Foxquilt vs Mylo: How Do They Compare for Business Insurance?

Foxquilt describes a small-business insurance platform with online purchasing for selected products; Mylo mylo describes itself as an independent insurance broker for small and growing businesses. it recommends coverage and compares available quotes from multiple insurers rather than issuing its own policies. Compare the service and submission routes, then confirm the product, insurer and terms available for your business.

An Overview of Foxquilt and Mylo

If you want an online starting point for selected small-business policies, Foxquilt describes online quote and purchase options. Mylo Mylo describes itself as an independent insurance broker for small and growing businesses. It recommends coverage and compares available quotes from multiple insurers rather than issuing its own policies. The distinction matters when deciding whether to begin with an online product flow or work through the Mylo route; ask who will prepare the submission and support changes after binding. 5 19

What Stands Out About Foxquilt and Mylo?

Foxquilt at a Glance

  • Foxquilt serves small and midsize businesses, with contractors, e-commerce, consultants, technology and creative professionals among its examples. 2,5,6Company-reportedCompany-described North American small-business audience and example product classes; actual appetite depends on product, class, state and underwriting.
  • Customers can request and buy commercial general liability and E&O online, with team assistance available and documents delivered after purchase. 5,6,1Company-reportedCompany-reported CGL and E&O purchase workflow; no form was submitted and no quote or purchase was completed in this research.

Mylo at a Glance

  • Shop online or with a licensed advisor; Mylo says it compares available quotes and an agent finalizes most policies. 19,21Company-reportedCurrent direct small-business workflow described on Mylo’s site. The sources do not promise a quote, bindable offer or completion time for every applicant.
  • Employers with 2–99 employees can review group benefits with an advisor and use a year-round HR portal. 32Company-reportedMylo’s small-group benefits service. Plan availability, employer contribution rules, networks and state requirements remain plan-specific.

Foxquilt vs Mylo Coverage Lines Compared

CoverageFoxquiltMylo
Builders riskListed 11Builder’s risk product page; policy-specific construction terms not established.Not listed
Business owner’s policyListed 2Foxquilt’s About page lists Business Owner’s Policy among “Our Primary Coverages”; no current BOP-specific terms or bundled contents are established here.Listed 19,23Mylo lists a business owner’s policy among its business insurance products.
Commercial autoListed 8Commercial auto product page; HNOA is not split out.Listed 24As of September 16, 2026, Mylo invites commercial-auto quote requests and describes comparing policies from multiple insurers.
Commercial propertyListed 10Commercial property product page.Not listed
CrimeListed 17,18Foxquilt has a Crime Insurance product page, which says crime can be a BOP add-on or an isolated policy; the ConvertLabs cleaner program also lists Crime/Bonds but describes crime only. No bond product is inferred.Not listed
Cyber liabilityListed 9Cyber product page; policy terms and limits not established.Listed 26Mylo invites cyber insurance quote requests and compares policies from multiple insurers.
Employee health and benefitsNot listedListed 32Mylo helps employers with 2–99 employees compare and enroll in small-group health, dental and vision plans.
General liabilityListed 5,3Company CGL product page; line-specific CGL membership only.Listed 25Mylo compares general liability quotes from insurance carriers and also offers package options.
Hired and non-owned autoListed 4Advertised as a Hired & non-owned feature beneath Foxquilt’s Commercial Auto card; no distinct HNOA policy or terms established.Not listed
Medical malpracticeNot listedListed 27Mylo compares medical malpractice insurance options from insurers.
Professional errors and omissions (E&O)Listed 6Professional E&O product page.Listed 28Mylo compares professional liability quotes for claims from clients unhappy with professional services.
Surety bondsNot listedListed 29Mylo compares commercial surety-bond quotes for license or permit obligations.
Technology errors and omissions (E&O)Listed 6Technology/creative class within broader E&O; no separate technology form established.Not listed
Tools, equipment and inland marineListed 2,18Foxquilt lists Inland Marine among primary coverages; the ConvertLabs cleaner program describes limited mobile-equipment coverage (also called Inland Marine) commonly used by janitorial providers. This does not establish broad standalone inland-marine terms.Not listed
Umbrella and excess liabilityListed 2,16Foxquilt lists Umbrella/Excess in its primary-coverages list and has a current Umbrella Insurance page that distinguishes umbrella from excess. Membership is for marketed umbrella only; a separate excess product is not established.Listed 30Mylo compares commercial umbrella quotes from insurers.
Workers’ compensationListed 7Workers’ compensation page; state requirements vary.Listed 31Mylo compares workers’ compensation options from insurers.

A listing may be arranged through an insurer or partner. “Not listed” means this catalogue has no separate offering recorded; ask the provider whether it can quote the coverage and request the policy terms.

Foxquilt and Mylo Coverage, Line by Line

Open what Foxquilt and Mylo each document for one coverage line.

Foxquilt and Mylo Reliability Scores

Each score uses the rubric for that provider’s documented role. Providers with more than one role may have a score for each.

Foxquilt Reliability Scores

Managing general agent

Carrier & MGA

No Reliability Score

Provider assessment

Foxquilt and Mylo Review Scores for 2026

These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.

Foxquilt Review Score

8.9/ 10

Review Score

3 rated sources

Customers rate Foxquilt well on Google (4.9 out of 5 from 526 reviews at its Charlotte office) and 3.5 out of 5 on Trustpilot from only 8 reviews. Put together, the Review Score is 8.9 out of 10.

Read Foxquilt reviews

Mylo Review Score

7.7/ 10

Review Score

2 rated sources

Mylo has strong feedback on its Kansas City Birdeye listing, while its tiny Trustpilot sample is negative. Most available feedback mixes personal and business insurance.

Read Mylo reviews

How Do You Compare the Products You Need From Foxquilt and Mylo?

Foxquilt documents Foxquilt has current product-specific pages for commercial general liability, professional E&O, workers’ compensation, commercial auto, cyber, commercial property, builders risk, umbrella and crime. The About page separately lists Business Owner’s Policy, Umbrella/Excess and Inland Marine among “Our Primary Coverages”; its umbrella page describes umbrella and distinguishes it from excess. A cleaner-program page describes limited mobile-equipment (inland marine) and crime coverage and uses a Crime/Bonds label without bond terms. The E&O page includes technology and creative professions within broader E&O; the reviewed material does not establish a separate technology E&O form. Mylo documents Mylo’s current commercial catalogue lists business owner’s policies, commercial auto, general liability, cyber, medical malpractice, professional liability, surety bonds, commercial umbrella and workers’ compensation. The catalogues can differ in breadth and product scope; both records list general liability, professional errors omissions, workers compensation, while Mylo also lists medical malpractice, surety bonds, employee health benefits in its current coverage record. A shared line name does not mean the policies use the same form or cover the same exposures. Ask for the proposed insurer, policy form, limits, retentions, exclusions and endorsements for each requested line. 5 19

How Do Foxquilt and Mylo Differ on Application and Support?

Foxquilt’s product pages describe an online route for selected CGL and E&O policies, with assistance available. Mylo describes this application route: A business buyer can answer questions about the company and industry online or work by phone with a licensed advisor. Mylo says its system recommends coverage and compares available quotes; some carrier and coverage combinations can be purchased online, but an agent finalizes the policy in most cases. This difference can change who prepares the submission and supports you before binding. Ask whether you can finish the application online, whether a broker or agent must submit it, what information is needed, and who confirms binding and the effective date. 5 19

What Should You Confirm About Foxquilt and Mylo Insurers?

Foxquilt’s insurer disclosure says Foxquilt’s product pages display Markel, Greenlight Re and Lloyd’s-related marks under “Backed by industry leaders.” The reviewed pages do not map those names to the insurer, reinsurer, coverholder, or delegated authority for a particular U.S. product, state or policy; confirm the insurer and producer on the quote and policy documents. Mylo reports Mylo says its commercial brokerage works with more than 40 carrier partners and names Travelers, Liberty Mutual, The Hartford and Hiscox as examples. That panel does not establish which insurers will consider or quote a particular business. These disclosures do not identify the insurer on your individual policy. Request the issuing company and producer details for each quote, plus a written breakdown of premium, fees and broker compensation. 5 19

How Do Foxquilt and Mylo Differ on Service After Purchase?

Foxquilt describes servicing as follows: Foxquilt says CGL and E&O policy documents and certificates are emailed after purchase and describes digital account tools. For agents and brokers, Foxquilt advertises digital endorsement and cancellation management and change requests in Foxden; this does not establish who has contractual authority or the processing terms for a particular policy. The public material reviewed does not establish policy-specific renewal handling, endorsement authority, cancellation process or service-level guarantees. Mylo describes this service route: The reviewed public pages identify Mylo advisors, a service-professional fallback and a benefits HR portal, but do not establish one universal workflow for commercial policy changes, certificates, renewals or cancellations across carriers. Ask who handles routine certificates, policy changes, renewal discussions and claims notices for your account, and whether that contact is the broker, insurer or another administrator. 5 19

Foxquilt vs Mylo Services Compared

What each provider documents about the services you may need

CriteriaFoxquiltMylo
Business role

Foxquilt markets a North American small-business insurance platform and describes licensed-broker services. Its terms name Foxquilt Insurance Services Inc. as the website, products and services operator. Its agent page calls Foxquilt a ‘North American Carrier’ and reports admitted CGL paper in 42 U.S. states and seven Canadian provinces, but names no license-holding entity or license identifier there. The reviewed sources do not map the Inc. or the separately listed Foxquilt Insurance Services LLC to a particular U.S. placement, delegated authority or issuing insurer, so the brand’s U.S. regulated role remains unresolved. 1,12,13,3,14Company-reportedFoxquilt brand and the separately named Inc. and LLC; company disclosures accessed through 2026-09-29. License wording is provider-published and was not independently regulator-verified; no exact license identifiers were found in the inspected provider disclosures.

Mylo describes itself as an independent insurance broker for small and growing businesses. It recommends coverage and compares available quotes from multiple insurers rather than issuing its own policies. 19,20Company-reportedMylo’s direct US small-business offering. The reviewed sources establish Mylo’s described brokerage role, not the suitability or availability of a particular policy.

Mylo says it launched within Lockton Companies in 2015 and now has Group 1001 as its backer. A May 2023 Kansas City Business Journal report said Group 1001 became the majority investor and Mylo was no longer part of Lockton; the reviewed sources did not provide a newer ownership percentage. 20,34,35VerifiedCorporate history and ownership evidence reviewed through 15 September 2026. Group 1001’s backing does not establish that a Group 1001 insurer underwrites any particular Mylo placement.

Mylo, LLC operates the website and is the named insurance agency. Its footer identifies Mylo Insurance Solutions, LLC as a trade name in California, Illinois, Michigan and North Dakota, and Mylo Solutions, LLC as a trade name in New York. 19,21,36,37VerifiedEntity and trade-name disclosures on ChooseMylo.com as of 15 September 2026. Massachusetts licensing and Florida corporate records corroborate Mylo, LLC’s identity but do not verify every listed trade name.

Mylo also supplies an embedded insurance-shopping service to other companies and insurance agencies. A buyer entering through a partner should identify whether Mylo, the partner or another licensed entity is the producer for the transaction. 33,34Company-reportedPartner-distribution model described by Mylo and Group 1001. The sources do not establish the legal role for every partner implementation.

Coverage lines

Foxquilt has current product-specific pages for commercial general liability, professional E&O, workers’ compensation, commercial auto, cyber, commercial property, builders risk, umbrella and crime. The About page separately lists Business Owner’s Policy, Umbrella/Excess and Inland Marine among “Our Primary Coverages”; its umbrella page describes umbrella and distinguishes it from excess. A cleaner-program page describes limited mobile-equipment (inland marine) and crime coverage and uses a Crime/Bonds label without bond terms. The E&O page includes technology and creative professions within broader E&O; the reviewed material does not establish a separate technology E&O form. 5,6,7,8,9,10,11,2,16,17,18Company-reportedCurrent Foxquilt pages inspected 2026-09-29. These are marketed coverage memberships, not a conclusion that detailed policy terms are adequate for comparison. Product scope differs between standalone pages, a primary-coverages list, subfeatures and the ConvertLabs cleaner program; quote and policy determine actual terms, jurisdiction, issuer and eligibility.

Mylo’s current commercial catalogue lists business owner’s policies, commercial auto, general liability, cyber, medical malpractice, professional liability, surety bonds, commercial umbrella and workers’ compensation. 19,23,24,25,26,27,28,29,30,31Company-reportedDirectly marketed commercial offerings in the current website navigation and product pages. Commercial property is described as a BOP component, not a separately marketed product; non-owned auto is described as an optional commercial-auto component.

Mylo describes a business owner’s policy as combining general liability, commercial property and business-interruption coverage. The actual causes of loss, property, locations, limits and interruption period depend on the offered policy. 19,23Company-reportedMylo’s general BOP description, not a specimen policy or statement that every applicant receives all described terms.

Mylo’s commercial-auto page describes bodily-injury and property-damage liability, with collision, comprehensive and non-owned-auto coverage as possible components depending on the business and vehicles. 24Company-reportedGeneral product description. It does not establish state eligibility, required limits or the options included in a buyer’s quote.

For medical professionals, Mylo markets claims-made and occurrence malpractice policies and says tail coverage can extend reporting under a claims-made policy. Its page treats cyber liability as separate coverage to add rather than a protection supplied by malpractice insurance alone. 27Company-reportedCompany-described medical-malpractice and cyber options. The page is not policy wording and does not identify the available insurer, state, specialty or tail period.

Mylo markets small-group benefits to employers with 2–99 employees, including health, dental, vision, life, disability, accident and critical-illness options. It describes online or phone enrollment, a year-round HR portal and help from a licensed benefits advisor. 32Company-reportedMylo’s small-group benefits service. Plan availability, employer contribution rules, networks and state requirements remain plan-specific.

The reviewed public product pages do not provide current specimen policies, endorsements or a complete schedule of limits, deductibles, exclusions and state variations. Those terms must be checked in the actual quote and policy forms. 19,27,21Not found in reviewed sourcesPublic commercial product and legal pages reviewed on 15 September 2026. Not finding public forms does not mean Mylo cannot provide them during a transaction.

Application process

Foxquilt says customers can request and buy CGL and E&O online, with team assistance available, and receive documents after purchase. Its screens show example businesses, sample limits and prices; these are company illustrations, not quotes tested for a buyer or evidence that every risk can bind online. 5,6,1Company-reportedCompany-reported CGL and E&O purchase workflow; no form was submitted and no quote or purchase was completed in this research.

A business buyer can answer questions about the company and industry online or work by phone with a licensed advisor. Mylo says its system recommends coverage and compares available quotes; some carrier and coverage combinations can be purchased online, but an agent finalizes the policy in most cases. 19,21Company-reportedCurrent direct small-business workflow described on Mylo’s site. The sources do not promise a quote, bindable offer or completion time for every applicant.

Mylo’s Terms of Use, last updated May 27, 2026, say purchases may have additional transaction terms, require accurate and complete application answers, and may not result in an issued policy. AI-generated estimates are not quotes, binders or coverage; the carrier determines the actual offer after a complete application. 21Company-reportedWebsite Terms §§1.2, 6 and 9.1.1, last updated May 27, 2026; not the complete terms of an individual insurance transaction or insurer policy.

Servicing and renewals

Foxquilt says CGL and E&O policy documents and certificates are emailed after purchase and describes digital account tools. For agents and brokers, Foxquilt advertises digital endorsement and cancellation management and change requests in Foxden; this does not establish who has contractual authority or the processing terms for a particular policy. The public material reviewed does not establish policy-specific renewal handling, endorsement authority, cancellation process or service-level guarantees. 5,6,2,3Company-reportedCompany-reported buyer servicing statements and agent/broker portal marketing; no account access or live service interaction tested.

The reviewed public pages identify Mylo advisors, a service-professional fallback and a benefits HR portal, but do not establish one universal workflow for commercial policy changes, certificates, renewals or cancellations across carriers. 19,22,32Not found in reviewed sourcesPublic direct-business, carrier-contact and group-benefits pages reviewed on 15 September 2026. Carrier- or policy-specific service may still be available.

Access to insurers

Foxquilt’s product pages display Markel, Greenlight Re and Lloyd’s-related marks under “Backed by industry leaders.” The reviewed pages do not map those names to the insurer, reinsurer, coverholder, or delegated authority for a particular U.S. product, state or policy; confirm the insurer and producer on the quote and policy documents. 5,6,2Not publicly disclosedFoxquilt brand marketing and the reviewed public CGL/E&O pages; no policy or state-specific issuer schedule reviewed.

Mylo says its commercial brokerage works with more than 40 carrier partners and names Travelers, Liberty Mutual, The Hartford and Hiscox as examples. That panel does not establish which insurers will consider or quote a particular business. 19,22Company-reportedCompany-described commercial carrier panel. No account-specific market submission or insurer response was reviewed.

Mylo’s public pages do not provide a complete product-and-state schedule of issuing insurers. The carrier contact directory names companies used for some customers, but the legal insurer for each proposed policy must be confirmed in the quote and policy documents. 19,22,21Not found in reviewed sourcesCommercial products and carrier materials publicly reviewed on 15 September 2026. A missing public schedule does not mean a carrier relationship is unavailable.

Availability

Foxquilt’s About page advertises distribution in 50 U.S. states and eight Canadian provinces. Its agent page gives a narrower CGL availability statement: 42 U.S. states and seven Canadian provinces, with admitted paper marked ‘Yes’; CGL and E&O product pages also describe U.S. and Canadian online availability. These differing company-reported scopes do not establish that every product, class or risk is available in every jurisdiction. 2,3,5,6Conflicting sourcesFoxquilt-published distribution/availability claims accessed 2026-09-29. Exact producer entity and license identifiers were not disclosed in the inspected provider pages; the statements are not an independent state-by-state license verification.

Mylo says it has agents licensed in all 50 states. Current Massachusetts regulator lists independently show Mylo, LLC under NPN 18590034 for property-and-casualty and surplus-lines authority in that state, but the reviewed sources do not establish every product’s availability in every state. 19,37,38Company-reportedNational licensing is a company statement with one-state independent corroboration. Product, insurer and class eligibility must be checked for the applicant’s state.

Sources

38 documents, numbered as cited.

Updated . Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. Editorial policy. To suggest a correction, email The General Average with the page URL and supporting source.

Comparisons Related to Foxquilt vs Mylo

  • Compare AIG’s documented business and service route with Foxquilt’s small-business insurance options, including what to verify in quotes.

  • Compare AIG’s broker-accessible insurer products with Mylo’s guided small-business shopping and agency support.

  • Compare Alliance Risk’s specialist technology brokerage with Foxquilt’s small-business insurance and online CGL and E&O route.

All Comparisons

Want someone to handle this for you?

Spot, which publishes this research, gets quotes from 50+ providers, picks the options that fit your coverage and budget, and manages renewals after you buy. The first consultation is free. Book a free consultation