Hiscox vs
Kinro: How Do They Compare for Business Insurance?
Hiscox sells its own small-business policies online; Kinro shops more than 50 insurers and may include Hiscox among its options.
Introduction to the Hiscox vs Kinro Comparison
A consultant needing same-day general-liability and E&O certificates can start a Hiscox online quote or ask Kinro to compare its panel of more than 50 insurers. The Kinro route may return Hiscox or another market; confirm the proposed policy and insurer. 16 30 Choose Hiscox if you specifically want its eligible online policies; choose Kinro if you want an agent to compare more than 50 markets.
Buyer Takeaways for Hiscox vs Kinro
Hiscox Buyer Takeaways
- You can buy Hiscox’s core small-business policies online, and they’re usually issued by its own insurer rather than a partner. Hiscox Inc. is the producer; Hiscox Insurance Company Inc. is the affiliated insurer named for Hiscox NOW products. 5,4Company-reported. Legal roles stated in current terms (last modified May 28, 2024) and the About Hiscox US page. Exact contracting entity still depends on product, channel and policy.
- Eligible buyers can quote Hiscox general liability, professional liability/E&O, cyber and a business owner’s policy online. 16,7,8,9,10,2Company-reported. Current Hiscox small-business product and quote pages. Names establish marketed Hiscox NOW-style products, not limits, retroactive dates, exclusions or class eligibility.
Kinro Buyer Takeaways
- Get a free review of an existing policy or renewal packet before deciding whether to replace it. 33Company-reported. Public upload entry screen only; no documents uploaded and no service or outcome verification.
- Kinro says it shops the market at renewal and sends text links to documents, certificates and coverage support. 30,34Company-reported. Retail service statements; no authenticated customer account or actual renewal inspected.
Hiscox vs Kinro Coverage Lines Compared
| Coverage | Hiscox | Kinro |
|---|---|---|
| Business owner’s policy | Listed 10Hiscox offers business owner’s policies for small businesses. | Listed 32Kinro lists a business owner’s policy in its product catalog. |
| Commercial auto | Not listed | Listed 32As of September 16, 2026, Kinro lists commercial auto and describes matching business details to carrier appetite. |
| Commercial property | Not listed | Listed 32As of September 16, 2026, Kinro lists commercial property and describes matching business details to carrier appetite. |
| Cyber liability | Listed 9,2Hiscox offers cyber insurance for small businesses. | Listed 32Kinro lists cyber liability and compares business details with carrier appetite. |
| Directors and officers | Not listed | Listed 32Kinro lists directors and officers insurance and compares business details with carrier appetite. |
| General liability | Listed 7Hiscox offers general liability insurance for small businesses. | Listed 32Kinro lists general liability and compares available carrier options. |
| Hired and non-owned auto | Not listed | Listed 32Kinro lists hired and non-owned auto for liability questions involving personal or rented vehicles used for business. |
| Professional errors and omissions (E&O) | Listed 8,2Hiscox offers professional errors and omissions insurance for small businesses. | Listed 32,43Kinro lists professional liability (errors and omissions) for claims tied to professional advice, errors, omissions or service mistakes. |
| Tools, equipment and inland marine | Not listed | Listed 32Kinro arranges tools and equipment coverage through its inland marine offering. |
| Trucking | Not listed | Listed 32Kinro lists trucking insurance addressing auto liability, cargo, physical damage and trucking-specific filings or contract requirements. |
| Umbrella and excess liability | Not listed | Listed 32Kinro lists umbrella and excess liability insurance. |
| Workers’ compensation | Listed 11Hiscox provides access to workers’ compensation underwritten by Hartford Fire Insurance Company and requires a general liability policy. | Listed 32Kinro arranges workers’ compensation insurance and reviews state, payroll and class-code questions. |
A listing may be arranged through an insurer or partner. “Not listed” means this catalogue has no separate offering recorded; ask the provider whether it can quote the coverage and request the policy terms.
Hiscox vs Kinro Research by Coverage Line
Open what Hiscox and Kinro each document for one coverage line.
Business Owner’s Policy
Cyber Insurance
General Liability Insurance
Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance
Workers’ Compensation Insurance
Current Reliability Scores for Hiscox and Kinro
Each score uses the rubric for that provider’s documented role. Providers with more than one role may have a score for each.
Hiscox Reliability Scores
Hybrid providerBroker
5.4/ 10Carrier & MGA
6.7/ 10Kinro Reliability Scores
BrokerBroker
5.0/ 10Hiscox and Kinro Review Scores for 2026
These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.
Hiscox Review Score
Review Score
4 rated sources
Hiscox’s review results are sharply divided: low Trustpilot and ConsumerAffairs scores contrast with strong Feefo feedback. Service quality deserves closer scrutiny before purchase.
Read Hiscox reviewsKinro Review Score
Review Score
No reviews found
We found no independent customer reviews of Kinro. It shows a 5.0 Google rating on its own website, but there is no review count or listing behind it.
Read Kinro reviewsKey Differences Between Hiscox and Kinro
Insurer Versus Agency Shopping
Hiscox names Hiscox Insurance Company Inc. for its consumer small-business products. Kinro identifies Kinro Insurance Services LLC (NPN 22233799) as an agency and says it works with more than 50 companies, displaying Progressive, GEICO, AmTrust, Pie, Coterie and NEXT among others. Kinro’s carrier-partners page is not a promise that every quote is Hiscox. 24 34
Zip-Code Start Versus Activity Selector
Hiscox begins with zip code and business type and may send some classes to specialists or partner carriers. Kinro’s public start is a four-step activity selector without login, with AI-assisted collection and licensed-agent follow-up. Kinro also offers a free policy-review upload of up to three files. 16 31
Catalogues and Published Consultant Benchmarks
Both sites talk about GL, BOP, professional liability, cyber and workers compensation, but Kinro’s catalogue also includes trucking and tools, and Hiscox routes WC, auto and group health through partners. Kinro publishes monthly consultant price benchmarks; those figures are Kinro’s marketing ranges, not Hiscox rates. 32 16
What Should You Confirm in Hiscox and Kinro Quotes?
Hiscox vs Kinro Services Compared
What each provider documents about the services you may need
| Criteria | Hiscox | Kinro |
|---|---|---|
| Business role | You can buy Hiscox’s core small-business policies online, and Hiscox’s own insurance company usually issues them rather than a partner. Hiscox Inc. is the producer; Hiscox Insurance Company Inc. is the affiliated insurer named for Hiscox NOW products. 5,4Company-reported. Legal roles stated in current terms (last modified May 28, 2024) and the About Hiscox US page. Exact contracting entity still depends on product, channel and policy. California buyers should verify current producer authority: Hiscox Inc. says it does business as Hiscox Insurance Agency and lists license 0F09668, a company disclosure not independently checked. 6,23,11,5Company-reported. California producer identity as published on Hiscox pages accessed 16 September 2026. Not a substitute for a live CDI Check a License search at purchase. | Kinro helps arrange coverage as a broker; its website names Kinro Insurance Services LLC and NPN 22233799, while the insurer on your policy takes the risk. 34,39Company-reported. Website identification and brokerage positioning only; LLC existence, NPN assignment, state licenses and insurer authority were not independently established. Kinro’s September 27, 2026 terms define Kinro as Kinro, Inc. and its subsidiaries, including Kinro Insurance Services LLC, and say insurance is offered through that agency only where licensed. A separate written software agreement controls where it differs from these terms; confirm the contracting entity on your insurance engagement. 35,34Company-reported. Company-published terms effective September 27, 2026 state the parent/subsidiary relationship and insurance-service scope. No placement-specific authority or contracting agreement was independently verified. Independent agencies can use Kinro’s market access and technology while retaining their customer relationship under contract; clarify who advises, binds, bills, services and handles renewals. 37,38Company-reported. B2B partner pathways; not a finding that all retail Kinro buyers work through a subproducer, or that Kinro has wholesale or MGA authority in a particular jurisdiction. |
| Application process | Eligible small businesses can quote general liability, professional liability, cyber and BOP online by entering a ZIP code and answering questions; Hiscox says policy documents and certificates follow issuance by email. Confirm eligibility and effective date before relying on coverage. 16,7,1Company-reported. Public quote-page and product-FAQ statements accessed 16 September 2026. Instant-coverage marketing is not a tested bind. Partner products use separate quote sites. | You can begin Kinro’s public four-step quote intake without a login by selecting your business activity; later steps, pricing and binding were not inspected. 31Company-reported. Observed initial unauthenticated interface in Chrome; no answers, personal information, uploads, account creation or submissions. Later access requirements unknown. Kinro says AI gathers business details and presents available quote options with licensed-agent help; its roughly two-minute follow-up is a company response-time claim, not a quote or binding deadline. 30Company-reported. Homepage FAQ and response claim; no interactions submitted or timing study performed. You can ask Kinro for a free review by uploading up to three policy or renewal files; its promise to find better pricing with equal or more coverage is company-reported, and no replacement quote was tested. 33Company-reported. Public upload entry screen only; no documents uploaded and no service or outcome verification. |
| Coverage lines | Hiscox directly markets and offers online quotes for general liability, professional liability (errors and omissions), cyber security insurance and a business owner’s policy that combines general liability with commercial property. IT pages present those same lines for technology consultants rather than a separately named technology E&O policy. Website examples and coverage lists are illustrative; the issued policy controls. 16,7,8,9,10,2Company-reported. Current Hiscox small-business product and quote pages. Names establish marketed Hiscox NOW-style products, not limits, retroactive dates, exclusions or class eligibility. Hired/non-owned auto and commercial crime are described as upgrades to a Hiscox business owner’s policy, not standalone Hiscox policies. Crime is not sold separately and is not available in all states. HNOA is tied to the BOP occurrence limit and does not replace commercial auto for vehicles the business owns or regularly operates. 20,21,10Company-reported. Current HNOA and commercial-crime product pages. Availability by state and class was not independently matrixed beyond those pages and the 2026 appetite guide. Hiscox describes partner routes for workers’ compensation through Hartford Fire Insurance Company, medical malpractice through unaffiliated NOW Insurance, and short-term liability through Thimble/Markel. Its other-insurance page directs buyers to Tivly for umbrella, employment practices liability, commercial property and inland marine. Confirm the current commercial-auto route and issuing insurer on the quote. These partner access paths do not establish that Hiscox Insurance Company Inc. issues the policy. 11,28,13,14,29,26Company-reported. Product-specific partner access. Broker-channel Hiscox C-Suite management liability is separate from the other-insurance referral route. | Small businesses can shop for GL, BOP, workers’ comp, auto, trucking, property, equipment, HNOA, umbrella, professional liability, cyber and D&O; categories do not guarantee eligibility or a single package. 32Company-reported. Advertised product catalogue for U.S. businesses. No specimen contract, issuing-insurer mapping or state-specific eligibility inferred. Eligible businesses can compare a BOP combining general liability and business property; Kinro’s intake asks about premises, inventory, equipment and required limits. 41Company-reported. Company product overview, not policy wording; no finding about business interruption, catastrophe coverage or particular insurer terms. For E&O, be ready to describe your services, customers, contracts, claims and current policy; for cyber, Kinro asks about data, MFA, backups, vendor access and incidents. 43,44Company-reported. Published inputs, not a tested underwriting process or guarantee of cyber incident, funds-transfer, professional or technology coverage. Companies with investors, boards or financing conditions can consider D&O; Kinro’s guide asks about funding, ownership, board, debt and claims, and flags EPL, fiduciary and crime as related questions. 45Company-reported. Product guidance; companion lines are not automatically included. Ask for insurer-specific forms and terms before buying; reviewed guides do not name the insurer or provide specimen forms, so limits, deductibles and exclusions remain proposal details. 40,41,43,44,45Not found in reviewed sources. Scoped to cited current product pages; no claim that forms are unavailable on request or elsewhere. |
| Claims assistance | You can start a Hiscox claim online, by phone or mail, and Hiscox says it assigns a claims professional to review coverage; products placed with partners may have different notice instructions, so use the contacts in your policy. 17,27,7Company-reported. Company-described Hiscox claims-center process. Hours differ across pages. Coverage and defense remain subject to the issuing insurer and policy. | Get the policy’s claim instructions and responsible insurer or administrator before binding because Kinro’s public materials do not establish a dedicated claims route or adjuster. 48,34,38Not publicly disclosed. Scoped absence of detailed first-notice-of-loss instructions and administrator identification in these reviewed sources; not a finding that Kinro offers no claims assistance. |
| Fees and compensation | Hiscox advertises annual or monthly payment without additional fees for certain general-liability policies, and up to 5% savings when bundling eligible products; illustrative prices are not quotes. 7,6,10Company-reported. Company-stated payment options for described liability products. Partner policies may use different billing. No inference that every product or state has zero installment fees. Ask for any producer fees or commissions on your quote because reviewed Hiscox small-business pages do not publish a buyer-facing schedule; actual cost can vary with underwriting. 23,5,7Not publicly disclosed. Public consumer and agent appetite materials reviewed 16 September 2026. Absence of a schedule is not a finding that no producer compensation exists. | Kinro’s terms say it is usually paid a commission by the issuing insurer, included in the insurer-set premium. Its services are free to use unless a fee is disclosed before you agree to pay it. Ask for the commission and any proposed fee for your policy; the terms do not publish an account-specific amount. 35,47,37Company-reported. September 27, 2026 company terms describe buyer fees and insurer-paid commissions; no account-specific fee or commission rate is stated. Separate agency-partner economics are not retail rates. Consultants can use Kinro’s monthly benchmarks—$25–$35 GL, $50–$65 E&O and $90–$105 cyber—as rough market references, not quotes matched to an insurer, limit or deductible. 46Company-reported. One industry-page illustration, not Kinro-wide pricing or a comparable quote; underlying calculation methodology not established. |
Sources for Hiscox vs Kinro
Hiscox Official Website
- Hiscox Small Business Insurance. Hiscox; Product selector (GL, professional liability/E&O, cyber, workers compensation, commercial auto, medical malpractice, short-term liability); FAQ that Hiscox is licensed in 49 states and D.C. and unavailable in Alaska; partnership language for workers’ compensation; online quote statements. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- IT Professional & General Liability Insurance. Hiscox; IT/technology professional audience; general liability, BOP, professional liability/E&O and cyber security descriptions for IT businesses; illustrative cyber breach-response example. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Insurance for IT Consultants. Hiscox; IT consultant professional-liability and general-liability descriptions, including the phrase technology professional liability insurance as a label for E&O for IT work. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- About Hiscox US Insurance. Hiscox; Hiscox Insurance Company Inc. NAIC 10200 as Chicago, IL domiciled insurer admitted or licensed in all 50 states and D.C.; Hiscox Inc. as general agent and Lloyd’s coverholder for Syndicates 33 and 3624; surplus-lines placements through licensed surplus-lines brokers; A.M. Best rating statement. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Website Terms & Conditions of Use. Hiscox; Last modified May 28, 2024; Hiscox Inc. as Delaware corporation headquartered in Atlanta, d/b/a Hiscox Insurance Agency in CA, licensed intermediary for admitted and surplus-lines business with Hiscox Insurance Company Inc., other domestic insurers, and Lloyd’s syndicates; small-business online path distinguished from broker-only site sections. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- California Business Insurance. Hiscox; California product list (GL, professional liability, BOP, workers compensation, cyber); IT/technology profession link; payment-option and worldwide-claim-filing statements; footer that products are approved by the California Department of Insurance and underwritten by Hiscox Insurance Company Inc.; Hiscox Inc. as Delaware licensed producer; California d/b/a Hiscox Insurance Agency license no. 0F09668; coverage subject to underwriting and may not be available in all states; company-stated Illinois license number 8754. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- General Liability Insurance. Hiscox; Online quote; 49-state and D.C. availability with Alaska excluded; broker-referral if not sold online; payment annually or monthly with no additional fees; online 24/7 claim reporting; policy issued via email and certificate in welcome documents; illustrative California consultant pricing table labeled as illustrative; electronic data liability for IT professions; coverage subject to underwriting. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Professional Liability Insurance for Small Businesses. Hiscox; Professional liability/E&O product; licensed in 49 states and Washington, D.C. (Alaska excluded); specialist-broker assistance if not licensed in a state; licensed-advisor hours. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Cyber Insurance for Small Businesses. Hiscox; Standalone cyber security/cyber liability product with online quote; data-breach, cyberattack and related-loss descriptions; licensed-agent phone number 1-833-816-2811. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Business Owner's Policy Insurance (BOP) Coverage. Hiscox; BOP as combined general liability and commercial property; optional packages including cyber, non-owned commercial auto, commercial crime and professional liability; illustrative California IT/technology consultant pricing table labeled with asterisks; worldwide-coverage qualifications. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Workers Compensation Insurance for Small Businesses. Hiscox; Partnership with The Hartford; general liability required to purchase workers comp; not available for all classes; footer that coverage is made available through Hiscox Inc. d/b/a Hiscox Insurance Agency in CA and underwritten by Hartford Fire Insurance, One Hartford Plaza, Hartford, CT 06155. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Commercial Auto Insurance for Small Businesses. Hiscox; Commercial auto product page; quote redirect to a site not owned by Hiscox; customers referred to GEICO by Hiscox Inc. d/b/a Hiscox Insurance Agency in CA; products underwritten by Government Employees Insurance Company and affiliates. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Medical Malpractice Insurance. Hiscox; Partnership with NOW Insurance for medical malpractice quotes; footer that NOW Insurance is not affiliated with the Hiscox group and that Hiscox Inc. d/b/a Hiscox Insurance Agency in CA provides access to coverage available through NOW Insurance. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Short-Term Liability Insurance for Small Businesses. Hiscox; Partnership with Thimble for short-term general and professional liability; not available in all jurisdictions or classes; underwritten by Markel Insurance Company, Ten Parkway North, Deerfield, IL 60015. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Specific Business Insurance Coverages. Hiscox; Partnership with CyberPolicy for additional coverages including commercial auto, umbrella, directors and officers, and employment practices liability, with quote links to sme.cyberpolicy.com. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Get A Small Business Insurance Quote. Hiscox; States that Hiscox offers general liability, professional liability, cyber security and business owner’s policies online; zip-code quote field; licensed-agent hours Monday–Friday 7 a.m.–10 p.m. ET and Saturday–Sunday 8 a.m.–5 p.m. ET. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Start a Business Insurance Claim Online, by Phone or Mail. Hiscox; Online claim filing; phone 1-866-424-8508 with posted hours; specialized claims professional assignment; coverage validation; liability claims attorney-appointment description; broker-reported claims option; company marketing phrase award-winning claims service. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Manage your policy. Hiscox; Online account functions: download policy documents, certificates, authorized person, same-state address and business-name changes, loss runs, waiver of subrogation, certificate holder, document submission; phone-only changes including payment method, limits, new-state address, coverage adjustments and cancellation. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Get a Certificate of Insurance (COI). Hiscox; Online ACORD/certificate generation using policy number and policy email address. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Non-Owned Car Liability Insurance. Hiscox; Hired/non-owned auto described as an upgrade to a business owner’s policy and part of that policy’s occurrence limit, not coverage for vehicles owned or regularly operated by the business. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Commercial crime insurance for small businesses. Hiscox; Commercial crime as a BOP upgrade not sold separately; not available in all states. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Contact Us. Hiscox; U.S. locations including Atlanta headquarters and a Los Angeles office; statement that Hiscox operates in 49 U.S. states and D.C. and offers specialty products through U.S. brokers. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Hiscox US Agent Appetite Guide. Hiscox; Document 23295 07/26; Hiscox NOW admitted GL, PL, cyber and BOP; state exceptions including BOP unavailable in Alaska, Florida, Kansas, Ohio, Rhode Island, Washington and West Virginia; technology classes including IT consultants and software development; footer that products are made available through Hiscox Inc. d/b/a Hiscox Insurance Agency in CA and underwritten by Hiscox Insurance Company Inc.; commission and premium may vary. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Hiscox Insurance Company Inc. Company Profile. California Department of Insurance; HISCOX INSURANCE COMPANY INC.; NAIC 10200; California Company ID 1439-9; authorized in California 09/14/1953; license status UNLIMITED-NORMAL; company type Property & Casualty; domicile Illinois; NAIC Group 4666 Hiscox Ins Grp; authorized lines including liability, fire, workers’ compensation, surety and others. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Hiscox Insurance Company Inc. Illinois Department of Insurance; Legal name HISCOX INSURANCE COMPANY INC.; P&C Domestic Stock; domicile County of Cook, Illinois; parent Hiscox Ltd.; status Active; NAIC 4666 10200; incorporated 11/26/1952; 125 South Wacker Drive Suite 2080 Chicago, IL 60606. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Management Liability Insurance Executive Risks. Hiscox; Broker-facing Hiscox C-Suite management liability and crime solution; statement we are no longer entertaining risks in the metro areas of California; add-on references to media, cyber, crime and technology. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- What is Professional Liability Insurance? Hiscox; Claims-made description; current-customer claim number 866-424-8508 described as open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Commercial Auto Insurance for Small Businesses. Hiscox; The canonical commercial-auto URL currently resolves to a general small-business quote/coverage surface without the asserted GEICO referral. No evidence was found on the inspected page supporting that exact current partner assertion. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Specific Business Insurance Coverages. Hiscox; Current page names Tivly and lists umbrella, EPL, commercial property and inland marine. It does not support the rendered fact's CyberPolicy route for commercial auto/D&O/EPL/umbrella. Accessed 2026-09-29.
Kinro Official Website
- Kinro Business Insurance. Kinro; Hero; Clear guidance before you buy; industry groups; carrier-logo strip; Insurance expertise; FAQs on follow-up, purchase obligation and AI; footer. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Start A New Quote. Kinro; New Autoquote; Start a new quote, step 1 of 4; business activity selector. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Commercial Insurance Products. Kinro; Most common starting points (General Liability, Commercial Auto); 02 BOP / Package / Business Owner’s Policy; 03 WC / Employee coverage (state, payroll and class-code questions); 05 Trucking Insurance; 06 E&O / Advice and services / Professional Liability / E&O; 09 Umbrella / Excess Liability; Vehicles, property, and field operations (Commercial Property, Hired & Non-Owned Auto); Product 11: Tools & Equipment / Inland Marine; Professional, cyber, and leadership risk (Cyber Liability, Directors & Officers); How Kinro narrows it down: carrier fit. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Free Review Of Your Insurance Policy. Kinro; Introductory price/coverage claim and step 1 of 2 upload panel; accepted documents and file limits. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Text Updates From Kinro. Kinro; Brokerage description; Who sends them (Kinro, Inc.); service and optional marketing consent; What you will receive; LLC footer. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Terms Of Service. Kinro; Effective September 27, 2026; introduction and Who we are (Kinro, Inc. and subsidiaries, including Kinro Insurance Services LLC; insurance offered only where licensed); Our services (advance disclosure of any fee); Quotes and coverage; How we are paid (usual insurer-paid commission included in premium); Communications / Mobile messaging terms; Disclaimers; Other agreements (separate written agreement controls differences); Kinro Insurance Services LLC / NPN footer. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Privacy Policy. Kinro; Effective August 10, 2026; Website Visitor Identification and Marketing Partners; Sharing and Disclosure; Mobile Messaging Privacy. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Carrier Access For Agencies And Independent Agents. Kinro; Opening role description; Carrier access; High commission rates; approval and written-agreement qualifications; How to get started. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Commercial Insurance Placement Support. Kinro; Appetite fit; Placement path; Client and servicing ownership; no-guarantee paragraph after step 3. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- For Carriers And MGAs. Kinro; Product access; API integration; approvals paragraph after Dormant lead recovery. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- General Liability. Kinro; Product file; Inputs carriers usually need; Coverage comparison and actual-policy qualification. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Business Owner’s Policy. Kinro; Introduction; Product file; Inputs carriers usually need; Market fit. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Workers Compensation. Kinro; Product file; Inputs carriers usually need, including payroll by state, owner inclusion/exclusion and employee duties. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Professional Liability / E&O. Kinro; Product file; Common fit; Inputs carriers usually need, including services, client types, prior claims, retroactive dates and current coverage. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Cyber Liability. Kinro; Product file; Inputs carriers usually need, including data, MFA, backups, vendor access and prior incidents. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Directors & Officers. Kinro; Common fit; What it usually handles; Inputs carriers usually need; Market fit. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Consultant Insurance. Kinro; How much does consultant insurance cost?; benchmark amounts; FAQ on reviewing a client insurance clause; Typical market benchmarks qualification. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Insurance Review Methodology. Kinro; Updated August 30, 2026; Reviews are general information; Authorship and insurance review; Editorial independence and automation (compensation and nonpublic access relationships). Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Contact Kinro. Kinro; Opening policy-support description; direct contact channels and message form. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Look Up A National Producer Number. National Insurance Producer Registry; Definition: NPN is a unique NAIC identifier assigned during the licensing application process; assigned to individuals and business entities. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Business Name Search. California Department of Insurance; Search for Kinro on September 15, 2026; the public lookup could not be completed and no license result was returned. Accessed 2026-09-15.
