The Baldwin Group vs RiskCube: How Do They Compare for Business Insurance?

The Baldwin Group describes commercial risk advice and an advisor-led route alongside online quote intake. RiskCube documents a distinct business-insurance role and market or service model; fit depends on the buyer’s risk, desired support and proposed terms.

An Overview of The Baldwin Group and RiskCube

This pairing matters when a business is choosing between a broad commercial advisory relationship and RiskCube’s documented approach. The distinction affects who helps shape the program, how the buyer enters the process and which questions belong in the proposal. The 2025 Form 10-K describes The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc. as an insurance distribution firm and holding-company parent and sole managing member of The Baldwin Insurance Group Holdings, LLC. That filing uses “Baldwin” for the Inc. parent and its consolidated subsidiaries and affiliates. The January 1, 2026 transparency disclosure defines “The Baldwin Group” as Holdings LLC and its affiliated entities; the September 14, 2026 investor release uses “The Baldwin Group” as the brand for the Inc. parent and affiliates. These source-specific group descriptions do not identify the licensed producer or insurer for a particular policy. 1 RiskCube helps startups compare insurance through a broker and platform; RiskCube Insurance Services, LLC arranges coverage, while third-party insurers issue policies. 29

What Stands Out About The Baldwin Group and RiskCube?

The Baldwin Group at a Glance

  • Baldwin describes a five-step RiskMap process for business insurance, from insurance analysis to ongoing assessment as risks evolve. 3Company-reportedThe process described for Baldwin's business-insurance advisory service; a company-described service approach, not an independently measured outcome or guaranteed savings.
  • Baldwin’s claims-advocacy team helps manage claims before, during and after a loss, working with you and your claim service providers. 8Company-reportedCompany-described commercial claims-advocacy service; it does not establish that Baldwin is the insurer or claim decision-maker for a policy, or guarantee a claim outcome.

RiskCube at a Glance

  • Compare available quotes from multiple insurers through RiskCube. 26,29,28,30Company-reportedOfficial public RiskCube materials reviewed on September 16, 2026; company statements, not independent regulatory or policy verification.
  • Manage policies, certificates and renewal reminders on RiskCube’s platform. 26,29Company-reportedOfficial public RiskCube materials reviewed on September 16, 2026; company statements, not independent regulatory or policy verification.

The Baldwin Group vs RiskCube Coverage Lines Compared

CoverageThe Baldwin GroupRiskCube
Builders riskListed 15,17Listed for digital-infrastructure projects and in commercial real-estate construction risk.Not listed
Cargo and transitListed 21Transportation page lists cargo insurance; it does not state a particular transit form or coverage terms.Not listed
Commercial autoListed 19,22,21,15Listed for government-contracting, transportation and digital-infrastructure exposures.Not listed
Commercial propertyListed 18,17,19,22,21,15Listed for real-estate, professional-services and other named commercial sectors.Not listed
CrimeListed 18,17,19,22,21Listed as commercial crime or crime/fidelity within specified sectors.Listed 30RiskCube arranges commercial crime insurance for startups.
Cyber liabilityListed 18,19,22,21,15,16Listed for named commercial sectors; Baldwin separately describes cyber risk guidance and market/partner access.Listed 30RiskCube arranges cyber insurance for startups.
Directors and officersListed 18,17,19,22,21,20Listed within management-liability coverage for named business sectors; the dedicated D&O page discusses advisory programs for public companies, IPOs and SPACs.Listed 30RiskCube arranges directors and officers liability insurance for startups.
Employee health and benefitsListed 18,19,22,21,1Baldwin’s filing attributes employee-benefit services to Insurance Advisory Solutions; commercial-sector pages describe employee-benefit solutions. This is advisory/benefits scope, not a medical plan catalogue.Not listed
Employment practices liabilityListed 18,17,19,22,21Listed as employment-practices liability for the named commercial sector examples.Listed 30RiskCube arranges employment practices liability insurance for startups.
Equipment breakdownListed 15,21Listed as machinery/equipment breakdown for digital-infrastructure and transportation exposures.Not listed
Fidelity bondsListed 18Baldwin’s professional-services coverage snapshot lists commercial crime/fidelity bond; it does not specify bond terms or eligibility.Not listed
Fiduciary liabilityListed 18,17,21Listed as fiduciary liability for named commercial-sector audiences.Listed 30RiskCube arranges fiduciary liability insurance for startups.
General liabilityListed 18,17,19,22,21,15Listed as general liability for professional-services clients and as a consideration for other named business sectors.Listed 30RiskCube arranges general liability insurance for startups.
Generative AI liabilityNot listedListed 30RiskCube markets AI insurance for startups building AI products.
Intellectual propertyListed 18Listed as intellectual-property liability in the professional-services coverage snapshot.Not listed
Key personListed 22Listed as a benefit/insurance solution in the M&A practice context; ask which legal entity and carrier provide it.Listed 34RiskCube markets key person life insurance placement for startups.
Kidnap and ransomListed 17Listed under professional and specialty risk on the real-estate page; no terms or eligibility are specified.Not listed
Management liabilityListed 18,17,19,22,21,20Listed for named sectors; Baldwin’s dedicated page describes D&O and management-liability advisory programs.Not listed
Professional errors and omissions (E&O)Listed 18,19,22Listed as professional liability/E&O for professional-services and government-contractor audiences.Not listed
Representations and warrantiesListed 22The M&A practice says its team can negotiate and place representations-and-warranty policies.Not listed
Surety bondsListed 23Dedicated surety practice describes bond advisory/placement across contract, commercial and subdivision contexts.Not listed
Technology errors and omissions (E&O)Not listedListed 32RiskCube arranges technology errors and omissions insurance for startups.
Tools, equipment and inland marineListed 15Baldwin lists inland and ocean marine among coverages that may be considered for digital-infrastructure clients; this entry covers inland marine only.Not listed
Umbrella and excess liabilityListed 22,15Listed among coverages that may be considered for digital-infrastructure clients and within the M&A practice’s P&C strategy.Not listed
Workers’ compensationListed 18,19,22,21,15,14Listed for named commercial sectors; Baldwin’s dedicated page describes workers’ compensation program and services.Not listed

A listing may be arranged through an insurer or partner. “Not listed” means this catalogue has no separate offering recorded; ask the provider whether it can quote the coverage and request the policy terms.

The Baldwin Group and RiskCube Coverage, Line by Line

Open what The Baldwin Group and RiskCube each document for one coverage line.

The Baldwin Group and RiskCube Reliability Scores

Each score uses the rubric for that provider’s documented role. Providers with more than one role may have a score for each.

The Baldwin Group and RiskCube Review Scores for 2026

These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.

The Baldwin Group Review Score

–/ 10

Review Score

No reviews found

The reviewed public sources do not establish a representative customer rating for The Baldwin Group’s commercial advisory business. BBB pages show different legal entities: an A+ regional insurance-agency grade with zero listed reviews and complaints for The Baldwin Group Mid-Atlantic, LLC, and an A- grade plus six complaints in three years for The Baldwin Group Personal Insurance, LLC. A 2026 personal-lines complaint describes delayed refund handling. A separate National General auto review mentions a Baldwin referral but concerns insurer policy administration. None of these observations supports a group-wide or commercial rating.

Read The Baldwin Group reviews

RiskCube Review Score

–/ 10

Review Score

No reviews found

RiskCube has no public customer reviews or ratings that we found, so there is no Review Score. That isn't a bad sign, just not enough to judge.

Read RiskCube reviews

Key Differences Between The Baldwin Group and RiskCube

Match the Placement Route to the Work You Need

The Baldwin Group describes a risk-advisory process and invites business prospects to speak with an advisor; its online route is an intake, not proof of a completed quote or bind. RiskCube documents a different role and buyer entry point. Decide whether you need help assessing a wider program or want to start with the specific product and route documented for this provider. 5 26

Baldwin’s business-insurance quote page shows a three-step online intake. Its visible first step asks for a revenue band, company and headquarters details, and contact information; the “Get a quote” link points to app.foundershield.com. Baldwin’s business page and contact page also invite prospects to speak with an advisor. The reviewed evidence does not establish a completed quote, purchase, or policy bind through this route. 5,6,3,7Company-reportedThe specific business-insurance quote page inspected on September 28, 2026; the first of three steps was visible and its quote link pointed to app.foundershield.com. Do not generalize this route to all Baldwin commercial prospects or products.

RiskCube describes a digital intake followed by AI-assisted, broker-reviewed comparison and purchase, but the application reviewed showed only a contact form. 26,36Company-reportedOfficial public RiskCube materials reviewed on September 16, 2026; company statements, not independent regulatory or policy verification.

Compare the Proposed Coverage to the Exposure

The catalogue descriptions do not establish equivalent policy language. The Baldwin Group lists coverage in the context of named sectors, while RiskCube documents its own product scope. Request forms, endorsements, limits, retentions and exclusions matched to your operations and customer contracts. 18 30

Baldwin’s current commercial pages list or describe a range of business coverage for named sectors, including professional services, transportation, government contractors, real estate, digital infrastructure, construction, and M&A. These are company-described lines or considerations for those audiences, not a universal catalogue or a statement that every line is available to every buyer. 18,21,19,17,15,22,23Company-reportedCompany marketing pages for the named sectors; the listings do not establish policy wording, eligibility, jurisdictional availability or insurer commitments.

RiskCube’s direct catalogue lists Tech E&O, cyber, D&O, general liability, commercial crime, EPL and fiduciary; listings do not guarantee terms or eligibility. 30Company-reportedOfficial public RiskCube materials reviewed on September 16, 2026; company statements, not independent regulatory or policy verification.

Set Expectations for Service and Total Cost

Ask for the account-specific premium, taxes, fees and producer compensation. The Baldwin Group discloses group-level arrangements, while RiskCube describes its own compensation approach; neither description sets the amount or arrangement for this placement. 3 26 2 26

For business insurance, Baldwin describes a five-step RiskMap process: insurance analysis, risk identification, insurance strategy, data-informed decisions, and continual assessment and optimization as risks evolve. 3Company-reportedThe process described for Baldwin's business-insurance advisory service; a company-described service approach, not an independently measured outcome or guaranteed savings.

RiskCube says its platform supports policies, certificates and renewal notices; a certificate does not change policy coverage. 26,29Company-reportedOfficial public RiskCube materials reviewed on September 16, 2026; company statements, not independent regulatory or policy verification.

What Should You Confirm in The Baldwin Group and RiskCube Quotes?

  • Which legal producer will advise and place the account, and which insurer will issue each policy? 1 29
  • Which proposed forms, limits, retentions and endorsements address the business’s actual contracts and operations? 18 30
  • Who owns renewal preparation, certificates, policy changes and claims notice, and what response commitments apply? 3 26
  • What are the account-specific premium, taxes, fees and producer compensation arrangements? 2 26

The Baldwin Group vs RiskCube Services Compared

What each provider documents about the services you may need

CriteriaThe Baldwin GroupRiskCube
Coverage lines

Baldwin’s current commercial pages list or describe a range of business coverage for named sectors, including professional services, transportation, government contractors, real estate, digital infrastructure, construction, and M&A. These are company-described lines or considerations for those audiences, not a universal catalogue or a statement that every line is available to every buyer. 18,21,19,17,15,22,23Company-reportedCompany marketing pages for the named sectors; the listings do not establish policy wording, eligibility, jurisdictional availability or insurer commitments.

RiskCube’s direct catalogue lists Tech E&O, cyber, D&O, general liability, commercial crime, EPL and fiduciary; listings do not guarantee terms or eligibility. 30Company-reportedOfficial public RiskCube materials reviewed on September 16, 2026; company statements, not independent regulatory or policy verification.

AI firms can ask about coverage for model errors, hallucinations, training-data IP and agent errors, plus excess Tech E&O; public pages offer no specimen form or named insurer. 30,32,37Company-reportedAI offering and excess placement only; umbrella-excess catalogue key represents this expressly offered excess policy, not a general umbrella program.

Businesses with receivables can consider RiskCube trade-credit coverage for customer default or export exposure, subject to policy terms and buyer credit limits. 33Company-reportedOfficial public RiskCube materials reviewed on September 16, 2026; company statements, not independent regulatory or policy verification.

Companies can ask RiskCube about key-person life insurance for founders or critical staff; confirm the life-licensed producer and California route because its license page only establishes P&C licenses. 34,35,27Company-reportedOfficial public RiskCube materials reviewed on September 16, 2026; company statements, not independent regulatory or policy verification.

Application process

Baldwin’s business-insurance quote page shows a three-step online intake. Its visible first step asks for a revenue band, company and headquarters details, and contact information; the “Get a quote” link points to app.foundershield.com. Baldwin’s business page and contact page also invite prospects to speak with an advisor. The reviewed evidence does not establish a completed quote, purchase, or policy bind through this route. 5,6,3,7Company-reportedThe specific business-insurance quote page inspected on September 28, 2026; the first of three steps was visible and its quote link pointed to app.foundershield.com. Do not generalize this route to all Baldwin commercial prospects or products.

RiskCube describes a digital intake followed by AI-assisted, broker-reviewed comparison and purchase, but the application reviewed showed only a contact form. 26,36Company-reportedOfficial public RiskCube materials reviewed on September 16, 2026; company statements, not independent regulatory or policy verification.

Technology E&O applicants should prepare product, customer, revenue, contract, claims and incident details; RiskCube qualifies quote timing based on risk and underwriting complexity. 32Company-reportedOfficial public RiskCube materials reviewed on September 16, 2026; company statements, not independent regulatory or policy verification.

A quote is not coverage: RiskCube requires written confirmation from an insurer or authorized representative and satisfaction of binding conditions. 29Company-reportedOfficial public RiskCube materials reviewed on September 16, 2026; company statements, not independent regulatory or policy verification.

Servicing and renewals

For business insurance, Baldwin describes a five-step RiskMap process: insurance analysis, risk identification, insurance strategy, data-informed decisions, and continual assessment and optimization as risks evolve. 3Company-reportedThe process described for Baldwin's business-insurance advisory service; a company-described service approach, not an independently measured outcome or guaranteed savings.

Baldwin's contact page provides an existing-policy assistance route that asks for the policy type and the customer's US state, and links to a client portal. The page also directs business-insurance prospects to speak with an advisor. 7Company-reportedPublic contact and service entry points on Baldwin's US-facing site; portal capabilities and service timing were not established by the page.

RiskCube says its platform supports policies, certificates and renewal notices; a certificate does not change policy coverage. 26,29Company-reportedOfficial public RiskCube materials reviewed on September 16, 2026; company statements, not independent regulatory or policy verification.

RiskCube says it reviews vendor insurance requirements and requested endorsements, but warns AI-assisted output may be incomplete; verify each contract term yourself. 31,29Company-reportedOfficial public RiskCube materials reviewed on September 16, 2026; company statements, not independent regulatory or policy verification.

Fees and compensation

In a disclosure effective January 1, 2026, The Baldwin Group says compensation may include insurer-paid commissions, negotiated client fees, and contingent commissions tied to goals measured across a book of business. It also describes separate compensation for certain insurer-partner administration, claims, wholesaling, and managing-general-agent services, among other arrangements. The disclosure is group-wide and does not say which arrangements apply to a particular policy. 2Company-reportedThe Baldwin Group's group-level compensation disclosure effective January 1, 2026; not the fee or commission terms for a specific commercial account, affiliate, insurer, or placement.

Get the total price and compensation in writing: RiskCube advertises no added broker fee but also allows service and processing fees, insurer/intermediary commissions and incentives. 26,31,28Conflicting sourcesMarketing/legal disclosure tension; not a finding that any individual client has been charged an undisclosed fee. No specific commission rate or service fee schedule established.

Claims assistance

Baldwin says its claims-advocacy team works with clients, their claim service providers, and other partners before, during, and after a loss to help manage claims and consider resolution strategies. This describes an advocacy service, not who decides coverage or pays a particular claim. 8Company-reportedCompany-described commercial claims-advocacy service; it does not establish that Baldwin is the insurer or claim decision-maker for a policy, or guarantee a claim outcome.

RiskCube says a human advocate works with the insurer from first notice through resolution; this is promised assistance, not evidence of claim outcomes. 31Company-reportedOfficial public RiskCube materials reviewed on September 16, 2026; company statements, not independent regulatory or policy verification.

Access to insurers

The reviewed group disclosure and commercial product pages do not identify a licensed agency or issuing insurer for a buyer’s specific policy or for each listed line. Ask Baldwin to identify both on each quote and binder. 2,13,18,21,19,17,15Not found in reviewed sourcesReviewed official group disclosure and commercial pages on 2026-09-29; it does not establish that no licensed affiliates, carriers, or partner arrangements exist.

RiskCube says it compares multiple insurers, but does not identify the carrier for a specific California applicant; ask for the insurer and surplus-lines status. 26,29,28,30Company-reportedOfficial public RiskCube materials reviewed on September 16, 2026; company statements, not independent regulatory or policy verification.

Availability

Baldwin’s location page says its teams serve clients nationally in all 50 states. That office-directory statement does not identify which licensed entity can place a given line or whether a risk qualifies in a particular state. 24Company-reportedCompany location directory only; no state producer-license lookup or line-by-state availability test was completed.

Baldwin’s own License page lists California license numbers for six named entities. The page does not state each number’s license class or current status, or connect an entry to a specific commercial line, policy, or placement. The location page separately says teams serve all 50 states; that is not a state-by-state authority or line-availability record. 25,24,3,2Not found in reviewed sourcesProvider-published California number disclosure and the group’s commercial placement materials as inspected 2026-09-29. This fact records exactly the page’s label and does not imply independent regulator verification, license class, current status, or authority for a particular line.

Before a California quote, verify RiskCube Insurance Services’ current license 6017028, insurer and any surplus-lines path; the company publishes identifiers, not independent status or product eligibility. 27,29Company-reportedOfficial public RiskCube materials reviewed on September 16, 2026; company statements, not independent regulatory or policy verification.

Sources

37 documents, numbered as cited.

Updated . Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. The comparison applies the same criteria to both providers. Editorial policy. To suggest a correction, email The General Average with the page URL and supporting source.

Comparisons Related to The Baldwin Group vs RiskCube

  • How The Baldwin Group’s commercial advisory and risk-management approach compares with AIG’s documented business-insurance route and service.

  • Compare AIG’s insurer channel with RiskCube’s startup-oriented broker platform and AI-assisted comparison process.

  • Alliance Risk describes broker placement for technology businesses, while The Baldwin Group describes a broader commercial risk-advisory process and an online intake route; compare who will shape the program and what happens after you submit details.

All Comparisons

Want someone to handle this for you?

Spot, which publishes this research, gets quotes from 50+ providers, picks the options that fit your coverage and budget, and manages renewals after you buy. The first consultation is free. Book a free consultation