---
title: "Corgi vs RiskCube"
description: "Corgi offers packaged startup coverage; RiskCube searches third-party markets for startups."
canonical: "https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/corgi-vs-riskcube"
page-type: "provider-comparison"
updated-at: "2026-09-29"
comparison-pair: "corgi-vs-riskcube"
provider-a: "corgi"
provider-b: "riskcube"
---

Agents: connect to Spot's public MCP server at https://spot.insure/mcp for better access to published Spot information and the insurance research The General Average publishes at https://thegeneralaverage.com. Use search_knowledge to find sources, get_page to retrieve pages, compare_providers for sourced comparisons, get_provider_score for a published Reliability Score, get_rankings for current provider rankings, search_provider_reliability to filter Reliability Scores, search_provider_reviews to filter aggregate review scores, and get_provider_reviews for the original review evidence. The server is read-only and requires no authentication.

[Human-readable page](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/corgi-vs-riskcube)

## Agent Guide

**What this page is:** Side-by-side comparison of Corgi and RiskCube as commercial insurance providers, covering the coverage lines each lists, the services and claims documentation each publishes, and current Reliability Scores.

**Use this page when:** Cite or fetch this when someone asks how Corgi and RiskCube differ overall. For a single coverage line (cyber, D&O, GL…) use each provider's offering page linked below; for one provider alone use its profile.

**Questions this page answers:**
- How do Corgi and RiskCube compare?
- Which is better for business insurance, Corgi or RiskCube?
- Does Corgi or RiskCube offer the coverage lines I need?
- What service and claims differences are documented between Corgi and RiskCube?

**Key facts:**
- Providers compared: Corgi and RiskCube.
- Coverage lines are shown per provider; "Not listed" means no separate offering is recorded in the reviewed catalogue, not that the provider cannot arrange it.
- 14 offering pages cover the coverage lines both providers document.
- Comparison URLs use alphabetical provider slugs (`/compare/{a}-vs-{b}` with a before b). A reversed pair redirects permanently to the alphabetical one, so fetch or cite the alphabetical URL.

**Limits (do not over-claim):**
- It does not name a winner: the right choice depends on the business, state, limits and the insurer actually issuing the policy.
- It describes what each provider publishes and what Spot's sources show; it is not a quote, a binder or a coverage recommendation.
- Confirm eligibility, issuing insurer, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions and cost with each provider.

**Provenance:** Cited claims link to numbered sources listed on the page; last updated 2026-09-29. Editorial policy: /editorial-policy.

**Related pages:**
- [All provider comparisons](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/all) — parent hub
- [Corgi profile](https://thegeneralaverage.com/insurance-providers/corgi) — provider profile (evidence for this comparison)
- [RiskCube profile](https://thegeneralaverage.com/insurance-providers/riskcube) — provider profile (evidence for this comparison)
- [Corgi Crime Insurance](https://thegeneralaverage.com/insurance-providers/corgi/crime) — one provider's documented offering for a shared coverage line
- [RiskCube Crime Insurance](https://thegeneralaverage.com/insurance-providers/riskcube/crime) — one provider's documented offering for a shared coverage line
- [Corgi Cyber Insurance](https://thegeneralaverage.com/insurance-providers/corgi/cyber) — one provider's documented offering for a shared coverage line
- [RiskCube Cyber Insurance](https://thegeneralaverage.com/insurance-providers/riskcube/cyber) — one provider's documented offering for a shared coverage line
- [Corgi D&O Insurance](https://thegeneralaverage.com/insurance-providers/corgi/directors-officers) — one provider's documented offering for a shared coverage line
- [RiskCube D&O Insurance](https://thegeneralaverage.com/insurance-providers/riskcube/directors-officers) — one provider's documented offering for a shared coverage line
- [Corgi Employment Practices Liability Insurance](https://thegeneralaverage.com/insurance-providers/corgi/employment-practices) — one provider's documented offering for a shared coverage line
- [RiskCube Employment Practices Liability Insurance](https://thegeneralaverage.com/insurance-providers/riskcube/employment-practices) — one provider's documented offering for a shared coverage line
- [Corgi Fiduciary Liability Insurance](https://thegeneralaverage.com/insurance-providers/corgi/fiduciary) — one provider's documented offering for a shared coverage line
- [RiskCube Fiduciary Liability Insurance](https://thegeneralaverage.com/insurance-providers/riskcube/fiduciary) — one provider's documented offering for a shared coverage line
- [Corgi General Liability Insurance](https://thegeneralaverage.com/insurance-providers/corgi/general-liability) — one provider's documented offering for a shared coverage line
- [RiskCube General Liability Insurance](https://thegeneralaverage.com/insurance-providers/riskcube/general-liability) — one provider's documented offering for a shared coverage line
- [Corgi Tech E&O Insurance](https://thegeneralaverage.com/insurance-providers/corgi/technology-errors-omissions) — one provider's documented offering for a shared coverage line
- [RiskCube Tech E&O Insurance](https://thegeneralaverage.com/insurance-providers/riskcube/technology-errors-omissions) — one provider's documented offering for a shared coverage line
- [AIG vs Corgi](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/aig-vs-corgi) — sibling comparison
- [AIG vs RiskCube](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/aig-vs-riskcube) — sibling comparison
- [Alliance Risk vs Corgi](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/alliance-risk-vs-corgi) — sibling comparison
- [Alliance Risk vs RiskCube](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/alliance-risk-vs-riskcube) — sibling comparison
- [Amelia Risk vs Corgi](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/amelia-risk-vs-corgi) — sibling comparison
- [Amelia Risk vs RiskCube](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/amelia-risk-vs-riskcube) — sibling comparison
- [Aon vs Corgi](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/aon-vs-corgi) — sibling comparison
- [Aon vs RiskCube](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/aon-vs-riskcube) — sibling comparison
- [Armilla vs Corgi](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/armilla-vs-corgi) — sibling comparison
- [Armilla vs RiskCube](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/armilla-vs-riskcube) — sibling comparison
- [At-Bay vs Corgi](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/at-bay-vs-corgi) — sibling comparison
- [At-Bay vs RiskCube](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/at-bay-vs-riskcube) — sibling comparison
- [The Baldwin Group vs Corgi](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/baldwin-vs-corgi) — sibling comparison
- [The Baldwin Group vs RiskCube](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/baldwin-vs-riskcube) — sibling comparison
- [Beazley vs Corgi](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/beazley-vs-corgi) — sibling comparison
- [Beazley vs RiskCube](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/beazley-vs-riskcube) — sibling comparison
- [Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance vs Corgi](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/berkshire-hathaway-specialty-insurance-vs-corgi) — sibling comparison
- [Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance vs RiskCube](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/berkshire-hathaway-specialty-insurance-vs-riskcube) — sibling comparison
- [biBerk vs Corgi](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/biberk-vs-corgi) — sibling comparison
- [biBerk vs RiskCube](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/biberk-vs-riskcube) — sibling comparison
- [CFC vs Corgi](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/cfc-vs-corgi) — sibling comparison
- [CFC vs RiskCube](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/cfc-vs-riskcube) — sibling comparison
- [Chubb vs Corgi](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/chubb-vs-corgi) — sibling comparison
- [Chubb vs RiskCube](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/chubb-vs-riskcube) — sibling comparison
- [CNA vs Corgi](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/cna-vs-corgi) — sibling comparison
- [CNA vs RiskCube](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/cna-vs-riskcube) — sibling comparison
- [Coalition vs Corgi](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/coalition-vs-corgi) — sibling comparison
- [Coalition vs RiskCube](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/coalition-vs-riskcube) — sibling comparison
- [Corgi vs Coterie Insurance](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/corgi-vs-coterie) — sibling comparison
- [Corgi vs Counterpart](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/corgi-vs-counterpart) — sibling comparison
- [Corgi vs Coverdash](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/corgi-vs-coverdash) — sibling comparison
- [Corgi vs Cowbell](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/corgi-vs-cowbell) — sibling comparison
- [Corgi vs Embroker](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/corgi-vs-embroker) — sibling comparison
- [Corgi vs Founder Shield](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/corgi-vs-foundershield) — sibling comparison
- [Coterie Insurance vs RiskCube](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/coterie-vs-riskcube) — sibling comparison
- [Counterpart vs RiskCube](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/counterpart-vs-riskcube) — sibling comparison
- [Coverdash vs RiskCube](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/coverdash-vs-riskcube) — sibling comparison
- [Cowbell vs RiskCube](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/cowbell-vs-riskcube) — sibling comparison
- [Embroker vs RiskCube](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/embroker-vs-riskcube) — sibling comparison

# Corgi vs RiskCube: How Do They Compare for Business Insurance?

Corgi offers packaged startup coverage; RiskCube searches third-party markets for startups.

## Before You Quote

Ask each provider about eligibility, the issuing insurer, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions and costs for your business.

## Corgi vs RiskCube Highlights

Corgi packages startup coverage through its agency; RiskCube brokers third-party startup policies, so the proposal must identify the insurer and California eligibility. [1](https://www.corgi.insure/disclaimers "Disclaimers & Licensing") [2](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") [26](https://riskcubeai.com/terms "Terms of Service") [23](https://riskcubeai.com/ "Startup Business Insurance") [24](https://riskcubeai.com/licenses "Licenses & Disclosures")

## Current Reliability Scores for Corgi and RiskCube

These sourced assessments are shown for context; this comparison does not select a winner.

### Corgi Reliability Scores

Role: Hybrid role.

Broker Reliability Score: **No Reliability Score**. Assessed 2026-09-23; review due 2026-10-23. Excluded factors: Regulatory Conduct (A complete, exact-entity regulatory-conduct review for the preceding five years is unavailable.).

Carrier & MGA Reliability Score: **No Reliability Score**. Assessed 2026-09-23; review due 2026-10-23. Excluded factors: Financial Resilience (No statutory statement, surplus figure or rating was found for Corgi Insurance Company, Inc. or Technology Risk Retention Group, Inc. AM Best searches for ‘corgi’ and ‘technology rrg’ returned no record, which is a bounded search result rather than proof that no rating exists. Both entities were authorised weeks before this assessment, so there is no financial record to assess.); Claims and Servicing (The evidence does not sufficiently establish responsibility, access and escalation across the assessed services.); Regulatory Conduct (A complete, exact-entity regulatory-conduct review for the preceding five years is unavailable.).

Read the [full reliability assessment](https://thegeneralaverage.com/insurance-providers/corgi/reliability).

### RiskCube Reliability Scores

Role: Broker.

Broker Reliability Score: **5.9/10** (partial score; 15% of this role's weighting included). Assessed 2026-09-22; review due 2026-10-22. Excluded factors: Identity and Authority (Current authority and applicable appointments or delegations have not been independently established across the assessed scope.); Carrier-Network Strength (The reviewed evidence does not name the carrier and capacity arrangements behind the assessed programs, so the relationships cannot be assessed.); Regulatory Conduct (A complete, exact-entity regulatory-conduct review for the preceding five years is unavailable.).

Read the [full reliability assessment](https://thegeneralaverage.com/insurance-providers/riskcube/reliability).

## Corgi Review Scores for 2026

Review Score: not enough ratings.

The reviewed sources did not yield customer reviews; the inspected Trustpilot profiles showed none. Its Trustpilot page exists but shows no reviews or rating.



Reviewed 2026-09-29. [Read the sourced review](https://thegeneralaverage.com/insurance-providers/corgi/reviews).

## RiskCube Review Scores for 2026

Review Score: not enough ratings.

RiskCube has no public customer reviews or ratings that we found, so there is no Review Score. That isn't a bad sign, just not enough to judge.



Reviewed 2026-09-29. [Read the sourced review](https://thegeneralaverage.com/insurance-providers/riskcube/reviews).

## Introduction to the Corgi vs RiskCube Comparison

A startup with an investor clause requiring a named insurer should compare the issuer on each proposal: Corgi uses affiliated or partner insurers, while RiskCube searches third-party markets. Ask both to identify the legal insurer, California eligibility and written binding evidence; a brand name does not settle those points. Choose Corgi if a packaged startup proposal meets the clause; choose RiskCube if you want a broker to search third-party markets. [1](https://www.corgi.insure/disclaimers "Disclaimers & Licensing") [2](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") [26](https://riskcubeai.com/terms "Terms of Service") [23](https://riskcubeai.com/ "Startup Business Insurance") [24](https://riskcubeai.com/licenses "Licenses & Disclosures") [5](https://www.corgi.insure/directors-and-officers "Directors & Officers (D&O) Insurance for Startups") [27](https://riskcubeai.com/insurance "Startup Insurance Coverage")

## Buyer Takeaways for Corgi vs RiskCube

### Corgi Buyer Takeaways

- Startup packages scale from pre-seed to growth, with a custom option. [2](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") [3](https://www.corgi.insure/about "About Corgi") [6](https://www.corgi.insure/customers "Customer Success Stories") [15](https://www.ycombinator.com/companies/corgi-insurance "Corgi Insurance company profile") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company website positioning and package names; named customer stories on the customers page are testimonials, not a verified book of business.; verified: 2026-09-15.)
- Use Corgi’s dashboard to adjust coverage as your company grows. [2](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") [1](https://www.corgi.insure/disclaimers "Disclaimers & Licensing") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company description of post-bind servicing and cancellation. Actual endorsement terms remain in the policy. This does not establish a specific renewal guarantee or a finding that renewals are unavailable.; verified: 2026-09-15.)

### RiskCube Buyer Takeaways

- Compare available quotes from multiple insurers through RiskCube. [23](https://riskcubeai.com/ "Startup Business Insurance") [26](https://riskcubeai.com/terms "Terms of Service") [25](https://riskcubeai.com/disclosures "Disclosures & Compensation") [27](https://riskcubeai.com/insurance "Startup Insurance Coverage") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Official public RiskCube materials reviewed on September 16, 2026; company statements, not independent regulatory or policy verification.; verified: 2026-09-16.)
- Manage policies, certificates and renewal reminders on RiskCube’s platform. [23](https://riskcubeai.com/ "Startup Business Insurance") [26](https://riskcubeai.com/terms "Terms of Service") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Official public RiskCube materials reviewed on September 16, 2026; company statements, not independent regulatory or policy verification.; verified: 2026-09-16.)

## Corgi vs RiskCube Coverage Lines Compared

| Coverage Type | Corgi | RiskCube |
| --- | --- | --- |
| [Business owner’s policy](https://thegeneralaverage.com/coverage/business-owners-policy) | Listed: Corgi lists a business owner’s policy in its coverage catalog. [2](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") | Not listed |
| [Cargo and transit](https://thegeneralaverage.com/coverage/cargo-transit) | Listed: Corgi lists a cargo contractual liability product in its transportation offering. [2](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") | Not listed |
| [Commercial auto](https://thegeneralaverage.com/coverage/commercial-auto) | Listed: Corgi links to trucking auto-liability coverage from its transportation menu. [2](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") | Not listed |
| [Crime](https://thegeneralaverage.com/coverage/crime) | Listed: Corgi lists crime insurance among its main policies. [2](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") | Listed: RiskCube arranges commercial crime insurance for startups. [27](https://riskcubeai.com/insurance "Startup Insurance Coverage") |
| [Cyber liability](https://thegeneralaverage.com/coverage/cyber) | Listed: Corgi lists cyber insurance among its business insurance offerings. [2](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") | Listed: RiskCube arranges cyber insurance for startups. [27](https://riskcubeai.com/insurance "Startup Insurance Coverage") |
| [Directors and officers](https://thegeneralaverage.com/coverage/directors-officers) | Listed: Corgi lists directors and officers insurance among its business insurance offerings. [2](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") | Listed: RiskCube arranges directors and officers liability insurance for startups. [27](https://riskcubeai.com/insurance "Startup Insurance Coverage") |
| [Employment practices liability](https://thegeneralaverage.com/coverage/employment-practices) | Listed: Corgi lists employment practices liability among its business-insurance offerings. [2](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") | Listed: RiskCube arranges employment practices liability insurance for startups. [27](https://riskcubeai.com/insurance "Startup Insurance Coverage") |
| [Fiduciary liability](https://thegeneralaverage.com/coverage/fiduciary) | Listed: Corgi lists fiduciary liability in its coverage catalog and package options. [2](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") | Listed: RiskCube arranges fiduciary liability insurance for startups. [27](https://riskcubeai.com/insurance "Startup Insurance Coverage") |
| [General liability](https://thegeneralaverage.com/coverage/general-liability) | Listed: Corgi lists commercial general liability among its business insurance offerings. [2](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") | Listed: RiskCube arranges general liability insurance for startups. [27](https://riskcubeai.com/insurance "Startup Insurance Coverage") |
| [Generative AI liability](https://thegeneralaverage.com/coverage/generative-ai-liability) | Not listed | Listed: RiskCube markets AI insurance for startups building AI products. [27](https://riskcubeai.com/insurance "Startup Insurance Coverage") |
| [Hired and non-owned auto](https://thegeneralaverage.com/coverage/hired-non-owned-auto) | Listed: Corgi lists hired and non-owned auto liability for employees using rented or personal vehicles for company business. [2](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") | Not listed |
| [Key person](https://thegeneralaverage.com/coverage/key-person) | Not listed | Listed: RiskCube markets key person life insurance placement for startups. [31](https://riskcubeai.com/insurance/life-insurance "Key Person Life Insurance for Startups") |
| [Kidnap and ransom](https://thegeneralaverage.com/coverage/kidnap-ransom) | Listed: Corgi lists kidnap and ransom among its specialized business-insurance offerings. [2](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") | Not listed |
| [Liquor liability](https://thegeneralaverage.com/coverage/liquor-liability) | Listed: Corgi markets liquor liability for eligible veterans’ and fraternal lodges with licensed on-premises bars.  | Not listed |
| [Media liability](https://thegeneralaverage.com/coverage/media) | Listed: Corgi lists media liability insurance among its coverage offerings. [2](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") | Not listed |
| [Medical malpractice](https://thegeneralaverage.com/coverage/medical-malpractice) | Listed: Corgi markets medical malpractice insurance for health care professionals and organizations. [2](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") | Not listed |
| [Professional errors and omissions (E&O)](https://thegeneralaverage.com/coverage/professional-errors-omissions) | Listed: Corgi lists miscellaneous errors and omissions coverage for service-based businesses. [2](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") | Not listed |
| [Representations and warranties](https://thegeneralaverage.com/coverage/representations-warranties) | Listed: Corgi lists representations and warranties insurance for M&A buyers and sellers. [2](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") | Not listed |
| [Technology errors and omissions (E&O)](https://thegeneralaverage.com/coverage/technology-errors-omissions) | Listed: Corgi lists technology errors and omissions insurance for technology products and services. [2](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") | Listed: RiskCube arranges technology errors and omissions insurance for startups. [29](https://riskcubeai.com/insurance/tech-eo "Technology Errors and Omissions (E&O) Insurance") |
| [Umbrella and excess liability](https://thegeneralaverage.com/coverage/umbrella-excess) | Listed: Corgi lists commercial umbrella liability insurance. [2](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") | Not listed |
| [Workers’ compensation](https://thegeneralaverage.com/coverage/workers-compensation) | Listed: Corgi lists workers’ compensation insurance. [2](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") | Not listed |

A listing may be arranged through an insurer or partner. “Not listed” means this catalogue has no separate offering recorded; ask the provider whether it can quote the coverage and request the policy terms.

## Corgi vs RiskCube Research by Coverage Line

- [Corgi Crime Insurance](https://thegeneralaverage.com/insurance-providers/corgi/crime)
- [RiskCube Crime Insurance](https://thegeneralaverage.com/insurance-providers/riskcube/crime)
- [Corgi Cyber Insurance](https://thegeneralaverage.com/insurance-providers/corgi/cyber)
- [RiskCube Cyber Insurance](https://thegeneralaverage.com/insurance-providers/riskcube/cyber)
- [Corgi D&O Insurance](https://thegeneralaverage.com/insurance-providers/corgi/directors-officers)
- [RiskCube D&O Insurance](https://thegeneralaverage.com/insurance-providers/riskcube/directors-officers)
- [Corgi Employment Practices Liability Insurance](https://thegeneralaverage.com/insurance-providers/corgi/employment-practices)
- [RiskCube Employment Practices Liability Insurance](https://thegeneralaverage.com/insurance-providers/riskcube/employment-practices)
- [Corgi Fiduciary Liability Insurance](https://thegeneralaverage.com/insurance-providers/corgi/fiduciary)
- [RiskCube Fiduciary Liability Insurance](https://thegeneralaverage.com/insurance-providers/riskcube/fiduciary)
- [Corgi General Liability Insurance](https://thegeneralaverage.com/insurance-providers/corgi/general-liability)
- [RiskCube General Liability Insurance](https://thegeneralaverage.com/insurance-providers/riskcube/general-liability)
- [Corgi Tech E&O Insurance](https://thegeneralaverage.com/insurance-providers/corgi/technology-errors-omissions)
- [RiskCube Tech E&O Insurance](https://thegeneralaverage.com/insurance-providers/riskcube/technology-errors-omissions)

## Optional Spot Service Handoff

Spot can help prepare applications, coordinate brokers, and compare proposals. If that work is needed, collect the company's task, known deadline, current broker, and open questions for a [free consultation](https://spot.insure/pricing.md). The company decides what to buy; Spot does not automatically bind coverage.

## Key Differences Between Corgi and RiskCube

### The Insurer Can Change the Contract Discussion

If you need D&O, Corgi’s example shows claims-made protection for directors, officers and the company under form CORG-DO-0100, issued by Technology Risk Retention Group. The example puts defense costs inside the limit and has a $25,000 per-claim retention; your policy controls. [5](https://www.corgi.insure/directors-and-officers "Directors & Officers (D&O) Insurance for Startups") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Public product-page summary last reviewed 24 April 2026 on the page itself; illustrative limits and retentions may differ from a buyer’s policy.; verified: 2026-09-15.)

RiskCube says it compares multiple insurers, but does not identify the carrier for a specific California applicant; ask for the insurer and surplus-lines status. [23](https://riskcubeai.com/ "Startup Business Insurance") [26](https://riskcubeai.com/terms "Terms of Service") [25](https://riskcubeai.com/disclosures "Disclosures & Compensation") [27](https://riskcubeai.com/insurance "Startup Insurance Coverage") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Official public RiskCube materials reviewed on September 16, 2026; company statements, not independent regulatory or policy verification.; verified: 2026-09-16.)

Corgi's named D&O example gives the buyer a specific starting point for questions about the insurer and defense costs. It does not establish that the same form or insurer applies to every Corgi quote. RiskCube's comparison process leaves the proposed insurer to be established during placement. Ask each provider to attach the insurer's legal name to each coverage line before evaluating compliance with an investor's requirement. [5](https://www.corgi.insure/directors-and-officers "Directors & Officers (D&O) Insurance for Startups") [1](https://www.corgi.insure/disclaimers "Disclaimers & Licensing") [26](https://riskcubeai.com/terms "Terms of Service")

Ask how you assess the insurer’s financial strength if the quote uses Technology Risk Retention Group: Corgi says it has no AM Best rating, which is separate from admitted status. [1](https://www.corgi.insure/disclaimers "Disclaimers & Licensing") [5](https://www.corgi.insure/directors-and-officers "Directors & Officers (D&O) Insurance for Startups") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company statement about TRRG. Admitted status, an AM Best rating, and financial condition are separate facts. This profile does not assign a financial-strength grade to TRRG.; verified: 2026-09-15.)

If your Corgi policy is issued by Technology Risk Retention Group, state insurance guaranty funds do not cover it; this is a material difference to weigh against an admitted option. [20](https://uscode.house.gov/view.xhtml?req=granuleid:USC-prelim-title15-section3902&num=0&edition=prelim "15 U.S.C. § 3902 — Risk retention groups") [2](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") [1](https://www.corgi.insure/disclaimers "Disclaimers & Licensing") (Evidence: Verified; scope: RRG policies. This is a statutory qualification, not a prediction of insolvency, and it is not a statement about admitted policies.; verified: 2026-09-15.)

These are distinctions about TRRG policies, not every policy available through Corgi. Its alternative admitted-carrier route is company-described and depends on the account. RiskCube's terms also allow surplus-lines placement, so choosing the broker route does not by itself answer an admitted-insurer requirement. Have the counterparty assess the actual proposal where its contract sets those conditions. [1](https://www.corgi.insure/disclaimers "Disclaimers & Licensing") [26](https://riskcubeai.com/terms "Terms of Service")

### Stage Packages and AI Placement Questions

Corgi organizes its startup offer around funding stages and includes a Tech & AI Liability module in its technology offering. RiskCube markets core startup lines alongside AI coverage and an excess placement for AI gaps. These are different starting structures for a discussion, not evidence that one policy covers more model-related losses. [2](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") [8](https://www.corgi.insure/ai "Insurance for AI, Built for Model Risk") [27](https://riskcubeai.com/insurance "Startup Insurance Coverage") [29](https://riskcubeai.com/insurance/tech-eo "Technology Errors and Omissions (E&O) Insurance")

RiskCube's shared research did not establish a specimen or named issuer for that AI placement, and its AI detail URL displayed a contact form. For either proposal, ask how the insured activities describe the model and whether an excess contract responds to an exclusion below it. Corgi's package name and RiskCube's gap-filling description cannot settle that question. [34](https://riskcubeai.com/insurance/ai "Contact RiskCube") [29](https://riskcubeai.com/insurance/tech-eo "Technology Errors and Omissions (E&O) Insurance") [8](https://www.corgi.insure/ai "Insurance for AI, Built for Model Risk")

### A Fast Application Still Needs Binding Evidence

Corgi offers online application and specialist contact, but its disclosures discuss both policy issuance/payment and temporary written binders. RiskCube's terms require written confirmation and satisfaction of applicable conditions. For a financing close, agree on the exact document that establishes the effective date rather than scheduling around advertised quote speed. [2](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") [1](https://www.corgi.insure/disclaimers "Disclaimers & Licensing") [26](https://riskcubeai.com/terms "Terms of Service")

Corgi discloses possible producer commissions or fees. RiskCube's fee-free marketing sits alongside legal terms allowing certain service and payment charges. Neither a self-serve application nor a direct-looking website establishes a fee-free purchase. Request the compensation and charges attached to the selected insurer and payment arrangement. [1](https://www.corgi.insure/disclaimers "Disclaimers & Licensing") [23](https://riskcubeai.com/ "Startup Business Insurance") [25](https://riskcubeai.com/disclosures "Disclosures & Compensation")

## What Should You Confirm in Corgi and RiskCube Quotes?

- Identify the D&O issuer, form, defense-cost treatment and retention; ask whether the investor accepts the proposed insurer structure. [5](https://www.corgi.insure/directors-and-officers "Directors & Officers (D&O) Insurance for Startups") [26](https://riskcubeai.com/terms "Terms of Service")
- Confirm California authority and product availability separately from the agency's published license list. [4](https://www.corgi.insure/broker-licenses "Insurance Producer Licenses") [24](https://riskcubeai.com/licenses "Licenses & Disclosures")
- Request the AI insuring clauses and any excess attachment conditions before describing a model exposure as covered. [8](https://www.corgi.insure/ai "Insurance for AI, Built for Model Risk") [29](https://riskcubeai.com/insurance/tech-eo "Technology Errors and Omissions (E&O) Insurance")
- Reconcile binding confirmation and all policy, producer and payment charges before the closing date. [1](https://www.corgi.insure/disclaimers "Disclaimers & Licensing") [25](https://riskcubeai.com/disclosures "Disclosures & Compensation")

## Corgi vs RiskCube Services Compared

What each provider documents about the services you may need.

| Criteria | Corgi | RiskCube |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Business role | Your Corgi policy’s named insurer provides coverage; Corgi Insurance Services, Inc. is the agency that sells and administers policies. [1](https://www.corgi.insure/disclaimers "Disclaimers & Licensing") [2](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") [4](https://www.corgi.insure/broker-licenses "Insurance Producer Licenses") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Distribution role and brand usage as of 15 September 2026. Producer licensing is not insurer authority, and group language does not make every group company the issuing insurer on a given policy.; verified: 2026-09-15.) | RiskCube helps startups compare insurance through a broker and platform; RiskCube Insurance Services, LLC arranges coverage, while third-party insurers issue policies. [26](https://riskcubeai.com/terms "Terms of Service") [25](https://riskcubeai.com/disclosures "Disclosures & Compensation") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Official public RiskCube materials reviewed on September 16, 2026; company statements, not independent regulatory or policy verification.; verified: 2026-09-16.) |
| Access to insurers | Check your policy declarations for the insurer and claims administrator because Corgi may use affiliated or partner insurers. [1](https://www.corgi.insure/disclaimers "Disclaimers & Licensing") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company disclosure of variable issuing paper. Do not treat the Corgi brand, the producer, or any one carrier as the insurer on every policy.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>If your quote uses Technology Risk Retention Group, check the insurer’s financial and regulatory information directly: NAIC lists it as Arizona-domiciled P&C company 17763 (TECHNOLOGY RRG INC). Corgi calls it its primary underwriting entity and an RRG under the Liability Risk Retention Act; its description of federal charter and oversight is company language, not an independent legal conclusion. [17](https://content.naic.org/sites/default/files/publication-loc-zu-listing-companies-summary.pdf "NAIC Listing of Companies") [1](https://www.corgi.insure/disclaimers "Disclaimers & Licensing") [3](https://www.corgi.insure/about "About Corgi") [2](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") [18](https://content.naic.org/insurance-topics/risk-retention-groups "Insurance Topics: Risk Retention Groups") [19](https://uscode.house.gov/view.xhtml?req=granuleid:USC-prelim-title15-section3901&num=0&edition=prelim "15 U.S.C. § 3901 — Definitions") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Entity identity and Arizona domicile are supported by the NAIC listing. Which Corgi products currently issue on TRRG paper is company-described and can vary by account. NAIC and the Liability Risk Retention Act describe RRGs as state-chartered or state-licensed liability insurers with domiciliary-state regulation of formation and operation.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>If a quote uses a risk retention group, remember it is a member-owned liability insurer licensed in its home state and registered elsewhere under federal law; members have similar or related risks. [18](https://content.naic.org/insurance-topics/risk-retention-groups "Insurance Topics: Risk Retention Groups") [19](https://uscode.house.gov/view.xhtml?req=granuleid:USC-prelim-title15-section3901&num=0&edition=prelim "15 U.S.C. § 3901 — Definitions") [21](https://www.azleg.gov/ars/20/02402.htm "Arizona Revised Statutes § 20-2402") (Evidence: Verified; scope: General RRG charter, membership, and oversight from current NAIC topic material last updated 13 October 2025 and the cited statutes. This is not a statement of TRRG’s surplus, a federal charter, or of which Corgi products currently issue on TRRG paper. The reviewed sources do not describe voting, dividend, or assessment rights for a Corgi policyholder in practice.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>If admitted coverage or guaranty-association protection matters to you, ask Corgi about affiliated or partner carriers it says are rated A- or better; eligibility depends on state, line and business, and state protection has limits. [1](https://www.corgi.insure/disclaimers "Disclaimers & Licensing") [3](https://www.corgi.insure/about "About Corgi") [2](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") [9](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/corgi-insurance-launches-admitted-insurance-carrier-302860246.html "Corgi Insurance Launches Admitted Insurance Carrier") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company description of an alternative placement path. It is not a guarantee that a given account will receive A- admitted paper, not an AM Best rating of TRRG or of Corgi Insurance Company, Inc., and not a blanket guarantee of guaranty-association payment. Guaranty-association language does not apply to risk retention group policies.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>Ask how you assess the insurer’s financial strength if the quote uses Technology Risk Retention Group: Corgi says it has no AM Best rating, which is separate from admitted status. [1](https://www.corgi.insure/disclaimers "Disclaimers & Licensing") [5](https://www.corgi.insure/directors-and-officers "Directors & Officers (D&O) Insurance for Startups") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company statement about TRRG. Admitted status, an AM Best rating, and financial condition are separate facts. This profile does not assign a financial-strength grade to TRRG.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>If a financial-strength rating or specific state authority is a requirement, request it for Corgi Insurance Company; its August 2026 launch announcement provided neither a rating nor a complete state-license list. [9](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/corgi-insurance-launches-admitted-insurance-carrier-302860246.html "Corgi Insurance Launches Admitted Insurance Carrier") [22](https://www.insurancebusinessmag.com/us/news/breaking-news/corgi-built-its-name-insuring-ai-startups--its-new-carrier-targets-dry-cleaners-salons-and-more-587646.aspx "Corgi built its name insuring AI startups. Its new carrier targets dry cleaners, salons and more") (Evidence: Not found in reviewed sources; scope: Reviewed public sources as of 15 September 2026. Not finding a published rating is not a finding that the company has no rating, no capital, or no authorization.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>If your Corgi policy is issued by Technology Risk Retention Group, state insurance guaranty funds do not cover it; this is a material difference to weigh against an admitted option. [20](https://uscode.house.gov/view.xhtml?req=granuleid:USC-prelim-title15-section3902&num=0&edition=prelim "15 U.S.C. § 3902 — Risk retention groups") [2](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") [1](https://www.corgi.insure/disclaimers "Disclaimers & Licensing") (Evidence: Verified; scope: RRG policies. This is a statutory qualification, not a prediction of insolvency, and it is not a statement about admitted policies.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>The insurer named on your policy remains responsible for claims even if it shares risk with reinsurers; Corgi does not name current reinsurers or contract terms publicly. [1](https://www.corgi.insure/disclaimers "Disclaimers & Licensing") [14](https://kindredventures.com/announcement/corgi-rebuilding-insurance-with-ai/ "Corgi: Rebuilding Insurance with AI") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: Public disclosures as of 15 September 2026. Not identifying a named panel is not a finding that there is no reinsurance.; verified: 2026-09-15.) | RiskCube says it compares multiple insurers, but does not identify the carrier for a specific California applicant; ask for the insurer and surplus-lines status. [23](https://riskcubeai.com/ "Startup Business Insurance") [26](https://riskcubeai.com/terms "Terms of Service") [25](https://riskcubeai.com/disclosures "Disclosures & Compensation") [27](https://riskcubeai.com/insurance "Startup Insurance Coverage") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Official public RiskCube materials reviewed on September 16, 2026; company statements, not independent regulatory or policy verification.; verified: 2026-09-16.) |
| Application process | You can apply online or book a specialist call, and Corgi says eligible applicants may quote in minutes and buy the same day; confirm in writing whether coverage starts at policy issuance/payment or under a binder and the effective date. [2](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") [1](https://www.corgi.insure/disclaimers "Disclaimers & Licensing") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company website process claims and Binding Authority and Policy Issuance disclosure, rechecked on 15 September 2026. The disclosure's first paragraph requires policy issuance and payment, while its next paragraph describes temporary binder coverage; this record does not resolve which conditions apply to a particular placement. Quote speed is not independently verified and is not the same as coverage being in force. A self-serve path is not evidence of zero producer commissions or fees.; verified: 2026-09-15.) | RiskCube describes a digital intake followed by AI-assisted, broker-reviewed comparison and purchase, but the application reviewed showed only a contact form. [23](https://riskcubeai.com/ "Startup Business Insurance") [33](https://riskcubeai.com/apply "Contact RiskCube") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Official public RiskCube materials reviewed on September 16, 2026; company statements, not independent regulatory or policy verification.; verified: 2026-09-16.)<br><br>Technology E&O applicants should prepare product, customer, revenue, contract, claims and incident details; RiskCube qualifies quote timing based on risk and underwriting complexity. [29](https://riskcubeai.com/insurance/tech-eo "Technology Errors and Omissions (E&O) Insurance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Official public RiskCube materials reviewed on September 16, 2026; company statements, not independent regulatory or policy verification.; verified: 2026-09-16.)<br><br>A quote is not coverage: RiskCube requires written confirmation from an insurer or authorized representative and satisfaction of binding conditions. [26](https://riskcubeai.com/terms "Terms of Service") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Official public RiskCube materials reviewed on September 16, 2026; company statements, not independent regulatory or policy verification.; verified: 2026-09-16.) |
| Fees and compensation | Ask for the commission or customer fee on your policy because Corgi Insurance Services may receive either from you or the insurer. [1](https://www.corgi.insure/disclaimers "Disclaimers & Licensing") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Producer compensation disclosure. Website, self-serve, or other direct distribution is not a finding of zero commissions or fees. Specific amounts were not published in the reviewed sources.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>Corgi gives annual price examples of $2,000–$5,000 for eligible pre-seed/seed startups and $5,000–$15,000 for Series A; your quote depends on risk, state, coverage and limits. [2](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") [6](https://www.corgi.insure/customers "Customer Success Stories") [7](https://www.corgi.insure/partnerships "Partnerships") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company-reported ranges and a marketing savings claim, not comparable quotes. They are not premiums for a defined risk, limit, retention, or policy period. “Underwrites directly” is not a finding of zero producer commissions or fees, and no public methodology for the 30 percent figure was found.; verified: 2026-09-15.) | Get the total price and compensation in writing: RiskCube advertises no added broker fee but also allows service and processing fees, insurer/intermediary commissions and incentives. [23](https://riskcubeai.com/ "Startup Business Insurance") [28](https://riskcubeai.com/faq "Startup Insurance FAQ") [25](https://riskcubeai.com/disclosures "Disclosures & Compensation") (Evidence: Conflicting sources; scope: Marketing/legal disclosure tension; not a finding that any individual client has been charged an undisclosed fee. No specific commission rate or service fee schedule established.; verified: 2026-09-16.) |

## Provider Profiles for Corgi and RiskCube

- [What Is Corgi Insurance?](https://thegeneralaverage.com/insurance-providers/corgi)
- [What Is RiskCube Insurance?](https://thegeneralaverage.com/insurance-providers/riskcube)

## Comparisons Related to Corgi vs RiskCube

- [AIG vs Corgi](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/aig-vs-corgi)
- [AIG vs RiskCube](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/aig-vs-riskcube)
- [Alliance Risk vs Corgi](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/alliance-risk-vs-corgi)
- [Alliance Risk vs RiskCube](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/alliance-risk-vs-riskcube)
- [Amelia Risk vs Corgi](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/amelia-risk-vs-corgi)
- [Amelia Risk vs RiskCube](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/amelia-risk-vs-riskcube)
- [Aon vs Corgi](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/aon-vs-corgi)
- [Aon vs RiskCube](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/aon-vs-riskcube)
- [Armilla vs Corgi](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/armilla-vs-corgi)
- [Armilla vs RiskCube](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/armilla-vs-riskcube)
- [At-Bay vs Corgi](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/at-bay-vs-corgi)
- [At-Bay vs RiskCube](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/at-bay-vs-riskcube)
- [The Baldwin Group vs Corgi](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/baldwin-vs-corgi)
- [The Baldwin Group vs RiskCube](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/baldwin-vs-riskcube)
- [Beazley vs Corgi](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/beazley-vs-corgi)
- [Beazley vs RiskCube](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/beazley-vs-riskcube)
- [Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance vs Corgi](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/berkshire-hathaway-specialty-insurance-vs-corgi)
- [Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance vs RiskCube](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/berkshire-hathaway-specialty-insurance-vs-riskcube)
- [biBerk vs Corgi](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/biberk-vs-corgi)
- [biBerk vs RiskCube](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/biberk-vs-riskcube)
- [CFC vs Corgi](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/cfc-vs-corgi)
- [CFC vs RiskCube](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/cfc-vs-riskcube)
- [Chubb vs Corgi](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/chubb-vs-corgi)
- [Chubb vs RiskCube](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/chubb-vs-riskcube)
- [CNA vs Corgi](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/cna-vs-corgi)
- [CNA vs RiskCube](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/cna-vs-riskcube)
- [Coalition vs Corgi](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/coalition-vs-corgi)
- [Coalition vs RiskCube](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/coalition-vs-riskcube)
- [Corgi vs Coterie Insurance](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/corgi-vs-coterie)
- [Corgi vs Counterpart](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/corgi-vs-counterpart)
- [Corgi vs Coverdash](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/corgi-vs-coverdash)
- [Corgi vs Cowbell](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/corgi-vs-cowbell)
- [Corgi vs Embroker](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/corgi-vs-embroker)
- [Corgi vs Founder Shield](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/corgi-vs-foundershield)
- [Coterie Insurance vs RiskCube](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/coterie-vs-riskcube)
- [Counterpart vs RiskCube](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/counterpart-vs-riskcube)
- [Coverdash vs RiskCube](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/coverdash-vs-riskcube)
- [Cowbell vs RiskCube](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/cowbell-vs-riskcube)
- [Embroker vs RiskCube](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/embroker-vs-riskcube)

## Sources for Corgi vs RiskCube

### [Corgi Official Website](https://www.corgi.insure)

1. [Disclaimers & Licensing](https://www.corgi.insure/disclaimers). Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Carrier Financial Strength (including “federally chartered” and “federal prudential oversight” wording); About Corgi; Licensing; Premium and Payment Disclosures (producer commissions, fees, or other consideration, amounts available on request); Binding Authority and Policy Issuance; page last updated 04/05/26. Accessed 2026-09-15.
2. [Corgi Insurance homepage](https://www.corgi.insure). Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Product packages: Cyber and Directors & Officers; Growth Stage and Custom Package; Self-Serve (apply, get quoted in minutes, bind same-day) and Book a Demo paths; Explore Our Main Policies: Commercial General Liability, Crime Insurance, Fiduciary Liability, Hired and Non-Owned Auto (HNOA), Worker’s Compensation; Specialized coverages: Employment Practices Liability (EPLI), K&R (Kidnap & Ransom), Representations and Warranties; Commercial Umbrella Liability; Business Owners Policy (BOP); Coverage sales cards: Media Liability, Medical Malpractice, Miscellaneous E&O; Core Operations: Tech E&O Insurance; Tech & AI Liability product module; Transportation menu: Auto Liability, Contractual Liability Insurance - Cargo; FAQ on cost, claims, and binding; footer entity, program-administrator and issuing-carrier notices. Accessed 2026-09-16.
3. [About Corgi](https://www.corgi.insure/about). Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Company description; Federally Regulated, A-Rated Admitted Access, and Licensed Nationwide sections. Accessed 2026-09-15.
4. [Insurance Producer Licenses](https://www.corgi.insure/broker-licenses). Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Corgi Insurance Services, Inc. state-by-state producer license table. Accessed 2026-09-15.
5. [Directors & Officers (D&O) Insurance for Startups](https://www.corgi.insure/directors-and-officers). Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Form CORG-DO-0100 coverage summary; policy notes stating TRRG underwrites the D&O coverage part; footer identifying Corgi Insurance Company, Inc. NAIC 17989. Accessed 2026-09-15.
6. [Customer Success Stories](https://www.corgi.insure/customers). Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Page heading and named technology-company testimonials; cost FAQ. Accessed 2026-09-15.
7. [Partnerships](https://www.corgi.insure/partnerships). Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Direct Underwriting savings claim; partner-page process; onboarding-to-claims handling claim. Accessed 2026-09-15.
8. [Insurance for AI, Built for Model Risk](https://www.corgi.insure/ai). Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Tech & AI Liability product description and related AI-risk FAQ. Accessed 2026-09-15.
9. [Corgi Insurance Launches Admitted Insurance Carrier](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/corgi-insurance-launches-admitted-insurance-carrier-302860246.html). PR Newswire (Corgi press release); Announcement of Corgi Insurance Company, Inc.; planned small-business product classes; guaranty-association eligibility statement. Accessed 2026-09-15.
10. [Corgi Insurance Raises $108 Million, Receives Regulatory Approval to Launch the First Full-Stack Insurance Carrier for Startups](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/corgi-insurance-raises-108-million-receives-regulatory-approval-to-launch-the-first-full-stack-insurance-carrier-for-startups-302657727.html). PR Newswire (Corgi press release); 9 January 2026 funding announcement; listed startup coverage lines; ARR figure. Accessed 2026-09-15.
11. [Corgi Reaches $2.6B Valuation With $106M Series B1 Three Weeks After $160M Unicorn Round](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/corgi-reaches-2-6b-valuation-with-106m-series-b1-three-weeks-after-160m-unicorn-round-302784796.html). PR Newswire (Corgi press release); 28 May 2026 company statement of $378 million total funding and planned vertical expansion. Accessed 2026-09-15.
12. [Corgi Insurance Launches Corgi Claims, the AI-Native TPA](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/corgi-insurance-launches-corgi-claims-the-ai-native-tpa-302813039.html). PR Newswire (Corgi press release); 29 June 2026 launch of Corgi Claims as a TPA; disclaimer that claims services are provided through licensed subsidiaries and affiliates. Accessed 2026-09-15.
13. [Corgi Insurance and Silicon Valley Bank Partner to Connect Clients to Preferred Coverage Solutions](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/corgi-insurance-and-silicon-valley-bank-partner-to-connect-clients-to-preferred-coverage-solutions-302803621.html). PR Newswire (Corgi and Silicon Valley Bank press release); 17 June 2026 partnership announcement for SVB client access to Corgi products. Accessed 2026-09-15.
14. [Corgi: Rebuilding Insurance with AI](https://kindredventures.com/announcement/corgi-rebuilding-insurance-with-ai/). Kindred Ventures; 8 January 2026 investor announcement describing Corgi as a full-stack carrier with a captive reinsurer; 40,000+ policyholders across 49 states. Accessed 2026-09-15.
15. [Corgi Insurance company profile](https://www.ycombinator.com/companies/corgi-insurance). Y Combinator; Summer 2024 batch; San Francisco location; 2024 founding; team size 250; description as a full-stack insurance carrier for startups. Accessed 2026-09-15.
16. [Registered Federal Risk Retention Groups](https://dbr.ri.gov/sites/g/files/xkgbur696/files/2026-01/Registered_Federal_Risk_Retention_Groups.pdf). Rhode Island Department of Business Regulation; Report date 23 June 2026; registration entry for Technology Risk Retention Group, Inc., NAIC 17763, 425 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108. Accessed 2026-09-15.
17. [NAIC Listing of Companies](https://content.naic.org/sites/default/files/publication-loc-zu-listing-companies-summary.pdf). National Association of Insurance Commissioners; June 2026 listing, numerical entry 17763 P 1 AZ TECHNOLOGY RRG INC. Accessed 2026-09-15.
18. [Insurance Topics: Risk Retention Groups](https://content.naic.org/insurance-topics/risk-retention-groups). National Association of Insurance Commissioners; Topic page last updated 13 October 2025: member-owned liability insurers formed under state and federal law; may be formed under a state's captive or traditional insurance laws; domiciled in one state and registered in others; treated as multi-state companies subject to modified NAIC accreditation standards. Accessed 2026-09-15.
19. [15 U.S.C. § 3901 — Definitions](https://uscode.house.gov/view.xhtml?req=granuleid:USC-prelim-title15-section3901&num=0&edition=prelim). U.S. House Office of the Law Revision Counsel; Liability Risk Retention Act definitions of liability and risk retention group, including state charter, member-ownership, and liability-only activity limits. Accessed 2026-09-15.
20. [15 U.S.C. § 3902 — Risk retention groups](https://uscode.house.gov/view.xhtml?req=granuleid:USC-prelim-title15-section3902&num=0&edition=prelim). U.S. House Office of the Law Revision Counsel; Non-domicile state registration and policy notice requirements; exemption from state insurance insolvency guaranty associations. Accessed 2026-09-15.
21. [Arizona Revised Statutes § 20-2402](https://www.azleg.gov/ars/20/02402.htm). Arizona Legislature; Risk retention groups chartered and licensed in Arizona may write only liability insurance under that chapter. Accessed 2026-09-15.
22. [Corgi built its name insuring AI startups. Its new carrier targets dry cleaners, salons and more](https://www.insurancebusinessmag.com/us/news/breaking-news/corgi-built-its-name-insuring-ai-startups--its-new-carrier-targets-dry-cleaners-salons-and-more-587646.aspx). Insurance Business; 27 August 2026 report identifying Technology Risk Retention Group as an Arizona-chartered RRG and noting that the admitted-carrier announcement does not specify domicile, licensed states, or rating status. Accessed 2026-09-15.

### [RiskCube Official Website](https://riskcubeai.com/)

23. [Startup Business Insurance](https://riskcubeai.com/). RiskCube; Solution; Compare/Buy/Manage; Who we insure; footer. Accessed 2026-09-16.
24. [Licenses & Disclosures](https://riskcubeai.com/licenses). RiskCube; Property & Casualty Producer/Broker Licenses; February 11, 2026 version. Accessed 2026-09-16.
25. [Disclosures & Compensation](https://riskcubeai.com/disclosures). RiskCube; Sections 1–5; February 11, 2026 version. Accessed 2026-09-16.
26. [Terms of Service](https://riskcubeai.com/terms). RiskCube; Who We Are; sections 5, 9, 10 and 19; February 11, 2026 version. Accessed 2026-09-16.
27. [Startup Insurance Coverage](https://riskcubeai.com/insurance). RiskCube; All coverage types: product sales cards and Learn more routes; footer producer-role disclosure. Accessed 2026-09-16.
28. [Startup Insurance FAQ](https://riskcubeai.com/faq). RiskCube; Getting Started; Industries & Eligibility; Certificates & Compliance; claim question. Accessed 2026-09-16.
29. [Technology Errors and Omissions (E&O) Insurance](https://riskcubeai.com/insurance/tech-eo). RiskCube; Technology E&O product and quote introduction; application FAQ; AI & enterprise risk FAQ on adding an excess policy for AI-related gaps. Accessed 2026-09-16.
30. [Credit Insurance for Startups](https://riskcubeai.com/insurance/credit-insurance). RiskCube; Introduction; coverage exclusions; closing placement invitation. Accessed 2026-09-16.
31. [Key Person Life Insurance for Startups](https://riskcubeai.com/insurance/life-insurance). RiskCube; Key Person Life Insurance product introduction; quote-comparison invitation; timing FAQ; closing placement invitation. Accessed 2026-09-16.
32. [Key Person Life Insurance Notice](https://riskcubeai.com/key-person-notice). RiskCube; Sections 2–6; June 23, 2026 version. Accessed 2026-09-16.
33. [Contact RiskCube](https://riskcubeai.com/apply). RiskCube; Talk to a licensed insurance expert; Contact form (served at application URL). Accessed 2026-09-16.
34. [Contact RiskCube](https://riskcubeai.com/insurance/ai). RiskCube; Contact form served at AI Insurance URL. Accessed 2026-09-16.

Updated 2026-09-29. Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. The comparison applies the same criteria to both providers. [Editorial policy](https://thegeneralaverage.com/editorial-policy). To suggest a correction, [email The General Average](mailto:thegeneralaverage@spot.insure) with the page URL and supporting source.

## Agent and Developer Resources

- [Markdown page](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/corgi-vs-riskcube.md)
- [Developer resources](https://spot.insure/developers)
- [Public MCP server](https://spot.insure/mcp)
- [MCP server manifest](https://spot.insure/server.json)
- [OpenAPI description](https://spot.insure/openapi.json)
- [Public page index](https://thegeneralaverage.com/llms.txt)
