Insurance provider

Is Harper Legit? Licensing, Carriers and Reliability

Harper has a Broker Reliability Score of 5.9/10, a partial score covering only the factors with sufficient evidence. Reliability Scores assess documented reliability within the reviewed scope; they do not predict claims payment.

Harper Broker Reliability Score

5.9/ 10

This partial Broker Reliability Score covers licensing and authority and how clearly it explains its terms. It uses 45% of the rubric's factor weighting, normalized to a ten-point scale. Anything without enough evidence is left out, not scored as zero.

Assessed entity: Harper Global Enterprises Inc.. Scope: Limited to the licensed agency Harper Global Enterprises Inc., doing business as Harper Global Insurance Agency, acting as a commercial insurance broker. Harper Group Corp., its parent, is described but not separately assessed. A December 2025 federal disclosure links the two.

Partial score — 45% of this rubric’s factor weighting. Excluded: Carrier-Network Strength, Regulatory Conduct

Assessed 2026-09-29 · Review due 2026-10-29

How the score is calculated

FactorWeightIncludedScoreBasis
Identity and Authority30%66.7%normalized2.7 / 4[7][1][3][2][9][4][5][6][13][14][8][10][11][12]
Carrier-Network Strength30%—ExcludedThe supplied evidence did not support a score for Carrier-Network Strength; this factor is excluded, not scored as zero. Canonical evidence gaps: Harper publishes no terms of service, so the contracting company, its responsibilities and how a buyer is charged are still not stated.; No carrier or market relationship is evidenced. The home page shows a partner logo strip, which is not an appointment, and the funding announcement claims 165+ underwriters and names none.; No insurer, delegated binding-authority terms or policy issuer for a Harper placement were identified.; No financial statements, capital or liquidity evidence exist for Harper Global Enterprises Inc. The February 2026 funding announcement is a company fact, not a balance sheet.; No completed five-year conduct result is available for Harper Global Enterprises Inc. or Harper Group Corp. This is not a clean-record finding.; Harper's own pages disagree on how many insurers it works with (165+ underwriters, over 200 markets), and none of them lists appointments or the insurer behind a specific policy.
Regulatory Conduct25%—ExcludedThe supplied evidence did not support a score for Regulatory Conduct; this factor is excluded, not scored as zero. Canonical evidence gaps: Harper publishes no terms of service, so the contracting company, its responsibilities and how a buyer is charged are still not stated.; No carrier or market relationship is evidenced. The home page shows a partner logo strip, which is not an appointment, and the funding announcement claims 165+ underwriters and names none.; No insurer, delegated binding-authority terms or policy issuer for a Harper placement were identified.; No financial statements, capital or liquidity evidence exist for Harper Global Enterprises Inc. The February 2026 funding announcement is a company fact, not a balance sheet.; No completed five-year conduct result is available for Harper Global Enterprises Inc. or Harper Group Corp. This is not a clean-record finding.; Harper's own pages disagree on how many insurers it works with (165+ underwriters, over 200 markets), and none of them lists appointments or the insurer behind a specific policy.
Disclosure Clarity15%33.3%normalized1.7 / 4[7][1][3][2][9][4][5][6][13][14][8][10][11][12]

Included weights are normalized over the supported factors.

What Evidence Supports Spot’s Assessment of Harper?

Role: Broker. Scope: Limited to the licensed agency Harper Global Enterprises Inc., doing business as Harper Global Insurance Agency, acting as a commercial insurance broker. Harper Group Corp., its parent, is described but not separately assessed. A December 2025 federal disclosure links the two.

Two corporate names appear in Harper's own disclosures. The privacy policy opens 'Harper Group Corp. is an AI-native commercial insurance brokerage', while the site footer, the privacy-policy footer and the February 2026 funding announcement all name Harper Global Enterprises Inc. doing business as Harper Global Insurance Agency. Which of them holds the authority being assessed is settled by the regulator: the Georgia record for licence 237101, the number Harper itself publishes, is held by HARPER GLOBAL ENTERPRISES INC. under National Producer Number 21740058, with property, casualty and life lines active. A Georgia name search at the licensee's own Alpharetta address returns that one licensee and no alias row, and a search for HARPER GROUP at the San Francisco address in the privacy policy returns no record at all. Nothing anywhere shows Harper Group Corp. holding a licence, an NPN or an appointment.[1][2][7][9]

Harper Global Enterprises Inc. identified Harper Group Corp. as its corporate parent in a federal corporate-disclosure filing on 9 December 2025. The privacy policy is the parent's document. The footer agency is the subsidiary. Harper still publishes no terms of service saying which of the two contracts with you, what it is responsible for, or how it is paid.[3][2][1]

The contact email on the Georgia licence record uses 3hcg.com. That site is a compliance vendor, now branded Saratoga Compliance, offering registered-agent and producer-licensing services. A Florida registry mirror lists 3H Agent Services, Inc. as registered agent for Harper Global Enterprises Inc. That is a vendor relationship, not another Harper brokerage.[4][5][7]

Harper Licensing

Harper publishes Georgia licence 237101 and California licence 6017784 for Harper Global Enterprises Inc. The Georgia record, checked 22 September 2026, shows that resident agency licence active through 30 September 2028, with property, casualty and life lines active. A producer licence is permission to sell insurance. It is not a promise that a particular policy is available.[7][1]

Harper Financial Strength

Harper's current funding announcement describes $47 million in funding dated February 26, 2026; funding and access to underwriters do not establish Harper's own balance sheet or the financial strength of an insurer on a buyer's quote. No current carrier-specific AM Best action or statutory statement is available.[6][1]

Harper Risk Bearing

Harper's home page names Greenhill, Progressive, Kinsale, USLI, Atlantic Casualty, James River, GEICO, AIG and Hiscox and says it has access to hundreds more. Another Harper article says it works with over 200 markets and exclusively with AAA-rated carriers, while the February 2026 funding announcement says 165+ underwriters. AAA is not an AM Best rating grade, and the counts differ between pages.[1][13][6]

Harper presents itself as arranging coverage from other companies and marketing wholesale access. The reviewed materials do not identify delegating insurers, product and state limits or a policy issuer for a particular risk; Harper is treated as intermediary unless the quote states otherwise.[1][6]

Harper's home page carries a 'Partners you can count on' section that presents insurer names as a logo strip. A logo is not evidence of an appointment, a binding authority or a placement relationship, and the Georgia licensing record lists no carrier appointments for Harper Global Enterprises Inc. at all. No carrier or market relationship is therefore evidenced for any Harper placement.[1][7]

Harper Claims Service

Harper says its team assists with claims documentation, communication and carrier advocacy, and its portal describes policy, certificate, payment and application-status access. These are company-described services and do not establish claim outcomes or a response commitment.[1]

The parent and the licensed agency are now identified. What is still missing for a buyer is a terms of service: Harper does not say which company you contract with, what it is responsible for, or how you are charged.[3][2][1]

Harper's text-messaging terms say no text message binds, changes, renews or cancels coverage, and that coverage needs written confirmation from Harper and the carrier. That is a useful limit for buyers, but it is not a claims or complaints procedure.[14]

Harper Regulatory Record

The Georgia record shows an active licence with no restriction noted on it, but a licence status is not a conduct search. No completed five-year conduct result is available for Harper Global Enterprises Inc. or Harper Group Corp. in Georgia or anywhere else, and California was not available. This is not a clean-record finding.[7][8]

Evidence Gaps in Spot’s Review of Harper

  • Harper publishes no terms of service, so the contracting company, its responsibilities and how a buyer is charged are still not stated.
  • No carrier or market relationship is evidenced. The home page shows a partner logo strip, which is not an appointment, and the funding announcement claims 165+ underwriters and names none.
  • No insurer, delegated binding-authority terms or policy issuer for a Harper placement were identified.
  • No financial statements, capital or liquidity evidence exist for Harper Global Enterprises Inc. The February 2026 funding announcement is a company fact, not a balance sheet.
  • No completed five-year conduct result is available for Harper Global Enterprises Inc. or Harper Group Corp. This is not a clean-record finding.
  • Harper's own pages disagree on how many insurers it works with (165+ underwriters, over 200 markets), and none of them lists appointments or the insurer behind a specific policy.

Jurisdiction Searches Run for Harper

JurisdictionResultNotes
GeorgiaVerified regulator result[7]Georgia record shows HARPER GLOBAL ENTERPRISES INC., NPN 21740058, Principal Agency - Resident licence 237101 Active from 09-04-2024 to 09-30-2028, with Property, Casualty and Life lines active and no carrier appointments listed.
CaliforniaCalifornia Department of InsuranceSource inaccessible[8]The California licence-number search for 6017784 was not available on 22 September 2026. This is not a no-licence finding.
United StatesNot found in reviewed search[10]EDGAR holds no registrant or filing for either name. No securities filing discloses either company's structure.
C(CA (Corporate)Source inaccessible[11]The California Secretary of State business search was not available on 22 September 2026.
G(GA (Corporate)Source inaccessible[12]The Georgia Secretary of State business search was not available on 22 September 2026.
HWHarper Website Disclosures (Home, Privacy, Text Terms, Articles)Company-reported disclosure[1][2][14][13]Reviewed 2026-09-29. Pages identify the agency, its address and its California and Georgia license numbers, name insurers, and say nothing about fees, compensation or which company contracts with the buyer. A terms page returned 404.

Harper Licenses and Authority Records

These are reviewed authority records for the named legal entities and scope. A license record does not establish that a particular policy is available, bound, or suitable.

Entity and jurisdictionIdentifierLicense class and authority
Harper Global Enterprises Inc.GeorgiaState license: 237101[7]Principal Agency - Resident; Georgia record retrieved 22 September 2026 shows Status Active from 09-04-2024 to 09-30-2028 with active Principal Agency Property, Casualty and Life lines under NPN 21740058
Harper Global Enterprises Inc.CaliforniaState license: 6017784[1]Producer license displayed by Harper; Company-published on the site and privacy-policy footers; the California regulator lookup was not available on 22 September 2026, so current authority and lines are not independently established
Harper Global Enterprises Inc.United StatesNational Producer Number: 21740058[7]National Producer Number; Identifier shown on the Georgia regulator record for the licensee; an NPN is an identifier and does not by itself establish authority in any state

Sources for Harper Reliability Research

  1. Harper: Business Insurance That Works for You. Harper; Home page, re-read 22 September 2026: broker overview and quote route; footer reads 'Harper Global Enterprises Inc. DBA Harper Global Insurance Agency, 425 Market St, Suite 1300, San Francisco, CA 94105', 'California License No. 6017784; Georgia License No. 237101.' and '(c) 2026 Harper Group. All rights reserved.'; a 'Partners you can count on' section presents insurer names as a logo strip with the text 'You will recognize some of these names. The rest are specialists who cover the work the big names turn down.'. Accessed 2026-09-22.
  2. Privacy Policy. Harper; Privacy policy, re-read in full 22 September 2026: opening sentence 'Harper Group Corp. ("Harper," "we," "us," or "our") is an AI-native commercial insurance brokerage.' and address block 'Harper Group Corp. 181 S Park St San Francisco, CA 94107 United States'; the footer separately carries 'Harper Global Enterprises Inc. DBA Harper Global Insurance Agency', 'California License No. 6017784' and 'Georgia License No. 237101'. A full-document search found no sentence containing affiliate, subsidiary, parent, group company or dba that connects the two corporate names. Harper publishes no terms-of-service page. Accessed 2026-09-22.
  3. Davis v. Harper Global Enterprises Inc. CourtListener; N.D. Ga. 1:25-cv-05899, docket entry 9 December 2025: Certificate of Interested Persons and Corporate Disclosure Statement by Harper Global Enterprises Inc. identifying Corporate Parent Harper Group Corp. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  4. Saratoga Compliance. Saratoga Compliance Solutions, LLC; Live homepage: insurance compliance platform offering registered-agent services and producer licensing; copyright 2026 Saratoga Compliance Solutions, LLC. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  5. HARPER GLOBAL ENTERPRISES INC. OpenCorporates; Florida foreign-branch mirror: registered agent 3H Agent Services, Inc., Gainesville, Florida. Secondary registry mirror, not the Florida filing image. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  6. Harper Funding Announcement. Harper; Funding announcement dated 26 February 2026, re-read 22 September 2026: $47 million in combined Seed and Series A funding led by Emergence Capital, with Y Combinator, Peak XV, Antler, 10X Founders, Fellows Fund and Outset Capital; the company states it works with '165+ underwriters' and names none. The page footer carries 'Harper Global Enterprises Inc. DBA Harper Global Insurance Agency' and no other legal name. Accessed 2026-09-22.
  7. Georgia Firm Consumer Inquiry - Harper Global Enterprises Inc. Sircon/Georgia insurance licensing lookup; Firm Consumer Inquiry for the State of Georgia, retrieved 22 September 2026: licensee HARPER GLOBAL ENTERPRISES INC., National Producer Number 21740058, business address 1035 Rockingham Street, Alpharetta, GA 30022; Principal Agency - Resident licence 237101, original issue 09-04-2024, Status Active, effective 09-04-2024, expiration 09-30-2028; authorised lines Principal Agency - Property, Principal Agency - Casualty and Principal Agency - Life, each Status Active from 09-04-2024. No carrier appointments are listed on the record. Accessed 2026-09-22.
  8. California License Number Search. California Department of Insurance; California licence-number and business-name lookup for licence 6017784 and for the name HARPER GLOBAL on 22 September 2026. The lookup was not available and the response is not a regulator finding. Accessed 2026-09-22.
  9. EDGAR company records - Harper. U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission; EDGAR holds no registrant or filing under either 'Harper Group Corp' or 'Harper Global Enterprises'. No securities filing disclosing either company's legal name, state of incorporation or group structure exists on the register. Accessed 2026-09-22.
  10. California Secretary of State business search. California Secretary of State; Business search requested 22 September 2026 for Harper Group Corp and Harper Global Enterprises. The service was not available, so neither corporate record could be read. Accessed 2026-09-22.
  11. Georgia Secretary of State business search. Georgia Secretary of State; Business search requested 22 September 2026. The site was not available. Accessed 2026-09-22.
  12. Why companies trust Harper. Harper; Says Harper works with over 200 insurance markets and exclusively with AAA-rated carriers; claims advocacy statement; no fee or commission statement. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  13. Harper text messaging terms. Harper; Names Harper Global Enterprises Inc. (Harper Global Insurance Agency) as a commercial insurance brokerage; says no text binds or changes coverage and that coverage needs written confirmation from Harper and the carrier. Accessed 2026-09-29.

Which Coverage Lines Does Spot Document for Harper?

Product pages for coverage lines documented for Harper.

Updated 2026-09-29. Spot and Tools for Enlightenment publish this editorial research, and Spot takes part in the commercial-insurance market; it is not a guarantee of provider performance, policy coverage, or claims outcomes. See the editorial policy or email The General Average with a correction and supporting source.

See Harper alternatives

Want someone to handle this for you?

Spot, which publishes this research, gets quotes from 50+ providers, picks the options that fit your coverage and budget, and manages renewals after you buy. The first consultation is free. Book a free consultation