Cowbell vs
Pie Insurance: How Do They Compare for Business Insurance?
Cowbell sells dedicated cyber coverage; Pie focuses on workers’ compensation and offers cyber through a carrier partner.
Introduction to the Cowbell vs Pie Insurance Comparison
An employer expanding its workforce may need workers’ compensation while also protecting customer and payroll data. Pie’s core product addresses workers’ compensation and its cyber offer comes through a carrier partner; Cowbell offers a dedicated cyber proposal through brokers. 11 16 27 30 Choose Cowbell if you need a standalone cyber proposal; choose Pie if you need its workers’ compensation program, then compare its partner’s cyber terms separately.
Buyer Takeaways for Cowbell vs Pie Insurance
Cowbell Buyer Takeaways
- Compare Cowbell’s primary and excess cyber options against your company’s size and risk. 9,11,12,13,14,15Company-reported. Current U.S. broker-resource catalogue and product overviews. Product descriptions are illustrative and actual forms control.
- Cyber policies may include risk insights and training; other security services are optional. 22,11,15Company-reported. Current U.S. resiliency-services catalogue and cyber product overviews. Eligibility, third-party terms and whether a service is bundled depend on the policy and service agreement.
Pie Insurance Buyer Takeaways
- Start a workers’ compensation quote online or through an insurance agent. 24,23,25Company-reported. Workers’ compensation access for small businesses and agencies; other product pages direct buyers to quote or contact flows but do not document the same process.
- Pay workers’ compensation premiums based on reported payroll, with no initial deposit. 39,40Company-reported. Pie’s current workers’ compensation payment pages; actual availability and policy-specific charges need confirmation in the quote.
Cowbell vs Pie Insurance Coverage Lines Compared
| Coverage | Cowbell | Pie Insurance |
|---|---|---|
| Business owner’s policy | Not listed | Listed 29Pie accepts business owner’s policy quote requests. |
| Crime | Listed 18,19Cowbell offers a crime module in Zurich Select Plus for small and medium private companies, available through appointed Zurich E&S wholesalers. | Not listed |
| Cyber liability | Listed 11,12,13,14,15Cowbell offers standalone and excess cyber products through its insurance-agency business. | Listed 30Pie provides access to cyber insurance quotes from carrier partners. |
| Directors and officers | Listed 18,19Cowbell offers Zurich Select Plus D&O for small and medium private companies, available through appointed Zurich E&S wholesalers. | Not listed |
| Employment practices liability | Listed 18,19Cowbell offers Zurich Select Plus employment practices coverage for small and medium private companies, available through appointed Zurich E&S wholesalers. | Not listed |
| Fiduciary liability | Listed 18,19Cowbell offers Zurich Select Plus fiduciary liability for small and medium private companies, available through appointed Zurich E&S wholesalers. | Not listed |
| General liability | Not listed | Listed 32Pie arranges general liability insurance through unaffiliated third-party insurers. |
| Management liability | Listed 18,19Cowbell provides access to Zurich management liability for private businesses with fewer than 250 employees and under $50 million in assets through Zurich-appointed wholesalers. | Not listed |
| Professional errors and omissions (E&O) | Not listed | Listed 31Pie Insurance arranges professional errors and omissions insurance for small businesses through third-party insurers. |
| Technology errors and omissions (E&O) | Listed 16,17Cowbell markets combined technology errors and omissions and cyber coverage, plus follow-form excess, for technology businesses with revenue up to $1 billion. | Not listed |
| Workers’ compensation | Not listed | Listed 25Pie Insurance offers workers’ compensation insurance for small businesses. |
A listing may be arranged through an insurer or partner. “Not listed” means this catalogue has no separate offering recorded; ask the provider whether it can quote the coverage and request the policy terms.
Cowbell vs Pie Insurance Research by Coverage Line
Open what Cowbell and Pie Insurance each document for one coverage line.
Cyber Insurance
Current Reliability Scores for Cowbell and Pie Insurance
Each score uses the rubric for that provider’s documented role. Providers with more than one role may have a score for each.
Cowbell Reliability Scores
Managing general agentCarrier & MGA
6.3/ 10Pie Insurance Reliability Scores
Hybrid providerBroker
5.3/ 10Carrier & MGA
6.3/ 10Cowbell and Pie Insurance Review Scores for 2026
These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.
Cowbell Review Score
Review Score
1 rated source
Cowbell has one public rating we could find: 1.0 out of 5 on SourceForge from three reviews in 2023. That's too few and too old to say much.
Read Cowbell reviewsPie Insurance Review Score
Review Score
2 rated sources
Pie’s service record raises clear concerns: elevated regulator complaints reported by NerdWallet, 1.7/5 on Trustpilot and an F from BBB. Investigate billing, cancellation and complaint handling before buying.
Read Pie Insurance reviewsKey Differences Between Cowbell and Pie Insurance
Workers’ Compensation and Cyber Coverage
A small distributor is adding warehouse staff and an online ordering system. Pie’s workers’ compensation offering addresses workplace injury and illness; Cowbell’s cyber materials address specified digital incidents and associated loss. The distributor could need both. Choosing the workers’ compensation arrangement does not settle the cyber purchase, and a cyber policy should not be treated as protection for all of the employer’s liabilities. 25 11
Pie also invites cyber quote requests through carrier partners. Its page describes first-party costs—the business’s own response and recovery expenses—and third-party liability to others. Cowbell publishes named cyber programs with distinct appetites and structures. Ask Pie which actual carrier and form it proposes, then compare that proposal with the relevant Cowbell form. Pie’s less detailed public cyber page establishes a need for quote documents, not inferior coverage. 30 9 11
If the distributor also begins supplying software to customers, the question expands beyond a breach of its own systems. Cowbell’s Prime Tech combines technology E&O and cyber. Pie separately offers professional liability/E&O through partners, so ask whether its proposed insured-services definition covers that software work and how it interacts with cyber. Neither catalogue automatically answers liability for a customer’s loss after a service failure. 16 31 30
Insurers, Agency Access and Underwriting Inputs
Pie’s affiliated workers’ compensation insurers and outside cyber partners should be identified separately on a program schedule. Its workers’ compensation group’s financial-strength evidence cannot be assigned to an unnamed cyber partner. Likewise, Cowbell is an agency or general agent; its program materials name issuing carriers rather than making the Cowbell brand the insurer on every policy. 27 44 30 5 11
For a buyer who already works with an agent, both businesses provide an agency route for their documented core offerings. Pie also lets employers start workers’ compensation directly online, while Cowbell’s public U.S. buyer route points to agents. That makes it possible to ask one advisor to coordinate the insurance, but actual appointments and access must be confirmed; these sources do not establish a Cowbell–Pie distribution relationship. 24 25 8
Prepare information for the right underwriting task. Pie lists payroll and class codes, which describe employee work, among workers’ compensation inputs. Cowbell’s cyber materials emphasize the organization’s digital risks and security practices. A ZIP-code submission for workers’ compensation should not be mistaken for a completed cyber application, and Pie’s workers’ compensation quote-time claim does not establish the timing of its partner cyber placement. 25 30 11
Payroll Billing, Financing and State Availability
Pie’s pay-as-you-go arrangement bases workers’ compensation payments on reported payroll and advertises no initial deposit. For the growing distributor, that connects payments to hiring activity. Cowbell’s direct-bill financing divides the premium into payments with a finance charge; it is not described as payroll-based pricing. Comparing the monthly debits alone would conceal both the different insurance and the different billing method. 40 20
Pie still describes an annual premium audit using actual payroll, employee duties and subcontractor insurance records. Build recordkeeping into the hiring process even if pay-as-you-go is selected. For Cowbell, ask which premium information and renewal application must be updated as revenue or operations change. The useful budget has separate lines for workers’ compensation audit exposure, cyber premium, transaction charges, financing and any cybersecurity subscriptions. 41 20 22
State expansion also needs a product-specific answer. Pie’s public workers’ compensation footprint counts conflict, while its cyber page does not supply a state-by-product schedule. Cowbell publishes broad producer licenses alongside different program availability. Give the agent the actual work locations and activities instead of treating either agency’s licensing list as acceptance of every risk. 33 35 30 5 12
Injury Claims, Cyber Incidents and Certificates
Pie documents workplace-injury reporting and state-dependent claims administration. Cowbell documents cyber incident-response resources. An employer should maintain both an injury-reporting procedure and a cyber response contact sheet; its Pie cyber partner may have another reporting route entirely. These are service descriptions, not evidence of which company resolves claims better. 42 43 30 21
The same separation helps with routine documents. Pie’s online tutorial concerns workers’ compensation certificates and policy records. Cowbell routes endorsements through agents. If a customer requests proof of both coverages, specify the policy and any required change for each; one certificate does not amend either contract or establish that every requested protection exists. 37 38 20
What Should You Confirm in Cowbell and Pie Insurance Quotes?
- The cyber offers: Obtain Pie’s named partner, full cyber wording and service contacts alongside the exact Cowbell program and form. Include technology E&O if the business sells software services. 30 16
- A location and payroll schedule: Confirm accepted work states, job classifications, payroll-reporting responsibilities and the final audit documents. Keep cyber availability separate. 25 41 5
- A complete payment comparison: Separate pay-as-you-go workers’ compensation from financed cyber premium, card charges, agent compensation and security-service subscriptions. 39 27 20 22
- Two incident procedures: Identify the workers’ compensation administrator for each state and the cyber insurer’s emergency notice and vendor-approval requirements. 43 21
Cowbell vs Pie Insurance Services Compared
What each provider documents about the services you may need
| Criteria | Cowbell | Pie Insurance |
|---|---|---|
| Customer focus | Small and midsize businesses can compare Cowbell cyber options, while middle-market firms can consider broader programs; Prime 100 targets up to $100 million revenue and Prime 250/Tech up to $1 billion. 10,11,12,13,16Company-reported. Published U.S. product appetites; eligibility is subject to underwriting and product-specific class restrictions. | Small businesses looking for workers’ compensation can approach Pie directly or through local, regional and national agencies. 24,25Company-reported. US small-business workers’ compensation distribution described on Pie’s current About and product pages. |
| Access to insurers | Ask which insurer is on your declarations: Cowbell names Palomar for Prime 100/100 Pro, Palomar and Chaucer for Prime 250, Chaucer for Prime One, and more general carrier descriptions for excess, Tech Plus and Select Plus. 11,12,13,14,15,17,18,7Company-reported. Named paper providers in the current reviewed product materials. The quote and policy must identify the actual insurer for a specific product, state and account. | Pie workers’ compensation is written by The Pie Insurance Company and affiliates; AM Best says all business moved to The Pie Insurance Company and Pie Casualty Insurance Company as of January 1, 2024. 27,44,45,46Verified. Pie’s workers’ compensation program; the actual declarations page controls the issuing insurer for a specific policy and state. Pie Casualty has an A- (Excellent) financial-strength rating with Stable outlook from AM Best, affirmed April 24, 2026; this is an insurer-strength opinion, not a guarantee your claim will be covered. 44Verified. Pie Casualty Insurance Company and the consolidated Pie Insurance Group rating unit as identified in the disclosure report. For Pie’s BOP, GL, professional liability or cyber, ask which insurer would issue the policy; Pie says outside partners underwrite these lines but its reviewed pages do not name current partners. 27,29,30,31,32Not publicly disclosed. Current public BOP, cyber, general-liability and professional-liability/E&O pages; account-specific carrier access was not tested. |
| Application process | Buyers work through an insurance agent or broker; appointed agents use Cowbell’s platform to quote, bind and issue eligible products, and no direct-buyer quote path was documented. 8,1,9,11Company-reported. Current public U.S. buyer and broker paths. This does not establish that every listed agent can access every Cowbell product. | Small businesses can start a workers’ compensation quote online or through an insurance agent; agencies use a separate partner portal. 24,23,25Company-reported. Workers’ compensation access for small businesses and agencies; other product pages direct buyers to quote or contact flows but do not document the same process. Have your ZIP, payroll and class-code details ready for a Pie workers’ compensation quote; its online intake begins with ZIP code. 28,25Company-reported. Unauthenticated first step and Pie’s description of workers’ compensation quote inputs; no data was entered and the flow was not advanced. Pie advertises a workers’ compensation quote in about three minutes, but this company estimate does not predict underwriting or binding time. 25,23Company-reported. Workers’ compensation quote marketing; no timed independent quote test was performed. |
| Fees and compensation | Cowbell lists several payment methods and financing for direct-billed policies; credit cards carry a disclosed 2.99% processing fee, and financing terms are shown before enrollment. 20Company-reported. Current U.S. direct-bill FAQ. Agency-billed policies use different payment routes, and policy invoices control account-specific instructions. Request your broker’s compensation disclosure and itemized premium because reviewed US sources do not publish Cowbell’s producer commissions or universal premiums. 2,20,5,10Not found in reviewed sources. Review of Cowbell's U.S. terms, FAQ, licensing page and current product overviews as of 15 September 2026; this is not a finding that compensation or other fees do not exist. | Workers’ comp buyers can choose annual, semiannual, quarterly, monthly or pay-as-you-go plans; pay-as-you-go follows reported payroll without a deposit, while monthly plans require 16.6% upfront and ten payments. 39,40Company-reported. Pie’s current workers’ compensation payment pages; actual availability and policy-specific charges need confirmation in the quote. Include Pie’s 3% card fee in your quote comparison for eligible new single-state workers’ comp policies, except in Florida, Nebraska, Maryland and Rhode Island; the page does not specify multi-state or renewal fees. 39Company-reported. Credit-card payments for new single-state workers’ compensation policies under the current payment-options page. Ask the state-specific price before requesting a waiver of subrogation because Pie charges for each specific or blanket waiver but publishes no amount. 38Not publicly disclosed. Workers’ compensation waiver requests through Pie’s published service process. Ask your agent what commission applies because Pie says partner agents earn commissions on workers’ comp policies, but current pages publish no standard rate. 43,27Not publicly disclosed. Agency-distributed workers’ compensation and other third-party placements; expired promotional incentives were not treated as current standard compensation. |
| Servicing and renewals | Cowbell pairs cyber coverage with risk ratings, policyholder insights, security connectors, training and resiliency support; included access may be limited or trial-based, while some services require a subscription. 22,11,15Company-reported. Current U.S. resiliency-services catalogue and cyber product overviews. Eligibility, third-party terms and whether a service is bundled depend on the policy and service agreement. Ask your agent how to request changes or cancel; Cowbell directs policyholders to agents for cancellations and agents to Cowbell for endorsements. Prime 100 renewal proposals start around 60 days before expiry; Prime 250 requires a signed application and underwriting. 20Company-reported. Current public FAQ for P100 and P250; other products and individual policy terms may use different servicing and renewal procedures. | Pie policyholders can manage payments, download documents and request workers’ comp certificates online; custom certificates may require your agent. 37,38Company-reported. Published workers’ compensation account tutorial; authenticated features were not accessed or independently tested. Budget for a workers’ comp premium audit: Pie replaces estimated payroll with actual figures and may request payroll, employee, expense and subcontractor records, which can change your final premium. 41Company-reported. Pie workers’ compensation premium audit process; the page does not quantify any resulting additional charge or refund. Pie’s consumer FAQ describes a workers’ compensation renewal quote about 30 days before expiry for review and acceptance. Its agency FAQ says previews for policies under $20,000 go to the insured with the agency copied, while previews for policies over $20,000 go to the producer; unless otherwise notified, the deposit is drafted and the renewal issued five days before its effective date. The FAQ does not specify the exact-$20,000 case. Ask which notice and payment process applies to your account. 38,43Company-reported. Different company-published consumer and agency descriptions of workers’ compensation renewal. Neither guarantees renewal or unchanged terms; the account notice determines the applicable process. |
Sources for Cowbell vs Pie Insurance
Cowbell Official Website
- Cowbell. Cowbell; What We Do; Assess, Insure, Respond and Improve; U.S. navigation; footer legal disclosure. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Terms And Conditions. Cowbell; Opening paragraphs identifying Cowbell Cyber, Inc. and its subsidiaries; Paid Services §3; footer producer disclosure. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Company. Cowbell; Technology That Signals Protection; Backed By Prominent Venture And Growth Investors; office locations; footer legal disclosure. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Our Next Era — Cowbell Closes $60M Series C Round. Cowbell; 26 July 2024 announcement describing Zurich as a Series C investor and partner. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- License Information. Cowbell; Cowbell Insurance Agency LLC producer and surplus-lines license lists for 50 states and the District of Columbia; footer availability qualification. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Business Name Search. California Department of Insurance; License search for Cowbell Insurance Agency. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Palomar Specialty Insurance Company — Company Profile. California Department of Insurance; Company information: NAIC 20338, California ID 1969-5, Unlimited-Normal status, property-and-casualty company, Oregon domicile. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Find An Agent. Cowbell; State selector and directory of appointed U.S. agents and brokers. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Broker Resources. Cowbell; Current U.S. sales enablement catalog listing Prime 100, Prime 100 Pro, Prime 250, Prime One, Prime Plus, Prime Tech and Prime Tech Plus materials. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Cowbell Overview. Cowbell; Our Products: cyber, Professional Indemnity, Zurich management liability and Cowbell Resiliency Services; product-level qualifications. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Prime 100 Product Overview. Cowbell; PDF pp. 1–4: admitted standalone cyber for businesses up to $100 million revenue; Palomar paper; coverage descriptions; US0001 1025 disclaimer. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Prime 100 Pro Product Overview. Cowbell; PDF pp. 1–4: admitted cyber for businesses up to $100 million; enhanced options and $3 million limit; 47-state list; Palomar paper; US0001 0826 disclaimer. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Prime 250 Product Overview. Cowbell; PDF pp. 1–4: non-admitted standalone cyber for businesses up to $1 billion; 50 states and D.C.; Palomar and Chaucer paper; illustrative-coverage disclaimer. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Prime One Product Overview. Cowbell; PDF pp. 1–3: non-admitted cyber for advanced digital exposures, typically $250 million-plus revenue; selected risks up to $10 million; Chaucer Specialty; US0001 0426. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Prime Plus Product Overview. Cowbell; PDF pp. 1–2: non-admitted follow-form excess cyber for businesses up to $1 billion; up to $5 million excess limits; A-rated carriers; US0001 0226. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Prime Tech Product Overview. Cowbell; PDF pp. 1–4: non-admitted combined Technology E&O and cyber for technology businesses up to $1 billion; up to $5 million; surplus lines in 50 states; edition PRIME TECH US0001 1025. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Prime Tech Plus Product Overview. Cowbell; PDF pp. 1–3: Seamless excess protection: follow-form excess Technology E&O and cyber for technology businesses up to $1 billion; up to $5 million; A-rated paper; edition PRIME PLUS US0002 1025. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Management Liability Coverage For Small And Medium Enterprises. Cowbell; FAQs: How can I access… and What size accounts are targeted?; Cowbell Management Liability introduction; Zurich Select Plus description: admitted paper; private-company D&O, employment practices, fiduciary liability and crime modules. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Small And Midsize Business Management Liability. Zurich North America; Zurich Select Plus collaboration; admitted paper and Zurich Claims; modular suite: D&O, Employment Practices and Third-Party Discrimination Liability, Fiduciary Liability and Crime modules; access for appointed Zurich E&S wholesalers; target under 250 employees and $50 million assets; access and target-account FAQs. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Frequently Asked Questions. Cowbell; Policy cancellation; direct- and agency-bill payment; 2.99% credit-card fee; premium financing; P100 and P250 renewals; endorsements; risk-engineering call. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Claims And Incident Response Services. Cowbell; Cowbell Claims Approach; incident-response panel; reporting channels; initial company, incident-date and contact information; claims assistance description. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Cowbell Resiliency Services. Cowbell; Cybersecurity services; policyholder access and trials; subscription services; service-provider and insurance-coverage qualifications. Accessed 2026-09-15.
Pie Insurance Official Website
- Pie Insurance. Pie Insurance; Homepage: small-business audience; direct workers’ compensation quote; online account; footer entity, insurer and availability qualifications. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- About Pie Insurance. Pie Insurance; About Pie; direct and agency distribution; footer legal disclosure. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Workers’ Comp Insurance For Small Businesses. Pie Insurance; Get a workers’ compensation quote online; insurance made for your small business; quote inputs; coverage description; quote-time and savings qualifications; AM Best link. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Terms Of Use. Pie Insurance; Updated 26 April 2022; Ownership and Agreement to Terms; geographic and product eligibility; policy controls coverage. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Legal. Pie Insurance; State Licenses; footer disclosure naming producer and workers’ compensation versus third-party underwriting roles. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Pie Insurance — Quote. Pie Insurance; First step: Business ZIP Code. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Business Owner’s Policy. Pie Insurance; BOP definition; typical components; Make sure you’re covered: Start your BOP quote; footer third-party insurer qualification. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Cyber Insurance For Small Businesses. Pie Insurance; First- and third-party descriptions; carrier-partner quote invitation; policy-variation qualification. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Errors And Omissions Insurance. Pie Insurance; Errors and Omissions Insurance hero (E&O and professional liability equivalence); typical claims; Make sure you’re covered: insurance carrier partners, Start now; footer third-party professional liability insurers. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- General Liability Insurance. Pie Insurance; Typical covered categories; Make sure you are covered: carrier-partner quote invitation; legal footer: third-party insurers not affiliated with Pie. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Workers’ Comp Coverage By State. Pie Insurance; Headline says 40 states and the District of Columbia; rendered state selector listed 39 state names and omitted New York and D.C. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Agency Document Library. Pie Insurance; Workers’ Comp State Documents: 40 named states plus Washington, D.C. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Pie Insurance Reports Strong 2025. Pie Insurance; 13 January 2026 release; Key 2025 Milestones says 39 states plus Washington, D.C.; company and distribution description. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Commercial Auto Claim FAQs. Pie Insurance; Does Pie offer commercial auto insurance?; submission cutoff 1 December 2025; no new or renewal policies on or after 1 January 2026; legacy claim guidance. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Online Account Tutorial. Pie Insurance; Payment-method updates; instant and custom certificates; policy information; document access; agent-handled custom certificate qualification. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Workers’ Comp FAQs. Pie Insurance; Certificates; specific and blanket waiver requests, two-business-day response and state-dependent charge; Billing & Payments; Policy Renewal / When will I know it’s time to renew my policy? (approximately 30 days before expiry, quote for review and acceptance); Annual Audit; Claims. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Payment Options. Pie Insurance; Annual, semi-annual, quarterly, monthly and pay-as-you-go schedules; payment methods; 3% card fee and state exceptions. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Pay-As-You-Go With Pie Insurance. Pie Insurance; No initial deposit; actual-payroll monthly premium; automatic deductions; payroll-provider coordination. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- File Your Claim Within 24 Hours. Pie Insurance; Workers’ compensation reporting by online form, 24/7 phone or email; information requested; post-report coverage determination. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Partner FAQ. Pie Insurance; How does Pie handle claims? (workers’ compensation in 34 states; CorVel in Alaska, Mississippi, Nevada, New Mexico and Oregon); How does Pie pay commissions? (new and renewing policies, earned premium); How does Pie handle renewals? (30-day preview: under $20,000 to insured with agency copied, over $20,000 to producer; unless otherwise notified, deposit draft and renewal issuance five days before effective date; exact $20,000 case unstated); Renewal Billing. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- AM Best Rating Disclosure Report — Pie Casualty Insurance Company. AM Best Rating Services, Inc.; Page 1: A- (Excellent), Stable, affirmed 24 April 2026; page 14: rating unit, group insurer acquisitions, 100% workers’ compensation writing through PCIC and TPIC from 1 January 2024, 40 states and D.C. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- The Pie Insurance Company — Company Details. Missouri Department of Commerce and Insurance; Company name; active license status; NAIC 21857; property-and-casualty authority; 2025 workers’ compensation market data. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Pie Casualty Insurance Company — Entity Details. Illinois Department of Insurance; Legal name; P&C Domestic Stock; active status; NAIC 10997; Pie Group Holdings, Inc. parent. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Administrative Actions — January 2024. Wisconsin Office of the Commissioner of Insurance; Allegations and Actions Against Companies: Pie Insurance Services, Inc. agreed to add a disclaimer to its “save up to 30%” advertising claim after misleading-advertising allegations. Accessed 2026-09-15.
