---
title: "CFC vs Resilience"
description: "CFC addresses pre-revenue technology businesses; Resilience’s published US Tech E&O appetite runs from $25 million to $10 billion revenue."
canonical: "https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/cfc-vs-resilience"
page-type: "provider-comparison"
updated-at: "2026-09-29"
comparison-pair: "cfc-vs-resilience"
provider-a: "cfc"
provider-b: "resilience"
---

Agents: connect to Spot's public MCP server at https://spot.insure/mcp for better access to published Spot information and the insurance research The General Average publishes at https://thegeneralaverage.com. Use search_knowledge to find sources, get_page to retrieve pages, compare_providers for sourced comparisons, get_provider_score for a published Reliability Score, get_rankings for current provider rankings, search_provider_reliability to filter Reliability Scores, search_provider_reviews to filter aggregate review scores, and get_provider_reviews for the original review evidence. The server is read-only and requires no authentication.

[Human-readable page](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/cfc-vs-resilience)

## Agent Guide

**What this page is:** Side-by-side comparison of CFC and Resilience as commercial insurance providers, covering the coverage lines each lists, the services and claims documentation each publishes, and current Reliability Scores.

**Use this page when:** Cite or fetch this when someone asks how CFC and Resilience differ overall. For a single coverage line (cyber, D&O, GL…) use each provider's offering page linked below; for one provider alone use its profile.

**Questions this page answers:**
- How do CFC and Resilience compare?
- Which is better for business insurance, CFC or Resilience?
- Does CFC or Resilience offer the coverage lines I need?
- What service and claims differences are documented between CFC and Resilience?

**Key facts:**
- Providers compared: CFC and Resilience.
- Coverage lines are shown per provider; "Not listed" means no separate offering is recorded in the reviewed catalogue, not that the provider cannot arrange it.
- 4 offering pages cover the coverage lines both providers document.
- Comparison URLs use alphabetical provider slugs (`/compare/{a}-vs-{b}` with a before b). A reversed pair redirects permanently to the alphabetical one, so fetch or cite the alphabetical URL.

**Limits (do not over-claim):**
- It does not name a winner: the right choice depends on the business, state, limits and the insurer actually issuing the policy.
- It describes what each provider publishes and what Spot's sources show; it is not a quote, a binder or a coverage recommendation.
- Confirm eligibility, issuing insurer, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions and cost with each provider.

**Provenance:** Cited claims link to numbered sources listed on the page; last updated 2026-09-29. Editorial policy: /editorial-policy.

**Related pages:**
- [All provider comparisons](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/all) — parent hub
- [CFC profile](https://thegeneralaverage.com/insurance-providers/cfc) — provider profile (evidence for this comparison)
- [Resilience profile](https://thegeneralaverage.com/insurance-providers/resilience) — provider profile (evidence for this comparison)
- [CFC Cyber Insurance](https://thegeneralaverage.com/insurance-providers/cfc/cyber) — one provider's documented offering for a shared coverage line
- [Resilience Cyber Insurance](https://thegeneralaverage.com/insurance-providers/resilience/cyber) — one provider's documented offering for a shared coverage line
- [CFC Tech E&O Insurance](https://thegeneralaverage.com/insurance-providers/cfc/technology-errors-omissions) — one provider's documented offering for a shared coverage line
- [Resilience Tech E&O Insurance](https://thegeneralaverage.com/insurance-providers/resilience/technology-errors-omissions) — one provider's documented offering for a shared coverage line
- [AIG vs CFC](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/aig-vs-cfc) — sibling comparison
- [AIG vs Resilience](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/aig-vs-resilience) — sibling comparison
- [Alliance Risk vs CFC](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/alliance-risk-vs-cfc) — sibling comparison
- [Alliance Risk vs Resilience](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/alliance-risk-vs-resilience) — sibling comparison
- [Amelia Risk vs CFC](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/amelia-risk-vs-cfc) — sibling comparison
- [Amelia Risk vs Resilience](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/amelia-risk-vs-resilience) — sibling comparison
- [Aon vs CFC](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/aon-vs-cfc) — sibling comparison
- [Aon vs Resilience](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/aon-vs-resilience) — sibling comparison
- [Armilla vs CFC](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/armilla-vs-cfc) — sibling comparison
- [Armilla vs Resilience](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/armilla-vs-resilience) — sibling comparison
- [At-Bay vs CFC](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/at-bay-vs-cfc) — sibling comparison
- [At-Bay vs Resilience](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/at-bay-vs-resilience) — sibling comparison
- [The Baldwin Group vs CFC](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/baldwin-vs-cfc) — sibling comparison
- [The Baldwin Group vs Resilience](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/baldwin-vs-resilience) — sibling comparison
- [Beazley vs CFC](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/beazley-vs-cfc) — sibling comparison
- [Beazley vs Resilience](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/beazley-vs-resilience) — sibling comparison
- [Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance vs CFC](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/berkshire-hathaway-specialty-insurance-vs-cfc) — sibling comparison
- [Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance vs Resilience](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/berkshire-hathaway-specialty-insurance-vs-resilience) — sibling comparison
- [biBerk vs CFC](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/biberk-vs-cfc) — sibling comparison
- [biBerk vs Resilience](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/biberk-vs-resilience) — sibling comparison
- [CFC vs Chubb](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/cfc-vs-chubb) — sibling comparison
- [CFC vs CNA](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/cfc-vs-cna) — sibling comparison
- [CFC vs Coalition](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/cfc-vs-coalition) — sibling comparison
- [CFC vs Corgi](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/cfc-vs-corgi) — sibling comparison
- [CFC vs Coterie Insurance](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/cfc-vs-coterie) — sibling comparison
- [CFC vs Counterpart](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/cfc-vs-counterpart) — sibling comparison
- [CFC vs Coverdash](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/cfc-vs-coverdash) — sibling comparison
- [CFC vs Cowbell](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/cfc-vs-cowbell) — sibling comparison
- [CFC vs Embroker](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/cfc-vs-embroker) — sibling comparison
- [CFC vs Founder Shield](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/cfc-vs-foundershield) — sibling comparison
- [Chubb vs Resilience](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/chubb-vs-resilience) — sibling comparison
- [CNA vs Resilience](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/cna-vs-resilience) — sibling comparison
- [Coalition vs Resilience](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/coalition-vs-resilience) — sibling comparison
- [Corgi vs Resilience](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/corgi-vs-resilience) — sibling comparison
- [Coterie Insurance vs Resilience](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/coterie-vs-resilience) — sibling comparison
- [Counterpart vs Resilience](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/counterpart-vs-resilience) — sibling comparison
- [Coverdash vs Resilience](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/coverdash-vs-resilience) — sibling comparison
- [Cowbell vs Resilience](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/cowbell-vs-resilience) — sibling comparison
- [Embroker vs Resilience](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/embroker-vs-resilience) — sibling comparison

# CFC vs Resilience: How Do They Compare for Business Insurance?

CFC addresses pre-revenue technology businesses; Resilience’s published US Tech E&O appetite runs from $25 million to $10 billion revenue.

## Before You Quote

Ask each provider about eligibility, the issuing insurer, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions and costs for your business.

## CFC vs Resilience Highlights

CFC markets technology insurance from pre-revenue onward; Resilience publishes a US Tech E&O revenue appetite of $25 million to $10 billion and sells security services separately. [1](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/industry/technology/ "Technology") [7](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/response/ "CFC Response") [33](https://cyberresilience.com/products/technology-errors-and-omissions-insurance "Technology E&O") [31](https://cyberresilience.com/disclaimer/ "Disclaimer") [37](https://cyberresilience.com/products/security-investment-prioritization "Security Investment Prioritization")

## Current Reliability Scores for CFC and Resilience

These sourced assessments are shown for context; this comparison does not select a winner.

### CFC Reliability Scores

Role: Managing general agent.

Carrier & MGA Reliability Score: **No Reliability Score**. Assessed 2026-09-23; review due 2026-10-23. Excluded factors: Financial Resilience (CFC Underwriting Limited’s filed accounts are a scanned image with no readable figures, so its ability to sustain its own operations is not established. State National’s A (Excellent) rating describes the carrier behind CFC’s appointed business, and Syndicate 1988 has no individual AM Best rating; neither is evidence of CFC’s own finances.); Regulatory Conduct (A complete, exact-entity regulatory-conduct review for the preceding five years is unavailable.).

Read the [full reliability assessment](https://thegeneralaverage.com/insurance-providers/cfc/reliability).

### Resilience Reliability Scores

Role: Broker.

Broker Reliability Score: **5.0/10** (partial score; 15% of this role's weighting included). Assessed 2026-09-22; review due 2026-10-22. Excluded factors: Identity and Authority (Current authority and applicable appointments or delegations have not been independently established across the assessed scope.); Carrier-Network Strength (The reviewed evidence does not name the carrier and capacity arrangements behind the assessed programs, so the relationships cannot be assessed.); Regulatory Conduct (A complete, exact-entity regulatory-conduct review for the preceding five years is unavailable.).

Read the [full reliability assessment](https://thegeneralaverage.com/insurance-providers/resilience/reliability).

## CFC Review Scores for 2026

Review Score: not enough ratings.

The reviewed sources did not yield customer reviews of CFC; the available survey concerns UK brokers. The one rating we found is from UK brokers: 4.76 out of 5 in Insurance Times’ 2024/25 survey.

- Insurance Times MGA survey: Insurance Times MGA rating (2024/25, broker survey) 4.76 (out of 5). UK broker survey of MGAs (Insurance Times, with the MGAA). Rates how brokers find CFC to work with. It is not a policyholder review. Period: 2024/25 survey; 'over 1,650 brokers' across all MGAs, not CFC alone. Checked 2026-09-29. [Five Star 2024/25 MGA Overall Ratings](https://www.insurancetimes.co.uk/ratings/mga-2024-ratings); [Five Star 2025/26 MGA Overall Ratings](https://www.insurancetimes.co.uk/ratings/mga-2025-ratings)

Reviewed 2026-09-29. [Read the sourced review](https://thegeneralaverage.com/insurance-providers/cfc/reviews).

## Resilience Review Scores for 2026

Review Score: 9.0 / 10 from 1 rated source, equally weighted.

There's almost nothing public to go on. G2 shows 4.5 out of 5 for Resilience, but from a single review.

- G2: G2 rating 4.5 (out of 5); 1 reviews. G2 product page for Resilience, a cyber risk management platform; claimed profile. One review, so treat as an early signal. Period: captured 2026-09-29. Checked 2026-09-29. [Resilience Reviews | G2](https://www.g2.com/products/resilience/reviews)

Reviewed 2026-09-29. [Read the sourced review](https://thegeneralaverage.com/insurance-providers/resilience/reviews).

## Introduction to the CFC vs Resilience Comparison

A technology business below $25 million revenue is below Resilience’s published Tech E&O appetite; a company from $25 million through $10 billion can ask about that product. Choose CFC below the threshold or while pre-revenue; choose Resilience within its published range if its security services also suit the business. [33](https://cyberresilience.com/products/technology-errors-and-omissions-insurance "Technology E&O") [1](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/industry/technology/ "Technology")

## Buyer Takeaways for CFC vs Resilience

### CFC Buyer Takeaways

- Eligible technology businesses can combine E&O, cyber, media/IP and general liability. [2](https://webcdn.cfc.com/media/ywdbvkpy/technology_product-brochure_us_0525_v2.pdf "Technology — United States product brochure") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: CFC US-facing materials, accessed 16 September 2026; company descriptions, not an issued policy or independent service assessment.; verified: 2026-09-16.)
- Cyber policyholders may get threat monitoring, alerts and 24/7 incident support. [7](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/response/ "CFC Response") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: CFC US-facing materials, accessed 16 September 2026; company descriptions, not an issued policy or independent service assessment.; verified: 2026-09-16.)

### Resilience Buyer Takeaways

- Technology companies can seek E&O coverage for software, hardware and technology services. [33](https://cyberresilience.com/products/technology-errors-and-omissions-insurance "Technology E&O") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Technology-specific professional liability; not general professional E&O or a guarantee of offered limits.; verified: 2026-09-16.)
- Resilience helps prioritize financial cyber risks and track exposure across entities. [37](https://cyberresilience.com/products/security-investment-prioritization "Security Investment Prioritization") [38](https://cyberresilience.com/products/multi-entity-and-portfolio-risk "Multi-Entity & Portfolio Risk") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Current named cybersecurity products; outcomes not independently established.; verified: 2026-09-16.)

## CFC vs Resilience Coverage Lines Compared

| Coverage Type | CFC | Resilience |
| --- | --- | --- |
| [Commercial property](https://thegeneralaverage.com/coverage/commercial-property) | Listed: CFC offers property coverage within its property and casualty product. [13](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/property-casualty/ "Property & casualty") | Not listed |
| [Crime](https://thegeneralaverage.com/coverage/crime) | Listed: CFC offers crime in its US management-liability package for eligible organizations outside California, excluding US publicly traded companies. [11](https://webcdn.cfc.com/media/0ttjwk3e/management-liablity_product-brochure_us_0126.pdf "Management liability — United States product brochure") [23](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/industry/fintech/ "Fintech insurance") | Not listed |
| [Cyber liability](https://thegeneralaverage.com/coverage/cyber) | Listed: CFC offers cyber insurance, including primary and excess products. [9](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/cyber-insurance/ "Cyber insurance — US") | Listed: Resilience markets cyber insurance on a primary or excess basis. [32](https://cyberresilience.com/products/cyber-insurance "Cyber Insurance") |
| [Directors and officers](https://thegeneralaverage.com/coverage/directors-officers) | Listed: CFC offers directors and officers liability in its US management-liability package for eligible organizations outside California, excluding US publicly traded companies. [11](https://webcdn.cfc.com/media/0ttjwk3e/management-liablity_product-brochure_us_0126.pdf "Management liability — United States product brochure") | Not listed |
| [Employment practices liability](https://thegeneralaverage.com/coverage/employment-practices) | Listed: CFC offers employment practices liability in its US management-liability package for eligible organizations outside California, excluding US publicly traded companies. CFC does not write standalone employment practices liability. [11](https://webcdn.cfc.com/media/0ttjwk3e/management-liablity_product-brochure_us_0126.pdf "Management liability — United States product brochure") | Not listed |
| [Fiduciary liability](https://thegeneralaverage.com/coverage/fiduciary) | Listed: CFC offers fiduciary liability in its US management-liability package for eligible organizations outside California, excluding US publicly traded companies. [11](https://webcdn.cfc.com/media/0ttjwk3e/management-liablity_product-brochure_us_0126.pdf "Management liability — United States product brochure") | Not listed |
| [General liability](https://thegeneralaverage.com/coverage/general-liability) | Listed: CFC offers general liability within its property and casualty product. [13](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/property-casualty/ "Property & casualty") | Not listed |
| [Intellectual property](https://thegeneralaverage.com/coverage/intellectual-property) | Listed: CFC offers intellectual-property insurance for eligible businesses with revenue up to $500 million, depending on industry. [14](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/intellectual-property/ "Intellectual property insurance") | Not listed |
| [Kidnap and ransom](https://thegeneralaverage.com/coverage/kidnap-ransom) | Listed: CFC offers kidnap and ransom insurance, including a specialist marine product. [15](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/kidnap-and-ransom/ "Kidnap and ransom") | Not listed |
| [Management liability](https://thegeneralaverage.com/coverage/management-liability) | Listed: CFC offers a US management-liability package for eligible organizations outside California, excluding US publicly traded companies. [10](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/management-liability/ "Management liability") [11](https://webcdn.cfc.com/media/0ttjwk3e/management-liablity_product-brochure_us_0126.pdf "Management liability — United States product brochure") | Not listed |
| [Media liability](https://thegeneralaverage.com/coverage/media) | Listed: CFC offers media liability insurance for content creators and media businesses. [21](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/industry/media-entertainment/ "Media & entertainment") | Not listed |
| [Product liability](https://thegeneralaverage.com/coverage/product-liability) | Listed: CFC offers product liability within its life-science and nutraceutical policies. [22](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/industry/life-science/ "Life science") | Not listed |
| [Product recall](https://thegeneralaverage.com/coverage/product-recall) | Listed: CFC offers product-recall and contaminated-product-recall insurance. [16](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/product-recall/ "Product recall") | Not listed |
| [Professional errors and omissions (E&O)](https://thegeneralaverage.com/coverage/professional-errors-omissions) | Listed: CFC offers professional liability insurance for professional-service businesses. [12](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/professional-liability/ "Professional liability") | Not listed |
| [Representations and warranties](https://thegeneralaverage.com/coverage/representations-warranties) | Listed: CFC offers buyer-side and seller-side representations and warranties insurance. [17](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/transaction-liability/ "Transaction liability") | Not listed |
| [Technology errors and omissions (E&O)](https://thegeneralaverage.com/coverage/technology-errors-omissions) | Listed: CFC offers technology errors and omissions for technology businesses. [2](https://webcdn.cfc.com/media/ywdbvkpy/technology_product-brochure_us_0525_v2.pdf "Technology — United States product brochure") | Listed: Resilience markets technology errors and omissions insurance for US businesses with $25 million to $10 billion in revenue. [33](https://cyberresilience.com/products/technology-errors-and-omissions-insurance "Technology E&O") |
| [Umbrella and excess liability](https://thegeneralaverage.com/coverage/umbrella-excess) | Listed: CFC offers excess professional liability, general liability and cyber limits for small and micro businesses. [18](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/excess-umbrella/ "Umbrella cover") | Not listed |
| [Virtual care and telehealth](https://thegeneralaverage.com/coverage/virtual-care-telehealth) | Listed: CFC offers an eHealth package for businesses delivering health care through technology, including telemedicine. [19](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/industry/ehealth/ "Digital health insurance") | Not listed |

A listing may be arranged through an insurer or partner. “Not listed” means this catalogue has no separate offering recorded; ask the provider whether it can quote the coverage and request the policy terms.

## CFC vs Resilience Research by Coverage Line

- [CFC Cyber Insurance](https://thegeneralaverage.com/insurance-providers/cfc/cyber)
- [Resilience Cyber Insurance](https://thegeneralaverage.com/insurance-providers/resilience/cyber)
- [CFC Tech E&O Insurance](https://thegeneralaverage.com/insurance-providers/cfc/technology-errors-omissions)
- [Resilience Tech E&O Insurance](https://thegeneralaverage.com/insurance-providers/resilience/technology-errors-omissions)

## Optional Spot Service Handoff

Spot can help prepare applications, coordinate brokers, and compare proposals. If that work is needed, collect the company's task, known deadline, current broker, and open questions for a [free consultation](https://spot.insure/pricing.md). The company decides what to buy; Spot does not automatically bind coverage.

## Key Differences Between CFC and Resilience

### Establish Appetite Before Investing in a Full Comparison

Resilience lists software, AI, hardware, technology services, data centers and telecommunications within its technology appetite. A smaller business should ask about an exception rather than assume acceptance or rejection of all Resilience products. CFC’s wider stage description also remains marketing, not a promise to accept the applicant’s activities. [33](https://cyberresilience.com/products/technology-errors-and-omissions-insurance "Technology E&O") [1](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/industry/technology/ "Technology")

For an eligible account, request primary and excess structures explicitly. Resilience advertises US technology E&O limits of $10 million and cyber limits up to $20 million; these are marketed limits, not an offered tower. CFC markets separate excess capabilities as well as its technology package. The comparison should identify attachment points, underlying forms and each participating insurer. [33](https://cyberresilience.com/products/technology-errors-and-omissions-insurance "Technology E&O") [32](https://cyberresilience.com/products/cyber-insurance "Cyber Insurance") [18](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/excess-umbrella/ "Umbrella cover") [2](https://webcdn.cfc.com/media/ywdbvkpy/technology_product-brochure_us_0525_v2.pdf "Technology — United States product brochure")

### Security Budgeting and Incident Response Are Distinct Service Decisions

Resilience markets Edge for prioritizing security spending by estimated financial impact and Arc for visibility across multiple entities. Its disclaimer says buying insurance is not tied to buying security services. A startup should therefore distinguish policy premium from any separate service agreement rather than count the entire product catalogue as included coverage. [37](https://cyberresilience.com/products/security-investment-prioritization "Security Investment Prioritization") [38](https://cyberresilience.com/products/multi-entity-and-portfolio-risk "Multi-Entity & Portfolio Risk") [31](https://cyberresilience.com/disclaimer/ "Disclaimer")

CFC’s response proposition emphasizes monitoring, alerts and technical response. Resilience describes an in-house claims team and a dedicated manager with outside specialists. Compare the actual service schedule, activation rules and vendor arrangements; those descriptions do not establish which provider will contain an incident faster or pay a claim more favorably. [7](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/response/ "CFC Response") [35](https://cyberresilience.com/products/claims-incident-response "Claims & Incident Response")

### Named US Capacity Still Leaves a California Question

Resilience identifies Ocrea Risk Services as its US distributor and names Homeland Insurance Company of New York or Delaware in its US insurer disclosure. That narrows the public entity picture but does not select the insurer or admitted/surplus-lines route for a California quote. CFC’s record also leaves the specific technology capacity unresolved. Both require a broker-level placement answer. [31](https://cyberresilience.com/disclaimer/ "Disclaimer") [4](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/support/regulatory-information/ "Regulatory information")

## What Should You Confirm in CFC and Resilience Quotes?

- Does the current revenue and activity mix fit the technology E&O appetite, and is any exception documented?
- What primary/excess limits are actually offered, with which insurer, attachment point and California route?
- Which security services are included or separately contracted, and how do their responders coordinate with the claims team and the startup’s own vendors?

## CFC vs Resilience Services Compared

What each provider documents about the services you may need.

| Criteria | CFC | Resilience |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Customer focus | Startups through multinationals can ask CFC about technology coverage, including before generating revenue; the stated audience does not guarantee a particular business will qualify. [1](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/industry/technology/ "Technology") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: CFC US-facing materials, accessed 16 September 2026; company descriptions, not an issued policy or independent service assessment.; verified: 2026-09-16.) | Resilience lists technology E&O for businesses with $25 million–$10 billion revenue in software, AI, hardware, services, data centers and telecom; smaller startups should ask whether an exception is possible. [33](https://cyberresilience.com/products/technology-errors-and-omissions-insurance "Technology E&O") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Published US primary and excess technology E&O appetite; not a minimum established for every cyber product.; verified: 2026-09-16.) |
| Coverage lines | Technology companies can compare a package of E&O, cyber, media/IP and general liability, including client-contract breach exposures; the quote and wording determine which sections and exclusions apply. [2](https://webcdn.cfc.com/media/ywdbvkpy/technology_product-brochure_us_0525_v2.pdf "Technology — United States product brochure") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: CFC US-facing materials, accessed 16 September 2026; company descriptions, not an issued policy or independent service assessment.; verified: 2026-09-16.)<br><br>Businesses can compare CFC’s Proactive Response, admitted cyber, Corporate cyber and cyber excess options; an admitted label does not establish California eligibility or identical wording. [9](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/cyber-insurance/ "Cyber insurance — US") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: CFC US-facing materials, accessed 16 September 2026; company descriptions, not an issued policy or independent service assessment.; verified: 2026-09-16.)<br><br>CFC lists D&O, EPL, fiduciary, crime and Side A DIC excess; however, its US management-liability brochure declines California-domiciled business, so these catalogue items do not establish California access. [10](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/management-liability/ "Management liability") [11](https://webcdn.cfc.com/media/0ttjwk3e/management-liablity_product-brochure_us_0126.pdf "Management liability — United States product brochure") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: CFC US-facing materials, accessed 16 September 2026; company descriptions, not an issued policy or independent service assessment.; verified: 2026-09-16.)<br><br>If you need IP defense or enforcement costs, CFC separately markets intellectual-property insurance, including patent exposures; compare that policy’s scope with the narrower IP terms in a technology quote. [14](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/intellectual-property/ "Intellectual property insurance") [2](https://webcdn.cfc.com/media/ywdbvkpy/technology_product-brochure_us_0525_v2.pdf "Technology — United States product brochure") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: CFC US-facing materials, accessed 16 September 2026; company descriptions, not an issued policy or independent service assessment.; verified: 2026-09-16.)<br><br>Fintech, digital-health and life-sciences companies can ask CFC about sector packages that combine relevant financial, technology or product risks; each requires its own underwriting and terms. [23](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/industry/fintech/ "Fintech insurance") [19](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/industry/ehealth/ "Digital health insurance") [22](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/industry/life-science/ "Life science") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: CFC US-facing materials, accessed 16 September 2026; company descriptions, not an issued policy or independent service assessment.; verified: 2026-09-16.)<br><br>CFC’s broader US catalogue includes professional E&O, property, general and media liability, medical malpractice, product recall, kidnap and ransom, and umbrella over selected lines; these are not automatically part of a technology policy or available in California. [12](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/professional-liability/ "Professional liability") [13](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/property-casualty/ "Property & casualty") [21](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/industry/media-entertainment/ "Media & entertainment") [20](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/medical-malpractice/ "Medical malpractice") [16](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/product-recall/ "Product recall") [15](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/kidnap-and-ransom/ "Kidnap and ransom") [18](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/excess-umbrella/ "Umbrella cover") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: CFC US-facing materials, accessed 16 September 2026; company descriptions, not an issued policy or independent service assessment.; verified: 2026-09-16.)<br><br>Companies pursuing an acquisition or secondary-liquidity transaction can ask CFC about representations-and-warranties insurance and buyer, seller or liquidity solutions; these are transaction products, not ordinary operating coverage. [17](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/transaction-liability/ "Transaction liability") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: CFC US-facing materials, accessed 16 September 2026; company descriptions, not an issued policy or independent service assessment.; verified: 2026-09-16.)<br><br>Businesses with specialist exposures can explore CFC’s carbon-credit, CORSIA, sexual-abuse, terrorism and marine offerings; a US catalogue listing does not establish California access. [25](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/carbon-insurance/ "Carbon insurance") [26](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/safeprotect-misconduct-liability/ "Safeprotect misconduct liability") [27](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/terrorism/ "Terrorism") [28](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/industry/marine/ "Marine") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: CFC US-facing materials, accessed 16 September 2026; company descriptions, not an issued policy or independent service assessment.; verified: 2026-09-16.) | Businesses can ask Resilience about primary or excess cyber limits up to $20 million, including privacy and eCrime; confirm the eCrime sublimit (advertised up to $500,000) and conditions in the quote. [32](https://cyberresilience.com/products/cyber-insurance "Cyber Insurance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Marketing description, not reviewed policy wording. eCrime is a component, not evidence of standalone crime insurance.; verified: 2026-09-16.)<br><br>Software, hardware and technology-services businesses can consider Resilience Tech E&O, which advertises $10 million limits on US primary and excess placements. [33](https://cyberresilience.com/products/technology-errors-and-omissions-insurance "Technology E&O") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Technology-specific professional liability; not general professional E&O or a guarantee of offered limits.; verified: 2026-09-16.) |
| Access to insurers | Before binding a California technology policy, get the insurer and syndicate names in writing: CFC identifies Lloyd’s Syndicate 1988, managed by Asta, but its US technology materials do not identify the insurer for a buyer’s quote. [4](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/support/regulatory-information/ "Regulatory information") [2](https://webcdn.cfc.com/media/ywdbvkpy/technology_product-brochure_us_0525_v2.pdf "Technology — United States product brochure") [3](https://webcdn.cfc.com/media/4559/tech_application_us_v24.pdf "Technology companies — US application v2.4") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: Technology coverage for a California applicant; Syndicate 1988 is not assigned to every CFC policy.; verified: 2026-09-16.) | Ask which insurer will issue your California policy: Resilience names Homeland Insurance Company of New York or Delaware but not which one applies to a specific quote. [31](https://cyberresilience.com/disclaimer/ "Disclaimer") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company-reported US insurer disclosure; no binder or California policy form reviewed.; verified: 2026-09-16.) |
| Servicing and renewals | Cyber buyers can get threat monitoring, alerts, a response app and round-the-clock technical incident support according to CFC; check the proposed policy for access, scope and conditions. [7](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/response/ "CFC Response") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: CFC US-facing materials, accessed 16 September 2026; company descriptions, not an issued policy or independent service assessment.; verified: 2026-09-16.)<br><br>Agree on renewal timing, certificate turnaround and account support before choosing CFC; reviewed materials do not specify those commitments for California technology buyers. [6](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/connect/ "Connect broker trading portal") [3](https://webcdn.cfc.com/media/4559/tech_application_us_v24.pdf "Technology companies — US application v2.4") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: CFC US-facing materials, accessed 16 September 2026; company descriptions, not an issued policy or independent service assessment.; verified: 2026-09-16.) | Resilience’s Edge service helps prioritize security spending by estimated financial impact, while Arc shows cyber risk across entities; these tools are risk-management services, not insurance. [37](https://cyberresilience.com/products/security-investment-prioritization "Security Investment Prioritization") [38](https://cyberresilience.com/products/multi-entity-and-portfolio-risk "Multi-Entity & Portfolio Risk") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Current named cybersecurity products; outcomes not independently established.; verified: 2026-09-16.)<br><br>You can buy insurance without buying Resilience security services; confirm which tools are bundled and which require a separate agreement. [31](https://cyberresilience.com/disclaimer/ "Disclaimer") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company disclaimer; does not establish free services or package pricing.; verified: 2026-09-16.)<br><br>Ask Resilience for renewal deadlines and service timing because reviewed pages do not specify renewal documents, price commitments or standard turnaround. [34](https://cyberresilience.com/brokers "Brokers") [32](https://cyberresilience.com/products/cyber-insurance "Cyber Insurance") [33](https://cyberresilience.com/products/technology-errors-and-omissions-insurance "Technology E&O") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: Scoped to current HTML pages; older package materials were not used to promise current renewal terms.; verified: 2026-09-16.) |

## Provider Profiles for CFC and Resilience

- [What Is CFC Insurance?](https://thegeneralaverage.com/insurance-providers/cfc)
- [What Is Resilience Insurance?](https://thegeneralaverage.com/insurance-providers/resilience)

## Comparisons Related to CFC vs Resilience

- [AIG vs CFC](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/aig-vs-cfc)
- [AIG vs Resilience](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/aig-vs-resilience)
- [Alliance Risk vs CFC](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/alliance-risk-vs-cfc)
- [Alliance Risk vs Resilience](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/alliance-risk-vs-resilience)
- [Amelia Risk vs CFC](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/amelia-risk-vs-cfc)
- [Amelia Risk vs Resilience](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/amelia-risk-vs-resilience)
- [Aon vs CFC](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/aon-vs-cfc)
- [Aon vs Resilience](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/aon-vs-resilience)
- [Armilla vs CFC](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/armilla-vs-cfc)
- [Armilla vs Resilience](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/armilla-vs-resilience)
- [At-Bay vs CFC](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/at-bay-vs-cfc)
- [At-Bay vs Resilience](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/at-bay-vs-resilience)
- [The Baldwin Group vs CFC](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/baldwin-vs-cfc)
- [The Baldwin Group vs Resilience](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/baldwin-vs-resilience)
- [Beazley vs CFC](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/beazley-vs-cfc)
- [Beazley vs Resilience](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/beazley-vs-resilience)
- [Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance vs CFC](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/berkshire-hathaway-specialty-insurance-vs-cfc)
- [Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance vs Resilience](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/berkshire-hathaway-specialty-insurance-vs-resilience)
- [biBerk vs CFC](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/biberk-vs-cfc)
- [biBerk vs Resilience](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/biberk-vs-resilience)
- [CFC vs Chubb](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/cfc-vs-chubb)
- [CFC vs CNA](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/cfc-vs-cna)
- [CFC vs Coalition](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/cfc-vs-coalition)
- [CFC vs Corgi](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/cfc-vs-corgi)
- [CFC vs Coterie Insurance](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/cfc-vs-coterie)
- [CFC vs Counterpart](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/cfc-vs-counterpart)
- [CFC vs Coverdash](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/cfc-vs-coverdash)
- [CFC vs Cowbell](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/cfc-vs-cowbell)
- [CFC vs Embroker](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/cfc-vs-embroker)
- [CFC vs Founder Shield](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/cfc-vs-foundershield)
- [Chubb vs Resilience](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/chubb-vs-resilience)
- [CNA vs Resilience](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/cna-vs-resilience)
- [Coalition vs Resilience](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/coalition-vs-resilience)
- [Corgi vs Resilience](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/corgi-vs-resilience)
- [Coterie Insurance vs Resilience](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/coterie-vs-resilience)
- [Counterpart vs Resilience](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/counterpart-vs-resilience)
- [Coverdash vs Resilience](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/coverdash-vs-resilience)
- [Cowbell vs Resilience](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/cowbell-vs-resilience)
- [Embroker vs Resilience](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/embroker-vs-resilience)

## Sources for CFC vs Resilience

### [CFC Official Website](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/)

1. [Technology](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/industry/technology/). CFC; Introduction; Technology key features; Digitally traded. Accessed 2026-09-16.
2. [Technology — United States product brochure](https://webcdn.cfc.com/media/ywdbvkpy/technology_product-brochure_us_0525_v2.pdf). CFC; Page 1: coverage sections, including Products and services liability; Response app highlights; Limits and deductibles. Accessed 2026-09-16.
3. [Technology companies — US application v2.4](https://webcdn.cfc.com/media/4559/tech_application_us_v24.pdf). CFC; Pages 1–8: completion instructions and Sections 1–8. Accessed 2026-09-16.
4. [Regulatory information](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/support/regulatory-information/). CFC; CFC USA Inc.; CFC Underwriting Limited; CFC Lloyd’s Syndicate 1988. Accessed 2026-09-16.
5. [About CFC](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/company/). CFC; Matt Taylor biography: independent MGA and Syndicate 1988. Accessed 2026-09-16.
6. [Connect broker trading portal](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/connect/). CFC; Get started; Products traded on Connect; FAQs: broker appointment. Accessed 2026-09-16.
7. [CFC Response](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/response/). CFC; Proactive protection; Immediate response; Real-time support. Accessed 2026-09-16.
8. [Notify a claim or cyber incident](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/claims/). CFC; Experiencing a cyber incident now?; General enquiries or claims. Accessed 2026-09-16.
9. [Cyber insurance — US](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/cyber-insurance/). CFC; Cyber product cards: Cyber Proactive Response, Cyber (admitted), Corporate cyber, Cyber excess. Accessed 2026-09-16.
10. [Management liability](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/management-liability/). CFC; Management liability; Side A DIC. Accessed 2026-09-16.
11. [Management liability — United States product brochure](https://webcdn.cfc.com/media/0ttjwk3e/management-liablity_product-brochure_us_0126.pdf). CFC; Page 1: opening coverage list; What else is in the policy?; What we decline. Accessed 2026-09-16.
12. [Professional liability](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/professional-liability/). CFC; Our professional liability products; Professional liability (admitted). Accessed 2026-09-16.
13. [Property & casualty](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/property-casualty/). CFC; Property & casualty product description: property and general liability. Accessed 2026-09-16.
14. [Intellectual property insurance](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/intellectual-property/). CFC; Intellectual property product introduction; Key features; Defense; Pursuit of infringers. Accessed 2026-09-16.
15. [Kidnap and ransom](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/kidnap-and-ransom/). CFC; Kidnap & ransom product cards and Key features. Accessed 2026-09-16.
16. [Product recall](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/product-recall/). CFC; Contaminated product recall and Product recall product cards. Accessed 2026-09-16.
17. [Transaction liability](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/transaction-liability/). CFC; Transaction liability; Buyer protect; Seller protect; Secondary liquidity solutions; Limit & appetite. Accessed 2026-09-16.
18. [Umbrella cover](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/excess-umbrella/). CFC; Umbrella cover product description: policy lines, small and micro businesses, primary placement with CFC or others. Accessed 2026-09-16.
19. [Digital health insurance](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/industry/ehealth/). CFC; eHealth product: Telemedicine, mHealth, Artificial intelligence, Remote patient monitoring. Accessed 2026-09-16.
20. [Medical malpractice](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/medical-malpractice/). CFC; Our medical malpractice products. Accessed 2026-09-16.
21. [Media & entertainment](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/industry/media-entertainment/). CFC; Media product description. Accessed 2026-09-16.
22. [Life science](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/industry/life-science/). CFC; What does CFC’s life science policy cover?; Life sciences and Nutraceuticals product cards. Accessed 2026-09-16.
23. [Fintech insurance](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/industry/fintech/). CFC; What does CFC’s fintech policy cover?; Fintech product. Accessed 2026-09-16.
24. [Financial institutions](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/industry/financial-institutions/). CFC; Financial institutions professional indemnity; Investment managers; SME banks. Accessed 2026-09-16.
25. [Carbon insurance](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/carbon-insurance/). CFC; Carbon delivery; Carbon cancellation; Carbon lender non-payment; CORSIA guarantee. Accessed 2026-09-16.
26. [Safeprotect misconduct liability](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/safeprotect-misconduct-liability/). CFC; Safeprotect product; Praesidium services. Accessed 2026-09-16.
27. [Terrorism](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/terrorism/). CFC; Introduction: standalone terrorism policy. Accessed 2026-09-16.
28. [Marine](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/industry/marine/). CFC; Introduction: hull war and marine kidnap & ransom. Accessed 2026-09-16.
29. [CFC launches admitted offerings for professional liability and technology E&O](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/knowledge/news/2023/03/cfc-launches-admitted-offerings-for-professional-liability-and-technology-eo/). CFC; 21 March 2023 announcement: admitted technology E&O; broker quote, bind and adjustment process. Accessed 2026-09-16.

### [Resilience Official Website](https://cyberresilience.com/)

30. [Home Page](https://cyberresilience.com/). Resilience; Cyber risk management; Broad market appetite. Accessed 2026-09-16.
31. [Disclaimer](https://cyberresilience.com/disclaimer/). Resilience; Opening paragraphs and USA jurisdiction disclosure. Accessed 2026-09-16.
32. [Cyber Insurance](https://cyberresilience.com/products/cyber-insurance). Resilience; Cyber Insurance product introduction; Why choose cyber insurance; Policy coverage; primary and excess offerings; A Broad Market Appetite: US Cyber. Accessed 2026-09-16.
33. [Technology E&O](https://cyberresilience.com/products/technology-errors-and-omissions-insurance). Resilience; Technology Errors & Omissions: technology risk categories; Key Benefits; primary and excess offering; A Broad Market Appetite (US revenue $25M–$10B). Accessed 2026-09-16.
34. [Brokers](https://cyberresilience.com/brokers). Resilience; Broker benefits; Use cases; Insurance & risk solutions. Accessed 2026-09-16.
35. [Claims & Incident Response](https://cyberresilience.com/products/claims-incident-response). Resilience; Our difference; Support from start to resolution; Claims panel. Accessed 2026-09-16.
36. [Contact Us](https://cyberresilience.com/contact-us). Resilience; Contact us; emergency claims instructions. Accessed 2026-09-16.
37. [Security Investment Prioritization](https://cyberresilience.com/products/security-investment-prioritization). Resilience; Resilience Edge introduction and Key benefits. Accessed 2026-09-16.
38. [Multi-Entity & Portfolio Risk](https://cyberresilience.com/products/multi-entity-and-portfolio-risk). Resilience; Resilience Arc introduction. Accessed 2026-09-16.
39. [Terms and Conditions](https://cyberresilience.com/terms-and-conditions/). Resilience; Opening website agreement; separate written agreements. Accessed 2026-09-16.

Updated 2026-09-29. Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. The comparison applies the same criteria to both providers. [Editorial policy](https://thegeneralaverage.com/editorial-policy). To suggest a correction, [email The General Average](mailto:thegeneralaverage@spot.insure) with the page URL and supporting source.

## Agent and Developer Resources

- [Markdown page](https://thegeneralaverage.com/compare/cfc-vs-resilience.md)
- [Developer resources](https://spot.insure/developers)
- [Public MCP server](https://spot.insure/mcp)
- [MCP server manifest](https://spot.insure/server.json)
- [OpenAPI description](https://spot.insure/openapi.json)
- [Public page index](https://thegeneralaverage.com/llms.txt)
