RRG under the Liability Risk Retention Act; its description of federal charter and oversight is company language, not an independent legal conclusion. 17,1,3,2,18,19Company-reportedEntity identity and Arizona domicile are supported by the NAIC listing. Which Corgi products currently issue on TRRG paper is company-described and can vary by account. NAIC and the Liability Risk Retention Act describe RRGs as state-chartered or state-licensed liability insurers with domiciliary-state regulation of formation and operation. If a quote uses a risk retention group, remember it is a member-owned liability insurer licensed in its home state and registered elsewhere under federal law; members have similar or related risks. 18,19,21VerifiedGeneral RRG charter, membership, and oversight from current NAIC topic material last updated 13 October 2025 and the cited statutes. This is not a statement of TRRG’s surplus, a federal charter, or of which Corgi products currently issue on TRRG paper. The reviewed sources do not describe voting, dividend, or assessment rights for a Corgi policyholder in practice. If admitted coverage or guaranty-association protection matters to you, ask Corgi about affiliated or partner carriers it says are rated A- or better; eligibility depends on state, line and business, and state protection has limits. 1,3,2,9Company-reportedCompany description of an alternative placement path. It is not a guarantee that a given account will receive A- admitted paper, not an AM Best rating of TRRG or of Corgi Insurance Company, Inc., and not a blanket guarantee of guaranty-association payment. Guaranty-association language does not apply to risk retention group policies. Ask how you assess the insurer’s financial strength if the quote uses Technology Risk Retention Group: Corgi says it has no AM Best rating, which is separate from admitted status. 1,5Company-reportedCompany statement about TRRG. Admitted status, an AM Best rating, and financial condition are separate facts. This profile does not assign a financial-strength grade to TRRG. If a financial-strength rating or specific state authority is a requirement, request it for Corgi Insurance Company; its August 2026 launch announcement provided neither a rating nor a complete state-license list. 9,22Not found in reviewed sourcesReviewed public sources as of 15 September 2026. Not finding a published rating is not a finding that the company has no rating, no capital, or no authorization. If your Corgi policy is issued by Technology Risk Retention Group, state insurance guaranty funds do not cover it; this is a material difference to weigh against an admitted option. 20,2,1VerifiedRRG policies. This is a statutory qualification, not a prediction of insolvency, and it is not a statement about admitted policies. The insurer named on your policy remains responsible for claims even if it shares risk with reinsurers; Corgi does not name current reinsurers or contract terms publicly. 1,14Not publicly disclosedPublic disclosures as of 15 September 2026. Not identifying a named panel is not a finding that there is no reinsurance. | Marsh and MMA describe access to multiple insurers rather than a single issuing carrier for all business. MMA says it works with a wide variety of carriers. Stratus is a prior-submit exchange in which participating insurers evaluate each risk individually; the page does not name those insurers. Marsh’s compensation and transparency pages say Marsh or affiliates may receive insurer consulting compensation and may own equity interests in certain insurers or reinsurers, with a list on the transparency site. Victor, an affiliated MGU and wholesale broker, is described as accessing markets retail Marsh US cannot offer directly; that path is documented for some programs and is not assumed for every placement. Ask for the issuing insurer, surplus-lines status and proposed forms on the quote. 45,27,39,40,41Not publicly disclosedNo verified carrier panel, ratings or admitted-status schedule. Amazon/Affinity producer language is program-specific. |
|---|
| Fees and compensation | Ask for the commission or customer fee on your policy because Corgi Insurance Services may receive either from you or the insurer. 1Company-reportedProducer compensation disclosure. Website, self-serve, or other direct distribution is not a finding of zero commissions or fees. Specific amounts were not published in the reviewed sources. Corgi gives annual price examples of $2,000–$5,000 for eligible pre-seed/seed startups and $5,000–$15,000 for Series A; your quote depends on risk, state, coverage and limits. 2,6,7Company-reportedCompany-reported ranges and a marketing savings claim, not comparable quotes. They are not premiums for a defined risk, limit, retention, or policy period. “Underwrites directly” is not a finding of zero producer commissions or fees, and no public methodology for the 30 percent figure was found. | Marsh’s US compensation guide says it may be paid by insurer retail commissions, client fees (often in a written Client Service Agreement, sometimes crediting commissions), wholesale commissions, insurer consulting compensation, supplemental commissions, compensation for facilities or other insurer arrangements, interest on premium accounts, and other benefits. Marsh says it does not accept contingent commissions on domestic placements for US clients in core broking operations, except for employee health and benefits or when acting as managing general agent or underwriting manager; Marsh McLennan Agency does accept contingent commissions. Standard public premium ranges or a startup fee schedule were not found. Request an account-specific disclosure of commissions, fees, contingent or supplemental amounts, premium finance charges and any affiliated-market compensation. 40,39,52Company-reportedUS compensation guide as of the 2024 copyright PDF retrieved 16 September 2026. MMA’s 2026 guide landing page was reviewed; the MMA PDF itself was not fully extracted. Absence of a public price is not zero cost. |
|---|