Coverdash vs
Pie Insurance: How Do They Compare for Business Insurance?
Coverdash compares commercial lines; Pie focuses on payroll-based workers’ compensation and stopped new commercial-auto policies in January 2026.
Introduction to the Coverdash vs Pie Insurance Comparison
An employer with changing payroll can compare Coverdash’s broader account with Pie’s workers’ compensation billing. Businesses needing new commercial auto should look elsewhere because Pie stopped new policies and renewals in January 2026. Choose Coverdash if you need multiple business lines; choose Pie if you need payroll-based workers’ compensation. 8 3 32 45
Buyer Takeaways for Coverdash vs Pie Insurance
Coverdash Buyer Takeaways
- Compare and buy small-business coverage online or through a partner’s embedded experience. 4,8,2Company-reported. Current business model and intended customers; company-described functions, not an observed completed purchase.
- One account brings applications, policies, certificates and billing requests together, with account-manager access. 11,4Company-reported. Public product description and service documentation; authenticated functions were not tested. Editing an account profile is not assumed to endorse a policy.
Pie Insurance Buyer Takeaways
- Start a workers’ compensation quote online or through an insurance agent. 29,28,30Company-reported. Workers’ compensation access for small businesses and agencies; other product pages direct buyers to quote or contact flows but do not document the same process.
- Pay workers’ compensation premiums based on reported payroll, with no initial deposit. 44,45Company-reported. Pie’s current workers’ compensation payment pages; actual availability and policy-specific charges need confirmation in the quote.
Coverdash vs Pie Insurance Coverage Lines Compared
| Coverage | Coverdash | Pie Insurance |
|---|---|---|
| Builders risk | Listed 3Coverdash lists builders risk among its property coverage options. | Not listed |
| Business owner’s policy | Listed 3Coverdash lists a business owner’s policy in its coverage hub. | Listed 34Pie accepts business owner’s policy quote requests. |
| Cargo and transit | Listed 3Coverdash lists motor truck cargo and ocean marine coverage options. | Not listed |
| Commercial auto | Listed 3Coverdash lists commercial auto in its coverage catalog and invites quote requests. | Not listed |
| Commercial property | Listed 3Coverdash lists commercial property in its coverage catalog. | Not listed |
| Crime | Listed 3Coverdash lists crime coverage in its catalog and invites quote requests. | Not listed |
| Cyber liability | Listed 3Coverdash lists cyber insurance in its coverage catalog. | Listed 35Pie provides access to cyber insurance quotes from carrier partners. |
| Directors and officers | Listed 3Coverdash lists directors and officers insurance in its coverage catalog. | Not listed |
| Employment practices liability | Listed 3Coverdash lists employment practices coverage in its quote catalog. | Not listed |
| Equipment breakdown | Listed 3Coverdash lists equipment breakdown in its quote catalog. | Not listed |
| Fidelity bonds | Listed 21Coverdash lists fidelity bonds for client losses from employee dishonesty on its surety-bond page. | Not listed |
| Fiduciary liability | Listed 3Coverdash lists fiduciary coverage in its coverage hub. | Not listed |
| General liability | Listed 3Coverdash lists general liability in its Core Business coverage catalog with a quote route. | Listed 37Pie arranges general liability insurance through unaffiliated third-party insurers. |
| Kidnap and ransom | Listed 3Coverdash lists kidnap and ransom in its Cyber & Crime coverage catalog with a quote route. | Not listed |
| Liquor liability | Listed 3Coverdash lists liquor liability in its Excess & Specialty catalog with a quote route. | Not listed |
| Management liability | Listed 3Coverdash arranges management liability insurance. | Not listed |
| Media liability | Listed 3Coverdash arranges media liability insurance. | Not listed |
| Product liability | Listed 3Coverdash lists product liability in its Excess & Specialty catalog with a quote route. | Not listed |
| Product recall | Listed 3Coverdash lists product recall in its Excess & Specialty catalog with a quote route. | Not listed |
| Professional errors and omissions (E&O) | Listed 3Coverdash lists professional liability in its Professional & Management catalog, separately from technology errors and omissions. | Listed 36Pie Insurance arranges professional errors and omissions insurance for small businesses through third-party insurers. |
| Representations and warranties | Listed 20Coverdash arranges representations and warranties insurance for mergers and acquisitions. | Not listed |
| Surety bonds | Listed 3Coverdash lists surety bonds in its Excess & Specialty catalog with a quote route. | Not listed |
| Technology errors and omissions (E&O) | Listed 3Coverdash lists technology errors and omissions in its Professional & Management catalog, separately from professional liability. | Not listed |
| Tools, equipment and inland marine | Listed 3Coverdash arranges inland marine insurance. | Not listed |
| Trucking | Listed 3Coverdash lists motor truck cargo and non-trucking liability, two trucking-related coverages, in its Auto & Transport catalog. | Not listed |
| Umbrella and excess liability | Listed 3Coverdash lists umbrella and excess liability insurance. | Not listed |
| Workers’ compensation | Listed 3Coverdash lists workers’ compensation insurance. | Listed 30Pie Insurance offers workers’ compensation insurance for small businesses. |
A listing may be arranged through an insurer or partner. “Not listed” means this catalogue has no separate offering recorded; ask the provider whether it can quote the coverage and request the policy terms.
Coverdash vs Pie Insurance Research by Coverage Line
Open what Coverdash and Pie Insurance each document for one coverage line.
Business Owner’s Policy
Cyber Insurance
General Liability Insurance
Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance
Workers’ Compensation Insurance
Current Reliability Scores for Coverdash and Pie Insurance
Each score uses the rubric for that provider’s documented role. Providers with more than one role may have a score for each.
Coverdash Reliability Scores
BrokerBroker
5.1/ 10Pie Insurance Reliability Scores
Hybrid providerBroker
5.3/ 10Carrier & MGA
6.3/ 10Coverdash and Pie Insurance Review Scores for 2026
These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.
Coverdash Review Score
Review Score
2 rated sources
Coverdash offers convenient quote comparison, but public customer feedback is sparse. A BBB unanswered-complaint record makes responsiveness worth checking before purchase.
Read Coverdash reviewsPie Insurance Review Score
Review Score
2 rated sources
Pie’s service record raises clear concerns: elevated regulator complaints reported by NerdWallet, 1.7/5 on Trustpilot and an F from BBB. Investigate billing, cancellation and complaint handling before buying.
Read Pie Insurance reviewsKey Differences Between Coverdash and Pie Insurance
Payroll Billing and Final Premium
A landscaping company adding seasonal employees and a second vehicle can use Pie’s pay-as-you-go option, which bases monthly workers’ compensation payments on actual payroll and has no initial deposit. Linking payments to payroll could make the payment pattern track staffing more closely. Ask whether its payroll provider is supported, which payroll information feeds the calculation and how corrections are made. Eligibility for that option needs confirmation in the proposal. 45
Pay-as-you-go does not remove the need to establish the final exposure. Pie’s audit page says workers’ compensation policies undergo annual premium audits and requests actual payroll, employee duties and subcontractor information. Its pay-as-you-go page markets avoidance of an additional growth-related audit bill; the buyer should read that as a billing objective, not a guarantee that no adjustment can occur. A new crew doing different work needs accurate classification as well as accurate payroll totals. 45 46
Coverdash also markets workers’ compensation as part of its broader catalogue. Ask its advisor for the proposed insurer’s payroll reporting, installment and audit arrangements. The reviewed Coverdash materials do not establish a standard payroll integration across its carrier network; that is a question for the placement, not evidence that such billing cannot be arranged. Use the same expected seasonal staffing and duties in both submissions. 3 4 46
Current Vehicle Placement Routes
If you need new or renewed commercial auto, look elsewhere: Pie stopped accepting new submissions December 1, 2025 and says it will issue no new or renewal policies after January 1, 2026; existing terms remain in force through expiry. 41,47Company-reported. Pie’s former commercial-auto offering and legacy policies; commercial auto is intentionally excluded from the current coverage catalogue.
Pie retains information and claims support for the discontinued auto program. That legacy material should not be used to plan a new policy or another renewal. For the landscaping business, replacing or adding vehicle insurance is therefore a distinct work item even if Pie remains under consideration for workers’ compensation. Coverdash’s current catalogue includes commercial auto, making it a route to ask about that placement alongside liability and other business policies. 41 3
Pie also markets other business-insurance categories through outside insurers, so it should not be described as exclusively workers’ compensation. Equally, that broader menu does not reverse the specific commercial-auto closure. Ask which currently available policies each service can coordinate for the landscaping operation and which will need separate service contacts. No documented relationship in this comparison establishes that Coverdash can place a Pie policy. 32 41 2
Billing Options and Contract Charges
Include Pie’s 3% card fee in your quote comparison for eligible new single-state workers’ comp policies, except in Florida, Nebraska, Maryland and Rhode Island; the page does not specify multi-state or renewal fees. 44Company-reported. Credit-card payments for new single-state workers’ compensation policies under the current payment-options page.
Pie publishes standard installment options as well as pay-as-you-go; they have different initial-payment structures. Coverdash discloses a fully earned, nonrefundable Technology Access Fee for each purchased policy, alongside insurer commissions and possible client fees. Request the workers’ compensation annual premium, deposit or payroll-payment method, card charges and agency fees separately. A zero-deposit option does not establish a lower final premium, and one broker’s program total is not comparable with only another provider’s workers’ compensation line. 44 45 5
If a customer contract asks the landscaper for a waiver of subrogation, meaning a waiver of specified recovery rights against another party, Pie’s FAQ says it charges for the endorsement based on state rules. Ask the advisor to explain the requirement and price the actual form. Coverdash’s certificate tools can document selected policies, but its terms make clear that a certificate does not itself modify coverage. The cost comparison should include required endorsements before the business accepts a job. 43 13 2
Renewal Approval and Injury Reporting
Pie’s consumer FAQ describes a workers’ compensation renewal quote about 30 days before expiry for review and acceptance. Its agency FAQ says previews for policies under $20,000 go to the insured with the agency copied, while previews for policies over $20,000 go to the producer; unless otherwise notified, the deposit is drafted and the renewal issued five days before its effective date. The FAQ does not specify the exact-$20,000 case. Ask which notice and payment process applies to your account. Coverdash’s facilitated-billing authorization permits automatic renewal within a 20% premium increase if no material coverage terms change; larger increases or material changes require new consent. A quote-arrival target and authority to renew are different controls. For a seasonal employer, designate who updates the next year’s payroll and who approves the final proposal rather than assuming either workflow checks future staffing automatically. 43 6 48
Pie asks employers to report workplace injuries within 24 hours and provides online, phone and email routes, including around-the-clock reporting. Coverdash describes helping customers reach the relevant insurer. Give supervisors the actual insurer notice instructions and the employer contact responsible for reporting. Broker assistance and a dedicated workers’ compensation reporting path are service features, not evidence of comparative claim-payment quality. 47 4
What Should You Confirm in Coverdash and Pie Insurance Quotes?
- Payroll and audit plan: confirm eligible pay-as-you-go integration or the alternative installment arrangement, job classifications, subcontractor evidence and year-end adjustment process. 45 46 4
- Current vehicle proposal: identify the replacement or new-policy route, effective date and claims contact without relying on Pie’s legacy auto menu. 41 3
- Complete job-contract cost: request applicable waiver wording, premium and fees for each policy, including card and technology charges. 43 44 5
- Renewal and injury responsibilities: name the person approving updated payroll and renewals, and give supervisors written injury-reporting instructions. 47 43 6
Coverdash vs Pie Insurance Services Compared
What each provider documents about the services you may need
| Criteria | Coverdash | Pie Insurance |
|---|---|---|
| Business role | Check Coverdash’s role separately from the policy issuer: its terms identify Coverdash, Inc. and Coverdash Insurance Services, LLC, with the LLC providing brokerage services and arranging, not underwriting, policies. 2Company-reported. Legal identities and stated roles in sections 1, 12 and 15. No independent multi-state license verification or insurer authority asserted. The reviewed corporate pages identify Coverdash, Inc. and Coverdash Insurance Services, LLC but do not establish their precise ownership relationship or a current controlling parent. 2,8Not found in reviewed sources. Public About page, terms and ownership-focused searches; investor logos do not establish control. Do not describe the LLC as wholly owned or the brand as an independent brokerage without evidence. You can shop for insurance inside a partner’s website or software; Coverdash says it handles solicitation and service rather than the host platform. 9,2Company-reported. Embedded distribution, not insurance underwriting by a payroll, banking or other affinity partner. | Small businesses can buy Pie’s workers’ compensation directly or through agents; affiliated insurers underwrite workers’ comp, while outside insurers provide some other Pie products. 29,32,30,34,35,36,37Company-reported. Current public Pie brand and US small-business insurance services; this describes group roles, not a promise that every product is available to every applicant. If parent-company ownership matters, Pie Group Holdings, Inc. owns the website and is regulator-listed parent of Pie Casualty; AM Best identifies the insurer group as Pie Insurance Group. 31,51,49Verified. Website ownership and the parent shown for Pie Casualty Insurance Company; no claim about voting control or every intermediate subsidiary. Pie Insurance Services, Inc. is the producer that sells and administers policies; verify its current license in your state because Pie’s own license page is not regulator confirmation. 32,52Company-reported. Producer identity and Pie-published US license list; Wisconsin’s regulator separately identifies this entity in a 2024 administrative action. |
| Application process | Have your business name, address, industry, revenue and employee count ready for Coverdash’s online quote flow, which starts with email and supports comparison and purchase; same-day coverage is a company claim for most policies. 10,4Company-reported. Only initial public interface observed; no personal information, form submission, account creation or bind. Timing is company-reported and not tested. Confirm the effective date and written bind confirmation before relying on coverage: Coverdash says payment follows binding, but its terms allow pre-bind collection and later insurer rejection or repricing. 4,2Conflicting sources. FAQ Is there any cost or obligation to get a quote? versus terms section 13. Payment and binding sequence unresolved for particular products; legal conditions are presented explicitly rather than silently choosing the marketing description. Using Coverdash’s brokerage service may require appointing it as your broker of record and working exclusively with it for those services unless otherwise agreed. 2Company-reported. Section 2. This records the contractual wording, not a legal opinion about enforceability or a prohibition on researching other providers. | Small businesses can start a workers’ compensation quote online or through an insurance agent; agencies use a separate partner portal. 29,28,30Company-reported. Workers’ compensation access for small businesses and agencies; other product pages direct buyers to quote or contact flows but do not document the same process. Have your ZIP, payroll and class-code details ready for a Pie workers’ compensation quote; its online intake begins with ZIP code. 33,30Company-reported. Unauthenticated first step and Pie’s description of workers’ compensation quote inputs; no data was entered and the flow was not advanced. Pie advertises a workers’ compensation quote in about three minutes, but this company estimate does not predict underwriting or binding time. 30,28Company-reported. Workers’ compensation quote marketing; no timed independent quote test was performed. |
| Fees and compensation | Include Coverdash’s Technology Access Fee in the total price: it applies to each purchased policy, is described as earned and nonrefundable, and has no published amount. 5Company-reported. Technology Access Fee paragraph. The same page calls software use free; free software is not a fee-free insurance purchase. Ask how your quote is compensated because Coverdash may receive insurer or payment commissions, performance-related or supplemental pay, client fees, affinity-referral and administrative-service income. 5Company-reported. No universal commission rate or client-fee amount disclosed. No inference that every compensation category applies to every customer. If you finance the premium, Coverdash identifies Ascend as its payment and finance partner; verify the lender, interest and fees in the payment agreement. 12,6Company-reported. Help article dated 17 January 2023, re-accessed 15 September 2026; current renewal agreement also explicitly discusses premium financing but does not name Ascend. Relationship not independently confirmed with Ascend. | Workers’ comp buyers can choose annual, semiannual, quarterly, monthly or pay-as-you-go plans; pay-as-you-go follows reported payroll without a deposit, while monthly plans require 16.6% upfront and ten payments. 44,45Company-reported. Pie’s current workers’ compensation payment pages; actual availability and policy-specific charges need confirmation in the quote. Include Pie’s 3% card fee in your quote comparison for eligible new single-state workers’ comp policies, except in Florida, Nebraska, Maryland and Rhode Island; the page does not specify multi-state or renewal fees. 44Company-reported. Credit-card payments for new single-state workers’ compensation policies under the current payment-options page. Ask the state-specific price before requesting a waiver of subrogation because Pie charges for each specific or blanket waiver but publishes no amount. 43Not publicly disclosed. Workers’ compensation waiver requests through Pie’s published service process. Ask your agent what commission applies because Pie says partner agents earn commissions on workers’ comp policies, but current pages publish no standard rate. 48,32Not publicly disclosed. Agency-distributed workers’ compensation and other third-party placements; expired promotional incentives were not treated as current standard compensation. |
| Servicing and renewals | The Coverdash account can resume applications, show policies and billing, download certificates and contact an account manager; customers can also use it to request changes or cancellation. 11,4Company-reported. Public product description and service documentation; authenticated functions were not tested. Editing an account profile is not assumed to endorse a policy. You can download some certificate PDFs through Coverdash’s account, select multiple policies or use an e-commerce template; agent help may take up to two business days. 13Company-reported. Article dated 18 July 2024. Self-service speed and assisted turnaround are company-described, not measured; certificate generation does not amend underlying coverage. If Coverdash handles payment, your policy may renew automatically with up to a 20% premium increase when coverage terms do not materially change; larger increases or material changes require renewed consent. 6Company-reported. Renewal Pricing Conditions; threshold is relative to expiring term, not an annual price guarantee or maximum possible premium. You can opt out or request cancellation through the dashboard, but processing takes time and the insurer decides renewal; renewal paperwork may include a new finance agreement. 6Company-reported. Renewal Documentation, Right to Opt Out or Cancel and No Guarantee. Full-pay renewals remain full-pay; financed renewals remain financed per Payment section. No tested renewal workflow. | Pie policyholders can manage payments, download documents and request workers’ comp certificates online; custom certificates may require your agent. 42,43Company-reported. Published workers’ compensation account tutorial; authenticated features were not accessed or independently tested. Budget for a workers’ comp premium audit: Pie replaces estimated payroll with actual figures and may request payroll, employee, expense and subcontractor records, which can change your final premium. 46Company-reported. Pie workers’ compensation premium audit process; the page does not quantify any resulting additional charge or refund. Pie’s consumer FAQ describes a workers’ compensation renewal quote about 30 days before expiry for review and acceptance. Its agency FAQ says previews for policies under $20,000 go to the insured with the agency copied, while previews for policies over $20,000 go to the producer; unless otherwise notified, the deposit is drafted and the renewal issued five days before its effective date. The FAQ does not specify the exact-$20,000 case. Ask which notice and payment process applies to your account. 43,48Company-reported. Different company-published consumer and agency descriptions of workers’ compensation renewal. Neither guarantees renewal or unchanged terms; the account notice determines the applicable process. |
| Claims assistance | Coverdash says you can report through your account or support team, which connects you to the insurer and guides the process; its help page directs customers to Claims, then New Claim. 4,14Company-reported. Company-described reporting and assistance. No authenticated claim submitted, no response-time or settlement-quality finding. Coverdash is not presented as the claims-paying insurer. | Report workplace injuries to Pie within 24 hours through its form, phone or email; Pie says a claims professional follows up and assesses coverage and benefits. 47Company-reported. Published first-report process for Pie-serviced workers’ compensation claims; state notice rules and the issuing carrier’s policy still apply. Ask who handles your state’s workers’ comp claim: Pie says it manages claims in 34 states and CorVel in five, a split not reconciled with its separate 40-state-plus-DC availability. 48,38,49Conflicting sources. Public allocation of workers’ compensation claim handling; the current handler for an individual policy should be taken from its state kit and claim instructions. |
Sources for Coverdash vs Pie Insurance
Coverdash Official Website
- Business Insurance Online Instantly. Coverdash; Who do we insure?; How it works; carrier-logo strip; Our product policy and certificate demonstrations. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Terms And Conditions. Coverdash; Sections 1–2 (entities, broker-of-record and exclusivity), 10 (policy controls coverage), 12–13 (producer role and payment before binding), 15–17 (no underwriting; certificates; summaries), 32 (automatic payments). Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Coverage Hub. Coverdash; Core Business: General Liability, Business Owner’s Policy, Commercial Property, Workers’ Comp; Professional & Management: Professional Liability, Tech E&O, Lawyers Professional Liability, Directors & Officers, Employment Practices, Fiduciary, Management Liability, Media Liability; Cyber & Crime: Cyber Insurance, Crime Coverage, Kidnap & Ransom; Property & Catastrophe: Builder’s Risk, Equipment Breakdown, Inland Marine; Auto & Transport: Commercial Auto, Motor Truck Cargo, Non-Trucking Liability, Ocean Marine; Excess & Specialty: Umbrella, Excess Liability, Product Liability, Product Recall, Liquor Liability, Surety Bond; Get a quote links. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Frequently Asked Questions. Coverdash; Getting a quote & buying coverage; Claims & certificates; Billing & managing your policy; About Coverdash. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Compensation Disclosure. Coverdash; Commissions; Contingent Commissions; Technology Access Fee; Supplemental Commissions; Client Fees; Affinity Partner Revenue; Other Compensation. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Policy Auto-Renewal Authorization. Coverdash; Automatic Renewal; Renewal Documentation; Renewal Pricing Conditions (20% threshold); Payment; Right to Opt Out or Cancel; No Guarantee of Coverage. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Licenses. Coverdash; AK–WY license list, including DC and separate NY broker/agent entries. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- About Us. Coverdash; How Coverdash Works: direct and embedded channels; Our Investors. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Partner With Coverdash. Coverdash; How It Works; What’s Included (white-labeled UI); The Product. Describes embedded quoting, binding and policy management. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Get A Quote. Coverdash; Embedded quote application, first question after Get Started: email address. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Customer Sign In. Coverdash; Customer Access and Customer Sign In panels. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- What Is A Premium Finance Agreement? Who Is Ascend? Coverdash Help Center; 17 January 2023 article: premium financing and Ascend payment collection. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- How Do I Get A COI? Coverdash Help Center; Article dated 18 July 2024, steps 2–8: Certificates tab, self-service versus agent request (up to two business days), marketplace template, policy selection and PDF download. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- How Can I File A Claim? Coverdash Help Center; 17 January 2023 article: Claims tab and New Claim instructions. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Coverdash Insurance Services Agency Listing. Nationwide; Agency Website; Products; Our Insurance Products: Business Insurance. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Business Owner’s Policy. Coverdash; Product introduction and coverage cards; FAQ: BOP versus general liability and Who qualifies (industry, location and premises). Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Tech E&O Insurance. Coverdash; FAQ Does Tech E&O include cyber coverage?; product introduction. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Management Liability. Coverdash; Introduction: D&O core with optional employment, fiduciary and crime protection; Types of Coverage. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Directors & Officers Side A. Coverdash; Introduction; Non-indemnifiable claims; FAQs distinguishing standalone Side A from other D&O. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Transactional Risk Insurance. Coverdash; Introduction; Reps and warranties, tax liability and contingent liability offering cards; Transactional risk offering and representations and warranties quote route. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Surety Bonds. Coverdash; Types of Coverage: license/permit, contract, court and fidelity bonds; FAQ on reimbursement to surety; Get a quote. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Cyber Insurance. Coverdash; Product introduction, Types of Coverage and Cyber Insurance FAQs. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Commercial Auto. Coverdash; Product introduction and four coverage cards; FAQ: hired and non-owned auto as optional coverage. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Motor Truck Cargo. Coverdash; Product introduction; Types of Coverage describes freight in transit. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Non-Trucking Liability. Coverdash; Product introduction and FAQs concerning personal use outside dispatch. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Garage Keeper’s Liability. Coverdash; Product introduction; Types of Coverage: customer vehicle damage. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Global Package. Coverdash; Product introduction; Types of Coverage: international liability, foreign property, business travel and local compliance. Accessed 2026-09-15.
Pie Insurance Official Website
- Pie Insurance. Pie Insurance; Homepage: small-business audience; direct workers’ compensation quote; online account; footer entity, insurer and availability qualifications. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- About Pie Insurance. Pie Insurance; About Pie; direct and agency distribution; footer legal disclosure. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Workers’ Comp Insurance For Small Businesses. Pie Insurance; Get a workers’ compensation quote online; insurance made for your small business; quote inputs; coverage description; quote-time and savings qualifications; AM Best link. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Terms Of Use. Pie Insurance; Updated 26 April 2022; Ownership and Agreement to Terms; geographic and product eligibility; policy controls coverage. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Legal. Pie Insurance; State Licenses; footer disclosure naming producer and workers’ compensation versus third-party underwriting roles. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Pie Insurance — Quote. Pie Insurance; First step: Business ZIP Code. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Business Owner’s Policy. Pie Insurance; BOP definition; typical components; Make sure you’re covered: Start your BOP quote; footer third-party insurer qualification. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Cyber Insurance For Small Businesses. Pie Insurance; First- and third-party descriptions; carrier-partner quote invitation; policy-variation qualification. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Errors And Omissions Insurance. Pie Insurance; Errors and Omissions Insurance hero (E&O and professional liability equivalence); typical claims; Make sure you’re covered: insurance carrier partners, Start now; footer third-party professional liability insurers. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- General Liability Insurance. Pie Insurance; Typical covered categories; Make sure you are covered: carrier-partner quote invitation; legal footer: third-party insurers not affiliated with Pie. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Workers’ Comp Coverage By State. Pie Insurance; Headline says 40 states and the District of Columbia; rendered state selector listed 39 state names and omitted New York and D.C. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Agency Document Library. Pie Insurance; Workers’ Comp State Documents: 40 named states plus Washington, D.C. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Pie Insurance Reports Strong 2025. Pie Insurance; 13 January 2026 release; Key 2025 Milestones says 39 states plus Washington, D.C.; company and distribution description. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Commercial Auto Claim FAQs. Pie Insurance; Does Pie offer commercial auto insurance?; submission cutoff 1 December 2025; no new or renewal policies on or after 1 January 2026; legacy claim guidance. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Online Account Tutorial. Pie Insurance; Payment-method updates; instant and custom certificates; policy information; document access; agent-handled custom certificate qualification. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Workers’ Comp FAQs. Pie Insurance; Certificates; specific and blanket waiver requests, two-business-day response and state-dependent charge; Billing & Payments; Policy Renewal / When will I know it’s time to renew my policy? (approximately 30 days before expiry, quote for review and acceptance); Annual Audit; Claims. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Payment Options. Pie Insurance; Annual, semi-annual, quarterly, monthly and pay-as-you-go schedules; payment methods; 3% card fee and state exceptions. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Pay-As-You-Go With Pie Insurance. Pie Insurance; No initial deposit; actual-payroll monthly premium; automatic deductions; payroll-provider coordination. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- File Your Claim Within 24 Hours. Pie Insurance; Workers’ compensation reporting by online form, 24/7 phone or email; information requested; post-report coverage determination. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Partner FAQ. Pie Insurance; How does Pie handle claims? (workers’ compensation in 34 states; CorVel in Alaska, Mississippi, Nevada, New Mexico and Oregon); How does Pie pay commissions? (new and renewing policies, earned premium); How does Pie handle renewals? (30-day preview: under $20,000 to insured with agency copied, over $20,000 to producer; unless otherwise notified, deposit draft and renewal issuance five days before effective date; exact $20,000 case unstated); Renewal Billing. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- AM Best Rating Disclosure Report — Pie Casualty Insurance Company. AM Best Rating Services, Inc.; Page 1: A- (Excellent), Stable, affirmed 24 April 2026; page 14: rating unit, group insurer acquisitions, 100% workers’ compensation writing through PCIC and TPIC from 1 January 2024, 40 states and D.C. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- The Pie Insurance Company — Company Details. Missouri Department of Commerce and Insurance; Company name; active license status; NAIC 21857; property-and-casualty authority; 2025 workers’ compensation market data. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Pie Casualty Insurance Company — Entity Details. Illinois Department of Insurance; Legal name; P&C Domestic Stock; active status; NAIC 10997; Pie Group Holdings, Inc. parent. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Administrative Actions — January 2024. Wisconsin Office of the Commissioner of Insurance; Allegations and Actions Against Companies: Pie Insurance Services, Inc. agreed to add a disclaimer to its “save up to 30%” advertising claim after misleading-advertising allegations. Accessed 2026-09-15.
