Resilience vs Vouch: How Do They Compare for Business Insurance?

Resilience sells only cyber and technology E&O, and its published tech E&O appetite starts at $25 million in revenue. Vouch is a broker built for startups: you apply online, compare several insurers' offers, and can buy D&O, workers' comp and other lines alongside cyber.

Introduction to the Resilience vs Vouch Comparison

Say a new enterprise customer requires cyber and tech E&O before signing, and you have no broker yet. Vouch starts with an online application, presents several insurers' options side by side, and reviews the insurance terms in customer contracts; it says many tech companies arrange coverage within days. Resilience offers cyber limits up to $20 million and tech E&O, but its published appetite is companies with $25 million to $10 billion in revenue, and it sells through brokers. 16 18 29 17 3 4 Choose Resilience if you have $25 million or more in revenue and want high cyber limits with tools that rank security spending; choose Vouch if you are a startup that needs a contract-ready program, including D&O and workers' comp, from one broker.

Buyer Takeaways for Resilience vs Vouch

Resilience Buyer Takeaways

  • Technology companies can seek E&O coverage for software, hardware and technology services. 4Company-reported. Technology-specific professional liability; not general professional E&O or a guarantee of offered limits.
  • Resilience helps prioritize financial cyber risks and track exposure across entities. 8,9Company-reported. Current named cybersecurity products; outcomes not independently established.

Vouch Buyer Takeaways

  • Vouch advisors compare carrier options side by side, including coverage, exclusions, endorsements and price. 18Company-reported. Company-described authenticated comparison experience; not tested. This is curated brokerage access, not proof of whole-market coverage.
  • Request a complimentary coverage review, including insurance requirements in customer, lease and funding agreements. 28,29Company-reported. Service descriptions; no independent proof of completeness, savings or satisfaction of a specific contract.

Resilience vs Vouch Coverage Lines Compared

CoverageResilienceVouch
Commercial propertyNot listedListed 39As of September 16, 2026, Vouch lists business property for health care and life sciences programs.
CrimeNot listedListed 17As of September 16, 2026, Vouch lists crime among the coverages in its technology-company programs.
Cyber liabilityListed 3Resilience markets cyber insurance on a primary or excess basis.Listed 17Vouch lists cyber liability in its technology-company programs.
Directors and officersNot listedListed 17Vouch lists directors and officers insurance in its technology-company programs.
Employment practices liabilityNot listedListed 17Vouch lists employment practices liability within its insurance programs for technology companies.
Fidelity bondsNot listedListed 40Vouch lists fidelity bonds among its core protections for financial-services businesses.
General liabilityNot listedListed 17Vouch lists general liability among the core coverages in its technology-company programs.
Key personNot listedListed 17Vouch arranges key person coverage for technology businesses.
Medical malpracticeNot listedListed 39Vouch arranges medical malpractice insurance for health care and life sciences businesses.
Product liabilityNot listedListed 17Vouch lists product liability among the core coverages in its technology-company programs.
Professional errors and omissions (E&O)Not listedListed 38Vouch lists errors and omissions among the core coverages in its professional-services programs.
Technology errors and omissions (E&O)Listed 4Resilience markets technology errors and omissions insurance for US businesses with $25 million to $10 billion in revenue.Listed 17Vouch lists technology errors and omissions among the core coverages in its technology-company programs.
Umbrella and excess liabilityNot listedListed 17Vouch lists umbrella among core coverages for technology companies.
Workers’ compensationNot listedListed 17Vouch lists workers’ compensation among core coverages for technology companies.

A listing may be arranged through an insurer or partner. “Not listed” means this catalogue has no separate offering recorded; ask the provider whether it can quote the coverage and request the policy terms.

Resilience vs Vouch Research by Coverage Line

Open what Resilience and Vouch each document for one coverage line.

Current Reliability Scores for Resilience and Vouch

Each score uses the rubric for that provider’s documented role. Providers with more than one role may have a score for each.

Resilience and Vouch Review Scores for 2026

These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.

Resilience Review Score

9.0/ 10

Review Score

1 rated source

There's almost nothing public to go on. G2 shows 4.5 out of 5 for Resilience, but from a single review.

Read Resilience reviews

Vouch Review Score

6.6/ 10

Review Score

1 rated source

Vouch’s four Trustpilot reviews are too few to establish consistent service quality. Ask for references and clarify support after placement.

Read Vouch reviews

Key Differences Between Resilience and Vouch

Cyber Specialist vs Startup Broker

Resilience sells cyber on a primary or excess basis and technology E&O with advertised $10 million limits. It does not offer D&O, workers' comp or general liability. 3 4

Vouch is a broker, so the insurer on each policy varies. For tech companies it lists tech E&O, cyber, D&O, general liability, workers' comp, employment practices, key person, crime, product liability and umbrella. 12 17

Who Qualifies and How You Buy

Resilience's published tech E&O appetite starts at $25 million in revenue; smaller startups should ask about exceptions. You reach it through a broker or a contact inquiry, with no self-serve purchase. 4 5

Vouch's application asks for your business name, website, address and contact details online, then advisors explain differences in coverage, exclusions and price between insurers. Its "within days" timing is the company's own claim, and coverage is active only once bound. 16 18 19

Security Services vs Contract and Certificate Help

Resilience's Edge ranks security spending by estimated financial impact and Arc tracks cyber risk across entities; you can buy insurance without them. Vouch reviews insurance requirements in customer contracts, leases and funding documents, and lets you request certificates from your account. 8 9 2 29 30

Help After a Loss

Resilience says an in-house team and a dedicated claims manager are available 24/7 through settlement, with privacy, forensic and crisis specialists. Vouch offers free claims advocacy with a dedicated advocate who helps you deal with the insurer; the insurer still decides coverage. 6 33 34

What Should You Confirm in Resilience and Vouch Quotes?

Ask Vouch which insurer and program each proposed policy comes from and for the full form and endorsements. If a proposal uses a Corix cyber/E&O form, check whether defense costs reduce the limit. Ask Resilience which Homeland insurer would issue the policy and whether your revenue fits its appetite. Ask Vouch what commission or performance pay it expects, and whether card or ACH fees apply. 18 25 12 2 4

Resilience vs Vouch Services Compared

What each provider documents about the services you may need

CriteriaResilienceVouch
Business role

Resilience combines cyber and technology E&O insurance with cybersecurity risk-management services for businesses. 1,3,4Company-reported. Brand-level offering; not a statement that the brand is the risk-bearing insurer.

Confirm who will place the policy in California: Resilience names Ocrea Risk Services, LLC dba Resilience Cyber Insurance Solutions and NPN 19169260 as US distributor, but this disclosure is not independent license verification. 2Company-reported. US distribution entity; regulator license lookup not completed.

Vouch’s current disclosure identifies Vouch Specialty Insurance Services, LLC as the entity that brokers insurance. Vouch Group, Inc. is the group name used in that disclosure. The brokerage arranges policies with insurers; the insurer named on each policy takes on the covered risk. 12,18Company-reported. Current 6 August 2025 disclosure takes precedence over the older Terms of Use for current broker identity. No independent corporate registry or license finding implied.

Corix identifies Corix Insurance Services, LLC as the former Vouch Insurance Services, LLC. That is a different entity from Vouch Specialty Insurance Services, LLC, the broker named on Vouch’s current site. 22,12,13Company-reported. Company-reported legal-name continuity. Older Vouch terms still list both producers; do not conflate their NPNs or infer current underwriting ownership from the older name.

Hiscox announced an agreement in August 2025 to acquire Corix Insurance Services, LLC and Vouch Insurance Company, while Vouch would remain an independent broker with a multi-year Hiscox distribution agreement. Hiscox’s 2025 annual report records the Corix acquisition closing on August 11, 2025. 20,21Company-reported. Acquirer announcement covers both named entities; audited annual-report note 25 explicitly confirms Corix closing. Does not independently establish the separate carrier transfer date, regulatory approval or any particular policy migration.

Corix’s January 2025 legal disclosure still describes it as part of Vouch, even though the same page now displays Hiscox branding. Hiscox’s later annual report records the acquisition. The older ownership paragraph should not be used to describe the current Vouch brokerage. 23,21Conflicting sources. Conflict is retained and resolved for the article using later transaction evidence; no conclusion that the distribution agreement ended.

Access to insurers

Ask which insurer will issue your California policy: Resilience names Homeland Insurance Company of New York or Delaware but not which one applies to a specific quote. 2Company-reported. Company-reported US insurer disclosure; no binder or California policy form reviewed.

Corix’s disclosures name State National Insurance Company, Inc. for its admitted offerings and United Specialty Insurance Company for certain surplus-lines offerings. These are Corix program disclosures; they do not identify the insurer on every policy placed by Vouch. 23Company-reported. Company-described insurer relationships only, not independent verification of admitted status or product authority. No current complete Vouch product/carrier/state matrix found.

Corix’s public management liability application names United Specialty Insurance Company. It offers directors and officers, employment practices and fiduciary liability selections, with a warning about claims-made liability and defense costs reducing the limit unless endorsed otherwise. 37Company-reported. Application SML 10-0002 03 25, printed page 1 of 13, linked from the current management liability product page. This identifies one public program application, not the insurer for every Vouch D&O or employment practices placement.

Application process

Brokers can access Resilience through its broker page and businesses can submit an inquiry; no end-to-end self-serve purchase or binding-time guarantee was documented. 5,7Company-reported. Observed public broker/contact route; no application submitted or portal accessed.

Vouch’s public application starts with your legal business name, website, business address and location type, followed by your role and contact details. There is a separate sign-in path for an existing application or policy. 16Company-reported. Chrome observation of public first screen only. No personal or business data entered, account created, consent accepted or application submitted. Later steps not tested.

Vouch says its platform presents carrier options together, with differences in coverage, exclusions, endorsements and pricing explained by advisors. The reviewed pages do not promise a fixed number of quotes or a search of every insurer. 18Company-reported. Company-described authenticated comparison experience; not tested. This is curated brokerage access, not proof of whole-market coverage.

Vouch says many technology companies can arrange coverage within days, with smaller programs sometimes completed in minutes. Those are company timing claims. Its buying guide says coverage requires binding confirmation and the effective date, with underwriting and payment conditions satisfied. 17,19Company-reported. Technology FAQ and June 2026 educational binding guide; no actual application or bind completed. No guaranteed turnaround adopted.

Servicing and renewals

Resilience’s Edge service helps prioritize security spending by estimated financial impact, while Arc shows cyber risk across entities; these tools are risk-management services, not insurance. 8,9Company-reported. Current named cybersecurity products; outcomes not independently established.

You can buy insurance without buying Resilience security services; confirm which tools are bundled and which require a separate agreement. 2Company-reported. Company disclaimer; does not establish free services or package pricing.

Ask Resilience for renewal deadlines and service timing because reviewed pages do not specify renewal documents, price commitments or standard turnaround. 5,3,4Not publicly disclosed. Scoped to current HTML pages; older package materials were not used to promise current renewal terms.

Vouch offers a complimentary coverage review that it describes as identifying gaps and comparing a program with industry peers. It also offers reviews of insurance requirements in leases, customer agreements and funding arrangements. 28,29Company-reported. Service descriptions; no independent proof of completeness, savings or satisfaction of a specific contract.

Vouch says customers can request certificates of insurance through their account and include a third party in the request. A certificate summarizes insurance; the policy and any required endorsements determine that third party’s actual coverage. 30,31Company-reported. Published COI workflow and distinction between holder and additional insured. Account access and turnaround not tested.

Vouch says it coordinates documentation, communication and renewal cycles across carriers. Its renewal guide asks buyers to prepare updated financials, claims history and business changes, starting 30–60 days before renewal. That is preparation guidance, not a guaranteed service timetable or automatic renewal commitment. 18,32Company-reported. Carrier-options service description and 30 July 2025 educational guide. Exact renewal contact cadence and renewal terms not disclosed in these sources.

Claims assistance

Resilience says an in-house team and claims manager are available 24/7 through settlement, with privacy, forensic, recovery and crisis specialists; these service claims are not independently measured. 6Company-reported. Claims operating model; no response-time, acceptance-rate or recovery performance claim adopted.

Vouch advertises claims advocacy at no cost to its clients, with a dedicated advocate and help communicating with insurers. It describes assisting with reporting, documentation and follow-up. The issuing insurer decides coverage and pays covered claims. 33,34Company-reported. Service/claims-role descriptions, not independently observed performance or a guarantee of claim acceptance. No implication of free legal representation.

Vouch’s help center links to a claim request form asking about the incident, its location, estimated loss and supporting documents. Your policy’s notice instructions remain important: confirm the correct recipient, deadline and any separate cyber incident-response contact. 35,36,34Company-reported. Form retrieved through web text; browser screenshot blocked by security challenge. No submission, loss report or receipt tested. Policy-specific notice requirements not established by availability of broker form.

Sources for Resilience vs Vouch

Resilience Official Website

  1. Home Page. Resilience; Cyber risk management; Broad market appetite. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  2. Disclaimer. Resilience; Opening paragraphs and USA jurisdiction disclosure. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  3. Cyber Insurance. Resilience; Cyber Insurance product introduction; Why choose cyber insurance; Policy coverage; primary and excess offerings; A Broad Market Appetite: US Cyber. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  4. Technology E&O. Resilience; Technology Errors & Omissions: technology risk categories; Key Benefits; primary and excess offering; A Broad Market Appetite (US revenue $25M–$10B). Accessed 2026-09-16.
  5. Brokers. Resilience; Broker benefits; Use cases; Insurance & risk solutions. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  6. Claims & Incident Response. Resilience; Our difference; Support from start to resolution; Claims panel. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  7. Contact Us. Resilience; Contact us; emergency claims instructions. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  8. Security Investment Prioritization. Resilience; Resilience Edge introduction and Key benefits. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  9. Multi-Entity & Portfolio Risk. Resilience; Resilience Arc introduction. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  10. Terms and Conditions. Resilience; Opening website agreement; separate written agreements. Accessed 2026-09-16.

Vouch Official Website

  1. Vouch Homepage. Vouch; Hero identifying Vouch as an insurance broker; Industries; Services; footer identifying Vouch Specialty and qualifying product availability. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  2. Disclosures. Vouch; Effective 6 August 2025: marketing name and broker entity; commissions and performance compensation; Premium Finance; Credit and Debit Card Transaction Fees; Who to Contact. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  3. Terms of Use. Vouch; Effective 28 June 2023: Additional Terms: Insurance Services; Vouch Website and Product Disclosures; Void Where Prohibited. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  4. Licenses. Vouch; Effective 16 January 2025: Vouch Specialty Insurance Services, LLC, NPN 19926463; Property & Casualty table (50 states and DC); separate Surplus Lines table; California 6004944. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  5. Start a Vouch Application. Vouch; Public first screen: legal business name, website/no-website option, address and location type, applicant role and contact fields, consent, and existing-customer sign-in. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  6. Insurance for Technology Companies. Vouch; Expertise (AI, SaaS, eCommerce, Fintech, Hardware, Crypto); Core coverages for Technology: Tech Errors & Omissions, Cyber Liability, Directors & Officers (D&O), Employment Practices Liability (EPLI), General Liability, Product Liability, Crime, Umbrella, Workers’ Compensation; Learn About Coverages: Key Person Coverage; A partner for every stage of growth; FAQs on pricing and time to coverage; technology errors and omissions blog teaser; insurance-services footer. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  7. Carrier Options in One Place. Vouch; 26 November 2025: Choice Without the Chaos; Clarity That Builds Confidence; One Relationship, Many Solutions; final producer/underwriting disclosure. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  8. When Does My Business Insurance Coverage Start? Vouch; 5 June 2026: Coverage Must Be Bound Before It Becomes Active; Payment May Be Required First. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  9. Hiscox Agrees to Acquire US-Based Specialist Insurtech. Hiscox Group; 6 August 2025: agreement covering Corix Insurance Services, LLC and Vouch Insurance Company, subject to approvals; Vouch remaining an independent broker; multi-year distribution agreement. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  10. Hiscox Report and Accounts 2025. Hiscox Ltd; Printed page 225, note 25, Business combinations / Corix: 11 August 2025 acquisition of 100% of Corix Insurance Services LLC by Hiscox Holdings Inc. from Vouch US Insurance Services Holdings LLC. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  11. Corix Licenses. Corix Insurance; Effective 1 January 2025: former-name statement and NPN 19039391; separate Vouch Insurance Company entry, NAIC 17048. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  12. Corix Disclosures. Corix Insurance; Effective 1 January 2025: Proprietary Products paragraph (Vouch ownership wording; State National and United Specialty); footer naming a Hiscox company and the insurers for admitted and surplus-lines offerings. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  13. Corix Cyber and Errors & Omissions. Corix Insurance; Coverage Options; Coverage Highlights; qualification paragraphs before Related Coverages (social engineering, AI, professional activities, intellectual property); footer insurer disclosures; Download Application. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  14. Corix Cyber and E&O Application. Corix Insurance / United Specialty Insurance Company; CET 10–0054 03 25, printed page 1 of 10: United Specialty Insurance Company, claims-made liability, defense-cost treatment and selectable cyber/E&O/media modules; pages 2–8: operations, financials, AI, security and claims questions. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  15. Corix Management Liability. Corix Insurance; Coverage Options: D&O, EPL, Fiduciary; Coverage Highlights: out-of-panel counsel subject to conditions, crisis expenses and optional pre-claim assistance; limitations before Related Coverages. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  16. Corix Commercial Package Policy. Corix Insurance; Forward-Thinking Protection and Coverage Options: general liability, commercial property, hired/non-owned auto and employee benefits liability; footer insurer disclosures. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  17. Comprehensive Coverage Review. Vouch; Fix your insurance blind spots; Complimentary Analysis and Peer Benchmarking. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  18. Contract Requirement Review. Vouch; Coverage that keeps your deals moving; Tailored to your contract; Effortless Experience (reviews and COIs). Accessed 2026-09-15.
  19. How Fast Certificates of Insurance Keep Business Moving. Vouch; 26 November 2025: Turning an Administrative Task into a Quick Process; Confidence in Every Certificate: account-based requests and third-party details. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  20. What Is a Certificate of Insurance? Vouch; 8 May 2026: Certificate Holder vs. Additional Insured; How to Get a COI; Common COI Misunderstandings. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  21. How to Prepare for Your Business Insurance Renewal. Vouch; 30 July 2025: checklist (30–60 days, material changes, financials, claims history); review of retroactive dates; FAQ documents. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  22. Claims Advocacy. Vouch; What You Get: claims advocacy resources at no cost for Vouch clients; dedicated advocate, carrier communication and updates. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  23. Who Helps Me During the Business Insurance Claims Process? Vouch; 26 March 2026: Your Insurance Broker or Claims Advocate; The Insurance Carrier; reporting and documentation. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  24. Vouch Help Center. Vouch; Application, account sign-in and File a Claim links on the help-center homepage. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  25. Vouch Claim Request Form. Vouch; File a Claim destination: claim type, contact details, incident location/date, estimated loss, description, optional policy number and attachments. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  26. Corix Management Liability Application. Corix Insurance / United Specialty Insurance Company; SML 10-0002 03 25, printed page 1 of 13: United Specialty Insurance Company; selectable D&O, employment practices and fiduciary liability; claims-made liability and defense-cost treatment. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  27. Insurance for Professional Services Firms. Vouch; Core coverages for Professional Services: Errors & Omissions, General Liability, Cyber Liability, Employment Practices Liability, Workers’ Compensation; FAQ on common coverages. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  28. Insurance for Health & Life Science Companies. Vouch; Core coverages for Healthcare & Life Sciences: Medical Malpractice, Business Property. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  29. Insurance for Financial Services. Vouch; Core protections for Financial Services: Fidelity Bonds; broker services; insurance-services footer. Accessed 2026-09-16.

Updated . Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. The comparison applies the same criteria to both providers.. Editorial policy. To suggest a correction, email The General Average with the page URL and supporting source.

Comparisons Related to Resilience vs Vouch

All Comparisons

Want someone to handle this for you?

Spot, which publishes this research, gets quotes from 50+ providers, picks the options that fit your coverage and budget, and manages renewals after you buy. The first consultation is free. Book a free consultation