Kinro vs
TechInsurance: How Do They Compare for Business Insurance?
Kinro reviews policies and shops markets; TechInsurance compares small-business coverage across insurers, including technology E&O and cyber.
An Overview of Kinro and TechInsurance
A small technology firm may want E&O and cyber quotes together, while a business with a renewal packet can first have its existing terms reviewed. TechInsurance compares multi-insurer options; Kinro’s policy review starts with an uploaded document. 23 28 2 Choose Kinro to review an existing policy; choose TechInsurance to compare technology E&O and cyber across insurers.
What Stands Out About Kinro and TechInsurance?
Kinro at a Glance
- Get a free review of an existing policy or renewal packet before deciding whether to replace it. 4Company-reported. Public upload entry screen only; no documents uploaded and no service or outcome verification.
- Kinro says it shops the market at renewal and sends text links to documents, certificates and coverage support. 1,5Company-reported. Retail service statements; no authenticated customer account or actual renewal inspected.
TechInsurance at a Glance
- Submit one application to compare multiple insurance quotes. 23Company-reported. Public application description; no application submitted or quote obtained.
- TechInsurance markets technology E&O and cyber coverage together. 28Company-reported. Direct technology E&O product page with quotation route; marketing description does not establish every carrier’s policy structure.
Kinro vs TechInsurance Coverage Lines Compared
| Coverage | Kinro | TechInsurance |
|---|---|---|
| Business owner’s policy | Listed 3Kinro lists a business owner’s policy in its product catalog. | Listed 27TechInsurance arranges business owner’s policies for small businesses. |
| Commercial auto | Listed 3As of September 16, 2026, Kinro lists commercial auto and describes matching business details to carrier appetite. | Listed 22TechInsurance arranges commercial auto insurance for small businesses. |
| Commercial property | Listed 3As of September 16, 2026, Kinro lists commercial property and describes matching business details to carrier appetite. | Listed 27TechInsurance arranges commercial property insurance for small businesses. |
| Cyber liability | Listed 3Kinro lists cyber liability and compares business details with carrier appetite. | Listed 27TechInsurance arranges cyber insurance for small businesses. |
| Directors and officers | Listed 3Kinro lists directors and officers insurance and compares business details with carrier appetite. | Listed 27TechInsurance arranges directors and officers liability insurance for small businesses. |
| Employment practices liability | Not listed | Listed 27TechInsurance arranges employment practices liability insurance for small businesses. |
| Fidelity bonds | Not listed | Listed 27TechInsurance arranges fidelity bonds addressing employee theft from clients. |
| General liability | Listed 3Kinro lists general liability and compares available carrier options. | Listed 27TechInsurance arranges general liability insurance for small businesses. |
| Hired and non-owned auto | Listed 3Kinro lists hired and non-owned auto for liability questions involving personal or rented vehicles used for business. | Not listed |
| Professional errors and omissions (E&O) | Listed 3,14Kinro lists professional liability (errors and omissions) for claims tied to professional advice, errors, omissions or service mistakes. | Listed 27TechInsurance arranges professional errors and omissions insurance for small businesses. |
| Surety bonds | Not listed | Listed 24TechInsurance arranges surety bonds for small businesses. |
| Technology errors and omissions (E&O) | Not listed | Listed 28TechInsurance arranges technology errors and omissions and cyber coverage for technology businesses. |
| Tools, equipment and inland marine | Listed 3Kinro arranges tools and equipment coverage through its inland marine offering. | Listed 29TechInsurance arranges inland marine coverage for contractors’ tools and equipment. |
| Trucking | Listed 3Kinro lists trucking insurance addressing auto liability, cargo, physical damage and trucking-specific filings or contract requirements. | Not listed |
| Umbrella and excess liability | Listed 3Kinro lists umbrella and excess liability insurance. | Listed 27TechInsurance arranges commercial umbrella insurance for small businesses. |
| Workers’ compensation | Listed 3Kinro arranges workers’ compensation insurance and reviews state, payroll and class-code questions. | Listed 27TechInsurance arranges workers’ compensation insurance for small businesses. |
A listing may be arranged through an insurer or partner. “Not listed” means this catalogue has no separate offering recorded; ask the provider whether it can quote the coverage and request the policy terms.
Kinro and TechInsurance Coverage, Line by Line
Open what Kinro and TechInsurance each document for one coverage line.
Business Owner’s Policy
Commercial Auto Insurance
Commercial Property Insurance
Cyber Insurance
D&O Insurance
General Liability Insurance
Inland Marine Insurance
Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance
Umbrella and Excess Liability Insurance
Workers’ Compensation Insurance
Kinro and TechInsurance Reliability Scores
Each score uses the rubric for that provider’s documented role. Providers with more than one role may have a score for each.
Kinro Reliability Scores
BrokerBroker
5.0/ 10TechInsurance Reliability Scores
BrokerBroker
5.0/ 10Kinro and TechInsurance Review Scores for 2026
These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.
Kinro Review Score
Review Score
No reviews found
We found no independent customer reviews of Kinro. It shows a 5.0 Google rating on its own website, but there is no review count or listing behind it.
Read Kinro reviewsTechInsurance Review Score
Review Score
2 rated sources
TechInsurance’s available ratings are favorable, with praise for broker guidance. The feedback supports its shopping service more than any particular insurer’s claims handling.
Read TechInsurance reviewsKey Differences Between Kinro and TechInsurance
A Document Review and an Application Start from Different Inputs
Kinro accepts a declarations page, renewal packet or policy for its review. Its promise to seek better pricing with equivalent or higher coverage is company-reported, not a tested result. Ask the reviewer which actual forms were examined and which conclusions cannot be drawn from a declarations page alone. TechInsurance’s application gives another route to obtain proposals, but ask whether it will actually analyze your existing contract in full rather than assuming it does. 4 23
Kinro’s professional-liability guidance asks about prior coverage and retroactive dates, while its cyber guide separately asks about security controls. TechInsurance markets a technology E&O/cyber bundle. Use those questions to request a replacement comparison that identifies professional-services definitions, prior work and cyber sections rather than matching policy titles. 14 15 28
Establish the Buyer Agreement Before Uploading
Kinro’s September 27, 2026 terms define Kinro as Kinro, Inc. and its subsidiaries, including Kinro Insurance Services LLC; insurance is offered through that agency only where licensed. A separate written software agreement controls differences, so confirm the agreement and insurer for your placement. Ask for the agreement naming the producer responsible for your placement. TechInsurance expressly identifies its SPG division, although its company license list is still not independent regulator verification. 6 30 25
A California buyer also faces different evidence limits: Kinro’s state authority remains unverified, while TechInsurance has a California sales page. Neither result should be converted into a claim of license absence or guaranteed product acceptance. Resolve the legal producer and proposed insurer before proceeding with a replacement. 21 26
Renewal Shopping Needs a Defined Deliverable
Kinro says it shops at renewal and sends service updates by text. TechInsurance provides account-manager support but doesn’t publish a renewal remarketing schedule. Ask both for the dates, markets and comparison document they will deliver; a general promise to shop is not a commitment to approach every insurer or preserve every term. 1 5 24
Kinro acknowledges placement compensation without an account-specific retail schedule; TechInsurance links to SPG’s commission and possible client-fee terms. The free-review offer should therefore be evaluated separately from the cost of buying the replacement policy. 18 8 31
What Should You Confirm in Kinro and TechInsurance Quotes?
- Request a change log comparing the expiring and proposed forms, prior-acts terms, limits and cyber protections, identifying documents the reviewer has not seen. 4 14 28 Kinro’s September 27, 2026 terms define Kinro as Kinro, Inc. and its subsidiaries, including Kinro Insurance Services LLC; insurance is offered through that agency only where licensed. A separate written software agreement controls differences, so confirm the agreement and insurer for your placement. 6 25
- Ask who will own the next renewal, what market evidence you receive and which placement fees apply after the initial review. 1 31
Kinro vs TechInsurance Services Compared
What each provider documents about the services you may need
| Criteria | Kinro | TechInsurance |
|---|---|---|
| Business role | Kinro helps arrange coverage as a broker; its website names Kinro Insurance Services LLC and NPN 22233799, while the insurer on your policy takes the risk. 5,10Company-reported. Website identification and brokerage positioning only; LLC existence, NPN assignment, state licenses and insurer authority were not independently established. Kinro’s September 27, 2026 terms define Kinro as Kinro, Inc. and its subsidiaries, including Kinro Insurance Services LLC, and say insurance is offered through that agency only where licensed. A separate written software agreement controls where it differs from these terms; confirm the contracting entity on your insurance engagement. 6,5Company-reported. Company-published terms effective September 27, 2026 state the parent/subsidiary relationship and insurance-service scope. No placement-specific authority or contracting agreement was independently verified. Independent agencies can use Kinro’s market access and technology while retaining their customer relationship under contract; clarify who advises, binds, bills, services and handles renewals. 8,9Company-reported. B2B partner pathways; not a finding that all retail Kinro buyers work through a subproducer, or that Kinro has wholesale or MGA authority in a particular jurisdiction. | Small businesses can use TechInsurance to compare quotes and work with agents; it operates as an agency and brokerage. Its legal disclosure identifies it as a division of Specialty Program Group LLC, doing business in California as SPG Insurance Solutions. 24,30,31Company-reported. Brand and disclosed producer entity; company sources, not independent regulatory verification. TechInsurance describes itself as part of Insureon and HUB International. Its history says HUB acquired Insureon’s digital agency in 2022 while Bold Penguin acquired the technology platform; HUB’s acquisition announcement placed the agency operations within Specialty Program Group. 23,24,33Company-reported. Current company relationship descriptions plus historical acquisition announcement; does not make HUB or Bold Penguin the policy insurer. |
| Application process | You can begin Kinro’s public four-step quote intake without a login by selecting your business activity; later steps, pricing and binding were not inspected. 2Company-reported. Observed initial unauthenticated interface in Chrome; no answers, personal information, uploads, account creation or submissions. Later access requirements unknown. Kinro says AI gathers business details and presents available quote options with licensed-agent help; its roughly two-minute follow-up is a company response-time claim, not a quote or binding deadline. 1Company-reported. Homepage FAQ and response claim; no interactions submitted or timing study performed. You can ask Kinro for a free review by uploading up to three policy or renewal files; its promise to find better pricing with equal or more coverage is company-reported, and no replacement quote was tested. 4Company-reported. Public upload entry screen only; no documents uploaded and no service or outcome verification. | TechInsurance describes a single application for comparing multiple insurance quotes, followed by policy purchase and online coverage management, with licensed-agent guidance available. 23Company-reported. Public application description; no application submitted or quote obtained. TechInsurance’s account instructions warn that quotes may take time to appear after an application is submitted; an application is not confirmation of bound coverage. 24Company-reported. Public quote-account instructions; no universal turnaround time established. |
| Availability | Verify producer authority where your business is located before buying: reviewed sources do not establish a complete state license and product list, and California’s lookup could not be completed. An NPN alone does not prove state authority. 21,20,3Not found in reviewed sources. California's public lookup for Kinro could not be completed. No negative license finding. U.S. marketing and a published identifier do not verify state authority or any product footprint. | TechInsurance’s California sales page offers an application and quote-comparison route for general liability, professional E&O, business owner’s policies, workers’ compensation, cyber, commercial auto, fidelity bonds and umbrella coverage. This establishes a marketed California route, not acceptance of a particular startup or availability of every listed product. 26Company-reported. California-specific sales page with product quote controls; no live placement or underwriting acceptance tested. TechInsurance reports licensing in all 50 states and Washington, D.C., and lists California license 0L09546. Current regulator status, authority and appointments were not independently verified for this profile. 25Company-reported. Company license disclosure only; do not label regulator verified. |
| Servicing and renewals | Kinro says it shops at renewal and sends text links to documents and certificates with reminders and coverage support; these are service descriptions, not turnaround guarantees. 1,5Company-reported. Retail service statements; no authenticated customer account or actual renewal inspected. Before sharing business details, note that Kinro separates service texts from marketing consent, while its privacy policy says website activity may be linked to profiles for marketing. 5,7Company-reported. Published consent and privacy terms, not an audit of data practices or consent enforcement; privacy policy effective August 10, 2026. | TechInsurance says it provides a dedicated account manager and online certificate access. Its instructions require an active policy for a certificate request and direct urgent requests to the account manager. 22,24Company-reported. Documented service description, not tested service speed or quality. The reviewed About and Contact pages do not establish a renewal remarketing schedule, a contractual response-time commitment, or the scope of dedicated support for a complex growth-stage insurance program. 23,24Not publicly disclosed. Scoped public-information gap; does not establish that these services are unavailable. |
| Fees and compensation | Kinro’s terms say it is usually paid a commission by the issuing insurer, included in the insurer-set premium. Its services are free to use unless a fee is disclosed before you agree to pay it. Ask for the commission and any proposed fee for your policy; the terms do not publish an account-specific amount. 6,18,8Company-reported. September 27, 2026 company terms describe buyer fees and insurer-paid commissions; no account-specific fee or commission rate is stated. Separate agency-partner economics are not retail rates. Consultants can use Kinro’s monthly benchmarks—$25–$35 GL, $50–$65 E&O and $90–$105 cyber—as rough market references, not quotes matched to an insurer, limit or deductible. 17Company-reported. One industry-page illustration, not Kinro-wide pricing or a comparable quote; underlying calculation methodology not established. | TechInsurance directs buyers to SPG’s compensation disclosure, which describes insurer commissions, contingent and supplemental payments, and possible negotiated client fees. Some placements may involve both commission and client-paid fees; quote-specific amounts are not disclosed there. 30,31Company-reported. Group disclosure expressly linked by TechInsurance; does not establish fees charged on a particular placement. SPG discloses that strategic insurers may pay enhanced compensation and that some of it may incentivize employees to prioritize those insurers’ products. Ask which markets were approached and how the placement is compensated. 31Company-reported. Group compensation policy linked by TechInsurance; no finding of unsuitable placement or actual employee incentives on a given account. |
Sources for Kinro vs TechInsurance
Kinro Official Website
- Kinro Business Insurance. Kinro; Hero; Clear guidance before you buy; industry groups; carrier-logo strip; Insurance expertise; FAQs on follow-up, purchase obligation and AI; footer. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Start A New Quote. Kinro; New Autoquote; Start a new quote, step 1 of 4; business activity selector. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Commercial Insurance Products. Kinro; Most common starting points (General Liability, Commercial Auto); 02 BOP / Package / Business Owner’s Policy; 03 WC / Employee coverage (state, payroll and class-code questions); 05 Trucking Insurance; 06 E&O / Advice and services / Professional Liability / E&O; 09 Umbrella / Excess Liability; Vehicles, property, and field operations (Commercial Property, Hired & Non-Owned Auto); Product 11: Tools & Equipment / Inland Marine; Professional, cyber, and leadership risk (Cyber Liability, Directors & Officers); How Kinro narrows it down: carrier fit. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Free Review Of Your Insurance Policy. Kinro; Introductory price/coverage claim and step 1 of 2 upload panel; accepted documents and file limits. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Text Updates From Kinro. Kinro; Brokerage description; Who sends them (Kinro, Inc.); service and optional marketing consent; What you will receive; LLC footer. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Terms Of Service. Kinro; Effective September 27, 2026; introduction and Who we are (Kinro, Inc. and subsidiaries, including Kinro Insurance Services LLC; insurance offered only where licensed); Our services (advance disclosure of any fee); Quotes and coverage; How we are paid (usual insurer-paid commission included in premium); Communications / Mobile messaging terms; Disclaimers; Other agreements (separate written agreement controls differences); Kinro Insurance Services LLC / NPN footer. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Privacy Policy. Kinro; Effective August 10, 2026; Website Visitor Identification and Marketing Partners; Sharing and Disclosure; Mobile Messaging Privacy. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Carrier Access For Agencies And Independent Agents. Kinro; Opening role description; Carrier access; High commission rates; approval and written-agreement qualifications; How to get started. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Commercial Insurance Placement Support. Kinro; Appetite fit; Placement path; Client and servicing ownership; no-guarantee paragraph after step 3. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- For Carriers And MGAs. Kinro; Product access; API integration; approvals paragraph after Dormant lead recovery. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- General Liability. Kinro; Product file; Inputs carriers usually need; Coverage comparison and actual-policy qualification. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Business Owner’s Policy. Kinro; Introduction; Product file; Inputs carriers usually need; Market fit. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Workers Compensation. Kinro; Product file; Inputs carriers usually need, including payroll by state, owner inclusion/exclusion and employee duties. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Professional Liability / E&O. Kinro; Product file; Common fit; Inputs carriers usually need, including services, client types, prior claims, retroactive dates and current coverage. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Cyber Liability. Kinro; Product file; Inputs carriers usually need, including data, MFA, backups, vendor access and prior incidents. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Directors & Officers. Kinro; Common fit; What it usually handles; Inputs carriers usually need; Market fit. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Consultant Insurance. Kinro; How much does consultant insurance cost?; benchmark amounts; FAQ on reviewing a client insurance clause; Typical market benchmarks qualification. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Insurance Review Methodology. Kinro; Updated August 30, 2026; Reviews are general information; Authorship and insurance review; Editorial independence and automation (compensation and nonpublic access relationships). Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Contact Kinro. Kinro; Opening policy-support description; direct contact channels and message form. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Look Up A National Producer Number. National Insurance Producer Registry; Definition: NPN is a unique NAIC identifier assigned during the licensing application process; assigned to individuals and business entities. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Business Name Search. California Department of Insurance; Search for Kinro on September 15, 2026; the public lookup could not be completed and no license result was returned. Accessed 2026-09-15.
TechInsurance Official Website
- Technology Business Insurance. TechInsurance; Top business insurance policies (including the Commercial auto insurance card); proof of insurance and expert advice; footer. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- About TechInsurance. TechInsurance; Opening description; one-application process; History of TechInsurance, 2011 and 2022 entries. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Contact Us. TechInsurance; FAQs: How does TechInsurance work? (agent assistance obtaining surety bonds); agent or broker role; application; finding quotes; updating address; certificates. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Insurance Licensing. TechInsurance; Where we are licensed; California entry; footer legal entity. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Small Business Insurance in California. TechInsurance; Find California business insurance in three easy steps; recommended policies and Get Quotes controls. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Small Business Insurance. TechInsurance; Top recommended small business insurance policies; Specialized coverage for unique risks. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Technology Errors and Omissions – Tech E&O Insurance. TechInsurance; Tech E&O insurance includes two policies; quotation form; Technology professionals we insure. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Our Insurance Partners. TechInsurance; Named provider sections; More key policies our dedicated providers offer (including Contractor’s tools and equipment insurance); Professions we insure. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Compensation Disclosure Notice. TechInsurance; TechInsurance business practices and link to SPG disclosure. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Compensation Disclosure. Specialty Program Group; Commission Income; Contingency Income; Fees Paid by Clients; Customer Centric Carriers; footer. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- How Do I File a Business Insurance Claim? TechInsurance; Opening carrier-contact instruction; property and liability claim sections and TechInsurance agent assistance. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Hub International and Bold Penguin to Acquire Insureon. HUB International; March 1, 2022 announcement; agency/platform split; Insureon operations within SPG. Accessed 2026-09-16.
