Corgi vs RiskCube: How Do They Compare for Business Insurance?

Corgi packages startup coverage through its agency; RiskCube brokers third-party startup policies, so the proposal must identify the insurer and California eligibility.

Introduction to the Corgi vs RiskCube Comparison

A startup with an investor clause requiring a named insurer should compare the issuer on each proposal: Corgi uses affiliated or partner insurers, while RiskCube searches third-party markets. Ask both to identify the legal insurer, California eligibility and written binding evidence; a brand name does not settle those points. Choose Corgi if a packaged startup proposal meets the clause; choose RiskCube if you want a broker to search third-party markets. 1 2 26 23 24 5 27

Buyer Takeaways for Corgi vs RiskCube

Corgi Buyer Takeaways

  • Startup packages scale from pre-seed to growth, with a custom option. 2,3,6,15Company-reported. Company website positioning and package names; named customer stories on the customers page are testimonials, not a verified book of business.
  • Use Corgi’s dashboard to adjust coverage as your company grows. 2,1Company-reported. Company description of post-bind servicing and cancellation. Actual endorsement terms remain in the policy. This does not establish a specific renewal guarantee or a finding that renewals are unavailable.

RiskCube Buyer Takeaways

  • Compare available quotes from multiple insurers through RiskCube. 23,26,25,27Company-reported. Official public RiskCube materials reviewed on September 16, 2026; company statements, not independent regulatory or policy verification.
  • Manage policies, certificates and renewal reminders on RiskCube’s platform. 23,26Company-reported. Official public RiskCube materials reviewed on September 16, 2026; company statements, not independent regulatory or policy verification.

Corgi vs RiskCube Coverage Lines Compared

CoverageCorgiRiskCube
Business owner’s policyListed 2Corgi lists a business owner’s policy in its coverage catalog.Not listed
Cargo and transitListed 2Corgi lists a cargo contractual liability product in its transportation offering.Not listed
Commercial autoListed 2Corgi links to trucking auto-liability coverage from its transportation menu.Not listed
CrimeListed 2Corgi lists crime insurance among its main policies.Listed 27RiskCube arranges commercial crime insurance for startups.
Cyber liabilityListed 2Corgi lists cyber insurance among its business insurance offerings.Listed 27RiskCube arranges cyber insurance for startups.
Directors and officersListed 2Corgi lists directors and officers insurance among its business insurance offerings.Listed 27RiskCube arranges directors and officers liability insurance for startups.
Employment practices liabilityListed 2Corgi lists employment practices liability among its business-insurance offerings.Listed 27RiskCube arranges employment practices liability insurance for startups.
Fiduciary liabilityListed 2Corgi lists fiduciary liability in its coverage catalog and package options.Listed 27RiskCube arranges fiduciary liability insurance for startups.
General liabilityListed 2Corgi lists commercial general liability among its business insurance offerings.Listed 27RiskCube arranges general liability insurance for startups.
Generative AI liabilityNot listedListed 27RiskCube markets AI insurance for startups building AI products.
Hired and non-owned autoListed 2Corgi lists hired and non-owned auto liability for employees using rented or personal vehicles for company business.Not listed
Key personNot listedListed 31RiskCube markets key person life insurance placement for startups.
Kidnap and ransomListed 2Corgi lists kidnap and ransom among its specialized business-insurance offerings.Not listed
Liquor liabilityListed Corgi markets liquor liability for eligible veterans’ and fraternal lodges with licensed on-premises bars.Not listed
Media liabilityListed 2Corgi lists media liability insurance among its coverage offerings.Not listed
Medical malpracticeListed 2Corgi markets medical malpractice insurance for health care professionals and organizations.Not listed
Professional errors and omissions (E&O)Listed 2Corgi lists miscellaneous errors and omissions coverage for service-based businesses.Not listed
Representations and warrantiesListed 2Corgi lists representations and warranties insurance for M&A buyers and sellers.Not listed
Technology errors and omissions (E&O)Listed 2Corgi lists technology errors and omissions insurance for technology products and services.Listed 29RiskCube arranges technology errors and omissions insurance for startups.
Umbrella and excess liabilityListed 2Corgi lists commercial umbrella liability insurance.Not listed
Workers’ compensationListed 2Corgi lists workers’ compensation insurance.Not listed

A listing may be arranged through an insurer or partner. “Not listed” means this catalogue has no separate offering recorded; ask the provider whether it can quote the coverage and request the policy terms.

Corgi vs RiskCube Research by Coverage Line

Open what Corgi and RiskCube each document for one coverage line.

Current Reliability Scores for Corgi and RiskCube

Each score uses the rubric for that provider’s documented role. Providers with more than one role may have a score for each.

Corgi Reliability Scores

Hybrid provider

Broker

No Reliability Score

Carrier & MGA

No Reliability Score

Provider assessment

Corgi and RiskCube Review Scores for 2026

These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.

Corgi Review Score

-/ 10

Review Score

No reviews found

The reviewed sources did not yield customer reviews; the inspected Trustpilot profiles showed none. Its Trustpilot page exists but shows no reviews or rating.

Read Corgi reviews

RiskCube Review Score

-/ 10

Review Score

No reviews found

RiskCube has no public customer reviews or ratings that we found, so there is no Review Score. That isn't a bad sign, just not enough to judge.

Read RiskCube reviews

Key Differences Between Corgi and RiskCube

The Insurer Can Change the Contract Discussion

If you need D&O, Corgi’s example shows claims-made protection for directors, officers and the company under form CORG-DO-0100, issued by Technology Risk Retention Group. The example puts defense costs inside the limit and has a $25,000 per-claim retention; your policy controls. 5Company-reported. Public product-page summary last reviewed 24 April 2026 on the page itself; illustrative limits and retentions may differ from a buyer’s policy.

RiskCube says it compares multiple insurers, but does not identify the carrier for a specific California applicant; ask for the insurer and surplus-lines status. 23,26,25,27Company-reported. Official public RiskCube materials reviewed on September 16, 2026; company statements, not independent regulatory or policy verification.

Corgi's named D&O example gives the buyer a specific starting point for questions about the insurer and defense costs. It does not establish that the same form or insurer applies to every Corgi quote. RiskCube's comparison process leaves the proposed insurer to be established during placement. Ask each provider to attach the insurer's legal name to each coverage line before evaluating compliance with an investor's requirement. 5 1 26

Ask how you assess the insurer’s financial strength if the quote uses Technology Risk Retention Group: Corgi says it has no AM Best rating, which is separate from admitted status. 1,5Company-reported. Company statement about TRRG. Admitted status, an AM Best rating, and financial condition are separate facts. This profile does not assign a financial-strength grade to TRRG.

If your Corgi policy is issued by Technology Risk Retention Group, state insurance guaranty funds do not cover it; this is a material difference to weigh against an admitted option. 20,2,1Verified. RRG policies. This is a statutory qualification, not a prediction of insolvency, and it is not a statement about admitted policies.

These are distinctions about TRRG policies, not every policy available through Corgi. Its alternative admitted-carrier route is company-described and depends on the account. RiskCube's terms also allow surplus-lines placement, so choosing the broker route does not by itself answer an admitted-insurer requirement. Have the counterparty assess the actual proposal where its contract sets those conditions. 1 26

Stage Packages and AI Placement Questions

Corgi organizes its startup offer around funding stages and includes a Tech & AI Liability module in its technology offering. RiskCube markets core startup lines alongside AI coverage and an excess placement for AI gaps. These are different starting structures for a discussion, not evidence that one policy covers more model-related losses. 2 8 27 29

RiskCube's shared research did not establish a specimen or named issuer for that AI placement, and its AI detail URL displayed a contact form. For either proposal, ask how the insured activities describe the model and whether an excess contract responds to an exclusion below it. Corgi's package name and RiskCube's gap-filling description cannot settle that question. 34 29 8

A Fast Application Still Needs Binding Evidence

Corgi offers online application and specialist contact, but its disclosures discuss both policy issuance/payment and temporary written binders. RiskCube's terms require written confirmation and satisfaction of applicable conditions. For a financing close, agree on the exact document that establishes the effective date rather than scheduling around advertised quote speed. 2 1 26

Corgi discloses possible producer commissions or fees. RiskCube's fee-free marketing sits alongside legal terms allowing certain service and payment charges. Neither a self-serve application nor a direct-looking website establishes a fee-free purchase. Request the compensation and charges attached to the selected insurer and payment arrangement. 1 23 25

What Should You Confirm in Corgi and RiskCube Quotes?

  • Identify the D&O issuer, form, defense-cost treatment and retention; ask whether the investor accepts the proposed insurer structure. 5 26
  • Confirm California authority and product availability separately from the agency's published license list. 4 24
  • Request the AI insuring clauses and any excess attachment conditions before describing a model exposure as covered. 8 29
  • Reconcile binding confirmation and all policy, producer and payment charges before the closing date. 1 25

Corgi vs RiskCube Services Compared

What each provider documents about the services you may need

CriteriaCorgiRiskCube
Business role

Your Corgi policy’s named insurer provides coverage; Corgi Insurance Services, Inc. is the agency that sells and administers policies. 1,2,4Company-reported. Distribution role and brand usage as of 15 September 2026. Producer licensing is not insurer authority, and group language does not make every group company the issuing insurer on a given policy.

RiskCube helps startups compare insurance through a broker and platform; RiskCube Insurance Services, LLC arranges coverage, while third-party insurers issue policies. 26,25Company-reported. Official public RiskCube materials reviewed on September 16, 2026; company statements, not independent regulatory or policy verification.

Access to insurers

Check your policy declarations for the insurer and claims administrator because Corgi may use affiliated or partner insurers. 1Company-reported. Company disclosure of variable issuing paper. Do not treat the Corgi brand, the producer, or any one carrier as the insurer on every policy.

If your quote uses Technology Risk Retention Group, check the insurer’s financial and regulatory information directly: NAIC lists it as Arizona-domiciled P&C company 17763 (TECHNOLOGY RRG INC). Corgi calls it its primary underwriting entity and an RRG under the Liability Risk Retention Act; its description of federal charter and oversight is company language, not an independent legal conclusion. 17,1,3,2,18,19Company-reported. Entity identity and Arizona domicile are supported by the NAIC listing. Which Corgi products currently issue on TRRG paper is company-described and can vary by account. NAIC and the Liability Risk Retention Act describe RRGs as state-chartered or state-licensed liability insurers with domiciliary-state regulation of formation and operation.

If a quote uses a risk retention group, remember it is a member-owned liability insurer licensed in its home state and registered elsewhere under federal law; members have similar or related risks. 18,19,21Verified. General RRG charter, membership, and oversight from current NAIC topic material last updated 13 October 2025 and the cited statutes. This is not a statement of TRRG’s surplus, a federal charter, or of which Corgi products currently issue on TRRG paper. The reviewed sources do not describe voting, dividend, or assessment rights for a Corgi policyholder in practice.

If admitted coverage or guaranty-association protection matters to you, ask Corgi about affiliated or partner carriers it says are rated A- or better; eligibility depends on state, line and business, and state protection has limits. 1,3,2,9Company-reported. Company description of an alternative placement path. It is not a guarantee that a given account will receive A- admitted paper, not an AM Best rating of TRRG or of Corgi Insurance Company, Inc., and not a blanket guarantee of guaranty-association payment. Guaranty-association language does not apply to risk retention group policies.

Ask how you assess the insurer’s financial strength if the quote uses Technology Risk Retention Group: Corgi says it has no AM Best rating, which is separate from admitted status. 1,5Company-reported. Company statement about TRRG. Admitted status, an AM Best rating, and financial condition are separate facts. This profile does not assign a financial-strength grade to TRRG.

If a financial-strength rating or specific state authority is a requirement, request it for Corgi Insurance Company; its August 2026 launch announcement provided neither a rating nor a complete state-license list. 9,22Not found in reviewed sources. Reviewed public sources as of 15 September 2026. Not finding a published rating is not a finding that the company has no rating, no capital, or no authorization.

If your Corgi policy is issued by Technology Risk Retention Group, state insurance guaranty funds do not cover it; this is a material difference to weigh against an admitted option. 20,2,1Verified. RRG policies. This is a statutory qualification, not a prediction of insolvency, and it is not a statement about admitted policies.

The insurer named on your policy remains responsible for claims even if it shares risk with reinsurers; Corgi does not name current reinsurers or contract terms publicly. 1,14Not publicly disclosed. Public disclosures as of 15 September 2026. Not identifying a named panel is not a finding that there is no reinsurance.

RiskCube says it compares multiple insurers, but does not identify the carrier for a specific California applicant; ask for the insurer and surplus-lines status. 23,26,25,27Company-reported. Official public RiskCube materials reviewed on September 16, 2026; company statements, not independent regulatory or policy verification.

Application process

You can apply online or book a specialist call, and Corgi says eligible applicants may quote in minutes and buy the same day; confirm in writing whether coverage starts at policy issuance/payment or under a binder and the effective date. 2,1Company-reported. Company website process claims and Binding Authority and Policy Issuance disclosure, rechecked on 15 September 2026. The disclosure's first paragraph requires policy issuance and payment, while its next paragraph describes temporary binder coverage; this record does not resolve which conditions apply to a particular placement. Quote speed is not independently verified and is not the same as coverage being in force. A self-serve path is not evidence of zero producer commissions or fees.

RiskCube describes a digital intake followed by AI-assisted, broker-reviewed comparison and purchase, but the application reviewed showed only a contact form. 23,33Company-reported. Official public RiskCube materials reviewed on September 16, 2026; company statements, not independent regulatory or policy verification.

Technology E&O applicants should prepare product, customer, revenue, contract, claims and incident details; RiskCube qualifies quote timing based on risk and underwriting complexity. 29Company-reported. Official public RiskCube materials reviewed on September 16, 2026; company statements, not independent regulatory or policy verification.

A quote is not coverage: RiskCube requires written confirmation from an insurer or authorized representative and satisfaction of binding conditions. 26Company-reported. Official public RiskCube materials reviewed on September 16, 2026; company statements, not independent regulatory or policy verification.

Fees and compensation

Ask for the commission or customer fee on your policy because Corgi Insurance Services may receive either from you or the insurer. 1Company-reported. Producer compensation disclosure. Website, self-serve, or other direct distribution is not a finding of zero commissions or fees. Specific amounts were not published in the reviewed sources.

Corgi gives annual price examples of $2,000–$5,000 for eligible pre-seed/seed startups and $5,000–$15,000 for Series A; your quote depends on risk, state, coverage and limits. 2,6,7Company-reported. Company-reported ranges and a marketing savings claim, not comparable quotes. They are not premiums for a defined risk, limit, retention, or policy period. “Underwrites directly” is not a finding of zero producer commissions or fees, and no public methodology for the 30 percent figure was found.

Get the total price and compensation in writing: RiskCube advertises no added broker fee but also allows service and processing fees, insurer/intermediary commissions and incentives. 23,28,25Conflicting sources. Marketing/legal disclosure tension; not a finding that any individual client has been charged an undisclosed fee. No specific commission rate or service fee schedule established.

Sources for Corgi vs RiskCube

Corgi Official Website

  1. Disclaimers & Licensing. Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Carrier Financial Strength (including “federally chartered” and “federal prudential oversight” wording); About Corgi; Licensing; Premium and Payment Disclosures (producer commissions, fees, or other consideration, amounts available on request); Binding Authority and Policy Issuance; page last updated 04/05/26. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  2. Corgi Insurance homepage. Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Product packages: Cyber and Directors & Officers; Growth Stage and Custom Package; Self-Serve (apply, get quoted in minutes, bind same-day) and Book a Demo paths; Explore Our Main Policies: Commercial General Liability, Crime Insurance, Fiduciary Liability, Hired and Non-Owned Auto (HNOA), Worker’s Compensation; Specialized coverages: Employment Practices Liability (EPLI), K&R (Kidnap & Ransom), Representations and Warranties; Commercial Umbrella Liability; Business Owners Policy (BOP); Coverage sales cards: Media Liability, Medical Malpractice, Miscellaneous E&O; Core Operations: Tech E&O Insurance; Tech & AI Liability product module; Transportation menu: Auto Liability, Contractual Liability Insurance - Cargo; FAQ on cost, claims, and binding; footer entity, program-administrator and issuing-carrier notices. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  3. About Corgi. Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Company description; Federally Regulated, A-Rated Admitted Access, and Licensed Nationwide sections. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  4. Insurance Producer Licenses. Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Corgi Insurance Services, Inc. state-by-state producer license table. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  5. Directors & Officers (D&O) Insurance for Startups. Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Form CORG-DO-0100 coverage summary; policy notes stating TRRG underwrites the D&O coverage part; footer identifying Corgi Insurance Company, Inc. NAIC 17989. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  6. Customer Success Stories. Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Page heading and named technology-company testimonials; cost FAQ. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  7. Partnerships. Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Direct Underwriting savings claim; partner-page process; onboarding-to-claims handling claim. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  8. Insurance for AI, Built for Model Risk. Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Tech & AI Liability product description and related AI-risk FAQ. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  9. Corgi Insurance Launches Admitted Insurance Carrier. PR Newswire (Corgi press release); Announcement of Corgi Insurance Company, Inc.; planned small-business product classes; guaranty-association eligibility statement. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  10. Corgi Insurance Raises $108 Million, Receives Regulatory Approval to Launch the First Full-Stack Insurance Carrier for Startups. PR Newswire (Corgi press release); 9 January 2026 funding announcement; listed startup coverage lines; ARR figure. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  11. Corgi Reaches $2.6B Valuation With $106M Series B1 Three Weeks After $160M Unicorn Round. PR Newswire (Corgi press release); 28 May 2026 company statement of $378 million total funding and planned vertical expansion. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  12. Corgi Insurance Launches Corgi Claims, the AI-Native TPA. PR Newswire (Corgi press release); 29 June 2026 launch of Corgi Claims as a TPA; disclaimer that claims services are provided through licensed subsidiaries and affiliates. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  13. Corgi Insurance and Silicon Valley Bank Partner to Connect Clients to Preferred Coverage Solutions. PR Newswire (Corgi and Silicon Valley Bank press release); 17 June 2026 partnership announcement for SVB client access to Corgi products. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  14. Corgi: Rebuilding Insurance with AI. Kindred Ventures; 8 January 2026 investor announcement describing Corgi as a full-stack carrier with a captive reinsurer; 40,000+ policyholders across 49 states. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  15. Corgi Insurance company profile. Y Combinator; Summer 2024 batch; San Francisco location; 2024 founding; team size 250; description as a full-stack insurance carrier for startups. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  16. Registered Federal Risk Retention Groups. Rhode Island Department of Business Regulation; Report date 23 June 2026; registration entry for Technology Risk Retention Group, Inc., NAIC 17763, 425 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  17. NAIC Listing of Companies. National Association of Insurance Commissioners; June 2026 listing, numerical entry 17763 P 1 AZ TECHNOLOGY RRG INC. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  18. Insurance Topics: Risk Retention Groups. National Association of Insurance Commissioners; Topic page last updated 13 October 2025: member-owned liability insurers formed under state and federal law; may be formed under a state's captive or traditional insurance laws; domiciled in one state and registered in others; treated as multi-state companies subject to modified NAIC accreditation standards. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  19. 15 U.S.C. § 3901 — Definitions. U.S. House Office of the Law Revision Counsel; Liability Risk Retention Act definitions of liability and risk retention group, including state charter, member-ownership, and liability-only activity limits. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  20. 15 U.S.C. § 3902 — Risk retention groups. U.S. House Office of the Law Revision Counsel; Non-domicile state registration and policy notice requirements; exemption from state insurance insolvency guaranty associations. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  21. Arizona Revised Statutes § 20-2402. Arizona Legislature; Risk retention groups chartered and licensed in Arizona may write only liability insurance under that chapter. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  22. Corgi built its name insuring AI startups. Its new carrier targets dry cleaners, salons and more. Insurance Business; 27 August 2026 report identifying Technology Risk Retention Group as an Arizona-chartered RRG and noting that the admitted-carrier announcement does not specify domicile, licensed states, or rating status. Accessed 2026-09-15.

RiskCube Official Website

  1. Startup Business Insurance. RiskCube; Solution; Compare/Buy/Manage; Who we insure; footer. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  2. Licenses & Disclosures. RiskCube; Property & Casualty Producer/Broker Licenses; February 11, 2026 version. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  3. Disclosures & Compensation. RiskCube; Sections 1–5; February 11, 2026 version. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  4. Terms of Service. RiskCube; Who We Are; sections 5, 9, 10 and 19; February 11, 2026 version. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  5. Startup Insurance Coverage. RiskCube; All coverage types: product sales cards and Learn more routes; footer producer-role disclosure. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  6. Startup Insurance FAQ. RiskCube; Getting Started; Industries & Eligibility; Certificates & Compliance; claim question. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  7. Technology Errors and Omissions (E&O) Insurance. RiskCube; Technology E&O product and quote introduction; application FAQ; AI & enterprise risk FAQ on adding an excess policy for AI-related gaps. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  8. Credit Insurance for Startups. RiskCube; Introduction; coverage exclusions; closing placement invitation. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  9. Key Person Life Insurance for Startups. RiskCube; Key Person Life Insurance product introduction; quote-comparison invitation; timing FAQ; closing placement invitation. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  10. Key Person Life Insurance Notice. RiskCube; Sections 2–6; June 23, 2026 version. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  11. Contact RiskCube. RiskCube; Talk to a licensed insurance expert; Contact form (served at application URL). Accessed 2026-09-16.
  12. Contact RiskCube. RiskCube; Contact form served at AI Insurance URL. Accessed 2026-09-16.

Updated . Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. The comparison applies the same criteria to both providers. Editorial policy. To suggest a correction, email The General Average with the page URL and supporting source.

Comparisons Related to Corgi vs RiskCube

All Comparisons

Want someone to handle this for you?

Spot, which publishes this research, gets quotes from 50+ providers, picks the options that fit your coverage and budget, and manages renewals after you buy. The first consultation is free. Book a free consultation