ERGO NEXT Insurance vs
Pie Insurance: How Do They Compare for Business Insurance?
ERGO NEXT offers eligible small businesses online policies and trade add-ons; Pie focuses on workers’ compensation with payroll-based billing.
Introduction to the ERGO NEXT Insurance vs Pie Insurance Comparison
If you are adding employees and taking larger jobs, compare policy eligibility and job-site documents as well as payroll billing. ERGO NEXT offers eligible small-business policies and trade add-ons; Pie focuses on workers’ compensation with payroll-based payments. Choose ERGO NEXT for a supported online package; choose Pie for its workers’ compensation billing model. 7 14 35 33
Buyer Takeaways for ERGO NEXT Insurance vs Pie Insurance
ERGO NEXT Insurance Buyer Takeaways
- Small businesses can quote and buy eligible policies online or work with a licensed advisor. 23,7,24Verified. The empty public start screen was reviewed on September 15, 2026. Virginia appeared as the site’s initial state value; no selection was made, no information was entered and the form was not continued or submitted. Downstream quote and purchase steps were not tested.
- Use an online account for documents, certificates, additional-insured requests and supported changes; staff handle some requests. 25,4,24Company-reported. Company-described account service. A certificate is evidence of insurance and does not by itself establish that a requested endorsement changes the policy.
Pie Insurance Buyer Takeaways
- Start a workers’ compensation quote online or through an insurance agent. 32,31,33Company-reported. Workers’ compensation access for small businesses and agencies; other product pages direct buyers to quote or contact flows but do not document the same process.
- Pay workers’ compensation premiums based on reported payroll, with no initial deposit. 47,48Company-reported. Pie’s current workers’ compensation payment pages; actual availability and policy-specific charges need confirmation in the quote.
ERGO NEXT Insurance vs Pie Insurance Coverage Lines Compared
| Coverage | ERGO NEXT Insurance | Pie Insurance |
|---|---|---|
| Business owner’s policy | Listed 12ERGO NEXT markets a business owner’s policy. | Listed 37Pie accepts business owner’s policy quote requests. |
| Commercial property | Listed 11ERGO NEXT sells commercial property insurance as an agency; the issuing insurer is responsible for policy obligations. | Not listed |
| Cyber liability | Not listed | Listed 38Pie provides access to cyber insurance quotes from carrier partners. |
| General liability | Listed 8ERGO NEXT offers online general liability quotes and purchasing for eligible businesses. | Listed 40Pie arranges general liability insurance through unaffiliated third-party insurers. |
| Professional errors and omissions (E&O) | Listed 9ERGO NEXT lists professional liability insurance, also called errors and omissions insurance. | Listed 39Pie Insurance arranges professional errors and omissions insurance for small businesses through third-party insurers. |
| Workers’ compensation | Listed 10ERGO NEXT offers workers’ compensation insurance for small businesses. | Listed 33Pie Insurance offers workers’ compensation insurance for small businesses. |
A listing may be arranged through an insurer or partner. “Not listed” means this catalogue has no separate offering recorded; ask the provider whether it can quote the coverage and request the policy terms.
ERGO NEXT Insurance vs Pie Insurance Research by Coverage Line
Open what ERGO NEXT Insurance and Pie Insurance each document for one coverage line.
Business Owner’s Policy
General Liability Insurance
Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance
Workers’ Compensation Insurance
Current Reliability Scores for ERGO NEXT Insurance and Pie Insurance
Each score uses the rubric for that provider’s documented role. Providers with more than one role may have a score for each.
ERGO NEXT Insurance Reliability Scores
Hybrid providerBroker
5.0/ 10Carrier & MGA
6.7/ 10Pie Insurance Reliability Scores
Hybrid providerBroker
5.3/ 10Carrier & MGA
6.3/ 10ERGO NEXT Insurance and Pie Insurance Review Scores for 2026
These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.
ERGO NEXT Insurance Review Score
Review Score
5 rated sources
NEXT’s favorable ratings come with a warning: NerdWallet reports more commercial liability complaints than expected. Check complaint handling and support before relying on its headline scores.
Read ERGO NEXT Insurance reviewsPie Insurance Review Score
Review Score
2 rated sources
Pie’s service record raises clear concerns: elevated regulator complaints reported by NerdWallet, 1.7/5 on Trustpilot and an F from BBB. Investigate billing, cancellation and complaint handling before buying.
Read Pie Insurance reviewsKey Differences Between ERGO NEXT Insurance and Pie Insurance
Payroll Payments and Annual Premium
Pie offers pay-as-you-go workers’ compensation billing based on reported payroll, with no initial deposit advertised. Its conventional monthly schedule is a different option. A contractor whose crew expands and contracts should ask how payroll reaches Pie, how corrections are handled and whether the option is available for the actual policy. Payroll-based payments are a cash-flow feature, not evidence of a lower premium rate. 48 47
ERGO NEXT’s terms state that monthly payments carry no interest, finance fee or late-payment fee, while coverage remains annual. That is a useful payment distinction, but it isn’t the same as Pie’s payroll-linked billing method. Ask for the workers’ compensation billing schedule and adjustment basis actually offered. The terms separately permit applicable service, card and cancellation charges, so interest-free installments do not mean every transaction is free. 4
Both proposals still need an audit discussion. Pie documents an annual audit using actual payroll and subcontractor evidence. ERGO NEXT’s terms allow a deposit premium to be adjusted after audit. For this contractor, retain payroll by job duty and subcontractor insurance documents, and ask each how the insurer determines any additional premium or refund. Pie’s pay-as-you-go page should not be treated as an exemption from its audit process. 49 48 4
Workers’ Compensation and the Rest of the Job Package
ERGO NEXT describes tools and equipment as an add-on to eligible general liability, and its commercial-auto route goes through Progressive. Pie offers partner-carrier general liability and business owner’s policies, but its former commercial-auto program is closed to new and renewal business. A contractor buying a van and carrying valuable tools needs the auto and equipment proposal identified separately, even if the workers’ compensation decision is already made. 14 13 40 37 44
There is overlap in common liability and property needs. Pie’s partner route is not evidence of inferior protection, and ERGO NEXT’s add-on format is not evidence that equipment has the same protection as a separate policy. Request the locations, transport situations, limits and exclusions covered by the actual equipment wording, and map every component to its insurer and service team. 14 4 37 34
The group structures also need accurate labels. ERGO NEXT’s terms name agencies, an affiliated insurer and other possible carriers. Pie distinguishes its producer from affiliated workers’ compensation insurers and outside insurers for other products. Neither brand alone identifies who is obligated to pay under each policy. 4 35
Job Requirements by Coverage Line
ERGO NEXT documents online certificates and additional-insured requests, with unusual wording sent to staff. Pie documents workers’ compensation certificates and a separate waiver-of-subrogation process. A waiver concerns the insurer’s recovery rights against another party; it is not the same as adding that party as an insured under a liability policy. Pie’s FAQ explicitly distinguishes workers’ compensation from additional-insured requests. 25 46
If a general contractor sends one insurance checklist, split it into the liability endorsement, workers’ compensation waiver and certificate tasks it actually requires. Pie says waiver requests can carry state-dependent charges; ERGO NEXT sends special wording for review. Obtain the issued endorsements and dates before treating a fast certificate download as proof that the whole checklist is satisfied. 46 25 4
Reporting and Renewal Instructions
Pie supplies workplace-injury intake and state-dependent claims handling. ERGO NEXT documents online reporting and a claims advocate, while partner products may need separate channels. Give supervisors the workers’ compensation instructions and keep the auto contact separately; having claims assistance doesn’t tell you which brand pays faster or accepts more claims. 50 51 26 13
ERGO NEXT’s terms allow charging the stored payment method. Pie’s consumer FAQ describes a workers’ compensation renewal quote about 30 days before expiry for review and acceptance. Its agency FAQ says previews for policies under $20,000 go to the insured with the agency copied, while previews for policies over $20,000 go to the producer; unless otherwise notified, the deposit is drafted and the renewal issued five days before its effective date. The FAQ does not specify the exact-$20,000 case. Ask which notice and payment process applies to your account. Ask what notice and action are required on your account, particularly if the contractor is changing payroll, vehicles or business activities. Neither an existing payment arrangement nor a state license assures unchanged coverage for the next year. 46 4 51
What Should You Confirm in ERGO NEXT Insurance and Pie Insurance Quotes?
- Payroll and audit worksheet: compare available payment schedules, actual-payroll reporting, subcontractor treatment and adjustment rules. 47 49 4
- Equipment and vehicle schedule: identify required base policies, transport and location terms, insurers and any partner service routes. 14 13 37
- A line-by-line job checklist: separate additional-insured endorsements, workers’ compensation waivers, certificate requests and their charges. 25 46
- An annual cost and renewal notice: show premium, applicable card/service charges, expected renewal action and the injury-reporting contact. 4 47 46
ERGO NEXT Insurance vs Pie Insurance Services Compared
What each provider documents about the services you may need
| Criteria | ERGO NEXT Insurance | Pie Insurance |
|---|---|---|
| Business role | NEXT Insurance adopted the ERGO NEXT Insurance brand on January 15, 2026. Munich Re reports that it completed the full acquisition of Next Insurance in July 2025 and increased its ownership to 100%; ERGO is Munich Re’s primary-insurance business. 2,3Company-reported. Current brand and controlling-group relationship from the target company and parent-group transaction record. This is not a claim that ERGO or Munich Re issues every ERGO NEXT policy. The ERGO NEXT terms group Next Insurance, Inc. with Next Insurance US Company, Next First Insurance Agency, Inc., Next Claims Management, Inc. and AP Intego Insurance Group, LLC. The terms describe ERGO NEXT as an agent representing insurance companies, while the license disclosure distinguishes agency subsidiaries from the affiliated insurer. 4,5Company-reported. Legal roles stated in current website terms and licensing disclosure. Exact contracting entity can vary by state, channel and policy. | Small businesses can buy Pie’s workers’ compensation directly or through agents; affiliated insurers underwrite workers’ comp, while outside insurers provide some other Pie products. 32,35,33,37,38,39,40Company-reported. Current public Pie brand and US small-business insurance services; this describes group roles, not a promise that every product is available to every applicant. If parent-company ownership matters, Pie Group Holdings, Inc. owns the website and is regulator-listed parent of Pie Casualty; AM Best identifies the insurer group as Pie Insurance Group. 34,54,52Verified. Website ownership and the parent shown for Pie Casualty Insurance Company; no claim about voting control or every intermediate subsidiary. Pie Insurance Services, Inc. is the producer that sells and administers policies; verify its current license in your state because Pie’s own license page is not regulator confirmation. 35,55Company-reported. Producer identity and Pie-published US license list; Wisconsin’s regulator separately identifies this entity in a 2024 administrative action. |
| Application process | The public quote flow starts with industry and state, then shows stages for coverage, application, quote and purchase. ERGO NEXT says supported policies can be quoted and bought online; licensed advisors are also available. 23,7,24Verified. The empty public start screen was reviewed on September 15, 2026. Virginia appeared as the site’s initial state value; no selection was made, no information was entered and the form was not continued or submitted. Downstream quote and purchase steps were not tested. A complete application and carrier underwriting approval are required. The terms say a premium payment does not bind coverage until the carrier approves the application, and a payment is refunded if the carrier declines it. 4,8Company-reported. Current Terms §§15 and 18. Website statements that coverage begins after payment remain subject to these underwriting conditions. | Small businesses can start a workers’ compensation quote online or through an insurance agent; agencies use a separate partner portal. 32,31,33Company-reported. Workers’ compensation access for small businesses and agencies; other product pages direct buyers to quote or contact flows but do not document the same process. Have your ZIP, payroll and class-code details ready for a Pie workers’ compensation quote; its online intake begins with ZIP code. 36,33Company-reported. Unauthenticated first step and Pie’s description of workers’ compensation quote inputs; no data was entered and the flow was not advanced. Pie advertises a workers’ compensation quote in about three minutes, but this company estimate does not predict underwriting or binding time. 33,31Company-reported. Workers’ compensation quote marketing; no timed independent quote test was performed. |
| Coverage lines | ERGO NEXT directly markets general liability, workers’ compensation, commercial property, professional liability/errors and omissions, and a business owner’s policy that combines general liability with commercial property. Its commercial-auto page instead sends buyers to Progressive and says that coverage is provided through a trusted insurance partner. 8,10,11,9,12,13Company-reported. Current direct product pages. Coverage names establish marketed products or a documented partner path, not eligibility, included protections, insurer, limits or policy wording for a specific account. Several prominently marketed protections are not standalone ERGO NEXT policies: tools and equipment is a general-liability add-on for contractors and cleaning businesses; cyber can be added to general or professional liability; employment practices liability, liquor liability and commercial umbrella/excess are general-liability add-ons; hired and non-owned auto can be added to general liability for personal vehicles; and product liability is included with general liability for eligible retailers and online sellers. 14,15,16,17,18,19,20Company-reported. Current direct offering pages. Each enhancement has its own profession, state, base-policy, limit, exclusion and underwriting conditions; availability is not universal. The 2026 general liability and BOP coverage guides list optional damage-to-rented-premises, garagekeepers, abuse-and-molestation and lost-key protections for specified business classes. These are coverage enhancements within eligible ERGO NEXT programs, not a documented set of standalone policies available to every direct buyer. 28,29Company-reported. Agent-facing coverage guides, with profession and state availability subject to change. Garagekeepers is limited to listed auto-service classes; abuse-and-molestation and lost-key options are tied to specified classes. The current general appetite guide is a separate class-by-product grid. Commercial auto is routed to Progressive. ERGO NEXT’s contractor-bond page routes buyers through Liberty Mutual Surety and expressly says ERGO NEXT does not itself offer contractor license bonds, so neither partner product should be mistaken for a policy issued by the ERGO NEXT group. 13,21Company-reported. Current public partner routes. The external providers’ eligibility, policy or bond terms, compensation and servicing were not evaluated in this ERGO NEXT profile. Website descriptions and coverage examples are general and illustrative. The terms say an actual policy or third-party agreement is the contract, with coverage subject to its conditions, exclusions and underwriting; the posted specimen cannot establish the form offered to a new applicant. 4,27Company-reported. General interpretation rule for public marketing pages and specimen forms. Buyers should use the quote, binder and issued policy for account-specific coverage. | Pie currently markets workers’ comp, BOP, cyber, general liability and professional liability/E&O; product pages describe typical coverage, while the policy and endorsements determine your actual protection. 33,37,38,40,39,34Company-reported. Public US Pie pages with an explicit quote or contact invitation; educational-only topics and components of a BOP were not counted as standalone offerings. If you need new or renewed commercial auto, look elsewhere: Pie stopped accepting new submissions December 1, 2025 and says it will issue no new or renewal policies after January 1, 2026; existing terms remain in force through expiry. 44,50Company-reported. Pie’s former commercial-auto offering and legacy policies; commercial auto is intentionally excluded from the current coverage catalogue. Use your policy and endorsements to decide what is covered; Pie says website descriptions do not change policy terms and eligibility varies by applicant and location. 34Company-reported. Website descriptions and US products generally; the buyer’s issued policy and endorsements control. |
| Servicing and renewals | Policyholders can use the online account to access electronic policy documents, update supported policy and payment details, create certificates, add additional insureds and request cancellation. Some changes require staff handling; the account FAQ says revised documents can take seven to ten business days in those cases. 25,4,24Company-reported. Company-described account service. A certificate is evidence of insurance and does not by itself establish that a requested endorsement changes the policy. The help center advertises a 24/7 AI assistant and U.S.-based insurance experts on weekdays from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Central Time. The reviewed sources do not promise licensed human support around the clock. 24Company-reported. Current public support channels and posted hours; holiday hours, response times and product-specific service teams were not established. A direct customer can request cancellation through the online account. ERGO NEXT says it stops future monthly payments and the account FAQ describes a prorated premium refund, but separately earned service or card fees are generally nonrefundable and the terms allow a cancellation fee where applicable. 25,4Company-reported. Direct ERGO NEXT account process and current general terms. Actual effective date, return premium, minimum earned premium and fees depend on the policy, state and account. | Pie policyholders can manage payments, download documents and request workers’ comp certificates online; custom certificates may require your agent. 45,46Company-reported. Published workers’ compensation account tutorial; authenticated features were not accessed or independently tested. Budget for a workers’ comp premium audit: Pie replaces estimated payroll with actual figures and may request payroll, employee, expense and subcontractor records, which can change your final premium. 49Company-reported. Pie workers’ compensation premium audit process; the page does not quantify any resulting additional charge or refund. Pie’s consumer FAQ describes a workers’ compensation renewal quote about 30 days before expiry for review and acceptance. Its agency FAQ says previews for policies under $20,000 go to the insured with the agency copied, while previews for policies over $20,000 go to the producer; unless otherwise notified, the deposit is drafted and the renewal issued five days before its effective date. The FAQ does not specify the exact-$20,000 case. Ask which notice and payment process applies to your account. 46,51Company-reported. Different company-published consumer and agency descriptions of workers’ compensation renewal. Neither guarantees renewal or unchanged terms; the account notice determines the applicable process. |
| Fees and compensation | ERGO NEXT and its partners may receive commissions, fees or interest. The terms permit installment, service and cancellation fees separate from premium; Next First Insurance Agency may charge a nonrefundable service fee at binding and renewal and a nonrefundable card transaction fee, while payment by bank account can avoid the card fee. The reviewed terms do not publish the amounts. 4Company-reported. Current Terms §18; charges are subject to state law and advance disclosure. No inference that every applicant pays every listed fee. Policies are annual even when premium is paid monthly. The terms say monthly payments carry no interest, finance fee or late-payment fee, but the stored payment method may be charged at renewal, missed payments can lead to a cancellation request, and a deposit premium can be adjusted after a premium audit when business details change. 4Company-reported. Current Terms §18. The applicable policy, billing schedule and renewal notice govern a particular account; no universal renewal price or audit outcome is established. | Workers’ comp buyers can choose annual, semiannual, quarterly, monthly or pay-as-you-go plans; pay-as-you-go follows reported payroll without a deposit, while monthly plans require 16.6% upfront and ten payments. 47,48Company-reported. Pie’s current workers’ compensation payment pages; actual availability and policy-specific charges need confirmation in the quote. Include Pie’s 3% card fee in your quote comparison for eligible new single-state workers’ comp policies, except in Florida, Nebraska, Maryland and Rhode Island; the page does not specify multi-state or renewal fees. 47Company-reported. Credit-card payments for new single-state workers’ compensation policies under the current payment-options page. Ask the state-specific price before requesting a waiver of subrogation because Pie charges for each specific or blanket waiver but publishes no amount. 46Not publicly disclosed. Workers’ compensation waiver requests through Pie’s published service process. Ask your agent what commission applies because Pie says partner agents earn commissions on workers’ comp policies, but current pages publish no standard rate. 51,35Not publicly disclosed. Agency-distributed workers’ compensation and other third-party placements; expired promotional incentives were not treated as current standard compensation. |
| Claims assistance | ERGO NEXT describes online or app-based claim reporting, document upload, status access and a dedicated claims advocate. The issuing insurer and policy still control coverage and payment, so confirm the notice route for each direct or partner-issued policy. 26,4Company-reported. Company-described claims support, not independently measured claim outcomes or a finding that Next Claims Management handles every claim. Public performance statistics and testimonials were not used. | Report workplace injuries to Pie within 24 hours through its form, phone or email; Pie says a claims professional follows up and assesses coverage and benefits. 50Company-reported. Published first-report process for Pie-serviced workers’ compensation claims; state notice rules and the issuing carrier’s policy still apply. Ask who handles your state’s workers’ comp claim: Pie says it manages claims in 34 states and CorVel in five, a split not reconciled with its separate 40-state-plus-DC availability. 51,41,52Conflicting sources. Public allocation of workers’ compensation claim handling; the current handler for an individual policy should be taken from its state kit and claim instructions. |
Sources for ERGO NEXT Insurance vs Pie Insurance
ERGO NEXT Insurance Official Website
- Small Business Insurance Quotes. ERGO NEXT Insurance; Current ERGO NEXT branding; small-business positioning; online quote, document, certificate and app statements. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- NEXT Insurance Rebrands as ERGO NEXT Insurance. ERGO NEXT Insurance; January 15, 2026 announcement; About ERGO NEXT Insurance; former name and relationship to ERGO and Munich Re. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Acquisitions and Divestments. Munich Re; 2025 transactions: full acquisition of NEXT Insurance completed July 1, 2025 and stake increased to 100%. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Terms of Service. ERGO NEXT Insurance; Last revised June 29, 2026; §§1, 5–7, 11, 13, 15, 18 and 23 (entities, limited availability, electronic documents, agents and carriers, underwriting, fees, payment and cancellation). Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Licenses. ERGO NEXT Insurance; State license table; entity and trade-name disclosure; agency referrals; Next Insurance US Company NAIC 16285 and admitted-state list. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Next Insurance US Company. Mississippi Insurance Department; Company license 1900012; NAIC 16285; issue date and authorized property-and-casualty lines. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Business Insurance for Small Businesses. ERGO NEXT Insurance; Primary coverage selector; intended customers; product descriptions; online quote, purchase, documents, certificate and claims sections. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- General Liability Insurance. ERGO NEXT Insurance; Coverage overview; eligible-industry selector and Get a Quote links; Buy online; optional liquor, tools, cyber and umbrella references; state links and footer qualifications. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Professional Liability Insurance. ERGO NEXT Insurance; Professional Liability insurance heading; What is Professional Liability insurance? (also called errors & omissions insurance); applicant categories; online process; Get Instant Quote; policy qualifications. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Workers’ Compensation Insurance. ERGO NEXT Insurance; Workers’ Compensation Insurance hero; industry quote routes; small-business coverage overview; applicant process; state links; claims route; policy qualifications. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Commercial Property Insurance. ERGO NEXT Insurance; Commercial Property heading and quote invitation; business personal property, building and business-income components; quote process; policy qualifications; legal footer on agency sales and issuing-insurer obligations. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Business Owner’s Policy (BOP Insurance). ERGO NEXT Insurance; Business Owner’s Policy heading and quote invitation; BOP as combined general liability and commercial property; industry selector; optional equipment-failure, tools and cyber references; legal footer on agency and issuing insurer. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Commercial Auto Liability Insurance. ERGO NEXT Insurance; Commercial Auto hero; Progressive partner disclosure and external quote link; appointed-agent availability limitation. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Tools and Equipment Insurance. ERGO NEXT Insurance; Coverage for contractors and cleaning businesses; add-on to general liability; inland-marine terminology and qualifications. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Cyber Liability Insurance for Business. ERGO NEXT Insurance; Add-on to general or professional liability; covered-event examples, exclusions, application and policy qualifications. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Employment Practice Liability (EPLI). ERGO NEXT Insurance; EPLI as an add-on to general liability; applicant categories, claims-made description, exclusions and policy qualifications. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Commercial Umbrella Insurance. ERGO NEXT Insurance; Add-on to an ERGO NEXT general liability policy; limits, state-specific excess-liability naming and policy qualifications. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Liquor Liability Insurance Coverage. ERGO NEXT Insurance; Add-on to general liability for eligible food-service businesses; host and one-day event coverage exclusions. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Hired and Non-Owned Auto Insurance. ERGO NEXT Insurance; HNOA add-on to general liability for personal vehicles; commercial-auto partner route; vehicle and use qualifications. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Product Liability Insurance 100% Online. ERGO NEXT Insurance; Included in general liability for retailers and online sellers; cannot be purchased as a standalone policy. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Contractor Bonds. ERGO NEXT Insurance; Liberty Mutual Surety partnership; FAQ states ERGO NEXT does not itself offer contractor license bonds. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- ERGO NEXT Appetite Guide. ERGO NEXT Insurance; Three-page guide: eligibility overview; class-by-product appetite grid; umbrella/excess as a GL/BOP add-on; agent-portal confirmation. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Start a Quote. ERGO NEXT Insurance; First screen: five-stage progress indicator, industry choices and state field. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- How Can We Help? ERGO NEXT Insurance; Account-management topics; AI assistant; U.S.-based expert support hours; quote, billing, policy, certificate, claim, renewal and cancellation links. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- My Account FAQs. ERGO NEXT Insurance; Electronic documents; policy and payment changes; cancellation; certificates and additional insureds. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- File a Claim. ERGO NEXT Insurance; Claims process; online and non-customer reporting; claims-advocate role; document, status and payment-method descriptions. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- General Liability Policy Specimen. ERGO NEXT Insurance; Texas restaurant specimen declarations: State National Insurance Company, Inc. as insurer and Next First Insurance Agency, Inc. as administrator; 2024–2025 specimen period. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- General Liability Coverage Guide — May 2026. ERGO NEXT Insurance; Coverage Enhancements table: garagekeepers for listed auto-service classes; expanded rented-premises damage; abuse and molestation; lost-key coverage; state and profession caveat. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Business Owners’ Policy Coverage Guide — August 20, 2026. ERGO NEXT Insurance; Liability Coverage Enhancements table: rented-premises damage, garagekeepers, abuse and molestation, lost-key options and available professions. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Auto Repair Shop Insurance. ERGO NEXT Insurance; Garagekeepers Liability section: customer vehicles and inclusion with general liability in Pro/Pro Plus packages; faulty-work and commercial-property descriptions; illustrative package limits. Accessed 2026-09-15.
Pie Insurance Official Website
- Pie Insurance. Pie Insurance; Homepage: small-business audience; direct workers’ compensation quote; online account; footer entity, insurer and availability qualifications. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- About Pie Insurance. Pie Insurance; About Pie; direct and agency distribution; footer legal disclosure. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Workers’ Comp Insurance For Small Businesses. Pie Insurance; Get a workers’ compensation quote online; insurance made for your small business; quote inputs; coverage description; quote-time and savings qualifications; AM Best link. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Terms Of Use. Pie Insurance; Updated 26 April 2022; Ownership and Agreement to Terms; geographic and product eligibility; policy controls coverage. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Legal. Pie Insurance; State Licenses; footer disclosure naming producer and workers’ compensation versus third-party underwriting roles. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Pie Insurance — Quote. Pie Insurance; First step: Business ZIP Code. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Business Owner’s Policy. Pie Insurance; BOP definition; typical components; Make sure you’re covered: Start your BOP quote; footer third-party insurer qualification. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Cyber Insurance For Small Businesses. Pie Insurance; First- and third-party descriptions; carrier-partner quote invitation; policy-variation qualification. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Errors And Omissions Insurance. Pie Insurance; Errors and Omissions Insurance hero (E&O and professional liability equivalence); typical claims; Make sure you’re covered: insurance carrier partners, Start now; footer third-party professional liability insurers. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- General Liability Insurance. Pie Insurance; Typical covered categories; Make sure you are covered: carrier-partner quote invitation; legal footer: third-party insurers not affiliated with Pie. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Workers’ Comp Coverage By State. Pie Insurance; Headline says 40 states and the District of Columbia; rendered state selector listed 39 state names and omitted New York and D.C. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Agency Document Library. Pie Insurance; Workers’ Comp State Documents: 40 named states plus Washington, D.C. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Pie Insurance Reports Strong 2025. Pie Insurance; 13 January 2026 release; Key 2025 Milestones says 39 states plus Washington, D.C.; company and distribution description. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Commercial Auto Claim FAQs. Pie Insurance; Does Pie offer commercial auto insurance?; submission cutoff 1 December 2025; no new or renewal policies on or after 1 January 2026; legacy claim guidance. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Online Account Tutorial. Pie Insurance; Payment-method updates; instant and custom certificates; policy information; document access; agent-handled custom certificate qualification. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Workers’ Comp FAQs. Pie Insurance; Certificates; specific and blanket waiver requests, two-business-day response and state-dependent charge; Billing & Payments; Policy Renewal / When will I know it’s time to renew my policy? (approximately 30 days before expiry, quote for review and acceptance); Annual Audit; Claims. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Payment Options. Pie Insurance; Annual, semi-annual, quarterly, monthly and pay-as-you-go schedules; payment methods; 3% card fee and state exceptions. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Pay-As-You-Go With Pie Insurance. Pie Insurance; No initial deposit; actual-payroll monthly premium; automatic deductions; payroll-provider coordination. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- File Your Claim Within 24 Hours. Pie Insurance; Workers’ compensation reporting by online form, 24/7 phone or email; information requested; post-report coverage determination. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Partner FAQ. Pie Insurance; How does Pie handle claims? (workers’ compensation in 34 states; CorVel in Alaska, Mississippi, Nevada, New Mexico and Oregon); How does Pie pay commissions? (new and renewing policies, earned premium); How does Pie handle renewals? (30-day preview: under $20,000 to insured with agency copied, over $20,000 to producer; unless otherwise notified, deposit draft and renewal issuance five days before effective date; exact $20,000 case unstated); Renewal Billing. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- AM Best Rating Disclosure Report — Pie Casualty Insurance Company. AM Best Rating Services, Inc.; Page 1: A- (Excellent), Stable, affirmed 24 April 2026; page 14: rating unit, group insurer acquisitions, 100% workers’ compensation writing through PCIC and TPIC from 1 January 2024, 40 states and D.C. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- The Pie Insurance Company — Company Details. Missouri Department of Commerce and Insurance; Company name; active license status; NAIC 21857; property-and-casualty authority; 2025 workers’ compensation market data. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Pie Casualty Insurance Company — Entity Details. Illinois Department of Insurance; Legal name; P&C Domestic Stock; active status; NAIC 10997; Pie Group Holdings, Inc. parent. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Administrative Actions — January 2024. Wisconsin Office of the Commissioner of Insurance; Allegations and Actions Against Companies: Pie Insurance Services, Inc. agreed to add a disclaimer to its “save up to 30%” advertising claim after misleading-advertising allegations. Accessed 2026-09-15.
