Resilience vs
RiskCube: How Do They Compare for Business Insurance?
Resilience’s published U.S. technology E&O appetite starts at $25 million in revenue; RiskCube brokers startup coverage and AI-related placements.
Introduction to the Resilience vs RiskCube Comparison
Before spending time on a Resilience application, a startup below its published threshold should confirm whether the team will consider its account. RiskCube offers a startup brokerage route and AI-related placements. Choose Resilience if your company meets its published appetite and needs cyber/technology E&O; choose RiskCube if you need a broker to search markets. 3 8 15 14
Buyer Takeaways for Resilience vs RiskCube
Resilience Buyer Takeaways
- Technology companies can seek E&O coverage for software, hardware and technology services. 4Company-reported. Technology-specific professional liability; not general professional E&O or a guarantee of offered limits.
- Resilience helps prioritize financial cyber risks and track exposure across entities. 8,9Company-reported. Current named cybersecurity products; outcomes not independently established.
RiskCube Buyer Takeaways
- Compare available quotes from multiple insurers through RiskCube. 11,14,13,15Company-reported. Official public RiskCube materials reviewed on September 16, 2026; company statements, not independent regulatory or policy verification.
- Manage policies, certificates and renewal reminders on RiskCube’s platform. 11,14Company-reported. Official public RiskCube materials reviewed on September 16, 2026; company statements, not independent regulatory or policy verification.
Resilience vs RiskCube Coverage Lines Compared
| Coverage | Resilience | RiskCube |
|---|---|---|
| Crime | Not listed | Listed 15RiskCube arranges commercial crime insurance for startups. |
| Cyber liability | Listed 3Resilience markets cyber insurance on a primary or excess basis. | Listed 15RiskCube arranges cyber insurance for startups. |
| Directors and officers | Not listed | Listed 15RiskCube arranges directors and officers liability insurance for startups. |
| Employment practices liability | Not listed | Listed 15RiskCube arranges employment practices liability insurance for startups. |
| Fiduciary liability | Not listed | Listed 15RiskCube arranges fiduciary liability insurance for startups. |
| General liability | Not listed | Listed 15RiskCube arranges general liability insurance for startups. |
| Generative AI liability | Not listed | Listed 15RiskCube markets AI insurance for startups building AI products. |
| Key person | Not listed | Listed 19RiskCube markets key person life insurance placement for startups. |
| Technology errors and omissions (E&O) | Listed 4Resilience markets technology errors and omissions insurance for US businesses with $25 million to $10 billion in revenue. | Listed 17RiskCube arranges technology errors and omissions insurance for startups. |
A listing may be arranged through an insurer or partner. “Not listed” means this catalogue has no separate offering recorded; ask the provider whether it can quote the coverage and request the policy terms.
Resilience vs RiskCube Research by Coverage Line
Open what Resilience and RiskCube each document for one coverage line.
Cyber Insurance
Tech E&O Insurance
Current Reliability Scores for Resilience and RiskCube
Each score uses the rubric for that provider’s documented role. Providers with more than one role may have a score for each.
Resilience Reliability Scores
BrokerBroker
5.0/ 10RiskCube Reliability Scores
BrokerBroker
5.9/ 10Resilience and RiskCube Review Scores for 2026
These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.
Resilience Review Score
Review Score
1 rated source
There's almost nothing public to go on. G2 shows 4.5 out of 5 for Resilience, but from a single review.
Read Resilience reviewsRiskCube Review Score
Review Score
No reviews found
RiskCube has no public customer reviews or ratings that we found, so there is no Review Score. That isn't a bad sign, just not enough to judge.
Read RiskCube reviewsKey Differences Between Resilience and RiskCube
Check Technology E&O Appetite Before Investing in the Process
Resilience publishes US technology E&O appetite of $25 million–$10 billion in revenue, with software and AI among listed sectors. A smaller startup should ask about an exception before building its plan around that product. That range is not established as the minimum for every Resilience cyber offering. RiskCube markets pre-seed through later-stage businesses, but its audience description does not guarantee insurer acceptance either. 4 3 11
Resilience’s cyber and technology E&O products also advertise different limits. Treat those as product descriptions, not an offered limit or a reason to combine the products’ maximums into one available tower. 3 4
Security Tools Are Not Extra Insurance Limits
Edge prioritizes security investment by estimated financial impact; Arc addresses multi-entity cyber visibility. Resilience’s disclaimer says purchasing insurance is not tied to buying security services. Ask which services are included, which require a separate agreement and who will implement the recommendations. The tools do not supply workers compensation, management liability or other missing insurance sections. 8 9 2
RiskCube’s platform description instead covers insurance documents, certificates and renewals, alongside contract support. For a finance team, the distinction is between managing the insurance account and purchasing additional cyber-risk analysis; neither description proves the other task is unnecessary. 16
Separate Distributor, Insurer and Incident Team
Resilience identifies Ocrea Risk Services as its US insurance distributor and names Homeland Insurance Company of New York or Delaware as underwriting insurers. The disclosure does not assign one to a California quote or resolve admitted versus surplus-lines access. RiskCube identifies its brokerage LLC but leaves the issuing companies to the placement. Request all parties by legal name, including any broker connecting the buyer to Resilience. 2 13 14
Resilience describes an in-house claims team and outside incident specialists; RiskCube describes broker advocacy. If both participate, set out the notification and escalation sequence. These are descriptions of process, not evidence of payment outcomes or response performance. Ask for references or examples if that matters to you. 6 16
What Should You Confirm in Resilience and RiskCube Quotes?
- Does the technology E&O revenue appetite apply to the proposed placement, and has any exception been accepted? 4
- What security services, deliverables and separate charges accompany the insurance, and which personnel must act on the findings? 8 9 2
- What insurer, California route, incident panel and total broker charges apply? Resilience’s reviewed pages do not disclose a standard fee schedule, and RiskCube’s disclosures allow fees. 2 5 12 13
Resilience vs RiskCube Services Compared
What each provider documents about the services you may need
| Criteria | Resilience | RiskCube |
|---|---|---|
| Business role | Resilience combines cyber and technology E&O insurance with cybersecurity risk-management services for businesses. 1,3,4Company-reported. Brand-level offering; not a statement that the brand is the risk-bearing insurer. Confirm who will place the policy in California: Resilience names Ocrea Risk Services, LLC dba Resilience Cyber Insurance Solutions and NPN 19169260 as US distributor, but this disclosure is not independent license verification. 2Company-reported. US distribution entity; regulator license lookup not completed. | RiskCube helps startups compare insurance through a broker and platform; RiskCube Insurance Services, LLC arranges coverage, while third-party insurers issue policies. 14,13Company-reported. Official public RiskCube materials reviewed on September 16, 2026; company statements, not independent regulatory or policy verification. |
| Customer focus | Resilience lists technology E&O for businesses with $25 million–$10 billion revenue in software, AI, hardware, services, data centers and telecom; smaller startups should ask whether an exception is possible. 4Company-reported. Published US primary and excess technology E&O appetite; not a minimum established for every cyber product. | Venture-backed startups from pre-seed through IPO and other growing businesses can ask RiskCube about SaaS, AI, fintech, GovTech, space and Web3 risks. 16Company-reported. Official public RiskCube materials reviewed on September 16, 2026; company statements, not independent regulatory or policy verification. |
| Access to insurers | Ask which insurer will issue your California policy: Resilience names Homeland Insurance Company of New York or Delaware but not which one applies to a specific quote. 2Company-reported. Company-reported US insurer disclosure; no binder or California policy form reviewed. | RiskCube says it compares multiple insurers, but does not identify the carrier for a specific California applicant; ask for the insurer and surplus-lines status. 11,14,13,15Company-reported. Official public RiskCube materials reviewed on September 16, 2026; company statements, not independent regulatory or policy verification. |
| Servicing and renewals | Resilience’s Edge service helps prioritize security spending by estimated financial impact, while Arc shows cyber risk across entities; these tools are risk-management services, not insurance. 8,9Company-reported. Current named cybersecurity products; outcomes not independently established. You can buy insurance without buying Resilience security services; confirm which tools are bundled and which require a separate agreement. 2Company-reported. Company disclaimer; does not establish free services or package pricing. Ask Resilience for renewal deadlines and service timing because reviewed pages do not specify renewal documents, price commitments or standard turnaround. 5,3,4Not publicly disclosed. Scoped to current HTML pages; older package materials were not used to promise current renewal terms. | RiskCube says its platform supports policies, certificates and renewal notices; a certificate does not change policy coverage. 11,14Company-reported. Official public RiskCube materials reviewed on September 16, 2026; company statements, not independent regulatory or policy verification. RiskCube says it reviews vendor insurance requirements and requested endorsements, but warns AI-assisted output may be incomplete; verify each contract term yourself. 16,14Company-reported. Official public RiskCube materials reviewed on September 16, 2026; company statements, not independent regulatory or policy verification. |
| Fees and compensation | Get premium, taxes, placement costs and security charges itemized because reviewed pages do not publish standard fees or commission rates. 5,7,2,10,3,4Not publicly disclosed. Public-source review, not a finding that charges or commissions are absent. | Get the total price and compensation in writing: RiskCube advertises no added broker fee but also allows service and processing fees, insurer/intermediary commissions and incentives. 11,16,13Conflicting sources. Marketing/legal disclosure tension; not a finding that any individual client has been charged an undisclosed fee. No specific commission rate or service fee schedule established. |
Sources for Resilience vs RiskCube
Resilience Official Website
- Home Page. Resilience; Cyber risk management; Broad market appetite. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Disclaimer. Resilience; Opening paragraphs and USA jurisdiction disclosure. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Cyber Insurance. Resilience; Cyber Insurance product introduction; Why choose cyber insurance; Policy coverage; primary and excess offerings; A Broad Market Appetite: US Cyber. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Technology E&O. Resilience; Technology Errors & Omissions: technology risk categories; Key Benefits; primary and excess offering; A Broad Market Appetite (US revenue $25M–$10B). Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Brokers. Resilience; Broker benefits; Use cases; Insurance & risk solutions. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Claims & Incident Response. Resilience; Our difference; Support from start to resolution; Claims panel. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Contact Us. Resilience; Contact us; emergency claims instructions. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Security Investment Prioritization. Resilience; Resilience Edge introduction and Key benefits. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Multi-Entity & Portfolio Risk. Resilience; Resilience Arc introduction. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Terms and Conditions. Resilience; Opening website agreement; separate written agreements. Accessed 2026-09-16.
RiskCube Official Website
- Startup Business Insurance. RiskCube; Solution; Compare/Buy/Manage; Who we insure; footer. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Licenses & Disclosures. RiskCube; Property & Casualty Producer/Broker Licenses; February 11, 2026 version. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Disclosures & Compensation. RiskCube; Sections 1–5; February 11, 2026 version. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Terms of Service. RiskCube; Who We Are; sections 5, 9, 10 and 19; February 11, 2026 version. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Startup Insurance Coverage. RiskCube; All coverage types: product sales cards and Learn more routes; footer producer-role disclosure. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Startup Insurance FAQ. RiskCube; Getting Started; Industries & Eligibility; Certificates & Compliance; claim question. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Technology Errors and Omissions (E&O) Insurance. RiskCube; Technology E&O product and quote introduction; application FAQ; AI & enterprise risk FAQ on adding an excess policy for AI-related gaps. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Credit Insurance for Startups. RiskCube; Introduction; coverage exclusions; closing placement invitation. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Key Person Life Insurance for Startups. RiskCube; Key Person Life Insurance product introduction; quote-comparison invitation; timing FAQ; closing placement invitation. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Key Person Life Insurance Notice. RiskCube; Sections 2–6; June 23, 2026 version. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Contact RiskCube. RiskCube; Talk to a licensed insurance expert; Contact form (served at application URL). Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Contact RiskCube. RiskCube; Contact form served at AI Insurance URL. Accessed 2026-09-16.
