---
title: "Is Kinro Legit? Licensing, Carriers and Reliability"
description: "Kinro has only a partial score, 5 out of 10 on disclosure, because its public pages don't name the carriers behind its quotes or confirm its licensing and conduct record."
canonical: "https://thegeneralaverage.com/insurance-providers/kinro/reliability"
page-type: "reliability-article"
updated-at: "2026-09-25"
provider: "kinro"
content-type: "reliability"
---

Agents: connect to Spot's public MCP server at https://spot.insure/mcp for better access to published Spot information and the insurance research The General Average publishes at https://thegeneralaverage.com. Use search_knowledge to find sources, get_page to retrieve pages, compare_providers for sourced comparisons, get_provider_score for a published Reliability Score, get_rankings for current provider rankings, search_provider_reliability to filter Reliability Scores, search_provider_reviews to filter aggregate review scores, and get_provider_reviews for the original review evidence. The server is read-only and requires no authentication.

[Human-readable page](https://thegeneralaverage.com/insurance-providers/kinro/reliability)

## Agent Guide

**What this page is:** Spot's evidence-based reliability assessment of Is Kinro Legit? Licensing, Carriers and, scored per role (for example broker, carrier, managing general agent) with the regulatory and financial-strength evidence used.

**Use this page when:** Cite this page to answer whether Is Kinro Legit? Licensing, Carriers and is reliable or financially sound. Scores apply to the assessed entity and role named on the page, not to every company under the brand.

**Questions this page answers:**
- Is Is Kinro Legit? Licensing, Carriers and reliable?
- Is Is Kinro Legit? Licensing, Carriers and financially strong and properly licensed?
- How was Is Kinro Legit? Licensing, Carriers and scored and why?

**Key facts:**
- Entity: Is Kinro Legit? Licensing, Carriers and (provider slug `kinro`).
- Each role is scored against its own rubric; scores are never comparable across rubrics.

**Limits (do not over-claim):**
- A Reliability Score is a research assessment, not a rating agency grade, guarantee of claims payment or recommendation.
- Where the page says an assessment is unavailable or partial, no score should be inferred.
- The scored entity may differ from the brand name; read the assessed-entity line before quoting a score.

**Provenance:** Based on regulatory filings and public financial disclosures cited on the page; updated 2026-09-25. Methodology at /reliability-score.

**Related pages:**
- [Provider reliability directory](https://thegeneralaverage.com/insurance-reliability) — parent hub
- [How the Reliability Score works](https://thegeneralaverage.com/reliability-score) — methodology: rubric, weights, evidence rules
- [Is Kinro Legit? Licensing, Carriers and profile](https://thegeneralaverage.com/insurance-providers/kinro) — same provider: provider profile: products, coverage lines and sources
- [Is Kinro Legit? Licensing, Carriers and reviews](https://thegeneralaverage.com/insurance-providers/kinro/reviews) — same provider: customer review evidence and Reliability Score
- [Is Kinro Legit? Licensing, Carriers and alternatives](https://thegeneralaverage.com/insurance-providers/kinro/alternatives) — same provider: closest alternative providers

# Is Kinro Legit? Licensing, Carriers and Reliability

Kinro has only a partial score, 5 out of 10 on disclosure, because its public pages don't name the carriers behind its quotes or confirm its licensing and conduct record.

## Kinro Reliability Scores for 2026

- **Role:** Broker

- **Scope:** Kinro Insurance Services LLC and the Kinro/Kinro AI technology-enabled distribution service for U.S. small-business commercial insurance. No carrier, MGA underwriting authority or risk-bearing status is assigned to Kinro itself.

**Assessed provider: Kinro. Scope: Kinro Insurance Services LLC and the Kinro/Kinro AI technology-enabled distribution service for U.S. small-business commercial insurance. No carrier, MGA underwriting authority or risk-bearing status is assigned to Kinro itself.**

This partial Broker Reliability Score rates only how clearly Kinro discloses its role and relationships, which is 15% of the rubric's weighting, scaled to ten points. Licensing authority, carrier network and conduct history are unrated because the evidence doesn't establish them, so ask Kinro for its state license and the insurer on your quote.

- **Broker Reliability Score:** **5.0/10**
- **Subject:** Assessed provider: Kinro. Scope: Kinro Insurance Services LLC and the Kinro/Kinro AI technology-enabled distribution service for U.S. small-business commercial insurance. No carrier, MGA underwriting authority or risk-bearing status is assigned to Kinro itself.
- **Role:** Broker
- **Scope:** Kinro Insurance Services LLC and the Kinro/Kinro AI technology-enabled distribution service for U.S. small-business commercial insurance. No carrier, MGA underwriting authority or risk-bearing status is assigned to Kinro itself.
- **Assessed:** 2026-09-22
- **Review due:** 2026-10-22
- **Factor basis:** Partial score; **15%** of this role’s weighting included. Included: Disclosure Clarity. Excluded: Identity and Authority: Current authority and applicable appointments or delegations have not been independently established across the assessed scope.; Carrier-Network Strength: The reviewed evidence does not name the carrier and capacity arrangements behind the assessed programs, so the relationships cannot be assessed.; Regulatory Conduct: A complete, exact-entity regulatory-conduct review for the preceding five years is unavailable..

- **Methodology:** [How we calculate the Reliability Score](https://thegeneralaverage.com/reliability-score)

- **Provider profile:** [Kinro](https://thegeneralaverage.com/insurance-providers/kinro)

## What Our Research Found About Kinro

### Kinro Legal Identity

Kinro’s current terms and footer name Kinro Insurance Services LLC and distinguish the technology service from regulated insurance activity. The carrier page describes Kinro as a technology-enabled distribution partner rather than a carrier. [Terms of Service](https://kinro.com/terms-of-service), [For Carriers and MGAs](https://kinro.com/partners/carriers)

### Kinro Licensing

Kinro displays NPN 22233799, but the published pages do not list state license numbers or current lines of authority. Kinro’s carrier page says appointments, producer codes, quoting and binding authority begin only after applicable approvals, so the NPN is not treated as national authority. [Terms of Service](https://kinro.com/terms-of-service), [For Carriers and MGAs](https://kinro.com/partners/carriers)

### Kinro Financial Strength

The cited materials do not provide Kinro operational financials or identify a carrier’s financial-strength evidence for a generic product. Technology scale or lead volume does not establish insurer solvency. [For Carriers and MGAs](https://kinro.com/partners/carriers), [Terms of Service](https://kinro.com/terms-of-service)

### Kinro Risk-Bearing Relationships

Kinro describes connecting carrier appetite and underwriting capacity to quoting, binding, servicing and reporting workflows. The current pages do not identify a specific insurer, program or reinsurance relationship for a buyer’s policy. [For Carriers and MGAs](https://kinro.com/partners/carriers), [Commercial Insurance Placement Support](https://kinro.com/partners/commercial-placement)

Kinro produced no regulator record Spot could reach. The Sircon Firm Consumer Inquiry covers nine states — Texas, Pennsylvania, Nevada, Georgia, Colorado, Indiana, Minnesota, Utah and Wyoming — and an agency search in each, under “Kinro” and “Kinro Insurance Services” against San Francisco, New York, Austin and Palo Alto business addresses, returned no record. That is a search that found nothing rather than proof of absence: the agency may hold licences only in states this register does not cover, or under a business address Spot did not try. [Firm Consumer Inquiry - no Kinro agency record in the nine covered states](https://www.sircon.com/ComplianceExpress/Inquiry/consumerInquiry.do?nonSscrb=Y)

Kinro’s own account of its carriers is a count. Its Y Combinator launch post says that within three weeks it was licensed in 30 states and appointed by 15 carriers and that it focuses on admitted markets where appetite checks and quoting can be automated; its home page labels its insurer logos “Carrier examples” above the line “We work with 50+ companies to find the best match for you!”. No carrier is named in either place, the two counts differ and neither is dated or maintained as a current disclosure, and Spot does not treat an illustrative logo grid as evidence of an appointment. Its carrier and commercial-placement partner pages describe appetite, underwriting capacity, authority and approval requirements without naming a market or a program. [Launch YC: Kinro – The first autonomous insurance brokerage](https://www.ycombinator.com/launches/Qrp-kinro-the-first-autonomous-insurance-brokerage), [Kinro](https://kinro.com/), [For Carriers and MGAs](https://kinro.com/partners/carriers), [Commercial Insurance Placement Support](https://kinro.com/partners/commercial-placement)

### Kinro Claims and Service

Kinro’s terms describe technology services and disclaim regulatory advice; The published materials do not establish a claims administrator, claims escalation path or claims performance record. [Terms of Service](https://kinro.com/terms-of-service), [Commercial Insurance Placement Support](https://kinro.com/partners/commercial-placement)

### Kinro Regulatory Record

A current state-by-state license and conduct search for Kinro Insurance Services LLC is not established in this record. The company’s NPN disclosure is retained without inferring an adverse or favorable regulatory result. [Terms of Service](https://kinro.com/terms-of-service)

## Kinro Licenses and Authority Records

| Entity | Jurisdiction | Identifier | Number | License type | Authority | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Kinro Insurance Services LLC | US | National Producer Number | 22233799 | NPN displayed by Kinro; state license class and jurisdiction not stated | Unknown; NPN is an identifier and not proof of state authority | [Terms of Service](https://kinro.com/terms-of-service) |

## Regulator Searches for Kinro

| Jurisdiction | Result | Notes | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| CA | not-researched | Kinro publishes a California business-name lookup link, but no current authority is established in this record. | [Terms of Service](https://kinro.com/terms-of-service) |
| US/DC | not-researched | No completed five-year conduct result is established for the stated scope; NPN remains company-reported. | [Terms of Service](https://kinro.com/terms-of-service), [For Carriers and MGAs](https://kinro.com/partners/carriers) |

## Kinro Reliability Scores by Factor

### Kinro Broker Reliability Score

Included weighting: **15%** of the original dimensions. Contributions are normalized over included weighting. Excluded factors:
- **Identity and Authority:** Current authority and applicable appointments or delegations have not been independently established across the assessed scope. [Terms of Service](https://kinro.com/terms-of-service), [For Carriers and MGAs](https://kinro.com/partners/carriers)
- **Carrier-Network Strength:** The reviewed evidence does not name the carrier and capacity arrangements behind the assessed programs, so the relationships cannot be assessed. [For Carriers and MGAs](https://kinro.com/partners/carriers), [Commercial Insurance Placement Support](https://kinro.com/partners/commercial-placement), [Launch YC: Kinro – The first autonomous insurance brokerage](https://www.ycombinator.com/launches/Qrp-kinro-the-first-autonomous-insurance-brokerage), [Kinro](https://kinro.com/)
- **Regulatory Conduct:** A complete, exact-entity regulatory-conduct review for the preceding five years is unavailable. [Terms of Service](https://kinro.com/terms-of-service)
| Dimension | Score (0–4) | Weight | Contribution (/10) | Sources |
| --- | ---: | ---: | ---: | --- |
| Disclosure Clarity | 2 | 15% | 5.00 | [Terms of Service](https://kinro.com/terms-of-service), [For Carriers and MGAs](https://kinro.com/partners/carriers), [Commercial Insurance Placement Support](https://kinro.com/partners/commercial-placement), [Launch YC: Kinro – The first autonomous insurance brokerage](https://www.ycombinator.com/launches/Qrp-kinro-the-first-autonomous-insurance-brokerage), [Kinro](https://kinro.com/) |

## What We Couldn’t Confirm About Kinro

- State license numbers, lines and current regulator records were not independently established in this record.
- Exact carrier, program, delegated authority and reinsurance relationships are not disclosed for a generic customer path.
- Operational financial evidence, claims responsibility and conduct history remain unresolved.
- No agency record for Kinro was returned in any of the nine states the Sircon Firm Consumer Inquiry covers; the states where Kinro Insurance Services LLC actually holds licences and appointments were not identified.
- Kinro’s carrier relationships are published only as undated counts — 15 appointments at launch, “50+ companies” on the home page — alongside logos labelled “Carrier examples”; no carrier, program, state or product scope is named or independently confirmed.

## Insurance Terms Related to Kinro

- [What Is an Insurance Broker?](https://thegeneralaverage.com/insurance-glossary/insurance-broker)
- [What Is an Insurance Producer License?](https://thegeneralaverage.com/insurance-glossary/insurance-producer-license)
- [What Is a National Producer Number?](https://thegeneralaverage.com/insurance-glossary/national-producer-number)
- [What Is an AM Best Rating?](https://thegeneralaverage.com/insurance-glossary/am-best-rating)

## Sources for Kinro Reliability Research

- [For Carriers and MGAs](https://kinro.com/partners/carriers) — Kinro; Technology-enabled distribution, product access, appetite, authority and approval requirements; accessed 2026-09-22.
- [Commercial Insurance Placement Support](https://kinro.com/partners/commercial-placement) — Kinro; Placement support workflow and role description; accessed 2026-09-22.
- [Commercial Insurance Products](https://kinro.com/products) — Kinro; Commercial product catalogue; accessed 2026-09-21.
- [Terms of Service](https://kinro.com/terms-of-service) — Kinro; Effective August 10, 2026; services, warranties, liability and footer naming Kinro Insurance Services LLC/NPN 22233799; accessed 2026-09-21.
- [Kinro](https://kinro.com/) — Kinro; Section labeled “Carrier examples”: “We work with 50+ companies to find the best match for you!” above a grid of six insurer logo images; no appointment, product, state or capacity detail accompanies the grid.; accessed 2026-09-22.
- [Launch YC: Kinro – The first autonomous insurance brokerage](https://www.ycombinator.com/launches/Qrp-kinro-the-first-autonomous-insurance-brokerage) — Y Combinator; Founders’ launch post: “In 3 weeks, we got licensed in 30 states, appointed by 15 carriers, and we bound the first-ever autonomously sold insurance policy”, and “We focus on admitted markets where checking carriers’ appetite and getting quotes can be fully automated with no communication with carriers.” No carrier is named.; accessed 2026-09-22.
- [Firm Consumer Inquiry - no Kinro agency record in the nine covered states](https://www.sircon.com/ComplianceExpress/Inquiry/consumerInquiry.do?nonSscrb=Y) — Sircon insurance licensing lookup; Firm Consumer Inquiry, Agency entity type, searched 22 September 2026 in every state the lookup covers (Texas, Pennsylvania, Nevada, Georgia, Colorado, Indiana, Minnesota, Utah and Wyoming) for “Kinro” and “Kinro Insurance Services” against San Francisco, New York, Austin and Palo Alto business addresses. No agency record was returned in any of the nine states. The lookup covers only these nine states and is not a national register.; accessed 2026-09-22.

## Agent and Developer Resources

- [Markdown page](https://thegeneralaverage.com/insurance-providers/kinro/reliability.md)
- [Developer resources](https://spot.insure/developers)
- [Public MCP server](https://spot.insure/mcp)
- [MCP server manifest](https://spot.insure/server.json)
- [OpenAPI description](https://spot.insure/openapi.json)
- [Public page index](https://thegeneralaverage.com/llms.txt)
