Corgi vs
Resilience: How Do They Compare for Business Insurance?
Corgi packages startup coverage by funding stage; Resilience pairs cyber and technology E&O with security services and sets a $25 million US revenue floor for published technology E&O appetite.
Introduction to the Corgi vs Resilience Comparison
A newly funded startup can still have revenue below $25 million, which is under Resilience’s published US technology E&O appetite. Corgi organizes coverage around funding stage, but that label does not establish acceptance; compare the insurer and actual limits against customer requirements. Choose Corgi if you need a funding-stage package below Resilience’s stated threshold; choose Resilience if revenue is at least $25 million and its security services fit. 2 26 30 1
Buyer Takeaways for Corgi vs Resilience
Corgi Buyer Takeaways
- Startup packages scale from pre-seed to growth, with a custom option. 2,3,6,15Company-reported. Company website positioning and package names; named customer stories on the customers page are testimonials, not a verified book of business.
- Use Corgi’s dashboard to adjust coverage as your company grows. 2,1Company-reported. Company description of post-bind servicing and cancellation. Actual endorsement terms remain in the policy. This does not establish a specific renewal guarantee or a finding that renewals are unavailable.
Resilience Buyer Takeaways
- Technology companies can seek E&O coverage for software, hardware and technology services. 26Company-reported. Technology-specific professional liability; not general professional E&O or a guarantee of offered limits.
- Resilience helps prioritize financial cyber risks and track exposure across entities. 30,31Company-reported. Current named cybersecurity products; outcomes not independently established.
Corgi vs Resilience Coverage Lines Compared
| Coverage | Corgi | Resilience |
|---|---|---|
| Business owner’s policy | Listed 2Corgi lists a business owner’s policy in its coverage catalog. | Not listed |
| Cargo and transit | Listed 2Corgi lists a cargo contractual liability product in its transportation offering. | Not listed |
| Commercial auto | Listed 2Corgi links to trucking auto-liability coverage from its transportation menu. | Not listed |
| Crime | Listed 2Corgi lists crime insurance among its main policies. | Not listed |
| Cyber liability | Listed 2Corgi lists cyber insurance among its business insurance offerings. | Listed 25Resilience markets cyber insurance on a primary or excess basis. |
| Directors and officers | Listed 2Corgi lists directors and officers insurance among its business insurance offerings. | Not listed |
| Employment practices liability | Listed 2Corgi lists employment practices liability among its business-insurance offerings. | Not listed |
| Fiduciary liability | Listed 2Corgi lists fiduciary liability in its coverage catalog and package options. | Not listed |
| General liability | Listed 2Corgi lists commercial general liability among its business insurance offerings. | Not listed |
| Hired and non-owned auto | Listed 2Corgi lists hired and non-owned auto liability for employees using rented or personal vehicles for company business. | Not listed |
| Kidnap and ransom | Listed 2Corgi lists kidnap and ransom among its specialized business-insurance offerings. | Not listed |
| Liquor liability | Listed Corgi markets liquor liability for eligible veterans’ and fraternal lodges with licensed on-premises bars. | Not listed |
| Media liability | Listed 2Corgi lists media liability insurance among its coverage offerings. | Not listed |
| Medical malpractice | Listed 2Corgi markets medical malpractice insurance for health care professionals and organizations. | Not listed |
| Professional errors and omissions (E&O) | Listed 2Corgi lists miscellaneous errors and omissions coverage for service-based businesses. | Not listed |
| Representations and warranties | Listed 2Corgi lists representations and warranties insurance for M&A buyers and sellers. | Not listed |
| Technology errors and omissions (E&O) | Listed 2Corgi lists technology errors and omissions insurance for technology products and services. | Listed 26Resilience markets technology errors and omissions insurance for US businesses with $25 million to $10 billion in revenue. |
| Umbrella and excess liability | Listed 2Corgi lists commercial umbrella liability insurance. | Not listed |
| Workers’ compensation | Listed 2Corgi lists workers’ compensation insurance. | Not listed |
A listing may be arranged through an insurer or partner. “Not listed” means this catalogue has no separate offering recorded; ask the provider whether it can quote the coverage and request the policy terms.
Corgi vs Resilience Research by Coverage Line
Open what Corgi and Resilience each document for one coverage line.
Cyber Insurance
Tech E&O Insurance
Current Reliability Scores for Corgi and Resilience
Each score uses the rubric for that provider’s documented role. Providers with more than one role may have a score for each.
Corgi Reliability Scores
Hybrid providerBroker
No Reliability Score
Carrier & MGA
No Reliability Score
Resilience Reliability Scores
BrokerBroker
5.0/ 10Corgi and Resilience Review Scores for 2026
These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.
Corgi Review Score
Review Score
No reviews found
The reviewed sources did not yield customer reviews; the inspected Trustpilot profiles showed none. Its Trustpilot page exists but shows no reviews or rating.
Read Corgi reviewsResilience Review Score
Review Score
1 rated source
There's almost nothing public to go on. G2 shows 4.5 out of 5 for Resilience, but from a single review.
Read Resilience reviewsKey Differences Between Corgi and Resilience
Funding Stage Is Not an Underwriting Threshold
Technology startups can compare Corgi packages for pre-seed/seed, Series A and growth stages, or ask about a custom option. 2,3,6,15Company-reported. Company website positioning and package names; named customer stories on the customers page are testimonials, not a verified book of business.
Resilience lists technology E&O for businesses with $25 million–$10 billion revenue in software, AI, hardware, services, data centers and telecom; smaller startups should ask whether an exception is possible. 26Company-reported. Published US primary and excess technology E&O appetite; not a minimum established for every cyber product.
A newly funded company can still have little revenue. Ask Resilience about technology E&O eligibility at the company's current revenue, rather than treating a growth-stage label as an equivalent criterion. Corgi's package names are also positioning, not evidence that a particular startup has been accepted. This is especially consequential when the customer wants coverage before the new contract produces revenue. 2 26
Read the Insurer Requirement Before Choosing a Package
Check your policy declarations for the insurer and claims administrator because Corgi may use affiliated or partner insurers. 1Company-reported. Company disclosure of variable issuing paper. Do not treat the Corgi brand, the producer, or any one carrier as the insurer on every policy.
Ask which insurer will issue your California policy: Resilience names Homeland Insurance Company of New York or Delaware but not which one applies to a specific quote. 24Company-reported. Company-reported US insurer disclosure; no binder or California policy form reviewed.
Corgi's record distinguishes its producer, Technology Risk Retention Group and its announced admitted carrier. Its description of an admitted alternative should not be used to label every Corgi quote admitted. For a contract with rating or admitted-insurer requirements, ask for the exact entity and written confirmation that the proposed placement meets the clause. Resilience's named US insurer alternatives likewise do not resolve its California product route. 1 9 24
Buying Speed and the Security Budget
Corgi describes online application and specialist-call paths; Resilience's documented route centers on brokers and product inquiries. Neither route makes a customer deadline proof that coverage is bound. Get the effective date and the conditions still outstanding in writing. 2 1 27 29
Resilience's Edge service addresses security spending, a separate decision from the insurance limit. Its disclaimer says purchasing security services is not tied to purchasing insurance. Corgi discloses possible producer fees or commissions; Resilience's reviewed pages do not disclose a standard schedule. Compare itemized proposals, without treating online distribution or an undisclosed fee as free. 30 24 1
Get premium, taxes, placement costs and security charges itemized because reviewed pages do not publish standard fees or commission rates. 27,29,24,32,25,26Not publicly disclosed. Public-source review, not a finding that charges or commissions are absent.
What Should You Confirm in Corgi and Resilience Quotes?
- Send the actual customer insurance clause and ask which issuing entity satisfies it, including any admitted-status or rating condition.
- Confirm current-revenue eligibility, covered technology services and the requested limit before completing a lengthy submission.
- Separate premium and producer compensation from optional security services, and obtain binding confirmation before representing that the contract requirement is met.
These requests follow the different package, insurer and distribution descriptions; none of the public pages resolves acceptance of your particular customer contract. 1 26 24
Corgi vs Resilience Services Compared
What each provider documents about the services you may need
| Criteria | Corgi | Resilience |
|---|---|---|
| Customer focus | Technology startups can compare Corgi packages for pre-seed/seed, Series A and growth stages, or ask about a custom option. 2,3,6,15Company-reported. Company website positioning and package names; named customer stories on the customers page are testimonials, not a verified book of business. Small businesses in offices, retail, restaurants, personal services, self-storage, wholesale, community associations or rental properties may have a new Corgi option; its August 2026 filing announcement says state and product availability differ. 9Company-reported. Company-announced admitted-carrier appetite. Filing a product is not the same as confirmed availability in a given state. | Resilience lists technology E&O for businesses with $25 million–$10 billion revenue in software, AI, hardware, services, data centers and telecom; smaller startups should ask whether an exception is possible. 26Company-reported. Published US primary and excess technology E&O appetite; not a minimum established for every cyber product. |
| Access to insurers | Check your policy declarations for the insurer and claims administrator because Corgi may use affiliated or partner insurers. 1Company-reported. Company disclosure of variable issuing paper. Do not treat the Corgi brand, the producer, or any one carrier as the insurer on every policy. If your quote uses Technology Risk Retention Group, check the insurer’s financial and regulatory information directly: NAIC lists it as Arizona-domiciled P&C company 17763 (TECHNOLOGY RRG INC). Corgi calls it its primary underwriting entity and an RRG under the Liability Risk Retention Act; its description of federal charter and oversight is company language, not an independent legal conclusion. 17,1,3,2,18,19Company-reported. Entity identity and Arizona domicile are supported by the NAIC listing. Which Corgi products currently issue on TRRG paper is company-described and can vary by account. NAIC and the Liability Risk Retention Act describe RRGs as state-chartered or state-licensed liability insurers with domiciliary-state regulation of formation and operation. If a quote uses a risk retention group, remember it is a member-owned liability insurer licensed in its home state and registered elsewhere under federal law; members have similar or related risks. 18,19,21Verified. General RRG charter, membership, and oversight from current NAIC topic material last updated 13 October 2025 and the cited statutes. This is not a statement of TRRG’s surplus, a federal charter, or of which Corgi products currently issue on TRRG paper. The reviewed sources do not describe voting, dividend, or assessment rights for a Corgi policyholder in practice. If admitted coverage or guaranty-association protection matters to you, ask Corgi about affiliated or partner carriers it says are rated A- or better; eligibility depends on state, line and business, and state protection has limits. 1,3,2,9Company-reported. Company description of an alternative placement path. It is not a guarantee that a given account will receive A- admitted paper, not an AM Best rating of TRRG or of Corgi Insurance Company, Inc., and not a blanket guarantee of guaranty-association payment. Guaranty-association language does not apply to risk retention group policies. Ask how you assess the insurer’s financial strength if the quote uses Technology Risk Retention Group: Corgi says it has no AM Best rating, which is separate from admitted status. 1,5Company-reported. Company statement about TRRG. Admitted status, an AM Best rating, and financial condition are separate facts. This profile does not assign a financial-strength grade to TRRG. If a financial-strength rating or specific state authority is a requirement, request it for Corgi Insurance Company; its August 2026 launch announcement provided neither a rating nor a complete state-license list. 9,22Not found in reviewed sources. Reviewed public sources as of 15 September 2026. Not finding a published rating is not a finding that the company has no rating, no capital, or no authorization. If your Corgi policy is issued by Technology Risk Retention Group, state insurance guaranty funds do not cover it; this is a material difference to weigh against an admitted option. 20,2,1Verified. RRG policies. This is a statutory qualification, not a prediction of insolvency, and it is not a statement about admitted policies. The insurer named on your policy remains responsible for claims even if it shares risk with reinsurers; Corgi does not name current reinsurers or contract terms publicly. 1,14Not publicly disclosed. Public disclosures as of 15 September 2026. Not identifying a named panel is not a finding that there is no reinsurance. | Ask which insurer will issue your California policy: Resilience names Homeland Insurance Company of New York or Delaware but not which one applies to a specific quote. 24Company-reported. Company-reported US insurer disclosure; no binder or California policy form reviewed. |
| Application process | You can apply online or book a specialist call, and Corgi says eligible applicants may quote in minutes and buy the same day; confirm in writing whether coverage starts at policy issuance/payment or under a binder and the effective date. 2,1Company-reported. Company website process claims and Binding Authority and Policy Issuance disclosure, rechecked on 15 September 2026. The disclosure's first paragraph requires policy issuance and payment, while its next paragraph describes temporary binder coverage; this record does not resolve which conditions apply to a particular placement. Quote speed is not independently verified and is not the same as coverage being in force. A self-serve path is not evidence of zero producer commissions or fees. | Brokers can access Resilience through its broker page and businesses can submit an inquiry; no end-to-end self-serve purchase or binding-time guarantee was documented. 27,29Company-reported. Observed public broker/contact route; no application submitted or portal accessed. |
| Fees and compensation | Ask for the commission or customer fee on your policy because Corgi Insurance Services may receive either from you or the insurer. 1Company-reported. Producer compensation disclosure. Website, self-serve, or other direct distribution is not a finding of zero commissions or fees. Specific amounts were not published in the reviewed sources. Corgi gives annual price examples of $2,000–$5,000 for eligible pre-seed/seed startups and $5,000–$15,000 for Series A; your quote depends on risk, state, coverage and limits. 2,6,7Company-reported. Company-reported ranges and a marketing savings claim, not comparable quotes. They are not premiums for a defined risk, limit, retention, or policy period. “Underwrites directly” is not a finding of zero producer commissions or fees, and no public methodology for the 30 percent figure was found. | Get premium, taxes, placement costs and security charges itemized because reviewed pages do not publish standard fees or commission rates. 27,29,24,32,25,26Not publicly disclosed. Public-source review, not a finding that charges or commissions are absent. |
Sources for Corgi vs Resilience
Corgi Official Website
- Disclaimers & Licensing. Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Carrier Financial Strength (including “federally chartered” and “federal prudential oversight” wording); About Corgi; Licensing; Premium and Payment Disclosures (producer commissions, fees, or other consideration, amounts available on request); Binding Authority and Policy Issuance; page last updated 04/05/26. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Corgi Insurance homepage. Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Product packages: Cyber and Directors & Officers; Growth Stage and Custom Package; Self-Serve (apply, get quoted in minutes, bind same-day) and Book a Demo paths; Explore Our Main Policies: Commercial General Liability, Crime Insurance, Fiduciary Liability, Hired and Non-Owned Auto (HNOA), Worker’s Compensation; Specialized coverages: Employment Practices Liability (EPLI), K&R (Kidnap & Ransom), Representations and Warranties; Commercial Umbrella Liability; Business Owners Policy (BOP); Coverage sales cards: Media Liability, Medical Malpractice, Miscellaneous E&O; Core Operations: Tech E&O Insurance; Tech & AI Liability product module; Transportation menu: Auto Liability, Contractual Liability Insurance - Cargo; FAQ on cost, claims, and binding; footer entity, program-administrator and issuing-carrier notices. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- About Corgi. Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Company description; Federally Regulated, A-Rated Admitted Access, and Licensed Nationwide sections. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Insurance Producer Licenses. Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Corgi Insurance Services, Inc. state-by-state producer license table. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Directors & Officers (D&O) Insurance for Startups. Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Form CORG-DO-0100 coverage summary; policy notes stating TRRG underwrites the D&O coverage part; footer identifying Corgi Insurance Company, Inc. NAIC 17989. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Customer Success Stories. Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Page heading and named technology-company testimonials; cost FAQ. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Partnerships. Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Direct Underwriting savings claim; partner-page process; onboarding-to-claims handling claim. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Insurance for AI, Built for Model Risk. Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Tech & AI Liability product description and related AI-risk FAQ. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Corgi Insurance Launches Admitted Insurance Carrier. PR Newswire (Corgi press release); Announcement of Corgi Insurance Company, Inc.; planned small-business product classes; guaranty-association eligibility statement. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Corgi Insurance Raises $108 Million, Receives Regulatory Approval to Launch the First Full-Stack Insurance Carrier for Startups. PR Newswire (Corgi press release); 9 January 2026 funding announcement; listed startup coverage lines; ARR figure. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Corgi Reaches $2.6B Valuation With $106M Series B1 Three Weeks After $160M Unicorn Round. PR Newswire (Corgi press release); 28 May 2026 company statement of $378 million total funding and planned vertical expansion. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Corgi Insurance Launches Corgi Claims, the AI-Native TPA. PR Newswire (Corgi press release); 29 June 2026 launch of Corgi Claims as a TPA; disclaimer that claims services are provided through licensed subsidiaries and affiliates. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Corgi Insurance and Silicon Valley Bank Partner to Connect Clients to Preferred Coverage Solutions. PR Newswire (Corgi and Silicon Valley Bank press release); 17 June 2026 partnership announcement for SVB client access to Corgi products. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Corgi: Rebuilding Insurance with AI. Kindred Ventures; 8 January 2026 investor announcement describing Corgi as a full-stack carrier with a captive reinsurer; 40,000+ policyholders across 49 states. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Corgi Insurance company profile. Y Combinator; Summer 2024 batch; San Francisco location; 2024 founding; team size 250; description as a full-stack insurance carrier for startups. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Registered Federal Risk Retention Groups. Rhode Island Department of Business Regulation; Report date 23 June 2026; registration entry for Technology Risk Retention Group, Inc., NAIC 17763, 425 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- NAIC Listing of Companies. National Association of Insurance Commissioners; June 2026 listing, numerical entry 17763 P 1 AZ TECHNOLOGY RRG INC. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Insurance Topics: Risk Retention Groups. National Association of Insurance Commissioners; Topic page last updated 13 October 2025: member-owned liability insurers formed under state and federal law; may be formed under a state's captive or traditional insurance laws; domiciled in one state and registered in others; treated as multi-state companies subject to modified NAIC accreditation standards. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- 15 U.S.C. § 3901 — Definitions. U.S. House Office of the Law Revision Counsel; Liability Risk Retention Act definitions of liability and risk retention group, including state charter, member-ownership, and liability-only activity limits. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- 15 U.S.C. § 3902 — Risk retention groups. U.S. House Office of the Law Revision Counsel; Non-domicile state registration and policy notice requirements; exemption from state insurance insolvency guaranty associations. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Arizona Revised Statutes § 20-2402. Arizona Legislature; Risk retention groups chartered and licensed in Arizona may write only liability insurance under that chapter. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Corgi built its name insuring AI startups. Its new carrier targets dry cleaners, salons and more. Insurance Business; 27 August 2026 report identifying Technology Risk Retention Group as an Arizona-chartered RRG and noting that the admitted-carrier announcement does not specify domicile, licensed states, or rating status. Accessed 2026-09-15.
Resilience Official Website
- Home Page. Resilience; Cyber risk management; Broad market appetite. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Disclaimer. Resilience; Opening paragraphs and USA jurisdiction disclosure. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Cyber Insurance. Resilience; Cyber Insurance product introduction; Why choose cyber insurance; Policy coverage; primary and excess offerings; A Broad Market Appetite: US Cyber. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Technology E&O. Resilience; Technology Errors & Omissions: technology risk categories; Key Benefits; primary and excess offering; A Broad Market Appetite (US revenue $25M–$10B). Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Brokers. Resilience; Broker benefits; Use cases; Insurance & risk solutions. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Claims & Incident Response. Resilience; Our difference; Support from start to resolution; Claims panel. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Contact Us. Resilience; Contact us; emergency claims instructions. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Security Investment Prioritization. Resilience; Resilience Edge introduction and Key benefits. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Multi-Entity & Portfolio Risk. Resilience; Resilience Arc introduction. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Terms and Conditions. Resilience; Opening website agreement; separate written agreements. Accessed 2026-09-16.
